Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Perfect Earth Landscape LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2011

Located in northeastern Jefferson County in Louisville, Kentucky, Perfect Earth Landscape LLC creates and maintains beautiful landscapes that accent your home or business. We specialize in creating unique designs that set themselves apart from most average residential landscapes. Perfect Earth also provides a wide range of maintenance services, from basic seasonal care and enhancements to tidying up older, neglected landscapes in need of extra attention. We offer free consultations, hourly job rates or "project" rates, and connections to a number of reputable tree, irrigation, hardscape, and lighting contractors. Honest, competitive pricing and always the BEST quality work- We literally treat your property as if it were our own.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
Ken F.
5.0
01/26/2016
They were very efficient and on time, easy to work with, and they had a crew with very efficient equipment. They didn't take all day, it only took a few hours.
Description of Work
They did leaf removal, and I have a big property.
Category
leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! Very much appreciated- Tom
JANET H.
5.0
04/08/2015
This is the third year we've used Perfect Earth, and we are very pleased. in the past we've also had them enlarge some beds, create new beds, install new plants (perennial as well as annual). They come periodically through the growing season to weed, trim, etc. Always have ideas and listen to what we want. Very responsive & communicative.
Description of Work
One acre yard....edge all beds, extensive weeding, plant/shrub trimming, mulching (lots of mulch!).
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Mary V.
5.0
02/18/2015
They did a very nice job. Very responsive. Very professional.
Description of Work
Put in a fence.
Category
lawn service
Ryan M.
5.0
12/30/2014
Went great... I have been thru several companies do to inconsistency in communication, doing what I needed, couldn't keep schedule, etc. Perfect Earth has been great... perfect in communication and their quality of work is by far the best in Louisville. They were able to work with me on price since I wanted to do some of the work myself and they are very trust worthy down to earth guys. Their equipment is top notch and looking forward to finally having a regular crew for seasonal jobs.
Description of Work
Blew, raked, vacuumed leaves and mowed
Category
lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Awesome! Thanks for taking the time to let us know you're pleased. I really appreciate it! It has also been a pleasure to work for you and I hope we can do some great things in the yard this coming year. Thank you! -Tom
Chris C.
5.0
12/04/2014
The crew was quick and did an excellent job, will definitely use again.
Description of Work
Raked up leaves
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
John M.
5.0
11/11/2014
Perfect Earth Landscape (Owner Tom Pilon) removed the leafs from our backyard, cleaned the backyard of fallen limbs and they were very professional. They called before coming to our home to determine if the dogs were outside per our request and left our property putting everything back into place. I highly recommend Perfect Earth Landscape.
Description of Work
Removed leafs from the backyard and clean the property from downed limbs.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
Kent D A.
5.0
09/18/2014
Tom returned my call very quickly and was able to come by for an estimate on short notice. Tom understood what we needed, and made some additional suggestions that we were very happy with. His employees were prompt and courteous. We were very pleased with the results, and will definitely call Tom for all our future landscaping or clean-up needs.
Description of Work
We needed a major bush trimming and leaf clean-up along the road that leads to our house.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
WHITNEY R.
3.0
06/02/2014
I called for mulch and bed cleanup estimate in April. Owner came by supposedly. I never heard from them again.
Description of Work
Mulch and landscape cleanup and work
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

The member is correct. I am very sorry for not following up with an estimate. I did in fact come by the residence and walk around to take some notes. April is an extremely busy month and we were nearly overbooked with mulch jobs at the time. The member was told we would likely not be able to fit her into the schedule… still, I should have followed up either way. It was a job that "fell through the cracks" and unfortunately we cannot possibly get to every job that comes in. We book up very fast in the spring - I would be more than happy to provide this member with a quote next spring if she would allow us a second chance. I apologize for any inconvenience. -Tom
Terri B.
5.0
01/22/2014
They did an excellent job, extremely thorough and professional. They were the only company who was interested in the long-term care of the plant material by adding products to soil best for the plants. All other companies planned to use the current soil conditions. Very impressive, but with all of that work comes a price and it was out of our budget. However, had they been in our budget, I would have used this company -- no question. Seemed to be the most knowledgeable and "green" company we talked with. I wish I could have afforded their services. :(
Description of Work
They gave an estimate on our front and side landscaping job.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hello! It was nice meeting with you last Summer. I hope you were able to find a plan that worked out for you! Thanks for taking the time to write us an honest review - and if you have any questions about your landscaping, please feel free to contact me! Thanks- Tom
Megan K.
5.0
12/21/2013
Perfect Earth did a great job on our yard. We hired them to remove our leaves and do an end of season grass cutting. We worked directly with the owner, Tom. He was responsive, his quote for the job was on target when we received the final bill, and our yard looked great.
Description of Work
Removed leaves and end of season grass cutting.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
Elizabeth W.
5.0
12/17/2013
The company owner was extremely responsive. In addition when he couldn't come as planned, because he was very ill he still arranged for his staff to come remove my leaves. They did an awesome job!
Description of Work
Leaf removal
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
Paul B.
5.0
12/07/2013
cThere is one thing that Perfect Earth has gotten right that many other businesses have failed to do these days. That is customer service. Even though they seemed very busy, they always make sure they communicate to you what they can do. There communication is excellent and they really care that they do a good job and that you as the customer are happy. Could not recommend these guys enough. These guys take pride in their company and the job they do. I just wish more companies would follow them.
Description of Work
Leaf Removal
Category
leaf removal
N J J.
5.0
11/14/2013
They were able to squeeze me into their schedule to do a rush job. They did the job perfectly.
Description of Work
The did a leaf pick up.
Category
leaf removal
Wendy N.
2.0
10/21/2013
Perfect Landscape was contracted to cut my grass on a weekly basis in the Spring of 2013. The services started out very nice, but towards the middle of the summer, I noticed that my solar garden lights had broken pieces from the weed eater. Furthermore, the plastic drain cover in the grass was broken. The icing on the cake was when I went to exit my wood gate and a piece of the gate was broken off and laying by the fence. When my husband brought these matters to the attention of the crew, they denied having any culpability in the matter. I cancelled my service with them, deducting the replacement costs of the items from the final bill. Apparently, there was one final payment, which I wasn't aware of. When I didn't pay it on time, because I was researching whether or not this was a true charge, I received a very nasty "final bill" for $45, which I have now paid.
Description of Work
They cut and weeded my lawn on a weekly basis.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Finally! I am SO glad this review came in! I have been eager all day to respond. Fortunately, we have been blessed with EXCELLENT customers, many of them from Angie's List... but once in a while you get one like this member, and I am thrilled that we have parted ways. Where do I start? We were contacted by this member in Late April of 2013. They were in need of weekly lawn service and I was told they were "dropped" by their previous company. Red flag there... Anyway, we agreed on price (which they apparently had NO ISSUE with all summer, but now it's worthy of a "C" grade...?) and started work. It was a tough Spring of mowing, as their grass was VERY long and we had to take special care to get things looking good each service. We did a great job, as we always do. Things were going along just fine until about mid-July when we were approached one day by the member's husband, who was quite angry and confrontational, regarding some broken items around the yard: A) A broken picket on the fence gate (the top had broken off along one of the grains of wood) B) ONE damaged solar path light near the front door (they said the weed eater was hitting it and ruined plastic cap. It looked at if a dog had chewed on it - how a weedeater creates that type of damage, I do not know) All four us us on the crew where there that day when the member's husband came out. I questioned everyone in front of him and we methodically went through what "might have happened" but neither I, my partner, or our two guys knew ANYTHING about the damage that we were confronted with. But we wanted to make it right because we had an upset customer. We left peacefully that day, with the husband calmed down and all was good. We were fired on August 7th, about an hour after mowing the lawn. They then sent in the July payment. The following is from an e-mail I tried to send thru Angie's List to the customer, regarding their July invoice payment, in which they sent in the payment WITH deductions (14.46) for the damaged items. This was a surprise to me, as I had not heard from the customer about how to handle this situation. There were written "notes" included with NEW complaints about not spraying weeds and a broken drain cover (HUH???), written on the returned invoice, and I responded to them here... This was all AFTER I had made an attempt to make right on the supposed damages. They just sent in payment with the deductions. Again, assuming WE DID THE DAMAGE and were lying to them. Here is my response: "(MEMBER), I find your notes on the returned July invoice rather amusing, for a number if reasons- 1) We sprayed weeds and grassy weeds on the front bed edge in July. On the 24th. Other than your small front bed, there are no other areas that require bed maintenance/weed control. That's why we say "as needed" on EVERY mowing invoice to every customer. Either way, they were sprayed. I also walked in the back and did under the deck. We do not spray weeds in turf, if that is what you were thinking. 2) The broken fence picket... all 4 of us discussed this issue with your husband. We did not break your fence. You have accused us of breaking your fence. To my knowledge, none of my employees is responsible for breaking your fence. You have assumed "the lawn guys" broke your fence because ..... I don't know why! Because we use the gate? If we break something or something is damaged on a customer's property, we tell them. EVERY TIME. We were willing to rectify this situation nonetheless... but NO response from YOU on if you wanted credit for mowings (our original offer). 3) Solar light - SEE #2.... Yet another item that we did not damage. We physically demonstrated to (MEMBER'S HUSBAND) how our string trimmer would not even be at the top level of the solar light to create such damage in that area. Again, another thing we would own up to if we had indeed damaged the light. You are accusing us of breaking something and have no reasoning to do so. Every week I was no further than 20' from my employee who was string trimming and I never once saw him hit the light. 4) The drain cap....????? Apparently you are missing a drain cap or cover... and WE are responsible? Did we steal your drain cover? No. This is a new one. How would mowing your lawn result in a missing drain cover? What puzzles me is that we provided you with timely, consistent, professional service at a fair price and even after we were rudely confronted and accused of creating two issues (fence and light), WE WERE WILLING TO MAKE IT RIGHT. Because we are honest and reasonable. When we first spoke with your husband when he came out of the house that one day, we left it at exactly this ---> He said he would talk to you and I would be informed on how you guys would want to handle the "damages".... Call me, e-mail me, whatever and we will take care of it. We were fine with making it right, but bothered about being accused. But I never heard from either of you! We talked about and were ready to credit you a service or two (at most a $90.00 value for your troubles) but all I received was a phone message to stop service (8/7/13 @ 11:47 am)... I called back immediately to discuss the service stop but never heard back after leaving a polite message. Then I get your note today with the receipts for the items you bought. It's not about the $14.46 or that we lost servicing your lawn. It's about being accused of things we did not do, but if given the chance, were ready and willing to make right anyway just because we value you as a customer. You found us on Angie's List, where we have EXCELLENT reviews and many happy customers. Please feel free to write us a review. If it's all "F"s, great. I'de be MORE than happy to respond. If the 14.46 is what you would like credited, that's fine. And you are not "paid in full" as you state... you still owe us 45.00 for lawn service on 8/7/13. Thanks." SO, today the review comes in and we also get our LATE payment of 45.00 in the mail. The member claims they were not sure about the "final bill" and they were researching. Right... they must have missed the previous THREE past due invoices sent with the final August 7th service date. On today's returned invoice, I had written, "Please Pay!! You owe for the final mowing. Pay Immediately." I also marked the heck out of the invoice with our red 'PAST DUE' stamp. Member writes in return, "Given that your services were below standard + you didn't take ownership with the items that were broken as a result of the lazy crew plus this threatening message, you will receive a negative review on Angie's List." 1) We provided EXCELLENT, timely, consistent service. 2) We deny breaking items. We were accused of this and member has NO proof that we caused damage... were still willing to make amends though. 3) Our crew is anything but lazy. This is insulting. Trust me... we're one of the hardest working small businesses out there. (Member perhaps has a personal issue with one of our guys??! Hmmmm) 4) My invoice notes were an attempt to collect a LATE PAYMENT and were non-threatening. This is a comical assertion and dramatic. Bottom line here, a bad experience with a poor customer. Someone wanted to play judge, jury, and executioner while ignoring decent communication. I would love if Angie's List could keep this review posted at the top of our page forever. Customers have all kinds of outlets for bashing contractors, but what about bad, petty customers? If this response comes off as defensive and bitter, so be it. We are a responsible company and strive to do what is right. I hope the member finds another decent lawn service (or two) next year. They can have fun mowing the backyard that's full of dog waste. Good luck to them.... you just can't please everyone I guess. Well, off to read my 30+ EXCELLENT reviews and take care of our good customers. Spent too much time with this but I am confident of our position and sleep with a clear conscience. Thanks for the review!!
Sandra W.
5.0
10/10/2013
See what did provider do. Tom personally responded quickly to my call. He set a reasonable time for a meeting at my home. I delayed the project until at least spring due to my schedule.
Description of Work
Tom responded quickly to my call during a break at another job. We agreed upon a time later in the evening to discuss my work which concerned the delivery and installation of topsoil and sod to areas of my lawn. I was impressed with our conservation and agreed to a meeting at my home. Due to additional commitments - before our meeting I decided to wait until Spring for the work to be started. I will definitely contact Tom at the time I decide to continue with this job or other landscaping needs.
Category
landscaping
DEBRA F.
5.0
09/29/2013
They do an excellent job. Our lawn has never looked better. I would highly recommend them! Very dependable - always show up as scheduled.
Description of Work
They mow my grass, edge and trim all the landscaping.
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed]! We've enjoyed taking care of your property this year and look forward to making a beautiful property even better.
Thomas S.
5.0
09/24/2013
always arrives on time, very professional, accepts requests willingly, adjust services as requested...no problems...only contractor to meet my expectations in this market segment
Description of Work
provider is caring for my lawn and landscaping all summer...cut grass and trim landscaping as required...annual cost approx $2,000.00
Category
lawn service
Dana B.
5.0
09/18/2013
They came when they said they would and did a good job.
Description of Work
the put down mulch.
Category
mulch
Sandy C.
5.0
09/16/2013
Excellent work, punctual, professional, reasonably priced and pro-active. They were out here for an estimate shortly after I contacted them and started the following week, and this was in late spring. They were crazy busy with all the rain. We are on a weekly rotation that you can set the clock by, which is a big improvement over the company we used to have - and our yard looks better than it ever has. The work they do for us is probably small compared to some of their larger landscape jobs but they handle ours like it's just as important. Just super nice people with creative ideas doing great work. A pleasure to do business with and we would (and do) recommend them to anyone looking for professional landscaping.
Description of Work
Monthly yard maintenance and various landscape projects from time to time.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Laurie R.
5.0
09/11/2013
From the first contact through the completion of the job, I was completely happy with everything. Tom responds quickly, is super friendly and does really great work. Our job was done as promised, when promised and it looks amazing!! They totally exceeded my expectations and I am thrilled with everything .The beds are edged to perfection and the mulch is fluffy and neatly placed all around the plants. The plants are all trimmed perfectly. Couldn't ask for a better job. It is apparent that professionals did it - I could never make it look like that!! I will use Perfect Earth from now on - they are true professionals in how that communicate and the service they deliver. LOVE this company! Highly recommend that you give them a call. I know I will call them whenever I need their services in the future.
Description of Work
Edged and mulched all of the plant beds. Trimmed all plants and cleaned up everything afterwards. There were lots of plants and approximately 60 bags of mulch.
Category
lawn service, mulch

Service Provider Response

Absolutely AWESOME review! Thanks for taking the time to write one for us- We really appreciate it!
Stuart B.
5.0
07/01/2013
I would love to provide a review that is useful. There are not any landscapers in my area that are connected to Angies's List. This provider is located about 60 miles away and it is not advantageous to travel this kind of distance.
Description of Work
I live outside of the service area of this landscaper and I was not able to work with them. There past work looks very well done.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a "review" anyway! I appreciate it. Like I stated in my e-mail, I would be happy to drive down for a consultation when the busy season starts to wrap up.
jean H.
5.0
04/16/2013
The entire process went smoothly. Tom came out to look at my yard and landscaping/cleaning up needs. Within a few days I received an estimate. It was right in the range I was willing to pay. Tom was able to work around my scheduled day off and be here when I was on site. I'm sure they would have done just as fine a job without me at home. Tom's crew arrived in the early afternoon, before I arrived home. They were busy in the front and back yards. His crew worked very well with each other. it looked like each one had their own area of expertise. As a team they tackled each section. They answered anything I had a question about. They gave great advice for keeping the garden cleaned up. Tom and I talked about the work when the crew was finished. I was very satisfied with their work and will use them again. Best of all the work ended up costing less than was quoted!
Description of Work
Perfect Earth Landscape came out to my home to clean up my gardens and yard. The main reason I hired them was to dig out the deep rooted poke branches that grew out of control during the fall. Tom, his partner, and his crew did an amazing job on the entire yard. They worked through each section of the garden and brought it back to life! Raking leaves, pulling weeds, digging out roots, cutting back ivy, trimming trees and bushes... all was completed very professionally.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, mulch, tree service

Service Provider Response

What a great review! Thanks so much- we really appreciate the kind words.
Susan H.
5.0
03/20/2013
They were excellent. This was the first time we had used them and would recommend them to others.
Description of Work
They reseeded the front yard. They also did some mulching and cleaned out flower beds for us.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Emily N.
5.0
01/22/2013
They did a great job removing all leaves around my house. The whole yard looked great!!
Description of Work
Cleaned a TON of leaves. Did an excellent job. I was extremely pleased with their punctuality and work ethic. I highly recommend them.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We love doing leaves because we know how much time and effort it saves people! We were happy to help and really appreciate your business! -Tom
MELISSA L.
5.0
12/04/2012
The owner answered my phone message quickly, fit me in to the schedule within a few days, and did a fantastic job. Three wasn't a leaf in sight, including in the shrubs, flower beds, deck, etc. I was super impressed and will use them in the future for other yard work.
Description of Work
Perfect Earth did a fall yard clean-up for me. They removed leaves from front, back, and side yards. Also, cleaned off the drive and walkways. I had not done any raking so there was quite a lot to be cleaned away.
Category
leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate your business and are looking forward to helping you with anything in the future. - Tom

Phone

Address

3405 Flinthaven Rd.

Louisville, KY 40241

Other Information

Services offered

Lawn Service, Landscape Maintenance, Landscape Installation, Landscape Design, Tree Installations, Mulching, Professional Trimming and Pruning, Weeding, Spot-Spraying (Licensed Applicator), Sod, Soil work and grading, Deliveries, Hauling, Light Tree Work, Snow Removal, Fall leaf removal and Spring Clean-Ups, Lawn Renovations (powerseeding), Drainage solutions, Storm Debris Removal

Services not offered

Lawn application programs, hardscaping (paver patios, walls, walkways, etc.) irrigation systems

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Perfect Earth Landscape LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Perfect Earth Landscape LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Perfect Earth Landscape LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Perfect Earth Landscape LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Perfect Earth Landscape LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Perfect Earth Landscape LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Perfect Earth Landscape LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Perfect Earth Landscape LLC offers warranties.

Perfect Earth Landscape LLC offers the following services: Lawn Service, Landscape Maintenance, Landscape Installation, Landscape Design, Tree Installations, Mulching, Professional Trimming and Pruning, Weeding, Spot-Spraying (Licensed Applicator), Sod, Soil work and grading, Deliveries, Hauling, Light Tree Work, Snow Removal, Fall leaf removal and Spring Clean-Ups, Lawn Renovations (powerseeding), Drainage solutions, Storm Debris Removal

Lawn application programs, hardscaping (paver patios, walls, walkways, etc.) irrigation systems

Other Local Pros In Your Area

AC Pressure Washing

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

AC Pressure Washing

We do pressure/surface washing all out door surfaces.We also do soft washing. Soft washing is great for roofs and vinyl siding! Essentially we can make older stained roofs look new. Not only does it improve the appearance of the roof but it also can help extend the roofs longevity.  

J's Picturescape

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

J's Picturescape

We are a locally owned and operated company with over 17 years of professional experience that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of landscaping and tree services that are customization to each individual property. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. Why hire two company's when your can hire one to complete your landscaping needs as well as your tree needs? We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

Tino's Tree Service

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Tino's Tree Service

Locally owned and operated, Tino's specializes in tree removal services. We also offer trimming, stump grinding and much more! Be assured your property is safe as we carry 2 million dollars of insurance coverage! Give us a call today!