Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CORRIGAN Electric

4.7

(268) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
ME20145
Trade License Locale
Kentucky
Trade License Authority
Kentucky: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Phone Number

Address

2621 Holloway Rd

Louisville, KY 40299

http://corriganelectric.com

Description

Family owned & operated. Additional Phone - (502) 267-4600. Award wining. Super Service Award winner every year 2009 through 2016. Additional website - www.wisebuyingmall.com/corriganelectric. Additional email - youknowus@corriganelectric.com, tom@corriganelectric.com, Contact name - Tom Corrigan....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(268) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

220

4

24

3

14

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (262)lighting (49)ceiling fan installation (14)generator service (7)home remodeling (7)home theater installation (4)appliance repair (4)home inspection (3)basement remodeling (2)home builder (2)fireplace services (2)garage doors (2)
Showing 1-10 of 268 reviews
5.0

01/25/2022


Victoria W.

Patrick F. was amazing-he was punctual, professional, friendly, and got the work done in under the time alotted. Thank you so much Corrigan Electric!

Description of Work
Mast replacement

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2022

5.0

10/15/2021


Brenda H.

I really liked Patrick, the young man that was here, he was very responsive and such a nice young man.

Description of Work
Replaced a bad circuit breaker

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

4.0

02/04/2021


WILLIAM B.

Perfectly. The outlets weren’t dead. It was my breaker acting “iffy”.

Description of Work
Repair dead outlets

Category appliance repair,electrician,lighting

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

5.0

02/03/2021


Carrie S.

Electrician came out within 30 minutes of me calling and quickly was able to *****, solve and fix the issue! Great service!

Description of Work
Outlet fixed that sparked

Category electrician

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for selecting Corrigan Electric to take care of your repair, I know you have many electrical contractors to choose from. Glad our licensed electrician was able to access & repair the issue quickly for you. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to return to Angie's List & posting a review of our work. Please keep us in mind should you or someone you know ever needs an electrician. Tom Corrigan, owner
5.0

06/18/2020


Becky O.

Great. Brian Lewis did a professional job and answered all questions.

Description of Work
Replacing 2 ceiling light fixtures and 4 ceiling fans throughout house.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

4.0

06/11/2020


Zain K.

This could easily have been an "A" experience, except for one curious thing I'll get to in a moment... First, though, the positive: Corrigan was generally very prompt, courteous, and efficient, and the technician did good work in resolving my issue, at a price I thought was fair. Where I did have concern, however, was that this work was done during the Covid pandemic, and the technician - who was otherwise very courteous and professional - arrived and performed the work without wearing a mask. This was odd to me; whether or not you believe that masks are actually helpful, and regardless of how you feel about the severity of the pandemic, I think wearing one is a simple way of reassuring customers that you're concerned about their well-being during these uncertain times. (And for what it's worth, I've had six different people come to my home to do work or give a quote in the past couple of weeks, and this was the first time someone didn't wear a mask.) Still, though, Corrigan seems to know what they're doing work-wise, and I would recommend them to others (and hire them again).

Description of Work
Repair and connect attic vent fan

Category electrician

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to return to Angie's list to provide a review on our work. I am glad that you were overall happy with Corrigan Electric. We do our best to get in, take care of the work that was requested & make sure that it is completed as it should be. I am sorry for the electrician not wearing his mask, it is our policy that when ever in someone's home or close to a customer mask are mandatory. We have addressed this with the electrician that was at your home. . Again thank you for selecting Corrigan Electric for your electrical needs, Tom Corrigan, owner
5.0

05/20/2020


Anthony B.

Excellent! Patrick was awesome, practical and very helpful

Description of Work
Respond to presale home inspection concerns

Category appliance repair,home inspection

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

04/10/2020


Larry E.

Someone from Corrigan Electric contacted me the next day and we scheduled the repair. The electrician showed up within the time span given to me and the repair was completed within 90 minutes. I mis-understood the hourly rate(s) given to me over the phone when I scheduled the repair, so the price was a bit more than I expected, but I was satisfied with the repair and experience with Corrigan Electric and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair electric service ground

Category electrician

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

5.0

10/05/2019


Sarah Y.

Corrigan was excellent every step of the way — even the receptionist seemed like she was an electrician! Corrigan came out the same day (which was incredibly important since we have two young kids and need power to the appliances that didn’t work). They also were exceptionally friendly, professional, and made quick, quality work of the job. And, the best part, it came in WAY under what I was expecting. We’ll be repeat customers.

Description of Work
We live in a more than one hundred year old house that sometimes have 100+ year old issues. One of our outlets failed us and caused a chain reaction, such that sporadic lights and other outlets (including the ones that power our fridge, dishwasher, washer and dryer) didn’t work as well.

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for selecting Corrigan Electric to take care of your electrical needs. Glad we were able to get there quickly & make the necessary repairs as quickly as we did. Look forward to hearing back in the future if our services are needed. Tom Corrigan, owner
5.0

06/29/2019


Kelly E J.

Couldn’t easily fix circuit without breaking up a sidewalk so just removed one yard light from circuit to avoid problem. Will consider adding plug for outdoor lights in future

Description of Work
Fix overloaded circuit

Category electrician

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having Corrigan Electric address your electrical problem, I know you have many electrical contractors to choose from in the Louisville area, we fill fortunate to be the chosen my you &many others. Also I do appreciate you returning to Angie's List to post a review, one with all "A" is the only one we work to recieve. If you decide to move forward with adding the receptacle please let us know. Thanks again, Tom Corrigan. owner

Services Offered

Residential and commercial electrical repairs, appliance upgrades, ceiling fans, kitchen & bath remodels, room additions, garages, sunrooms, basement finishes, new construction & generator.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CORRIGAN Electric

How is CORRIGAN Electric overall rated?

CORRIGAN Electric is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What payment options does CORRIGAN Electric provide

CORRIGAN Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available

Does CORRIGAN Electric offer free estimates?

No, CORRIGAN Electric does not offer free project estimates.

Does CORRIGAN Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, CORRIGAN Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does CORRIGAN Electric offer a senior discount?

No, CORRIGAN Electric does not offer a senior discount.

Does CORRIGAN Electric offer emergency services?

Yes, CORRIGAN Electric offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by CORRIGAN Electric?

Yes, CORRIGAN Electric offers warranties.

What services does CORRIGAN Electric offer?

CORRIGAN Electric offers the following services: Residential and commercial electrical repairs, appliance upgrades, ceiling fans, kitchen & bath remodels, room additions, garages, sunrooms, basement finishes, new construction & generator.

Are there any services CORRIGAN Electric does not offer?

Ask for details