Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Roofing & Metal Co

4.5

(72) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2006

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

4610 Roofing Rd.

Louisville, KY 40218

http://www.americanroofingonline.com
Copper Standing Seam Metal Roof

Copper Standing Seam Metal Roof

roofing202040059
We fabricated and installed a 26oz standing seam metal roof system. We installed new 18oz Copper Half Rounds gutters’s and Copper Downspouts along with new copper rain chains in some locations.

Description

American roofing & metal co., Inc. is a family owned roofing business located in louisville, Kentucky. We provide professional roofing and service needs for residential and commercial clients in the Louisville, Lexington, Cincinnati, and Southern Indiana areas....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(72) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

53

4

9

3

3

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

roofing (66)gutter repair (6)chimney cap repair (5)skylight installation (4)gutter cleaning (3)ceiling fan installation (1)woodworking (1)chimney repair (1)hauling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
5.0

06/10/2020


Betty S.

The service was really very nice. They were prompt and they did not damage my plants like some people have. When I called them back because of a small issue they took care of it promptly. If I had to do it again I would call them back!

Description of Work
They did roofing on the house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

02/28/2020


Larry S.

We are the first house in Versaille to use them. Instead of charging us $12,000, we only charge $6,000 by American Roofing. We got their top grade of roofing.

Description of Work
We noticed that we had a leak on our roof and American Roofing did a good job with that and really good price too.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

5.0

10/07/2016


Judy P.

We've used them for the past 20 years. The shingles that they installed they have the superintendent on site was certified in those particular shingles, certified by the manufacturer. And their follow up and warranty was good responsive too

Description of Work
I used American Roofing & Metal Co for roofing services.

Category roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/1997

3.0

07/21/2014


Willis T.

It was an Angie's List Big Deal that I purchased. There was an issue with it and I got a refund for it. I called them and they said they had already come when I wasn't home. They said they inspected it and I needed all this repair work. There wasn't any evidence that they had been there to inspect my roof. You would have to get up on a ladder and there was no sign they had been there. The gutters hadn't been touched. I didn't believe they had actually been there. I felt they were selling me a package that they could sell to anybody. I didn't feel like I got anything for the purchase so I got a refund for it. They didn't do what they claimed they did.

Description of Work
It was for a roof inspection and gutter cleaning and something else.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Work Completed On 05/08/2012

5.0

05/30/2014


sara S.

They cleaned them out and everything was satisfactory. They picked up the debris after they cleaned up. It was a big deal purchase. There was no extra charge.

Description of Work
I used American Roofing & Metal Co for gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2012

1.0

05/30/2014


sara S.

It didn’t work out well. They didn’t put one of those caps up there. Heat comes out of one thing and the fire place comes out of another. The first time I used the fire place I had smoke in the house because they did not put a cap on there so properly. I called them and they said it wasn’t their problem. They were paid at closing of the work. There are separate openings for the furnace heat and there is a separate opening for the fire place. They only put one cap on the top that fed the furnace but there was no way for the smoke to go from the chimney. The bank had paid them. I had to call them 2 or 3 times to get them out here. Once they gave the date, they were punctual. I talked to them and email them. He has always been nice but he didn’t feel like it was his responsibility. He made himself clear.

Description of Work
American Roofing & Metal Co fabricated a cap for the chimney and it was too big. They were to measure and put a cap on the chimney. It didn’t fit the chimney.

Category chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2012

5.0

05/01/2014


James W.

It was an Angie's List Big Deal that I purchased. It was great. When they gave me the quote for the skylight, they explained what specifically they were charging me for and what they were going to do. I appreciated that they explained what they were charging me for. They thought it would take a day and it took 3 days but they didn't charge me anymore.

Description of Work
I used American Roofing & Metal to do roof maintenance. They came back a year later and replaced a skylight and some shingles around the skylight and chimney.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2013

5.0

10/10/2013


Virginia H.

They worked for 8-9 hours one day and got it done. I’m waiting for them to get the numbers and markings on the skylights off. They said they would come this week, but we have had a lot of rain. They did excellent work and the price was really good.

Description of Work
They installed 2 new skylights and 2 metal bathroom vents.

Category skylights

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2013

5.0

10/10/2013


Virginia H.

They worked for 8-9 hours one day and got it done. I’m waiting for them to get the numbers and markings on the skylights off. They said they would come this week, but we have had a lot of rain. They did excellent work and the price was really good.

Description of Work
They installed 2 new skylights and 2 metal bathroom vents.

Category skylights,ceiling fans

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2013

5.0

09/21/2013


Dianne F.

Couldn't ask more from a company. From inspection to completion of work was handled with first class professionalism. Returned after completion of work to check on some shingle concerns without charge. Had a plywood dog house on the porch that they also shingled :). What a great group. Sorry it took me so long to respond because the work clearly deserves recognition. Thank you Angie for persistence----

Description of Work
Roof maintenance and check. Discovered and repaired flashing issue.

Category roofing

Cost $812

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2012

Services Offered

Residential and commercial roofing, gutters, flashing, cedar shake, rubber, copper, sheet metal, thermoplastics, install, maintenance & repair. We have built a reputation for providing high quality residential roof repair and installation while working with our manufacturers to provide the best possible roofing warranties. The goal at American Roofing & Metal is to give you, the homeowner, what they want. Your complete satisfaction is important to us!!

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Roofing & Metal Co

How is American Roofing & Metal Co overall rated?

American Roofing & Metal Co is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are American Roofing & Metal Co open?

American Roofing & Metal Co is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does American Roofing & Metal Co provide

American Roofing & Metal Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does American Roofing & Metal Co offer free estimates?

Yes, American Roofing & Metal Co offers free project estimates.

Does American Roofing & Metal Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, American Roofing & Metal Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does American Roofing & Metal Co offer a senior discount?

No, American Roofing & Metal Co does not offer a senior discount.

Does American Roofing & Metal Co offer emergency services?

Yes, American Roofing & Metal Co offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by American Roofing & Metal Co?

Yes, American Roofing & Metal Co offers warranties.

What services does American Roofing & Metal Co offer?

American Roofing & Metal Co offers the following services: Residential and commercial roofing, gutters, flashing, cedar shake, rubber, copper, sheet metal, thermoplastics, install, maintenance & repair. We have built a reputation for providing high quality residential roof repair and installation while working with our manufacturers to provide the best possible roofing warranties. The goal at American Roofing & Metal is to give you, the homeowner, what they want. Your complete satisfaction is important to us!!

Are there any services American Roofing & Metal Co does not offer?

ask for details