Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TOM PARR HOME SERVICE

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2006

Tom Parr Handyman Service has been in business since 2002 Specializing in small home repairs and "honey Do" lists.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Cristine W S.
5.0
12/10/2018
I've known and used Tom's services for years. He is organized, detailed, skilled, resourceful, prompt, dependable, all the great traits one can ask for. He is totally worth the wait and the price!
Description of Work
Miscellaneous repairs and services including fixture replacement, closet shelving, drywall patching, caulking & painting, wood rot repair, etc.
Category
contractors, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, interior painters, doors
Cristine W S.
5.0
12/10/2018
I've used Tom for many years and he is the best! He is courteous, attentive to detail, prompt, thorough, and honest. He is very busy, but worth the wait!
Description of Work
Miscellaneous services, faucet replacement, painting, wood repair, light fixtures, etc.
Category
handyman service
Brandi J.
5.0
08/16/2018
Tom is wonderful and was super friendly. He was quick and clean.
Description of Work
Bathroom vent fan
Category
handyman service
Richard M.
5.0
07/14/2016
He knew how to do the job had all his tools he needed and went right to work!
Description of Work
Installed a dusk to dawn lite over my garage!
Category
handyman service
gerry H.
2.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Category
handyman service
Patty A.
5.0
03/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
He did painting this time and other things. I have used him for 8 years. He is dependable, honest, reasonable-a great guy!
Category
handyman service
john H.
5.0
10/01/2014
Tom showed up on time and did exactly what he had described. Both jobs were completed to my satisfaction and he cleaned everything up afterward. The cost was actually below his estimate. Although these were two relatively small jobs I wouldn't hesitate in using him on a bigger project.
Description of Work
Tom did a couple of small jobs for me. We communicated via e-mail prior to the job since I needed to include photos to help show what I needed done (mainly a job on my roof around a capped chimney). He described what he intended to do in the repairs, the materials he would use and the estimated cost.
Category
handyman service
Ronald L.
1.0
08/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Did Not Return Of My Calls.
Category
handyman service
Carolyn G.
5.0
03/27/2014
Tom is very professional, giving estimates as best he can. He explains each step and asks us for whatever he needs. He goes over the work with us letting us know how it is going. As for cleaning up, I wish my maid service was as good! Tom will be our "go-to" guy for any work we want done around the house.
Description of Work
Tom built a closet for us at the end of our bedroom.
Category
handyman service
Juanita M.
5.0
08/03/2011
He is very good. He is busy, but I am happy with his services.
Description of Work
He is my handyman. He has hung a chandelier, fixed broken doors, painted several rooms, and much more. Any time something breaks I call him.
Category
handyman service
Stacey M.
4.0
06/23/2006
HE PERFORMED THE SERVICE THAT I NEEDED, NOTHING MORE THAN WHAT WAS ASKED FOR. HE DID ONLY THE WORK THAT I WANTED DONE. HE ALWAYS DOES GREAT QUALITY WORK AND THAT IS WHY I ALWAYS REHIRE HIM.
Description of Work
HE POWER WASHED AND SEALED MY DECK. I CAN ONLY REMEMBER THAT SERVICE WAS $35.00 PER HOUR.
Category
deck cleaning

Phone

Address

7607 CHARRON RD

Louisville, KY 40220

Other Information

Services offered

Specializing in small home repairs and "honey Do" lists.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

TOM PARR HOME SERVICE is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

TOM PARR HOME SERVICE is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 PM - 3:00 PM

TOM PARR HOME SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, TOM PARR HOME SERVICE offers free project estimates.

No, TOM PARR HOME SERVICE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, TOM PARR HOME SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

No, TOM PARR HOME SERVICE does not offer warranties.

TOM PARR HOME SERVICE offers the following services: Specializing in small home repairs and "honey Do" lists.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

J & S Painting LLC

5.0

(15)

Angi Certified

J & S Painting LLC

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Roof Doctor and Gutter Releaf Company offers all of your roofing and guttering needs including repairs, replacements, cleaning, chimneys, skylights and our Gutter Releaf gutter cover system that is the permanent solution to gutter debris. All of our services come with substantial warranties. We accept PayPal, Venmo, Zelle in addition to cash, checks, and credit/ debit cards. Call today for a prompt appointment for a free inspection and estimate.  

Renewal Gutters

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Renewal Gutters

Renewal Gutters is a full service gutter and gutter protection company dedicated to offering the best products, service and warranties in the industry. We repair existing gutters, install new seamless gutters and offer the highest rated gutter protection with Arrow Gutter Guards. We protect your gutters and your home and keep you off of a ladder!