Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Highland Basement Waterproofing

Founded 1987 • With Angi since September 2006

4.9

(195) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4635 Illinois Ave

Louisville, KY 40213

Description

Angie's List Super Service Award in 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2020. Basement waterproofing done by trained technicians with many years of experience. Our work is guaranteed for the life of the structure regardless of ownership. Family owned & operated. Additional Phone - (888) 871-8130....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/11/2021


Nancy O.

They did a great job and I never had any problem.

Description of Work
They waterproofed my house.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

12/25/2020


Jessica F.

I had some wet carpet in my basement that we were 99% sure was a crack in the concrete wall. I wanted to find a company that would not only repair the crack, but take down the drywall and find it as well (not something I felt up to doing myself). They were great, and they'll do that for a very reasonable extra fee. Was able to get on the schedule and they called the day of to confirm the time. Great experience, would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Finding and repairing crack in basement foundation

Category drywall,foundation repair

5.0

08/10/2020


Tyler F.

I can’t say enough about Highland’s work. They did a tremendous job. We had had a problem for years with water in the basement and the resultant mold. Finally, we felt enough was enough and decided to look for a waterproofing company. We were impressed by the reviews for Highland and decided to go with them. The 2-day job and result were exactly as they said it would be. The men were incredibly efficient and the finished product was, really, a thing of beauty. Also, the final price was just as quoted. We’ve had plenty of rain in the month since the work was done and not a drop in the basement. We’re immensely satisfied.

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

02/28/2020


Richard W.

Very quick, clean professional service.

Description of Work
Basement water proofing

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

01/13/2020


Carolyn M.

It was done very professionally. The three gentlemen were here on Thursday at 8:30 and were finished by 10:30 that morning. They did an absolutely fabulous job. The mess was cleaned up perfectly and the job looked wonderful. I am so glad that we had it done when we did because of the awful rain that we had over the weekend. I understand the job is guaranteed for lifetime even if we sell the house to someone else. I would definitely recommend Highland Basement Waterproofing to anyone with a water problem. They are top notch.

Description of Work
We had a leak in our basement wall and flooring

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

11/16/2019


Roberta W.

They did excellent work. I interviewed several other companies but chose Highland because the estimator gave me more flexible options and promptly answered questions I had after the initial interview. They seem to really care about getting the best solution for the customer. They arrived on time, completed the work as promised, carried off debris, and left the place looking better than it was before they came. A couple of days after the work was done, the backup pump alarm sounded for no apparent. They came back immediately, checked out the system, and went over the operation with me, again. The cellar is quite dry, now.

Description of Work
The installed a wall system, sump pump and backup pump in an unfinished cellar with brick walls and floor to eliminate seeping moisture and major flooding from heavy rain.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

10/26/2019


Rick P.

They did a fantastic job. They were very courteous, prompt, hard working and very concerned about keeping the dust to a minimum. I could not believe how clean the basement was when they finished the job. They left the place as good as they found it, if not better. We will definitely recommend Highland Basement Waterproofing to our family, friends and acquaintances.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

10/16/2019


Connie M.

It went very well. The workers were very professional and they were careful not to create or leave a mess. They finished in a much shorter time than we expected. VERY SATISFIED!!!!!

Description of Work
Waterproof one wall of basement

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

09/12/2018


Amy B.

Awesome job, courteous, came in did the job and out!

Description of Work
Waterproofing basement

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

08/12/2018


Bonnie R.

The work went well. The men were punctual, professional and worked hard, completing the task in a timely manner. The price was in line with their competitors.

Description of Work
We had our basement waterproofed by trenching the perimeter, covering wall cracks, and replacing the sump.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

05/07/2018


Theresa H.

Very professional and all work completed great.

Description of Work
Two basement cracks

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

02/26/2018


dave C.

EXCELLENT!! PERFECT. After 6 years, we have not had ANY evidence of water in our basement living space - and there have been significant rain levels where i am sure there would have been leaking and flooding had i not had Highland do the waterproofing. The job was done right, very quickly, and for less than i thought it was going to cost, to be honest. A complete basement perimeter drain was a somewhat drastic project but as they told us 6 years ago, it is the ONLY way to solve the problem. i'm pretty sure they were right. in addition to the perimeter drain, they also installed rigid plastic sheeting on the wall in 3 areas where there seemed to be some slight cracking. if water entered from those cracks, it is directed behind the plastic directly into the perimeter drain. all the material was removed from the basement through a small basement window - not up the stairs and through the main house. after several years we were so confident that our wet, leaking, and flooding basement days were over that we had the basement remodeled - and that has added so much to our lives - having a nice, warm, dry place to enjoy our grandchildren. i can't encourage others enough to consider using Highland Waterproofing to fix your leaky basement the right way, once and for all.

Description of Work
waterproofing basement

Category basement waterproofing

4.0

12/25/2017


Shauna T.

Some of the steps they removed were broken and not replaced properly. The sales person was very helpful.

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

12/10/2017


Elaine B.

The Highlands team receives high accolades. Every member - from administration, estimator and entire crew, we found to be polite, professional, efficient and highly skilled. AND, work included a Lifetime Guarantee! Highly recommend. Thanks Highland Waterproofing. Certainly was refreshing to have a contractor of your caliber perform the basement waterproofing work. We look forward to referring Highland Waterproofing to anyone in need of this service.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you as well. Let us know if you ever need anything else.
5.0

06/18/2017


Kathy B.

Great, I would recommend Highland Waterproofing to anyone who has a leak in their basement. We contact them and they were out to fix our leak with a few days after contacting them. They were very professional and no mess was left behind.

Description of Work
Repaired a small leak in basement.

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

5.0

04/19/2017


Linda C.

I was please with the guy that came and everything but I found out that the problem I needed to fix a different issue, and that took care of the problem. I would have probably used them if I had needed to do it. They were friendly and he was able to give me and estimate right then. He gave me a copy of the estimate and everything. The estimate was clear, precise, and detailed. He explained everything. From what I understand from other people I have heard from the price was comparable. I would use them in the future.

Description of Work
I did get an estimate for waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

03/06/2017


John P.

Work was done quickly and to our satisfaction

Description of Work
fix leak in basement wall

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

02/02/2017


Paul H.

Excellent. They concluded the water issue didn't require basement waterproofing. Instead they said it was a landscaping issue. Therefore I had a landscaper come out and dig a diversion trench. I haven't have basement water issues since. I really appreciate Highland's honesty and guidance, and at no cost.

Description of Work
They inspected my wet basement.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

01/12/2017


Jan D.

It was a wonderful experience! They were so clean and made sure things looked better than when they began their work.

Description of Work
I had my basement water proffed one time before by someone else. They did not do it correctly. The Highlands staff came in and did it correctly.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and if you ever need anything else in the future we will be ready! Sincerely, Amelia Durham office manager
5.0

09/27/2016


Lynne E.

We just decided to not do it at that time.

Description of Work
They just came and gave us an estimate.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

09/19/2016


Heather C.

They nearly gave up after drilling basement floor longer than they ever had at any other project, they weren't sure if they would ever get through, until finally they did. Our foundation was apparently twice as thick as typical. The work took much longer than expected, but they did a good job and we were pleased with the company. Would use them again.

Description of Work
Cracking in foundation in basement where water was seeping in

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

08/02/2016


Laura F.

We were very impressed with Highlands. They came out within a week of us calling to do the estimate. Their estimate came in at nearly half the cost of the other 2 companies (very well known ones in this field), plus the reviews indicated they were likely to do a better job. With the reviews and price on their side, plus this being a family owned company we decided to go with Highlands. They were a pleasure to work with. They showed up right on time the first day and took a few minutes to look over the basement and answer any questions before getting started. Then they carefully laid down drop cloths from the front door to the basement steps before doing anything else. The gentlemen were very respectful of our house and were happy to answer any questions we had. It is a loud process to have the basement floor jack hammered up, and dig a new sump pit, but the workers were careful to keep the basement door closed to help with the dust and noise. They also did an excellent job of cleaning up each day, and when they picked up the drop cloths they would wipe up any dust/dirt that was left behind. The actual work they did was very well done. The trench was carefully dug out for the drain pipe, and angled downward to the sump pump. They were careful to cover any areas of the wall that had had previous leaks with special boards in case the leaks came back. All of those leaks have been repaired, but it's an extra measure of protection to guide any water into the drainage system. They took all of the cement and rock they dug out away and brought fresh rock to cover the drainage system. The cement they put back down was smooth and blends nicely to the rest of the floor. We would definitely work with this company again, and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
We needed to have the basement waterproofed. We have had problems with leaks since the house was built. We are planning to finish the basement and wanted a system that would protect the basement from any leaks that might happen. We had the

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

07/14/2016


Jason K.

It went pretty well. Things got a little messy, but they did a good job. One area got overlooked, and they came right out to fix it. I'd use them again.

Description of Work
They did a full basement waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

06/07/2016


Jason M.

Phone service: cordial and helpful. Payment: breezy. 200 bucks off with coupon. Sales/Estimate: Estimate was about 1 grand lower than Bone Dry. The guy who came out to do it was very nice and professional and even told me about the coupon. The Job: about 40 feet total of wall had to be dealt with. The floor was covered with wall crumbles and dried out mud puddles before the crew got there. I got all the stuff away from the walls and they crew did the rest. The job looks great, leaks completely sealed, and fresh concrete linking concrete floor to walls was laid out professionally. These guys even cleaned up all the crud on the floor from all the floods and left the place nearly spotless. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

05/09/2016


Callista M.

Estimate went fine. Professional, punctual, knowledgeable. The bid was $1140 more than a competitor, so we went with a different company based on price.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for basement waterproofing for 572 sq foot basement, including installation of sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Professional Handyman

    My handyman services are provided from a background of industry professionals with more than fifteen years experience in construction, repair, and service of all types of buildings and equipment. Located in Louisville, Kentucky I provide service and repair for homeowners; owners of rental properties, as well as, work for owners and realtors selling and buying houses for a better return on their investment. If you need work done in Louisville or the surrounding area I'd be happy to provide a quote for our services to you. Additional email - textdoctor@hotmail.com. My specialties include punch lists; repairing water damage; drywall; carpentry; electrical; and plumbing, deck modifications, gutter adjustments. Items usually referred out carpet; chimney repair; maintenance; decks from scratch; items over 25 feet.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Best Option Restoration - East Louisville

    Here at Best Option Restoration- East Louisville, we treat our customers like family, which means we treat your home or business like it's our home or business; we treat it with care and respect. Water and Mold Damage can be an overwhelming situation for anyone. Let us take the burden from you. We take all the proper precautions to keep your family and home safe and communicate with you every step of the way. We can even perform the re-build work to get your property back to pre-loss condition. We work with all insurance carriers, as well as self-pay customers. When you choose us, you're choosing the best option!  

    Nolan Home Inspection LLC

    We do home inspection in the Louisville area. We use computer software and can have your report to you within 24 hours.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Basement waterproofing done by trained technicians with many years of experience. Our work is guaranteed for the life of the structure regardless of ownership.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Highland Basement Waterproofing

    How is Highland Basement Waterproofing overall rated?

    Highland Basement Waterproofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Highland Basement Waterproofing open?

    Highland Basement Waterproofing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Highland Basement Waterproofing provide

    Highland Basement Waterproofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Highland Basement Waterproofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Highland Basement Waterproofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Highland Basement Waterproofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Highland Basement Waterproofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Highland Basement Waterproofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Highland Basement Waterproofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Highland Basement Waterproofing?

    Yes, Highland Basement Waterproofing offers warranties.

    What services does Highland Basement Waterproofing offer?

    Highland Basement Waterproofing offers the following services: Basement waterproofing done by trained technicians with many years of experience. Our work is guaranteed for the life of the structure regardless of ownership.