Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Paradigm Concrete Design

4.6

(138) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

14115 Hickory Hills Trl

Louisville, KY 40299

Description

Paradigm Concrete Design is family owned and operate servicing Louisville Ky, . And surrounding areas established by Chad Parrott with more than 26 years of experience in commercial and residential concrete work. Our goal is to provide our customers with prompt service, functional concrete design with artistry, which delivers superior quality. We do all this at an affordable rate to make sure you are more than satisfied. We are committed to creating a completely personalized custom concrete look that will enhance the value, beauty, curb appeal and overall enjoyment of your home or commercial building. Paradigm concrete design is committed to working with you, Whether you are a home owner, commercial building owner or manager, builder, architect, or landscape designer. We can coordinate the entire design and build project or be a member of the team and assure that the concrete aspect of the project will be well integrated and achieve your desired look and finish. Our team members have a proven track record of success from design to completion of difficult concrete projects in and around Louisville Ky. of nearly all sizes in nearly all environments on schedule and within budget. No concrete job is too big or too small for us. We pride ourselves in going the extra mile to do our part in preventing the unwanted surprises. Chad Parrott owner, acts as the Project Manager on all projects and has a formal education in Construction Management, has overseen completion of residential concrete and commercial concrete construction projects. And has supervised crews of up to 20 master concrete carpenters,concrete finishers, concrete foundation and general concrete labor personnel over the past 26 years consistently delivering top quality results in projects of nearly all sizes....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(138) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

14

3

8

2

6

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (132)concrete driveways (54)Patios (38)stamped concrete (30)hardscaping (13)decks & porches (12)Pool Installers (7)outdoor kitchens (6)stone & gravel (5)masonry (4)driveway pavers (3)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
5.0

04/02/2021

From the time I got the bid to the time they wrapped it up I was extremely impressed with the work Paradigm did for us. Everyone worked so hard and relentlessly regardless of the weather which had been so inclement at times. Rico is extremely talented when designing our driveway. His suggestions were welcomed and it turned out beautifully. This crew is in high demand and had some wait time to get ...

Description of Work
water drainage correction/ driveway/patio replaced and widened

Category concrete repair,decks,concrete driveways,patios

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

02/02/2021

Very professional company and we are impressed with the finished product! Chad is great to work with and he follows through on commitments! His crew was competent and extremely pleasant to work with. We highly recommend Paradigm!!

Description of Work
Driveway replacement

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

We were very happy with the work. They were professional, on time, neat, and very thorough.

Description of Work
New driveway

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

09/10/2020

Chad and his crew are extremely professional and knowledgeable. His supervisor, Ever, was wonderful to work with. They addressed any concerns I might have had immediately. The work they produced is beautiful and will hopefully stand up to the test of time. Highly recommend Paradigm Concrete.

Description of Work
Demolition of 2 driveways, installation of 2 new aggregate concrete driveways. Installation of a 15 x 15 ft. Flagstone stamped concrete patio.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,hardscaping,stamped concrete,patios

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Images

Review for Paradigm Concrete Design - 14115 Hickory Hills Trl, Louisville, KY - 38864649

+1 More

5.0

09/06/2020

Pad was poured, stamped and finished beautifully. Cleaned up area. Project was delayed by rain by several weeks but once started were prompt in completion.

Description of Work
Concrete pad construction

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Images

Review for Paradigm Concrete Design - 14115 Hickory Hills Trl, Louisville, KY - 38856627
5.0

09/02/2020

Went very well. Had an issue with the steep slope of the drive. Chad, Rico and crew managed to regrade an idea into a reality. All worked extremely hard, were professional and friendly. Final product is great to look at, and more functional then ever. Price was very reasonable. I would certainly recommend this company to do any concrete work.

Description of Work
Dig out, regrade and pour a cement pad, driveway and sIdewalk

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,pavers, gravel

Cost $13,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Images

Review for Paradigm Concrete Design - 14115 Hickory Hills Trl, Louisville, KY - 38846047

+1 More

5.0

08/18/2020

Paradigm did an awesome job! The price was fair, the staff worked really hard and the work looks great. We live in a historic area and they were meticulous about working around our over 100 year old trees and putting in a historic mix driveway so that it looks consistent with the period of our house. I highly recommend Paradigm!

Description of Work
tore out existing driveway, put in new driveway with drainage

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

4.0

08/18/2020

DID not go ....too long of lead time 5 months

Description of Work
side walk/ patio/ porch

Category concrete repair,decks,patios

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

06/22/2020

These guys are awesome. We had a 24’x11’ deck removed and a 24’x21’ stamped concrete patio placed where the old deck was. These guys showed up everyday, on time, and did exactly what they said there were going to do. We had tons of questions and they walked us through every concern we had. The patio looks great and we couldn’t be happier. I would use them again, and I tell all of my friends and fa...

Description of Work
Stamped Concrete Patio

Category concrete repair,decks,stamped concrete,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Images

Review for Paradigm Concrete Design - 14115 Hickory Hills Trl, Louisville, KY - 38662973

+6 More

5.0

04/15/2020

Chad and his crew were great to work with! The work they did was excellent and it looks beautiful. We had a terrible grade and drainage issue that they were able to correct. They also did retaining walls, steps and a sitting wall for us. I can’t say enough good things about the whole process including the clean up of the area after the work was done. They were wonderful and we love our new space!

Description of Work
New concrete driveway and patio area

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,hardscaping,stamped concrete,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2020

Services Offered

Residential & commercial driveway, patio, steps, basement, pool sidewalk, outdoor fireplace, backyard & patio design, water features, garage, walls, slabs, concrete, stone, brick, flagstone, tile porch & decks.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes