Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

M A BISIG'S CONCRETE WORK

Founded 1973 • With Angi since May 2010

.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Nikki B.
1.0
06/04/2017
Called and left message regarding patio work that needed to be completed. No one from the company ever returned our calls. Very disappointed.
Description of Work
Called and left message regarding patio work that needed to be completed. No one from the company ever returned our calls. Very disappointed.
Category
concrete repair
Brian J.
2.0
05/24/2017
Work was performed years ago. Owner insisted he come back shortly after to fix a crack and seal driveway. Three years later and he finally did. Overall 20 calls were made to get this work completed . To make matters worse after job was completed a rude comment was made to customers that was 100% wrong and actually should of been told to this company. Customers be forewarned this company does good work but punctuality and respect and professionalism are not even close to acceptable. If you want job completed fast be forewarned that there have been issues regarding this exact problem and getting them to finish sealing or coming back is difficult to say at best.
Description of Work
Blacktop driveway removed , concrete driveway laid.
Category
concrete repair
amy B.
5.0
06/10/2015
Mike answered my phone call and came over to give an estimate within a day. His workers were pleasant and very professional. He quoted me a price and stuck to it. I was very pleased with the outcome and would recommend him highly. It's hard to get a concrete person to respond in the spring because they're very busy. I was pleased that Mike did and he completed the job when he said he would.
Description of Work
Jackhammered existing side porch and 4 steps to redo the porch.
Category
concrete repair
CHARLES K.
2.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I messaged this contractor for a free estimate (which their ad said that they do) and never heard back from them. Why do they advertise, if they will not respond to an estimate request?
Category
concrete repair
William M.
4.0
04/16/2014
Once Mike got to us everything went finem
Description of Work
.
Category
concrete repair
Ted M.
5.0
08/12/2013
Mr. Bisig came out and gave us an estimate to pour a set of steps to a rear door. He showed up at the time agreed and gave us what we thought was a fair estimate. Once we agreed he came and completed the job for the price quoted and cleaned up the area. He alsopored a small parking lot for a business of ours several years ago and performed the work well. We highly recommend Bisig Concrete to anyone who needs concrete work.
Description of Work
poured a back porch set of stairs
Category
concrete repair
ROBERT H.
5.0
07/03/2013
They were very prompt. Fixed more than we had asked for, with no additional price. Very easy to work with.
Description of Work
fixed our concrete sidewalk.
Category
concrete repair
Chris A.
1.0
06/14/2013
After telling me for a week or 2 that it would go away no problem, Mr Bisig agreed to come back and power washed the drive. Told him that wouldnt work but he insisted on doing it as well. This was First week in November. After some heated discussions, he agreed to refund money, which he did and come back in May to remove sealer properly and reseal. WHy he couldnt come back beofre then during the mild Novemeber weeks was never explained to me. As agreed, I called the last week in APril and he agreed to be back out the following week. He pushed that appointment back to Mid May. He came by with an Orange Cleaning agent and removed the selaer he put on, and also somemof the older sealer as well. This created a nicer looking appearance, but still left the entire stamped area spotty and with plenty of white specks where he had pulled off some of the old selaer. He admitted he didny use the proper chemicals to remove the polyurithaine selaer and was going to enlist his son to assist him as his son was an expert in the stamped concrete. I spoke to his son Todd, and verified his credintials. He explained that his fatehr erred in applying the sealer over the old selaer and also by not using compatible selaers. He said he had a process to and quot;sand downand quot; or strip off the old selaer with a particular tool and then could reapply the proper sealer in the areas needed. Was very knowledgable and I was able to give him some information regarding the original sealer that he said was most helpful and problem could be resolved pretty quickly. Afetr waiting 2 more weeks with no contact from either I called the son on Friday June 7. He advised that he was able to locate the selaer at the local distributer and it had to be ordered. He said it would be in Monday June 10 or Tuesday June 11. I again expressed my deisire to have this situation resolved ASAP since we have been waiting since October. He assured me it would be resolved and done by June 11 or 12. I asked for him to call me for sure when selaer was in and to let me know if it would be ANY later then June 13. After hearing nothing, I called and left messages on June 12 and June 14. Neither Father or Son Bisig will now return my calls or give me an indication of when this will be resolved. I held off on wrting a negative review and was trying to be nice, but now almost 8 months have gone by and I am afraid I will have to get problem fixed by a different provider and seek restitution through the court system for the damages done to my property by Mr. Bisig. I feel we have given more then enough time to him and the fact that no one is returning my calls has kinda been the last straw. I would be happy to post a positive review or alter my current views if they woudl simply come fix the problem that they created and give me the courtesy of returning my phone calls.
Description of Work
Provider was supposed to remove concrete sealer and reseal the driveway and stamped concrete. He didnt remove old selaer and sprayed new sealer , incompatible, on top. Used a water based sealer over a polyurithaine selaer. Entire stamped concrete area became clouded and looked horrible.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, stamped concrete
stan S.
3.0
10/05/2011
Overall, they did above 50% of what was required of in the contract. The owner told me that he would come out and fix the cracks in his work. I called him at least 15 to 20 times and he promised that he would come out but he never came out. During the work, they said that they could not finish the job from the original estimate and said that they required an additional $500 to complete the job as scoped by the contract.
Description of Work
They completed concrete driveway steps and patio pour.
Category
concrete repair

Service Provider Response

We completed this job as per the signed contract.The customer had tree roots that had to be removed which caused the increase in the orginal price of the job. We are responsibile for hair line cracks ONLY and the contracted states it accordingly.We did everything that was stated on the contract.
michael K.
5.0
12/23/2010
They were excellent. They did what they said they were going to do and they did it well.
Description of Work
I used M A Bisig's Concrete Work.
Category
concrete repair
casey W.
5.0
01/12/2010
We have a large driveway (for a subdivision lot), with garage access in the rear. Mike came highly reccomended from a family member for whom he had done some work on multiple occasions. While his price was not the cheapest, I was confident that the quality of the work would be worth a few extra dollars. As far as I can tell, he and his crew did a great job. There are plenty of joints, and the driveway drains much better than the old one. I am by no means an expert, but I can see the difference in quality between his work and a majority of other driveways I see. Overall, we were very pleased with Mike, the friendliness of the crew, and the value we received.
Description of Work
Removal of existing asphault driveway & installation of concrete driveway. They also installed the base to our Goalrilla goal & added some curbing near a flowerbed.
Category
concrete driveways
5.0
06/19/2006
THEY'VE DONE WORK FOR ME BEFORE. IT LOOKED GOOD. FOR GUYS THAT DO CONCRETE, THEY WERE PRETTY NICE. I WOULD CHANGE THEIR PRICE AND MAKE IT LOWER, BUT I DON'T THINK THEY'D DO IT FOR ANY LESS.
Description of Work
THEY REPAVED PART OF MY DRIVEWAY.
Category
concrete driveways

Phone

Address

2616 DRAYTON DR

Louisville, KY 40205

Other Information

Services offered

All conctete work new and remodeling , porches

Services not offered

.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

M A BISIG'S CONCRETE WORK is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

M A BISIG'S CONCRETE WORK is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

M A BISIG'S CONCRETE WORK accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, M A BISIG'S CONCRETE WORK offers free project estimates.

No, M A BISIG'S CONCRETE WORK does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, M A BISIG'S CONCRETE WORK offers warranties.

M A BISIG'S CONCRETE WORK offers the following services: All conctete work new and remodeling , porches

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Yoel Construction

5.0

(28)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Yoel Construction

Family owned and operated company with 6 years of experience. We can help homeowners with any type of concrete project. No job is too big or too small for us! We take pride in working hard and making sure our customers are always happy!  

Our love for creating new and innovative outdoor projects is why we are the most trusted name in all things landscaping and hardscaping in Southern Indiana. Building custom patios, fire pits, retaining walls and sodding yards is just a few projects you can find our teams completing on a daily basis. From residential landscaping and patios, to commercial streetscapes for governments, Lambs Lawn Service has the equipment and the man power to get the job done. Our experienced teams has the design and implementation knowledge to plan and follow through on builds. Our large fleet of specialized equipment ensures no job is out of reach. When you want the most experienced and trustworthy company in Southern Indiana and Louisville, hire Lambs Lawn Service. Social media site: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lambs-Lawn-Service-Landscaping-LLC/127484127382269. Additional email address: lambslawn@lambslawn.com. See website for other services.