Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

OPC Services

Founded 1972 • With Angi since June 2006

4.8

(191) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 19201

Louisville, KY 40259

Description

Servicing Louisville, Lexington, Frankfort, Southern Indiana, & Indianapolis. Additional phone numbers - (317) 550-1540, (502) 969-9635, (859) 278-2591, (800) 964-PEST. Providing quality residential and commercial pest control since 1972. OPC has grown into one of the largest 100 pest control

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
mary G.
5.0
12/12/2018
Awesome! As a matter of fact I wrote in the reviews on the services that were performed and I would use Terminix again. Please read the reviews. Thank you.
Description of Work
I need pest removal services.
Category
pest control
Willie S.
5.0
06/16/2018
Will contact again when needed. Coustomer service representative was very professional
Description of Work
Communicated via phone call and email.
Category
pest control
Veronica R.
5.0
03/12/2018
Very professional. Detailed. Friendly. Haven't seen a mouse since. Would highly recommend to friends.
Description of Work
Pest Control. Set traps for mice.
Category
pest control
James B.
3.0
12/18/2017
The next morning I was awakened at 8:45 by someone banging on the door. By the time I got to the door an OPC technician was treating our house! I went out in my robe and pajamas and talked to the technician, who was professional and understanding. He said he had a work order but would "X it out". It is only due to the professionalism of the technician that I am not giving the company a D. There should never have been a work order issued when I was only looking for an estimate for services.
Description of Work
I called OPC around 5pm on 12/16/17 to get an estimate on pest control/termite services. The lady I spoke with would not talk about estimates for anything other than termites. I wanted a termite estimate but I also needed someone to look at why woodpeckers were damaging my garage, which is not connected to the house. She suggested I find someone to trap the woodpecker. I had already spoken to two other companies to schedule estimates and those representatives told me what I already suspected, that the birds were after something in the wood of the garage. It wasn't the bird that was the problem, it was likely some type of insect or larvae. I was uncomfortable with the level of knowledge of the OPC representative so I said that I was not getting a "good vibe" from the company. I politely ended the call and wished her a good weekend.
Category
pest control
Susan P.
2.0
08/07/2017
The salesman advised they would show up at 7:30am to and spend all day until about 5pm to make sure our home was clear of pests. The exterminators got there at about 8:30 and only stayed until about 2:30pm. At the time I was happy they were finished early because the technician advised we caught it early and said not to worry. The job appeared fine at the time except for some damage to flooring in one bedroom. I was okay with that and with paying a rather large fee if it took care of the problem. I checked for pests for a while but quit when I didn't see any after 30 days. I was mainly checking two rooms where we initially spotted them. Those rooms still appear to be clear. The bugs are now in another room that had appeared okay. I have been extremely cautious of anyone or any items coming into my house so I am certain they didn't come in from outside the home. Within 4 months of the treatment, the bugs are way worse than before. I wouldn't recommend OPC. I was very concerned the warranty was only good for 30 or 60 days but that's all they would offer. I now see why. It appears there were hidden nests or eggs that didn't die off. I don't recall OPC pushing or even offering an extended warranty. Now they tell me we didn't take an extended service or warranty so there is nothing we can do.
Description of Work
We were alarmed to find we had bed bugs a few months ago. We took immediate action by hiring a professional. We decided on the heat treatment to avoid chemicals. Unfortunately, we realize now, OPC didn't take care of the problem.
Category
pest control
Sherry K.
5.0
06/26/2017
I couldn't have been more pleased. An appointment was scheduled to get the free estimate and upon my approval of the estimate, they were able to get me scheduled quickly, because my job was a one-day job to be done indoors. They told me if there was rain, they could do my indoor job when an outdoor job had to be postponed due to rain. The workers were extremely professional and explained the work to be done before they began. I received updates during the day and they had me inspect the work before they left. I would definitely use OPC again for any of the services that they provide. They are very professional and they stand behind their work.
Description of Work
In the past, I have used OPC Services for termite treatment and pest management. This time, I contacted OPC's Remodeling Division to replace the subfloor in a bedroom where my dog had urinated repeatedly and ruined the subfloor.
Category
contractors, pest control, woodworking
Jessica W.
5.0
05/11/2017
They send a post card ahead of their scheduled arrival, and they do a great job every quarter.
Description of Work
Quarterly pest control.
Category
pest control
Ric H.
5.0
05/09/2017
Excellent customer service! Wes serviced our home, we couldn't be happier!
Description of Work
We had our home sprayed and treated for insects. I am very pleased with the attention to detail and professionalism of this company. We have decided to have them come back quarterly. Wes was the gentlemen that serviced our home today. Couldn't have been more pleased! So kind and professional. Thank you!
Category
pest control
patricia L.
3.0
02/27/2017
They drenched six ft ficus plant with Bedlam - effectively killing it. They broke bolts on the center support of the bed frame so that I had to replace that. They tore the corner guards off the box spring nullifying the warranty (after they said they wouldn't) and then broke two wood cross supports in the box spring meaning I would have to replace that out of pocket.
Description of Work
Bed bus - or at least that's what they treated for. The only thing they found on initial inspection was carpet beetles.
Category
pest control
Rhonda E.
5.0
11/21/2015
They performed the usual and customary inspection prior to home purchase. No issues were discovered.
Description of Work
Wood Destroying insect inspection for home purchase. Also us on current residence for pest control. Great service.
Category
pest control
Deborah G.
5.0
10/29/2015
We called the company for information on the services they provided, and spoke to Antron, who was extremely nice; however, he told me we could be billed for payments. He sent Eric out who explained to us that Antron was mistaken, & their company was not able to accommodate us to actually be billed due to the company being too small. We are paying on installments before the next service is provided, which is fine. Eric was extremely professional & polite. He came nicely dressed and ready to spray. He took his time in all of the rooms & explained precisely what he was going to do. He wore booties in the house. When he came back out to spray the outside, he was professionally dressed & let us know he was here. He also swept all of the webs in all of the windows, which we didn't expect! This company is completely different in every way from the company we used for the last 10 years. The OLD company was unprofessional at the end, & sent a "gentleman" who sprayed the house but later found out he was an industrial serviceman. He leaked the liquid all over the house because the sprayer was damaged, and continued to place the sprayer hanging down as he moved which released the liquid. We were very upset since we have a small dog. We had to go through the whole house & pick up the solution as much as we could. It was very refreshing to have a clean professional company do the spraying. Note: we initially paid an additional $80.00 to this new company for the first year start up, but will only be paying them $308.00 for future years. Much less than many other companies wanted to charge us. We are very happy with our service & we are certain we will continue to be. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Description of Work
Eric came out and sprayed for insects inside the home & outside. It was raining the day he sprayed the interior, & he assured us he would be back possibly Thursday, which he did.
Category
pest control
ROBERT H.
5.0
10/04/2015
Could not have been better. Pricing, service and quality were excellent. Contractor gave a full explanation of product and application methods.
Description of Work
three applications of mosquito treatment. each application about 30 days apart
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing us to provide your pest control service. We hope you consider us for ongoing services in the future. Please let me know if you ever have any concerns or suggestions. Thanks, Kevin Mills VP Sales/Marketing
Robert B.
5.0
09/19/2015
We have had bugs and they did an excellent job of eraticating them. Their are very professional. They are not bothered by the presence of our dogs.
Description of Work
We have used them every quarter for the last 7 yrs.
Category
pest control
Frank R.
5.0
08/31/2015
they do a great job....I have them on annual program...come about 4 times a year to control insects (ants/spiders ) always courteous, timely and responsive. Great program.... !
Description of Work
i have OPC on yearly contract...they are timely, courteous and do a great job keeping bugs out of the house. They have always responded well to any inquiries and come right away if needed. Very good company !!!
Category
pest control
Tom E.
5.0
08/16/2015
Purchased Big Deal for 3 treatments for mosquito control to be spaced one month apart. They have been very responsive to any requests. The first time they treated we were still having too many mosquitoes. They promptly came back and we determined that the space under the deck needed to be better treated. It was enclosed and I showed him a trap door we had in the deck that he could open and then get better treatment under the deck. He retreated under the deck and also retreated the rest of the property as we had a bad thunderstorm after the first treatment.This solved the problem. The next time that he came to treat he knew where the trap door was to get under neath the deck and he effectively treated the space.We have one more treatment in the program. OPC is very concerned about taking care of its customers. They are very professional and a good company to do business with. They stand behind what they do and they do what they say they will do.
Description of Work
Purchased Big Deal for mosquito control.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for leaving such a lengthy review. I'm glad to hear you found the mosquito program a success. Mosquitoes can be very frustrating and the service can sometimes need more investigation to get the proper results. We hope you consider us again next season and if you should have any other pest issues. Thanks for your business, Kevin Mills VP Sales/Marketing
Kenny R.
5.0
07/24/2015
The worker was very nice. They applied the product efficiently and left.
Description of Work
Applied pesticide
Category
pest control
Gail E.
4.0
07/14/2015
Reasonable price. Communicated well in advance about weather considerations and when they would be spraying.
Description of Work
Sprayed for mosquitos.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. I hope you find the treatment to be very effective and of value. Please feel free to let your service technician know how you feel we can improve our score. Thanks, Kevin Mills VP Sales/Marketing
Ann S.
5.0
06/17/2015
Went very well. The technician was very professional and arrived on time. He treated the yard, explained what to expect, what he was going to do etc. Haven't seen a mosquito yet.
Description of Work
Sprayed for mosquitoes.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Great news. We are pleased to hear the service went well. We look forward to your next service and thanks for taking the time to write the review. Kevin Mills VP Sales/Marketing
Kara L.
5.0
06/17/2015
So far so good, still remodeling. When all done and cleaned up I hope there are no more unwelcomed bugs in the house.
Description of Work
sprayed inside and out side for spiders and put bait out for the ants.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. We hope we've eliminated those spiders you were dealing with. We look forward to your next service.
karen W.
5.0
05/12/2015
Everything went well. No complaints. They were honest and that in itself makes all the difference.
Description of Work
They checked the wall for ants and assured me there were none. No charge. Very polite and professional. Will use this company in the future. .
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Members Name], Thanks for submitting your review. I am glad to hear our service technician was able to help without treatment. Please don't hesitate if you have any other issues. Kevin Mills VP Sales/Marketing
Karen L. D.
5.0
04/23/2015
They're excellent. They were awesome, very professional and honest. I wouldn't use anybody else.
Description of Work
We used OPC Services whenever we had squirrels and birds, they did an initial inspection on the house.
Category
pest control
David J.
5.0
03/26/2015
They did a great job for me. I have an annual contract with them and they come out four times a year. They got rid of the problem. They have a timely response, knowledgeable, and explained what they were doing and how they were going to take care of the problem. I felt very comfortable with them. They were very professional.
Description of Work
OPC Services did pest control for me. They got rid of a hornets nest for me. They sprayed around the outside of the house and checked for more infestations.
Category
pest control
Joe L.
5.0
03/17/2015
Service very good and punctual.
Description of Work
Scheduled inside and out preventive pest spray.
Category
pest control
waunita M.
4.0
03/11/2015
We discovered termites in one small area while prepping a room for repainting. We called OPC and they returned call promptly as well as treating the area and yard. We signed on for periodic inspections with treatments.
Description of Work
Treated home and yard for termite infestation.
Category
pest control, interior painters
George M.
5.0
03/09/2015
The get the job done. We never see bugs. They come on time. They do a great job
Description of Work
Ongoing termite andpest control
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Renewal Gutters

    Renewal Gutters is a full service gutter and gutter protection company dedicated to offering the best products, service and warranties in the industry. We repair existing gutters, install new seamless gutters and offer the highest rated gutter protection with Arrow Gutter Guards. We protect your gutters and your home and keep you off of a ladder!  

    Angi Certified

    J & S Painting LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Bates Electric - St Louis

    For 29 years, Bates Electric, Inc. Has proudly served the St. Louis Metro area and surrounding areas. Please contact us to speak with one of our Customer Service Specialists for service rates. ALL OF OUR TECHNICIANS ARE LICENSED, BONDED, AND DEPARTMENT OF LABOR CERTIFIED.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial: Pest control, exterminating, Termites, Bed Bugs, Mosquitoes, Moles, Specialty Services: Rodent Exclusion, Termite Damage Repair, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Attic Insulation with TAP Insulation, Bird and Bat Netting.

    Services Not Offered

    Wildlife or yard service for fleas

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about OPC Services

    How is OPC Services overall rated?

    OPC Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are OPC Services open?

    OPC Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does OPC Services provide

    OPC Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does OPC Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, OPC Services offers free project estimates.

    Does OPC Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, OPC Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does OPC Services offer a senior discount?

    No, OPC Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does OPC Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, OPC Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by OPC Services?

    No, OPC Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does OPC Services offer?

    OPC Services offers the following services: Residential & Commercial: Pest control, exterminating, Termites, Bed Bugs, Mosquitoes, Moles, Specialty Services: Rodent Exclusion, Termite Damage Repair, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Attic Insulation with TAP Insulation, Bird and Bat Netting.

    Are there any services OPC Services does not offer?

    Wildlife or yard service for fleas