Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Creative Tile LLC

4.9

(161) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

5701 Southern Pkwy

Louisville, KY 40214

Description

Super Service Award 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020. Angi certified. Creative Tile is a small independent contractor giving each customer individual personal attention. I have no large overhead, and therefore, the cost is less for the customer. Locally owned and operated. Insured for and performing work in all of Kentuckiana and surrounding areas. Give me a call today and I will provide you with a free estimate and in-home consultation. Craig Veteto 502-356-9982....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(161) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

149

4

6

3

2

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tile installation (150)home remodeling (60)flooring (31)plumbers (22)electrician (10)drywall (10)lighting (9)marble & granite (6)glass repair (6)window replacement (2)patio enclosures (1)masonry (1)
Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews
5.0

03/03/2021

Where punctual worked fast and did a good job

Description of Work
replace a glass window payne

Category ceramic tile

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

08/28/2020

Craig and his crew demonstrated top notch quality in their work and tremendous flexibility throughout the process. They were responsive to communication and quick to insure that we got we wanted during the remodel.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $22,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2019

5.0

11/24/2019

The guys showed up on time, and did a neat and professional job. I noticed a couple of issues and they returned the next morning and corrected them. Craig is very responsive to calls and emails and I was very pleased with the whole experience.

Description of Work
installed new backsplash

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

5.0

11/09/2019

Took six weeks to get started because they are so in demand. Once started, they completed the job in excellent professional manner. Each day, they cleaned up the work site. They even came back to work my revision. Very professional team.

Description of Work
convert bath tub into walk-in shower.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2019

5.0

09/01/2019

Very professional and dependable. Craig and his crew exceeded my expectations in every aspect of the work. They care about the quality of their work. Finished a big commercial building flooring in week and half. I can promise you will not be disappointed if you hire Craig for your next project. Thanks Craig and Derrick.

Description of Work
Porcelain tile flooring in commercial retail building

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

Images

Review for Creative Tile LLC - 5701 Southern Pkwy, Louisville, KY - 38081595

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the pictures. I cannot post from my end, only text. I appreciate working with you on your project
5.0

08/27/2019

Responded quickly to calls and emails, kept me informed as to timing to start the project. Workers were professionals, very organized, cleaned up each day, and on time each day. Install done very well. The installer asked questions each day to ensure the install was what we wanted. Price was competitive with other quotes, given the worker days and hours to complete the project overall I would say ...

Description of Work
Tile Shower and 3 bath floors. Included mosaic tile pattern on shower wall.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Picture Link- https://apis.mail.yahoo.com/ws/v3/mailboxes/@.id==VjN-cllkWL9w2KFSkLBsnFBcfqT4v8r_SQ4PDuqgfaz7oumzvxo5WveSaDRFx5rJrC9rHsQCjyOONsTCbr3OLEikMA/messages/@.id==AAXXVmNORFWBXWZg9Q2z0M3RnY8/content/parts/@.id==2/thumbnail?appId=YMailNorrin&downloadWhenThumbnailFails=true&pid=2
5.0

08/12/2019

Craig was the most responsive and careful contractor we've ever worked for. He immediately came to look at the project and provided a detailed and reasonable quote. He and his crew were extremely responsive and even willing to work on the weekends to ensure that the project was complete. If you need any tile work done at your house, use Craig and his company. I know I will in the future.

Description of Work
Bathroom tiling

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Service Provider Response

I appreciate working for you.
5.0

08/08/2019

What was originally thought to be a grout problem was found to be a substandard job by a previous contractor. Craig and the Creative Tile team were amazing from helping identify the problem to developing and installing an amazing solution. The team of people working for Creative Tile were amazing. From demolition, to building the foundation for the new floor, to installation of the tile, and finis...

Description of Work
Repair bathroom floor

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work.
5.0

07/12/2019

We love our new bathroom! It's beautiful and Craig and his guys did a fantastic job. They helped us fine tune the planning and executed our vision. It looks amazing! They were always great and were even patient when my four year old son wanted to watch and ask lots of questions. They cleaned up each day and were great all around.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you. I really appreciate your son's help, he kept me on my toes.
5.0

04/26/2019

Great job. Had a minor call back and they fixed it with no problems. These guys are Pro's.

Description of Work
Tile bath shower conversion

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2019

Service Provider Response

It was nice meeting you. I'm glad you are pleased with the work. Thank you

Services Offered

Remodeling and additions. Residential & commercial ceramic, porcelain, granite, marble, glass, metal, quarry, pavers and more. New construction, remodel, repair, patch work, mud work, re grout & restoration, tuck point & cap work on chimneys.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes