Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Technicare Carpet Cleaning

Founded 1993 • With Angi since February 2008

4.9

(358) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2621 BLANKENBAKER ROAD

Louisville, KY 40299

Description

We use nontoxic solutions to safely and effectively clean your carpet and treat pet urine stains & odors to keep your pets and family healthy. If you have a pet, you need our pet safe carpet cleaning process. We also donate more to the local animal adoption center each time you schedule carpet cleaning. We have pets of our own so we know how important it is to take care of pet stain & odor issues safely & effectively. We have a customized treatment for just about every pet stain and odor problem you can think of. We can deal with dander, odor, oily spots, urine and situations that require a more advanced approach. But don’t worry, there are plenty of pet stains that come out with our standard steam cleaning process! For stains that are a little more stubborn we can use our Basic Pet Treatment process by pretreating the area with urine stain remover which helps neutralize and remove yellowing, then we thoroughly steam clean the area. After thoroughly cleaning the area we apply an enzyme that treats the fibers and neutralizes odors. If stains and odors are caused by frequent pet urination in the same spot, we can step up to our Advanced Pet Treatment process. We treat the carpet fibers and the padding by pretreating the area with urine stain remover. We then saturate the padding with an oxygen powered solution to break down stains and odors. After waiting 30 minutes for the enzymes to work their magic, we extract the stain with high-powered extraction. Sounds scary but it’s not bad for your carpet or your pets! Once extraction is complete we thoroughly clean the area again with a process that is designed to cancel out odors, leaving a light, pleasant fragrance. If our Advanced Pet Treatment is not enough we can get more aggressive and go a step further by disengaging the carpet, replacing the padding and sealing the subfloor. We will do everything we can to get your carpet back in great shape....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

04/26/2022


Stephen K.

We contracted Technicare for pressure washing, gutter cleaning, deck staining and sealing. Pressure washing and gutter cleaning service was acceptable. Deck stain and seal application was uneven and sloppy. When confronted with the problems, the franchise owner made excuses, blaming the product selection, color. The only solution he offered was to wait 2 years and re-stain, or cover with a solid color sealant. Neither option is acceptable. The product he offered was the standard brand, Behr Premium Semi- Transparent deck seal/stain available at Home Depot. When asked to move one of the workers’ vans so that my disabled son could access his vehicle, the manager was sarcastic and rude. I will never do business with this company again nor could I recommend their people or services to anyone.

Description of Work
Pressure washing, gutter cleaning, deck sealing.stain application

Category blind cleaning, gutter cleaning, deck cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

12/13/2020


Frank M.

Technicare employees were polite and enthusiastic and performed the work professionally and efficiently

Description of Work
Cleaning of three area rugs and two wing chairs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/07/2019


Leda G.

Fast, professional, and friendly people. Answered all questions and kept us up to date on what they were doing. A pleasure to work with. They were even very careful not to damage corners/edges of wall with their corrugated "vacuum" tubing.

Description of Work
Cleaning air ducts

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

07/17/2018


Claudia H.

They are wonderful and I’ve used them for years. I will recommend and continue to use them.

Description of Work
Carpet and Window Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, window cleaning

5.0

06/05/2018


Joshua S.

They were prompt and did a good job.

Description of Work
Carpet and couch cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/10/2018


Elinore J.

This was the second time I used this service. The lead: Monica was very professional and this crew did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Tile and grout cleaning after drywall repair (dust over ALL tiled floors)

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

5.0

01/22/2018


Kendra M.

Extremely please with the service and the results !

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets which included several pets stains

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/18/2017


Christopher M.

The carpets were cleaned, the staff was punctual and professional, and they were provided great services. I would recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Cleaned Bedroom Carpets

Category carpet cleaners

2.0

12/17/2017


Stefanie D.

Spent over $600 only to have tiles look almost as dirty as they did before they came out. I pointed this out to tech and she said it would be better in 24 hours but it wasn’t. I completed the survey the owner sent me and no one reached out to me. A lot of money for no real improvement.

Description of Work
Clean and seal tile grout

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

5.0

12/14/2017


Jeanne W.

It went very well. The technicians were prompt and courteous and answered all my questions. They did a thorough job.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned and deodorized

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/06/2017


Sharon M.

It went great Plan on having them back again

Description of Work
Two rooms of carpet cleaned and one hallway

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/21/2017


Daniel B.

All staff I interacted with are professionals. Sent an email day before the service and called me first thing in the morning to say they were on their way. Arrived dressed in uniforms and early! Did a walk-through with me of the areas to be cleaned and noted very dirty areas (coffee spills, pet paths, etc.) Worked quickly and efficiently. Very pleased with the outcome and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

10/16/2017


Richard A.

I called them to schedule after the purchase; they said they'd get right back to me and I never heard from them again :(

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/27/2017


Christine W.

Fantastic! My carpets look and smell great. Everyone I worked with at Technicare was professional and very helpful. I will absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
I had carpets cleaned in two bedrooms and a stairway. I have an older cat and there were accidents that I needed help with.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/17/2017


bradley K.

Quote: They showed up on time for the appointment we set. They provided a detailed estimate and explained all the service options for the items we were interested in. Service: They showed up on time for the appointment and the work was done in a professional manner by the technicians. Quality: We were very pleased with the carpet and window cleaning finsihed product by the technicians. We had some concerns about the blinds after they were cleaned. We contacted the owner Shawn, and he promptly called us upon receipt of the email and made an appointment to come to the house and check things out. He showed up on time and went above and beyond my expectations to address our concerns. He personally took care of the issues and when he left our blinds were in better mechanical shape than before they were cleaned. Overall: This is a family owned business and they are top notch folks. I would highly recommend their services and the quality of their work. Shawn went out of his way to ensure we were totally satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
Carpet Ceaning, Window cleaning and Blind cleaning

Category blind cleaning, carpet cleaners, replacement windows

5.0

08/12/2017


Geri F.

Everything went great! Very professional and careful. No additional charge because the coupon was for four rooms (how did I read it as two?) and I had only two.

Description of Work
I needed carpet cleaned in 2 bedrooms and stairs. I also needed an 8 X 10 area rug cleaned. I purchased a coupon for the carpet and thought the rug would be an additional charge because it was added on and is wool.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/28/2017


Bud W.

All work went well. Quick, efficient.

Description of Work
Cleaned rugs and couch. Couch had pet odors.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

06/16/2017


Deborah S.

Great. They all just sparkle when they finished

Description of Work
Window and skylight cleaning

Category window cleaning, skylights

5.0

06/13/2017


Richard E.

Great. They always do a great job and are prompt and professional and nice.

Description of Work
Cleaning carpet in a couple of hallways and a set of stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/02/2017


Molly R.

I bought one of their specials on Angie's List. I was immediately contacted by Technicare to schedule the appointment. I received several reminder emails with the last introducing the technician that was coming to my house. They arrived promptly, were incredibly personable and knowledgeable, and provided a really good service. I would unequivocally recommend Technicare, and they will be my go-to in the future.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

05/22/2017


Lisa R.

Windows were good but window sills were just ok. Carpet cleaning was ok butas did not get up dog hair. The people who provided the services were very professional and pleasant.

Description of Work
Window cleaning and carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, window cleaning

5.0

05/18/2017


Marilyn D.

Great- all jobs were performed very well Very satisfied very professional

Description of Work
carpet cleaning, air duct cleaning, window washing, upholstery cleaned

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, window cleaning, air duct cleaning

5.0

04/13/2017


Robin K.

Great, carpets were past due for cleaning and Zach was able to get them looking really nice again. Will definitely call Technicare again!!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/12/2017


Brook G.

Stains removed and carpet clean. Job well done and a good price.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, decks, window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

04/10/2017


Sandra A.

The men were very nice and completed the promptly and effectively.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Maeser Master Services

    Since 1975 Maeser has provided Louisville area families and businesses with plumbing services, heating and air conditioning, plus bathroom remodeling, improving indoor air quality and more. Visit our Bath Design Studio to get started on your bathroom remodeling project. Additional DBA - Marvin Maeser Plumbing. Award Winning. See website for additional service areas at www.maeser.com.  

    Papa's Painting & Construction

    We are a family run and operated business with 20+ years of experience. We home improvements from Interior and exterior painting, pressure washing, dry wall install and repair, deck staining and repair. Carpenter work, fencing, fence staining to full on remodels. We are dedicated to your satisfaction and creating a relationship for life. We want to help you long term with all of your home needs.  

    More and More Contracting Services LLC

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Carpet Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Power Washing, Deck Refinishing, Air Duct Cleaning, Blind Cleaning, Water Restoration and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Technicare Carpet Cleaning

    How is Technicare Carpet Cleaning overall rated?

    Technicare Carpet Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Technicare Carpet Cleaning open?

    Technicare Carpet Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Technicare Carpet Cleaning provide

    Technicare Carpet Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Technicare Carpet Cleaning offer free estimates?

    No, Technicare Carpet Cleaning does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Technicare Carpet Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Technicare Carpet Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Technicare Carpet Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Technicare Carpet Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Technicare Carpet Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Technicare Carpet Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Technicare Carpet Cleaning?

    No, Technicare Carpet Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Technicare Carpet Cleaning offer?

    Technicare Carpet Cleaning offers the following services: Carpet Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Power Washing, Deck Refinishing, Air Duct Cleaning, Blind Cleaning, Water Restoration and more.