Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2006

4.1

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 91029

Louisville, KY 40291

Description

Additional DBA - Greenscapes Landscaping.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mary G.
1.0
08/17/2018
No one ever showed up
Description of Work
Estimated lawn care
Category
lawn service
Sharon V.
5.0
06/06/2018
This company installed my irrigation system 2 years ago and I loved their work, professionalism. This year I had issues with how the controller was set and they worked with me until the issue was resolved. They are definitely a company that deserves a 5 star review
Description of Work
work on my controller
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
John B.
5.0
07/28/2017
Fine - the two techs know their jobs well.
Description of Work
Irrigation
Category
irrigation systems
Sharon V.
5.0
10/06/2016
Kevin and his crew were very professional and always answered any questions I had very promptly. I couldn't be any happier.
Description of Work
Irrigation installed in front yard
Category
irrigation systems
Megan W.
5.0
11/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They installed an irrigation system. They were so professional and did a wonderful job. I would recommend them to everyone!
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Cheryl P.
5.0
08/18/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They fixed the mulch from previous landscaping that was too high and the excess water could not flow into the pipe. We had extensive water damage from the water draining in the basement.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Alan F.
4.0
08/18/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Greenscapes provides all mowing, edging, mulching, fertilization, pre-emergent weed control, broadleaf weed control, leaf removal, etc. as specified in an annual contract. In addition they do special jobs requiring manpower and equipment as required. They have the people and equipment we need to keep our subdivision looking good.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal
Sheela S.
4.0
09/04/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They have been very punctual this year. But it is very difficult to get a response from them. You have to keep calling. Puts the customer in a position to badger. Phone answers are fine, it's the management.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Scott M.
1.0
06/09/2014
I am the owner of a condo where Greenscapes has the "landscape" contract. I have attached pictures of the mutilated tree they "trimmed" last week. This trimming should never have been done in June. The pictures speak for themselves. I called the company and the owner Cory was not available. I left message. If this tree dies as a result of this treatment. This also serves as a record.
Description of Work
Mutilated tree at condo complex Greenscapes services
Category
lawn service, tree service
Marsha B.
1.0
05/20/2014
Greenscapes never returned our numerous calls.
Description of Work
Called Greenscapes numerous time to try to schedule an appointment for an estimate. We were told everytime someone would call us back within 24 hours. After four times of leaving our contact information and waiting by the phone, we gave up on using them for services.
Category
lawn service
Linda B.
5.0
03/10/2014
They did a nice job, responsive and didn't try to oversell. They check up with me on a regular basis.
Description of Work
Lawn care.
Category
lawn service
Patrick L.
5.0
09/19/2013
My prior irrigation company took RPZ for a bench rebuild and never returned. GreensScapes reviewed the irrigation system, gave me an estimate and pointed out 2-3 leaking valves which they fixed on the spot as well as educating me a little on the how to spot leaking valves in the future. After approving the estimate, they came back and setup the new valve without any issues. Their rate and time to close the issues were quite good. The B may be unfair but the sticker price on the RPZ stung a little. Nothing fancy here. They came. They saw. The got it done.
Description of Work
Replaced RPZ on irrigation system
Category
irrigation systems
Scott K.
3.0
07/16/2013
I tried numerous times through facebook and on his mobile to reach him but he never returned my messages. Don't know if I offended him or what. I obviously went with another company.
Description of Work
Owner contacted me through Facebook and once I returned the message he was quick to set up a time for an estimate. He came out himself and took some notes, nice guy, then said he would contact me that night with an estimate. I never heard from him again.
Category
lawn service
Lyn M.
3.0
06/10/2013
Took awhile to get a response, nice professional guy.... have a year long contract so we will see. Did not respond to my note on the last invoice about a concern but will call this week. Not sure yet if I would use them again
Description of Work
Year of lawn care
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

We have never done any work for this member, nor do we have a contract to do work for her property. We did provide a yearly maintenance cost estimate breakdown for her property this past winter, but we NEVER received a response. We have actually never met, but have emailed and spoken on the phone. Again, we have never done any work for this customer. The member is confusing us with her current landscape service provider. This review should be corrected or removed. Thanks!
Dan D.
5.0
05/25/2013
Perfect. Prompt. Quality work.
Description of Work
Removed five shrubs from the front area.
Category
lawn service
john O.
1.0
02/26/2013
The installation of the irrigation system went smooth. There seemed to be two division within the company -- irrigation and landscaping Landscaping was a disaster. They were unresponsive. Finally completed job in last week of October. Who plants seed in Winter? I contracted for them to and quot;Level the back yard with tiller and seedand quot;. They agreed to bring in fill dirt. They simply killed grass and 'power seeded' without tilling nor leveling. Further more they killed off the side yard which wasn't even in the contract. They then never even seeded the side yard ---- result ---- DEAD YARD. Finally, they spilled vegetation killer in spots in the front yard forming what i can only describe as 'crop circles' in the front. I sent a letter voicing my concerns with payment for the tree replacement (the only job they completed correctly) and never heard a response. I finally received an email 5 months later (Feb 24, 2013) demanding payment and if i didn't pay they would PUT A LIEN ON MY HOUSE. I sent email back asking the company to come out and review the work and they refused stating i could and quot;CORRESPOND WITH THEIR LAWYERand quot; This is pitiful. Sounds like a desparate company in demise.
Description of Work
Installed irrigation system in front and back yard. Was contracted to power seed front lawn and 'level' and reseed back lawn installed large replacement tree in back yard
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, tree service
Richard F W.
5.0
01/09/2013
They were prompt, professional, and cleaned up after themselves. The system so far is working exactly the way it should. I actually got them from my next door neighbor. I would recommend their services to others.
Description of Work
I had installed a lawn irrigation.
Category
irrigation systems
Dawn T.
2.0
06/17/2012
Our current irrigation maintenance company had gone out of buisness so we contacted Greenscapes to have our irrigation system started for the season and to repair a damaged drip line. The person scheduling the service visit was very courteous and helpful and indicated that Charlie would be the service tech. Charlie arrived promptly for the visit and spent almost the entire visit explaining that we needed to add a pump to boost our water pressure for the irrigation system. I should mention that in the seven years that our irrigation system has been installed we have not had an issue with water pressure. In addition to the and quot;supposedand quot; needed pump we would need to have a new electric outlet (~$250) run for the pump - and Greenscapes would be able to provide a better controller box for the irrigation system. We were to receive a quote for all of the above and quot;newand quot; items once Charlie got back to the office. We have not heard from him to date. If you are looking for bait and switch tactics - or a strong upsell - call Greenscapes.
Description of Work
Irrigation start-up and drip line reapir
Category
irrigation systems
Sally-Ann G.
5.0
04/23/2012
It's working out great. Their price was reasonable. I would refer them to friends and family members. They were professional. They had to come out and do some corrections. They were not the cheapest. I would use them in the future.
Description of Work
I used Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc two or three years ago. They put in lawn irrigation system for us.
Category
irrigation systems
Tyler T.
5.0
10/22/2011
I try to mow the yard but I travel a lot so when I can't, I text them and they mow it. I spend around $2,000 a year with them. They are very professional and they have an arborist and people that are licensed for flowers and plants on their staff. They do a really good job and they guarantee their work. They give a year guarantee on their trees so if it goes back, they will come back and replace it. They always stand by their stuff and they do good work. They are not always the cheapest but I get what I pay for. I will absolutely continue to use them.
Description of Work
I've used Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping to do a repair to my irrigation system and they have planted a lot of bushes, trees and flowers multiple times. They have done lawn care and mulch. They mow every Thursday. They last planted a bunch of flowers in August.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service
Debbie L.
5.0
08/22/2011
They are very good with their follow-up; excellent, and I give them an A-plus grading. I will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
We used Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc. for mowing and to install an irrigation system. They also do lawn and yard work for us.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems
4.0
06/29/2006
THEY ARE VERY WELL MANAGED AND DEPENDABLE. I HAVE HAD OTHER LANDSCAPERS AND THEY ARE COMPARABLE TO OTHERS IN PRICING. THEY PLANTED FLOWERS AND DID NOT CHARGE US FOR THE EXTRA WORK.
Description of Work
THE LAST TIME THEY MOWED THE LAWN AND PUT MULCH AROUND TREES AND BUSHES. THEY DO THIS TWICE A YEAR. THEY ALSO FERTILIZE THE LAWNS AND TREES. THEY AERATED THE SOIL RECENTLY. THEY PLANTED FLOWERS AROUND THE ENTRANCE IN FALL AND SPRING.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment
3.0
06/12/2006
INITIALLY THE FIRST TIME THEY CAME, THEY WERE PROMPT. I WAS HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE. THEY CLEANED UP THEIR MESS. THE SECOND TIME THEY SAID THEY WOULD COME OUT AND NEVER SHOWED UP.
Description of Work
THEY REMOVED A WHITE PINE IN THE FRONT YARD. THEY DID THAT IN ONE DAY.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
3.0
06/06/2006
THEY WERE GOOD, BUT NOT AS GOOD AS I EXPECTED THEM TO BE. AFTER THEY GOT DONE SPRAYING I CALLED AND TALKED TO THEM ON THE PHONE BECAUSE I KNOW THAT THEY DIDN'T DO A CORNER OF THE YARD. THEY SAID THAT THEY WOULD GET TO IT IN TIME, BUT I WOULD UP DOING IT MYSELF. IT SEEMED THAT ONCE THEY GOT YOUR BUSINESS THEY WERE DONE WITH YOU.
Description of Work
THEY FERTILIZED AND SPRAYED PESTICIDES ON THE WEEDS.
Category
lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    J's Picturescape

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 17 years of professional experience that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of landscaping and tree services that are customization to each individual property. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. Why hire two company's when your can hire one to complete your landscaping needs as well as your tree needs? We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    Tino's Tree Service

    Locally owned and operated, Tino's specializes in tree removal services. We also offer trimming, stump grinding and much more! Be assured your property is safe as we carry 2 million dollars of insurance coverage! Give us a call today!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Esquivels tree service

    ** FREE ESTIMATES ** We offer professional and efficient tree trimming, removal, and stump grinding services. Our mission is to always ensure you're satisfied with your experience - from quoting to completion. We are fully insured and look forward to working with you! Call or text (502)655-5251 or click the button to Request a Quote.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial Ground Maintenance, Residential Lawn, Landscape Maintenance, Sodding, Over-Seeding, Fertilizing & Weed Control, Tree & Stump Removal, Grading, Mowing, Trimming, Shrub Pruning, Commercial Snow Removal, Leaf Removal, Hardscapes & Irrigation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc

    How is Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc overall rated?

    Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc open?

    Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc provide

    Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc?

    Yes, Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc offer?

    Greenscapes Lawn & Landscaping Inc offers the following services: Commercial Ground Maintenance, Residential Lawn, Landscape Maintenance, Sodding, Over-Seeding, Fertilizing & Weed Control, Tree & Stump Removal, Grading, Mowing, Trimming, Shrub Pruning, Commercial Snow Removal, Leaf Removal, Hardscapes & Irrigation.