Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

America's Floor Source

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2011

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10805 Plantside Drive

Louisville, KY 40299

Description

Founded in the summer of 2000, America's Floor Source is - and always has been - committed to providing the highest level of quality carpet and flooring products, top-notch service, and customer satisfaction. We have built our reputation and business on supplying homebuilders, homeowners, building superintendents, property managers, landlords, business owners, remodelers, and designers near Columbus, Cincinnati, Dayton, and Indianapolis with a wide variety of quality flooring products. More importantly, we devote each day to providing a level of personal service and customer satisfaction that is a step - or two - above anyone else in the flooring industry. At America's Floor Source, we sell, deliver, and install more than just flooring products. We sell confidence. We deliver professionalism. And we install satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/05/2022


Robert G.

Very well. Cannot say enough about the flexibility America's Floor (joey Gillock) demonstrates working with us. We change dates continuously due to our work flow. No problem for Joey's crew.

Description of Work
I have had carpet replaced in the halls of 1 building; and 2 offices in the other building.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] - it's our pleasure to serve you!

5.0

05/11/2021


Chris T.

The Team at America's Floor Source is great! I've done a considerable amount of business with them for several years both personally and the homes built. Overall, they offer great products and services. I would highly recommend AFS, and do often to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Flooring installation.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] - we appreciate your business and the great review!

5.0

01/13/2021


Ryan W.

The entire experience was awesome. It is very refreshing to work with a company that makes things easy, does not try to nickel and dime you, and that you can trust. I highly recommend their services to anyone.

Description of Work
Carpet on curved steps and landing.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] - we appreciate your business!

5.0

11/01/2019


Allison A.

I had a wonderful experience picking out carpet. Tim went above and beyond to help me get a low VOC carpet for my nursery including having a brand rep send in multiple samples of carpets. I love the way everything turned out. It’s so soft and looks great! I would recommend this company for sure!

Description of Work
Carpet replacement

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] - we appreciate your business!

5.0

06/10/2019


Chloie Y.

It went better than I could have even hoped for! The staff was lovely. The flooring that they put in looks amazing. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I needed flooring for my home.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, hardwood floor

5.0

06/10/2019


La'Von C.

Everything went great from start to finish. It was like they could read my mind. They were really nice and professional.

Description of Work
Bathroom floor tile

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

03/14/2019


Patrick B.

Very helpful and professional1111

Description of Work
Selecting appropiate flooring for kitchen and bath

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/13/2019


Carolyn W.

Rocky and his team were amazing! Easy to work with and very timely. The installers were professional and quick. I would definitely recommend and use America's Floor Source again!

Description of Work
Flooring in the basement and bathroom

Category ceramic tile

5.0

03/12/2019


Nina P.

The staff from AFS were absolutely amazing to work with! They were willing to work with our schedule and completed the huge project very quickly and professionally. The price point was great and the quality was great. We rehired for another part of the adult day care, and I would hire again.

Description of Work
We had our adult day care's floors replaced.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/12/2019


Esmail H.

He is good

Description of Work
Rocky is very good and I use him always.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

03/01/2019


DEB J.

JORDAN MYERS WAS FANTASTIC! HE HELPED US PICK OUT THE FLOORING AND THE TILE. HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND KNOWS THE PRODUCTS VERY WELL AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING THAT THEY PROVIDED AT AMERICA'S FLOOR SOURCE. THE INSTALLERS WERE PROFESSIONAL AS WELL AS PUNCTUAL. THEY CLEANED UP AFTERWARDS. EVERYTHING WENT VERY WELL! THANK YOU JORDAN AND HIS CREW, WILL BE BACK AGAIN AND WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY!!

Description of Work
BATHROOM FLOORING AND TILE

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We love hearing that - and we must agree about Jordan and his team! We're so glad that your experience was positive, and we look forward to serving you again.

5.0

02/22/2019


TONYA S.

THE SALES PERSON JORDAN MYERS AT THE LOUISVILLE LOCATION OF AMERICA'S FLOOR SOURCE, IS FANTASTIC !! HE KNOWS HIS PRODUCTS VERY WELL. HE WAS SO GOOD AT EXPLAINING THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF FLOORING AND SHOWED US A LOT OF EXAMPLES AND HELPED US MAKE OUR SELECTIONS. THE INSTALLATION CREWS WERE TIMELY AND VERY FRIENDLY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND AMERICA'S FLOOR SOURCE , LOUISVILLE AND JORDAN !

Description of Work
CARPET AND HARDWOOD

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/22/2019


DEB J.

The sales person Jordan Myers , helped us pick out the best flooring for our house. He explained the quality of each material and came out and measured and brought samples and suggestions. He is very knowledgeable , friendly and very professional. Everything went very smoothly with the installation. The crews arrived on time and cleaned up after they were finished. I highly recommend America's Floor Source and Jordan!!!!!

Description of Work
Whole house flooring

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

3.0

12/11/2013


Kim J.

America's Floor Source installed tile and hardwood throughout our house. While the finished project looks great and we are satisfied so far with the end result, there were a few "hiccups" along the way. It was difficult to communicate with the installers as they spoke very limited English. Our salesperson (and contact person) for the job was not very reassuring about our concerns and his approach was very nonchalant. It was almost as though he didn't care if he had our business or not.

Description of Work
America's Floor Source installed tile and hardwood throughout our house. While the finished project looks great and we are satisfied so far with the end result, there were a few "hiccups" along the way. It was difficult to communicate with the installers as they spoke very limited English. Our salesperson (and contact person) for the job was not very reassuring about our concerns and his approach was very nonchalant. It was almost as though he didn't care if he had our business or not.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rawlings Hardwood Flooring Co

    Hardwood Flooring Sales, installation, and refinishing. In business since 1978.  

    Door to Door Flooring

    At Door to Door Flooring we specialize in hardwood installation, hardwood refinishing, tile installation, laminate installs and vinyl floating installs.Our motto is the folks you can trust with granny. We are a small but growing business with nothing but 5 star ratings. We value trust, hard work and efficiency. Let us show you why we are the best install and refinish crew you will experience.  

    CK Flooring

    We are a small family owned business. We have 10 years experience in flooring installation and we can take care of all your flooring needs, from wholesale pricing on quality products, to tear out and installation. We pride ourselves in quality work done efficiently. Our team is extremely knowledgeable on many different types of flooring, and will help you make the best decision for your next home flooring project. CK FLOORING-Turning houses into homes one at a time.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by CK Flooring on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring sales & installation - carpet, hardwood, tile, laminate, vinyl, cork, rubber, & bamboo.

    Services Not Offered

    Wood floor refinishing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about America's Floor Source

    How is America's Floor Source overall rated?

    America's Floor Source is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are America's Floor Source open?

    America's Floor Source is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: Closed

    Wednesday: Closed

    Thursday: Closed

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does America's Floor Source provide

    America's Floor Source accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does America's Floor Source offer free estimates?

    No, America's Floor Source does not offer free project estimates.

    Does America's Floor Source offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, America's Floor Source does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does America's Floor Source offer a senior discount?

    No, America's Floor Source does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by America's Floor Source?

    Yes, America's Floor Source offers warranties.

    What services does America's Floor Source offer?

    America's Floor Source offers the following services: Flooring sales & installation - carpet, hardwood, tile, laminate, vinyl, cork, rubber, & bamboo.

    Are there any services America's Floor Source does not offer?

    Wood floor refinishing