Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Varitech Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2009

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4647 Pinewood Rd

Louisville, KY 40218

Description

For two decades, Varitech, Inc. has been providing exceptional sales and service of generator systems to residential and commercial businesses with a dedication to excellence in all we do. Varitech is the number one source for all your Generator System needs for Residential, Commercial and Industrial clients. We’ll help you determine the size generator you need, then provide complete installation, as well as preventative maintenance, parts, service and repair to keep your generator system ready for the next power outage. Already have a generator system? No problem! We provide service for all sizes, makes and models. We proudly carry and service Briggs & Stratton products! https://www.briggsandstratton.com/na/en_us/products/generators.html...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/05/2021


RM H.

Excellent thus far

Description of Work
serviced 10 year old generator

Category generator service

5.0

10/29/2020


Phyllis H.

We were very pleased with work.

Description of Work
Installed a Generator, Upgraded the electrical box.

Category generator service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

09/03/2020


William D.

Generator Installation

Description of Work
Installation of 20kw generator. Great price and good people. They took care of everything. Also bought their very reasonable service plan for the generator. Would hire again

Category generator service

Service Provider Response

Thanks Bill. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family.
5.0

02/10/2020


Ron J.

I'm very pleased with their work. They did a right thing and no shortcut. They installed it where we wanted to. They had a good quality of work and I recommend them to other people.

Description of Work
They installed a backup generator.

Category generator service

5.0

02/10/2020


Josiah J.

It went great. They were awesome. They explained everything that they did and they were top of it. I'm very pleased with their work and they were awesome to work with.

Description of Work
They installed a generator

Category generator service

5.0

02/10/2020


Shelley J.

They did quality of work and they take pride in their work.

Description of Work
They installed and service my generator.

Category generator service

5.0

01/15/2018


Terry O.

excellent. great job.

Description of Work
yearly generator maintenance. Great job! Wonderful company!

Category

5.0

08/05/2017


Betty B.

They did fine and I was pleased with it.

Description of Work
They put in a whole house generator.

Category generator service

5.0

07/21/2017


Jeff B.

Above expectations in every aspect. Greg was unbelievably prompt and very through. Others who quoted the same job were nowhere close to the detail, the extras nor taking as much time to understand & address my questions, while still offer a very competitive price. Plus, since generator systems are their line of business, I knew I was getting an expert both for the install and for future service as this is their specialty. I highly recommend Greg and his team at Varitech as they are clearly Louisville's generator authority.

Description of Work
Whole house generator installed with new gas meter and gas main line.

Category generator service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your comments and our relationship.
5.0

07/03/2017


Terry O.

Wonderful work. Very professional, courteous, and thorough.

Description of Work
Annual generator check up.

Category generator service

5.0

01/06/2017


Lorrain B.

Went excellent

Description of Work
Generator installed

Category generator service

5.0

12/24/2016


Dale T.

Installation was quick and they managed it from beginning to end. It was awesome.

Description of Work
Purchased a whole house generator

Category generator service

5.0

12/24/2016


Georgianne M.

they did a great job. They were fast and efficient and did everything they said they were going to do.

Description of Work
They installed a whole house generator.

Category generator service

5.0

12/20/2016


Kelly T.

They did a great job!

Description of Work
New full house generator

Category generator service

5.0

12/12/2016


Terry O.

Service call went well. Technician was on time, perform the work, answered all questions.

Description of Work
Annual generator service.

Category generator service

5.0

03/16/2016


David K.

Description of Work
Installed a whole house natural gas outside generator 2011 and since then have continued a biannual service contract with them (last was Oct., 2015.) | |Their prices were fair, their products and services have always been top notch. I have highly recommended them to the few of my neighbors and friends who are interested in such generators and would unhesitatingly use them again for any of their services or products we might need.

Category generator service

5.0

01/08/2016


Michael H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category generator service

5.0

11/17/2015


Cindy K.

Greg Brown the owner was very good in explaining how the generator works. Matt the installer did a wonderful job and was very professional and nice. We did not have gas so had to have a propane tank installed and had to buy propane so that is why the price was more. We now have peace of mind when our power goes out, which it does quite often since we do not have underground utilities and lots of trees above the power lines. Would high recommend!

Description of Work
installed whole house generator

Category generator service

5.0

08/28/2015


Gary S.

.

Description of Work
They provide service and immediate on-going support for a whole house back-up generator.

Category generator service

5.0

08/25/2015


Emmett S.

Description of Work
They maintain my home's generator.

Category generator service

5.0

08/19/2015


Michael H.

Description of Work
They maintain my generator.

Category generator service

5.0

08/19/2015


Greg Z.

Description of Work
They relocated and reconnected my generator when I moved.

Category generator service

3.0

08/19/2015


Jeremy P.

.

Description of Work
They did a great job with the installation, but the final price was much higher than the initial quote. For this reason, we'd recommend that they give a quote in writing which includes any and all applicable fees such as travel charges.

Category generator service

Service Provider Response

I appreciate the time spent to submit this review of Varitech, however I do feel compelled to respond to the overall C rating we were given. The review states that we did a great job with the installation, but the problem was the price. First, we didn't install a generator for this customer. We were called to provide service for their existing generator. As such, we could only provide our labor rate and travel charges since we didn't have any idea what might be wrong with the generator when we arrived. We found that the battery was bad as well as a speed sensor on the engine. Our technician was able to diagnose and repair the problem without a second trip because our service trucks are equipped with many commonly used parts for the generators we typically service. The customer asked the technician for an estimate of the cost of the repair. He phoned the office and got pricing for the parts and estimated that the repair would be around $500 including parts. The actual invoice was $575 so, yes he did underestimate the cost by a bit. When the customer called our office and expressed dissatisfaction with the amount of the invoice and explained that they had been told that it would be $500, we amended the invoice to $500. As such, I would have expected an overall rating of an A. It seems that we did an excellent job in a timely manner at the price they were told. When we install a generator, we provide a proposal that describes the equipment and each installation process with itemized pricing for each step in the process. That is the price that is invoiced. There are no surprises or additions. We at Varitech are interested in long term relationships with our customers. We build these relationships by treating people right every day, day after day. We look forward to building a long term relationship with each customer, including this customer who gave us an undeserved C rating. .
5.0

08/19/2015


patricia B.

Description of Work
They do biannual maintenance on our generator.

Category generator service

5.0

08/19/2015


Kelly T.

Description of Work
They maintain our generator.

Category generator service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handyman

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Business Highlights

    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Generator Sales and Installation, Service, Maintenance, & Repair for all makes and models including portables.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Varitech Inc

    How is Varitech Inc overall rated?

    Varitech Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Varitech Inc open?

    Varitech Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Varitech Inc provide

    Varitech Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Varitech Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Varitech Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Varitech Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Varitech Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Varitech Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Varitech Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Varitech Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Varitech Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Varitech Inc?

    Yes, Varitech Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Varitech Inc offer?

    Varitech Inc offers the following services: Generator Sales and Installation, Service, Maintenance, & Repair for all makes and models including portables.