Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Energy One

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2006

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2011 Lake Point Way Suite 201

Louisville, KY 40223

Description

We are a high end home improvement company specializing in the highest efficiency replacement windows, vinyl and composite sidings, and entry doors throughout the Midwest....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

11/09/2015


al M.

The rep. from TVA analyzed our home and told us what was needed by approved contractors to receive refunds from the TVA. We did receive the cash back refunds quickly and promptly as they had promised.

Description of Work
Approved our home for TVA rebate.

Category home inspection

4.0

05/31/2014


Jerome W.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/06/2013


Patrick S.

fast

Description of Work
I think they did a good job overall in replacing windows. The Louisville office is now OUT of business, but regarding a warranty call I made I did get in touch with the Texas office and they were responsive to my needs and provided service.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/28/2012


Anne T.

Do not call. They are leaving Louisville, KY as of 9/18/12.

Description of Work
This company is Out of Business in Louisville!! They sent me a letter dated 9/18/12 to contact Alside at 502-368-2455.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/26/2011


WILLARD L.

The Sales rep arrived as promised at the scheduled time. He adjusted his presentation, as we requested, to fit our timing. (He didn't need to convince us of the need to replace our windows.) We just wanted him to show us the sample window and describe the features, warranty details and pricing. He did a great job and we were very impressed with the quality and features of the window. The pricing was in the ballpark of what we were expecting and the quality was much better than we expected for the price. The installation supervisor arrived on time to measure the window openings and to test for lead based paint (a recent government requirement). He was very courteous and efficient. He answered all questions we asked about the installation process. Such as and quot;How much access to window openings did they require inside the house?and quot; How much time was involved in the total installation? When would the windows be manufactured and available for delivery and installation? His overall professionalism and personality made us very comfortable working with him in our home. The 6 man installation team arrived as scheduled having given an earlier call to let us know they were on the way over. They worked like a well oiled machine. 1 man inside and the other 5 outside the house. Each member had an assigned role and executed it in a very coordinated and efficient manner. No time was wasted. They arrived at 9:15am and all windows were installed by 2:30pm that same day. We were amazed! Also they did a great job of cleaning up both inside and outside the house. As promised, a 2 man crew of profesional window cleaners arrived 3 days later, as scheduled, and made our new windows sparkle inside and out. We plan to use their services annually. Overall, our Energy One experience was impressive!

Description of Work
Replaced all 24 windows in our 40 year old home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/07/2011


Eric S.

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. The sales associate came out and gave an estimate on the new windows and explained the benefits of a quality window vs. a cheaper window. He was very informative and not make us feel pressured in any way to purchase. We did purchase from Energy One because of the quality and price of the windows. The ordering process was quick and easy. The windows arrived in about 3 weeks and were installed in 1 day. The installers were quick and professional. We have lead paint, so they had to seal each window before removing the old window and installing the new window. Even with this additional step, they were finished quickly, cleaned up all the debris and hauled away our old windows before the end of the day. We had ordered two obscured windows for our bathrooms. The company had shipped the wrong panes for our order. Energy One took care of this quickly and made sure that a contractor came out and switched the clear sashes for the obscured ones as soon as they came in. They even had a company come out to professionally clean the windows for us! We just bought the house and moved in a couple of months before ordering the new windows. Unfortunately we don't have old energy bills to compare and contrast, but already we can tell a big difference just in the temperature of our house. I can't wait until next winter when we have a couple of heating bills to compare! We have been very pleased with the windows so far. They are beautiful from the outside as well as the inside. We love the security feature that is built in, being able to open them from the top or bottom, the ability to move the screen from the bottom to top and the ease of cleaning. No more cleaning each individual grid! All the employees of Energy One the we had contact with were amazing and extremely helpful.

Description of Work
Energy One replaced all the windows in our home, including 2 picture windows and two obscured windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/04/2010


Lisa P.

A door to door sales man came by and gave us some info, he was very nice. We set up an appt for another sales man to come out, he was very professional and easy to talk to. He set everything up, and on the day of the windows being installed they were in and out. I bearly even knew they were here. Very professional, and nice.Our windows look great, I couldnt be happier

Description of Work
Replaced all windows in our house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/24/2010


Terry J.

Good sales person, on time, good contractor, friendly, informative, went above and beyond except putting alarms system back in place, cleaned up, carried off all used windows and materials. Done in the time they projected. So far we are very pleased.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/17/2010


Kevin M.

A courteous saleman came to our house and described the triple pane window in great detail. It was perfect timing since we were thinking about replacing our windows this year. The price was fair since this is a top quality window. You get what you pay for. We were told the windows would be ready to install in 4 to 6 weeks. They came in 3 weeks and were installed in one day. The work was first class. All debris and old windows were hauled off. The 2 installers were very professional. We had 12 windows replaced with 9 double hung and 1 casement window. Can already tell a difference with the hot days we have had this summer. We love our new windows!

Description of Work
Had all 12 of our old single pane windows replaced with high-quality triple pane windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/16/2010


Nicole M.

We were solicited by door by a very friendly salesman who gave us information and said he'd follow-up with a price quote if we were interested. We were told we were a 'chosen' house to receive a discounted price if we were willing to put a sign in the yard and have our address listed in a booklet. I don't know if everyone gets the same pitch - but we were in need of windows - so we were willing to listen to their product information. A few days later, the salesman returned and provided us a quote as well as giving us information on the product. Although we felt the price was a little steep, it did seem like a quality window which would help us sell the house in the future, so we agreed to the price. The contractor for installing the windows called and emailed when the windows were ready and it was very simple to set up a time for installation. We had 14 windows installed, including a large plate glass window in our kitchen, and they were able to install everything in one day. They put vinyl around the edges so that we will never have to paint or worry about the sills rotting or chipping. They did a great job and it looks wonderful. Again, I think we may have been able to get windows done more cheaply, but I am very pleased with the quality of work and the product and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Removed 14 windows (including a large plate glass window in the kitchen) and replaced them with triple pane windows and vinyl trim.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/15/2009


Sally W.

The crew was kind, professional, and personal. The office staff was also very kind and considerate which always makes a stressful transaction easier. They followed up more than once to make sure we were happy and satisfied. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. I will most definitely use them again for any home improvement project they may offer!

Description of Work
They removed old windows and installed new windows. The quality of the windows are absolutely to the tee what they said they would be. The workers did not leave any debris behind and left the inside and outside of the house clean. I am very satisfied with their workmenship. I knew they had a hard job infront of them because of the size of four of our windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/10/2009


Travis P.

Very well after we got the sizing limitations figured out and ordered. Priced with a few different companies and all together price point and value far exceeded any other company even American Window or Atlas! energy bill did not exceed 70 dollars on the hottest month of the year on a 3000 square foot home. Years before were topping out @ 170-200 dollars a month... Thanks for the savings!

Description of Work
Installed 23 window to replace old single pane windows. This process took about two weeks after order placed and they set up installation time and two days later they wee all done. Very clean and professional.

Category replacement windows

4.0

02/23/2009


Travis P.

I FEEL THEY WERE VERY CLEAN AND ON TIME. TWO AMISH WORKERS DID 23 WINDOWS IN A 1/2 DAY! SERIOUS WORKERS! GREAT JOB!

Description of Work
FROM START TO FINISH IT TOOK THEM NO TIME TO COMPLETE THE PROJECT. WE HAD SOME DESIGN LIMITATIONS, BUT IN THE END WE HAVE NOTICED THE DIFFERENCE THESE WINDOWS HAVE MADE. WE CAN ACTUALLY OPEN OUR CELLULAR BLINDS ON A COLD DAY AND ENJOY THE NATURAL LIGHT WITHOUT FEELING THE CHILL. WE ENDED UP WITH ALL TRIPLE PANE ARGON FILLED 8000 SERIES WINDOWS. WILL WORK WITH THIS COMPANY ON FUTURE PROJECTS, DOORS THAT IS!

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/23/2006


JAMES S.

THEY DID EVERYTHING THEY SAID THEY WERE GOING TO. THEY FINISHED WHEN THEY SAID THEY WERE GOING TO, AND WERE HERE WHEN THEY SAID THEY WERE GOING TO BE. WHEN THEY LEFT EVERYTHING WAS CLEANED UP. THE PRICE THEY QUOTED WAS WHAT THEY CHARGED.

Description of Work
HE REPLACED ABOUT 12 WINDOWS IN THE HOUSE.

Category replacement windows

4.0

06/23/2006

I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM. THE PRICE WAS AS GOOD OR BETTER THAN ANYONE ELSE. THE QUALITY OF THE WINDOWS WAS HIGH. THEY HAVE A GOOD REPUTATION IN THE AREA. THEY CAME IN, DID THE JOB, CLEANED UP BEHIND THEMSELVES AND LEFT. THEY WERE VERY POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED NINE TRIPLE-PANE WINDOWS IN MY HOME.

Category replacement windows

3.0

06/19/2006

WE FOUND OUT LATER THAT WE DIDN'T NEED TRIPLE PANE WINDOWS, WE ONLY NEEDED DOUBLE PANE. SO WE PAID MORE THAN WE ACTUALLY NEEDED. THEY DIDN'T DO A VERY GOOD JOB, OR ANY JOB, OF CLEANING UP THE INSIDE. I CLEANED IT UP MYSELF.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED REPLACEMENT WINDOWS IN THE WHOLE HOUSE. WHEN WE ORDERED THEM, I THINK IT TOOK ABOUT A WEEK. WHEN THEY STARTED THE INSTALLATION IT TOOK ABOUT FIVE HOURS.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Renewal Gutters

    Renewal Gutters is a full service gutter and gutter protection company dedicated to offering the best products, service and warranties in the industry. We repair existing gutters, install new seamless gutters and offer the highest rated gutter protection with Arrow Gutter Guards. We protect your gutters and your home and keep you off of a ladder!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    K-Guard of Louisville

    Born from the inventive mind of Gary Knudson of Knudson Manufacturing in Broomfield, Colorado, the K-Guard® concept was established in 1996 and first manufactured in 1997. Knudson’s experience with designing gutter machines began when his career did—working for his father out of their garage in May of 1965. In 1970, Gary took the helm at Knudson Manufacturing and has processed and received over 100 patents since. One of the most innovative of those designs is the fully engineered two-piece leaf free K-Guard® system, featuring a fully supported gutter and hood, a hidden patented hanger system, with improved aesthetics and additional strength as compared to similar systems on the market. K-Guard® received patent and signed its first licensee in 1998 and has been providing unprecedented home drainage systems ever since.  

    AIC Roofing & Construction, Inc.

    AIC Roofing & Construction, Inc was started in Lexington in 2003. AIC is a residential and commercial roofing company that specializes in roofs, siding, and gutters. AIC is a locally owned company that takes pride in our work and has grown our business by providing quality work at an affordable price. We take time to meet with each customer personally and explain the problems found on the home, what is causing them, and the options available to fix the issues. Over the years our workmanship has been recognized by leading material manufacturers and trade associations. AIC is a GAF Master Elite Contractor, as well as an Owens Corning Preferred Contractor, among others listed on our home page. Join the thousands of people in the Lexington area that have trusted AIC with their roof related problems, give AIC Roofing a chance to earn your business TODAY!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows, window treatments, insulation, home inspections, siding & solar panels

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Energy One

    How is Energy One overall rated?

    Energy One is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Energy One open?

    Energy One is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Energy One provide

    Energy One accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Energy One offer free estimates?

    Yes, Energy One offers free project estimates.

    Does Energy One offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Energy One offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Energy One?

    Yes, Energy One offers warranties.

    What services does Energy One offer?

    Energy One offers the following services: Windows, window treatments, insulation, home inspections, siding & solar panels

    Are there any services Energy One does not offer?

    Ask for details.