Bluegrass Sunrooms

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since October 2018

Bluegrass Sunrooms is a family-owned and operated company. We are proud to be Louisville’s only Distributor of quality TEMO products. We offer Sunrooms, Decks, Patio Covers, Screened Porches, Pergolas, Roofing, Windows and more. Using our Exclusive Interactive 3D Design system, we will make your Ultimate Backyard dreams come true! Give us a call today and schedule an appointment with one of our knowledgeable Bluegrass Sunrooms associates. Outdoor happiness and relaxation is only a phone call way. Bluegrass Sunrooms...Where the Sun Shines Bright!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+22 more images

TREX Composite Deck W/ Westbury Railing

TREX Composite Deck W/ Westbury Railing

decks & porches202140243
This particular project showcases a two-story TREX deck (Foggy Wharf color) with Westbury aluminum railing accent. As a TREX certified contractor, you can be ensured that quality comes first when meeting your design request!

Verified Reviews

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (8)patio enclosures (6)roofing (1)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
3.0

03/21/2021


Tomiko G.

Overall the screened in back deck turned out good. However, we’ve rated this project 3 stars because we had 2 issues with the Bluegrass Company. #1: They claimed that a thorough cleanup would be completed after completing the project, but debris was left behind that caused injury to our dog. #2: The Payment Process that is utilized by BlueGrass does not work and is not reliable. I completed the payment only to have BlueGrass BUG me about the payment. Unfortunately we gave BlueGrass only 3 stars because we had 2 significant issues. The cleanup & payment issue. Otherwise we’re happy with the workmanship of our screened in back deck deck!

Description of Work
Full Screen Enclosure

Category decks, sunrooms

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Images

Review for Bluegrass Sunrooms - 2540 Ridgemar Ct, Louisville, KY - 39259834
5.0

02/13/2020


Stephanie B.

A very professional company with the end user as their focus. Always a great company to work with.

Description of Work
Roofing, Remodeling - General

Category decks, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your comment and providing our sister company, STORM GUARD ROOFING & CONSTRUCTION, quality product and fair pricing for our valued customers!
5.0

01/04/2019


Theresa C.

My experience overall was good. I really like Terry the project manager. The workmanship was great quality. There was a small hiccup, it took a little longer than expected. However overall, I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed a new deck and a sun porch.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2018

5.0

01/04/2019


Greg S.

It was a pleasant experience, did what they said they were going to do, and very professional. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed six windows and two storm doors.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2018

5.0

12/21/2018


Daniel J.

My experience with Joe Wheatley and Bluegrass Sunrooms was second to none. Punctual, friendly customer service and a high quality deck at a reasonable price. I would 100% absolutely recommend that you call Bluegrass.

Description of Work
Deck install

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2018

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to take care of the work for you. I wish you well in the coming year! Thanks again.
5.0

12/11/2018


David R.

Very great Communicate very well. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
electric roof

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to help you finish this project. I am sorry your previous contractor did not complete your project but glad we could put all the pieces back together. Have a blessed 2019!
5.0

12/11/2018


Bob N.

They did a good job.

Description of Work
They built a screened-in porch.

Category decks, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the business! Happy holidays!
5.0

11/08/2018


Rick L.

It went great! They were wonderful. It went smooth from the beginning with the salesman to the end with the installers. I have gotten a lot of compliments from our neighbors and I have passed their information along to them. Pricing was excellent as well.

Description of Work
Installed 11 windows

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the business! I hope you enjoy the windows. Let us know how we can help in the future.
4.0

11/07/2018


Greg N.

It was great! The work was done to our satisfaction. The guy that was in charge was pretty phenomenal and went above and beyond. The pricing was alittle high but we would hire them again.

Description of Work
A tree fell on our screen porch and they replaced the roof

Category decks, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work. Glad insurance was able to cover the expense of this project due to the storm that damaged your sunroom. Not sure why we got dinged up on the price and overall rating of a B, but I appreciate you allowing us to help with this insurance project.
4.0

11/01/2018


Kimberly N.

Everything went well. We were pleased in the end. They worked hard in trying to make sure that it was done to what we wanted it to be.

Description of Work
They Built a Deck for us

Category decks

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

Service Provider Response

I appreciate the opportunity to perform the work for you all. I'm glad we were able to get all the details to your liking in the end. Thanks

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2540 Ridgemar Ct Suite: 201

    Louisville, KY 40299

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.bluegrasssunrooms.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CONT925862
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bluegrass Sunrooms

    How is Bluegrass Sunrooms overall rated?

    Bluegrass Sunrooms is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bluegrass Sunrooms open?

    Bluegrass Sunrooms is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Bluegrass Sunrooms provide

    Bluegrass Sunrooms accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Bluegrass Sunrooms offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bluegrass Sunrooms offers free project estimates.

    Does Bluegrass Sunrooms offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bluegrass Sunrooms does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bluegrass Sunrooms offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Bluegrass Sunrooms offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bluegrass Sunrooms?

    Yes, Bluegrass Sunrooms offers warranties.

    What services does Bluegrass Sunrooms offer?

    Bluegrass Sunrooms offers the following services: Sunrooms, Decks, Patio Covers, Screened Porches, Pergolas, Windows, and ROOFING REPLACEMENT, Insurance Restoration Projects

    Are there any services Bluegrass Sunrooms does not offer?

    Ask for Details