Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Louisville Handyman & Remodeling

4.6

(135) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

13000 Middletown Industrial Blvd Ste B

Louisville, KY 40223

http://www.louhandyman.com

Description

We are both a handyman service and full registered remodeling company. Customers can call us for something as small as a one hour job, or as large as a whole house make over. Most of our business today comes from repeat customers. For the last 3 years, we have had a house featured on the Home Builders Association of Louisville's Tour of Remodeled Homes....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(135) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

18

3

14

2

5

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (104)woodworking (26)home remodeling (22)drywall (19)interior painting (15)door installation (14)flooring (12)plumbers (9)lighting (9)electrician (9)tile installation (8)decks & porches (7)
Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews
5.0

01/26/2021


MARJORIE AND RICHARD M.

It took them a little while but they were very very good. I was really impressed with the tile work.

Description of Work
They did kitchen remodeling service, did tile works, back splash and other things.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you trusting us with supplying and installing your new countertops and tile backsplash. We hope to work with you again soon.
5.0

08/24/2020


Michael M.

It was excellent, they showed up, excellent work and cleaned up before they left.

Description of Work
Dry wall and remodeling.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great feedback. It was fun helping you upgrade the walls in your room from paneling to drywall. Know that we are here and ready for your next project.
5.0

05/22/2020


Sharon C.

Tony was prompt and friendly! Screen looks great!

Description of Work
Screen repair

Category appliance repair,screen repair

Cost $105

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

09/06/2019


Sheela S.

Great! The Team at Louisville Handyman listened to requested and communicated during the projects. They really did a great job delivering quality work!

Description of Work
Rework of sunroom- updated with vaulted ceiling added to let maximum light in to the room. Added first floor laundry with ample cabinet space and work area for office area/crafts/wrapping presents/other projects.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,egress windows,flooring contractor,gutter repair,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2019

5.0

09/01/2019


Gary C.

Every aspect of the job. Professional from start to finish.

Description of Work
Repair outer door frame.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

5.0

07/18/2019


robert H.

Louisville Handyman and Remodeling wont be the cheapest estimate you get but the quality and thoroughness of the work performed as well as the care given to make sure you are satisfied with the final product is what the standard for all other contractors should be. At every step of the process we were well informed ahead of time what was going to happen, what was to be expected, and when it was estimated to be finished. The work on my kitchen was amazing and thorough as the technician (Brian) took great pride in the quality of his work. I am already inquiring about work I want done in another room in my home.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,replacement windows,home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2019

1.0

11/08/2018


Bruce K.

It still has not been done. Two scheduled appointments have been delayed and now they can't find anyone to do it within a reasonable time. I shall never use Handyman Connection nor Angie's List again.

Description of Work
Put a shower door on existing walk-in shower.

Category handyman service,home remodeling

Cost $342.85

Work Completed On 11/07/2018

Service Provider Response

This customer has our company confused with Handyman Connection. Louisville Handyman and Remodeling has never been to this customers house, nor prepared any estimates for him.
1.0

07/11/2018


Terry S.

Talked with owners son and he conveyed that he did not have schedule in front of him and he would call me back in 5 minutes.....NEVR heard back, bush league company!

Description of Work
Pocket door repair

Category contractors,handyman service,doors

Work Completed On 06/28/2018

5.0

06/16/2018


Steve P.

Sam was very polite and professional. He did a fantastic job. Our front door trim now looks like new! Great job!

Description of Work
Wood trim around front door was rotted

Category contractors

Cost $856

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2018

5.0

04/10/2018


Duncan T.

Louisville Handyman March 2018 I was very pleased with the work that Louisville Handyman performed, March 2018. I had multiple small to medium sized jobs around the house. All were challenging. I worked c Sam W, and I found him to be not only competent, but skillful. He anticipated and maneuvered past the obstacles that had frustrated me. The price was reasonable for what he did. I considered it a high quality job. My motto has always been, “Quality is rarely cheap, but it is almost always a good value”. Sam did very good quality work at a reasonable price. Sam is also courteous and friendly and easy to work with. Tony Duncan

Description of Work
multiple repair jobs throughout the house that had accumulated over a year

Category appliance repair,egress windows,handyman service,plumbing,woodworking,doors

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2018

Services Offered

Drywall, Bath Remodeling, Tile Work, Crown Molding, Basement Remodeling, Flooring, Trim Work, Kitchen Remodeling, Painting, Shelving, Decks, Pet Doors, Cabinet Installation, Pressure Washing, Odd Jobs, Doors, Windows, Ramps & Hand Rails, Gutter Cleaning, Plumbing Repairs, Lighting, Fans

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Louisville Handyman & Remodeling

How is Louisville Handyman & Remodeling overall rated?

Louisville Handyman & Remodeling is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Louisville Handyman & Remodeling open?

Louisville Handyman & Remodeling is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does Louisville Handyman & Remodeling provide

Louisville Handyman & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Louisville Handyman & Remodeling offer free estimates?

Yes, Louisville Handyman & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

Does Louisville Handyman & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Louisville Handyman & Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Louisville Handyman & Remodeling?

Yes, Louisville Handyman & Remodeling offers warranties.

What services does Louisville Handyman & Remodeling offer?

Louisville Handyman & Remodeling offers the following services: Drywall, Bath Remodeling, Tile Work, Crown Molding, Basement Remodeling, Flooring, Trim Work, Kitchen Remodeling, Painting, Shelving, Decks, Pet Doors, Cabinet Installation, Pressure Washing, Odd Jobs, Doors, Windows, Ramps & Hand Rails, Gutter Cleaning, Plumbing Repairs, Lighting, Fans