Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Depot

With Angi since June 2006

4.6

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10301 Westport Rd

Louisville, KY 40241

Description

We're here to help you do more. Provide the know-how you need. Give you the resources to get it done. Unleash the doer in you. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/28/2017


Sarah P.

We will use them again. It's near our house.

Description of Work
I purchased flea treatment for our yard.

Category lawn treatment, buying services, home improvement stores

5.0

02/02/2015


Karla D.

Artie, the sales person reviewed our plans and made recommendations based on our needs and the cabinetry options. She thought of several things that we hadn't even thought of.

Description of Work
We purchased new cabinets from Home Depot. We had excellent service and advice. We had been shopping for quite a while before deciding, and feel that the quality and price were the best in this area. We did not have the cabinets installed by the HD crew. I would definitely go there again.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

12/05/2014


Robert T.

I like their selection, and they were prompt. They came when they said they were going to come, and they completed it in a reasonable time. Their prices were reasonable compared to a couple other places that I checked.

Description of Work
I used Home Depot for counter tops. I last used them in April. They put counter tops, new sink, and they contacted a plumber to disconnect and reconnect the plumbing lines.

Category countertops

5.0

11/24/2014


Jinsong C.

The team was great, the work was excellent.

Description of Work
They tore out the old floor and re-did the whole condo.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/08/2014


Rick S.

The estimate was hassle-free and easy to do. The estimate was detailed and they included some upgrades within it. The estimate seemed pretty comparable to others

Description of Work
They provided an estimate to remove our old countertops and install new ones. I provided them with rough estimates on the measurements.

Category countertops

5.0

04/22/2014


Robert T.

The consultation in the store with the Design Consultant, the measurement process and installation went great. The installers and plumbers involved with the project were all prompt and courteous, and the counters and sink looked great afterwards. I would definitely recommend this Home Depot to others and will use them for other projects as well.

Description of Work
Installed quart countertops throughout kitchen and installed a stainless steel sink.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/06/2014


Nannez W.

they are doing a great job. Their pricing and customer service is AAA+

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/11/2013


Jack L.

The kitchen designer at Home Depot was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and she kept up with what was going on and I think that is what made the project more successful. It was a special situation because the floor had to be taken out and the new flooring to be put in because my husband is on wheelchair and the only wheelchair access is on the back, so the floor had to be done in as little time as possible and she spearheaded that and made it happen.One of the guys that I contacted was a little slow in responding but I would use them again.

Description of Work
We got our kitchen re-done by Home Depot. They put in new floors and cabinets.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/27/2013


Alvin N.

I like the convenience. They are a good company to deal with. I have never had any problems with them. They will even show me how to do stuff if I have any questions on the plumbing. Their quality is a little under what I have experienced with another large department store. Their prices are comparable. It is a man's store and I like browsing there.

Description of Work
I bought a water heater from Home Depot.

Category water heater repair

4.0

01/16/2013


Diane T.

I had never ordered an appliance online previously, so was rather leery of doing so, but took the risk because Home Depot offered a significant discount over other appliance stores at that time as well as free delivery. From beginning to end, the experience was much better than I expected. I ordered a portable dishwasher, which is hard to find these days, and Home Depot had one of the best selections. The only thing I disliked was that when I put my dishwasher into my and quot;order cartand quot;, the website automatically added 2 installation items in with it, which added almost $100 to my order. I called the store to find out about this and the salesman was very helpful. He said these would not be needed with a portable dishwasher, and that it was obviously a glitch in the system that adds these in. This and quot;glitchand quot; irritates me, because if I were (a) not paying attention, or (b) not savvy enough to realize these were likely unneeded items, I may have paid much more money than needed and had things to return as well. As promised, I was called the day before to tell me within which timeframe Home Depot would be delivering my dishwasher, and much to my surprise they actually delivered 1 hr. before they said they would. Granted, I would always rather delivery be early than later, but this could have been a problem if I was taking off from work to get there. The delivery people were polite, helpful, and took their trash with them.

Description of Work
Good experience!

Category appliance sales

5.0

12/12/2012


Frank F.

Purchased Maytag HE washing machine from Home Depot. The price included free delivery and installation along with hauling away old machine. The installers were prompt and professional. They thoroughly checked out the new maching and left no mess or damage to our house.

Description of Work
Install Maytag HE washer and haul off old washer.

Category appliance sales

5.0

08/06/2012


Anne S.

Shawn Rothenberg was the contractor from Home Depot. He was really good. He was really professional. He went out of his way. He did some stuff that wasn't supposed to be done and I should have paid extra for it. He just did it anyway. He was super. He even told us that if I wanted to put some good floors in, he told us where I can get it cheaper. I would recommend him over and over.

Description of Work
I used Home Depot for installing the floor in the basement.

Category flooring contractor

3.0

06/18/2012


Karen E.

I didn't like their attitude. Like when I first came in they were not very personable. I didn't have anyone to help me like at Lowe's. I asked is that all the workbenches you have and he said if that is all that is back there then yes. I was not very impressed with them. I felt like I get more personable service with Love's instead of Home Depots.

Description of Work
I go to Home Depot to buy sealant for my driveway.

Category Uncategorized

5.0

03/15/2012


Robert E S.

I use Home Depot regularly and they are a pretty good company.

Description of Work
I bought some door knobs with locks at Home Depot.

Category locksmith

4.0

06/21/2011


JOHN and JANE L.

The doors are connected in the center, and that center beam had an indentation as if something were pressed against it. The inside left corner also had a mark. The doors were already installed when we noticed these problems. The woman at home depot worked hard to try and please us and took off $200 from our cost. We wanted someone to come and fix the dents, but they said they didn't have anyone to do that, but they gave us the supplies to do it ourselves. The installer took shortcuts. He measured the space and ordered the door, but when it came, it was too small for the space. They had to use shims to make the door fit in the space. He had to add a piece of wood so the deadbolt would have something secure in order to lock. They did not insulate it and had to come back when we asked them to. We were charged for moldings and did not get credit for that.

Description of Work
We purchased French doors from them and they had installers come to put them in place.

Category doors

3.0

05/31/2011


Linda J.

Supposedly they have good guarantee on their workmanship and the roof material itself. They had to come back and do repair work to it. They still have some work to come back and do.

Description of Work
Home Depot came out to put a new roof in April.

Category roofing

5.0

05/03/2011


James F.

I shopped around and did my home work online to find the best quality and price. Home depot sales people were good. They kept in touch and everything was done as promised.

Description of Work
They had the best quality for the best price. The crew was on time. They were all hispanic and hard working. They cleaned up after themselves. I was very happy from start to finish.

Category carpet installation

5.0

12/09/2010


Patricia M.

They picked the installer. They did a good job. I had to delay the carpeting because of the work not getting done with the closet and the floor. They were really good about that waiting around. I thought it would be ready and I put the order on but the installers had to hold the carpeting for me. They were very understanding about that. They came when they were supposed to come. They put it down like they were supposed to. Whoever Home Depot sent out to install the carpeting was good. They did a good job. Somebody mixed something up at the store with it. The first thing didn't come through on time but once they figured that out, it went through. There was one little bump and then the rest of it went right on through. They had whoever was not normally doing it do it and then the guy that normally does it took over and it was good. The price was reasonable. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I had carpeting installed by Home Depot on Westport Road in Louisville.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/06/2006


Bruce W.

IT WAS GOOD, I WOULD DEFINITELY GET BACK WITH THEM. THEY WERE JUST REAL PUNCTUAL THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL, WHEN THEY WERE DONE, THEY JUST DIDN'T PACK UP, THEY CALLED ME DOWN TO LOOK AT IT. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED THE CARPET. 15X30 SQ FT.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/06/2006


Bruce W.

IT WAS GOOD, ALL OF THE TILES ARE PERFECT. THEY AREN'T ANY BUMPS OR PLACES WHERE THE TILES ARE UNEVEN. I WAS A LITTLE NERVOUS ABOUT HAVING THEM INSTALL, BUT THEY DID A GOOD JOB. THEY WERE ALSO A LOT CHEAPER THAN SOME OF THE OTHER FLOORING PLACES WE LOOKED AT.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED CERAMIC TILE IN THE BATHROOM FLOOR. IT WAS ONLY ONE BATHROOM, AVERAGE SIZE.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/06/2006

WE ALWAYS HAVE GOOD EXPERIENCES WITH HOME DEPOT. THEIR PRICE IS GOOD AS WELL AS THE AVAILABILITY OF THE PRODUCT. THEY ALWAYS SEEM TO HAVE WHAT WE NEED. ANYBODY IN THERE WILL ANSWER ANY QUESTION OR THEY'LL FIND SOMEONE WHO KNOWS THE ANSWER TO IT.

Description of Work
THEY SOLD AND INSTALLED A HARDWOOD FLOOR FOR A SMALL STUDY.

Category hardwood floor

4.0

06/29/2006

IT WAS VERY GOOD. THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL BY GIVING POINTERS AND IDEAS. THE PRICE WAS VERY COMPETITIVE. WHEN WE WENT TO PICK IT WASN'T READY. THEY HAD ASKED US WHEN WE WANTED TO PICK IT UP AND WHEN WE WENT IT WASN'T READY. WHEN WE WENT A SECOND TIME AND IT STILL WASN'T READY. WE HAD TO WAIT A HALF AN HOUR TO PICK IT UP.

Description of Work
THEY SOLD US HARDWOOD FLOORS. THEY GAVE US SOME POINTERS, SHOWED US DIFFERENT TYPES OF HARDWOOD AND TOLD US THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN THE DIFFERENT KINDS OF HARDWOOD.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/29/2006


PAUL M.

I THOUGHT THAT THE PRICE WAS EXTREMELY REASONABLE. IT CAME OUT EXACTLY THE WAY I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED IT TO, AND THE QUALITY WAS WAY BETTER THAN I WOULD EXPECT FOR THAT KIND OF PRICE.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED A GRANITE COUNTERTOPS FOR THE KITCHEN. IT WAS ABOUT 35 FEET RUNNING BY 2 1/2 FEET.

Category countertops, marble & granite

4.0

06/23/2006

IT WAS A GOOD PRODUCT BUT THEY DELIVERED IT MUCH LATER THAN THEY SAID THEY WERE GOING TO, AND THE PERSON THAT INSTALLED IT BASICALLY CUT CORNERS. THERE ARE STILL SOME PIECES THAT ARE A LITTLE LOOSE. BUT HOME DEPOT DID COMPENSATE US FOR THAT.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED A HARDWOOD FLOOR.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/23/2006

I SHOP AT HOME DEPOT ALL THE TIME and HAVE FOR YEARS. IT'S GREAT. THEY ALWAYS HAVE EVERYTHING THAT I NEED and THEY KNOW WHAT THEY'RE TALKING ABOUT WHEN I ASK THEM QUESTIONS.

Description of Work
THEY SOLD THE HARDWOOD & PROVIDED CONSULTATION WHILE SHOPPING.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    RAM Roofing & Remodeling LLC

    Here at Ram Roofing & Remodeling, our company is based on the belief that our customers are of the utmost importance. Our team is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service possible. No job is too big or too small for our experienced team. Please give us a call today!  

    Offers by RAM Roofing & Remodeling LLC on Angi
    STILES CONTRACTING, LLC

    Stiles Contracting has been servicing New Albany, IN and surrounding communities for more than 41 years. Our knowledge and experience in the roofing industry is unsurpassed by other roofing contractors in the area. We offer roof replacement and repair services for residential and commercial customers. Our crews are experienced and dedicated to delivering outstanding service and workmanship on every project no matter the size. Call Stiles Contracting today to talk to a professional about your roofing needs.  

    BHC

    BHC is a Veteran owned and operated, home remodeling company. Fully licensed and insured, there's no project we cannot tackle!  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Appliances, building supplies, electrical, electronics, flooring, furniture, garden center, heating & cooling, home decor, kitchen & bath, lighting & fans, outdoor living, outdoor power equipment, power tools, plumbing, storage & organization

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Depot

    How is Home Depot overall rated?

    Home Depot is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Home Depot open?

    Home Depot is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Does Home Depot offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Home Depot does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Home Depot offer?

    Home Depot offers the following services: Appliances, building supplies, electrical, electronics, flooring, furniture, garden center, heating & cooling, home decor, kitchen & bath, lighting & fans, outdoor living, outdoor power equipment, power tools, plumbing, storage & organization