Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allgeier Air

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2006

4.8

(279) Verified Reviews

Description

Allgeier Air specializes in the service, design and installation of conventional and geothermal HVAC systems. Our custom design retro-fit systems for existing homes are truly a new level of quality. Our outstanding work with industry leading home builders is documented through such media as Louisville’s Best New Homes, The Energy Pros and Business First; where in 2008 and 2009 we were named a Top 25 “Best Company “ in Louisville. We work closely with the United States Green Building Council, we are NATE certified, Building Performance Institute Certified, IGSHPA certified and carry various other accreditation. We offer 24 hour emergency service and repair of all types of equipment and systems. Allgeier Air’s Energy Saver Whole House Analysis is a perfect way to save money on utilities. We look at not only the HVAC system, we are able to look at your house as a whole envelope and then make recommendations that will benefit your family the most! At Allgeier, we understand that when you are building a new home, renovating your current home or trying to conserve energy, you are faced with many tough decisions. Those tough decisions can only be made with sound advice and direction. We understand that you can choose any contractor you want to help you through the decision making process. While there are many companies to work with, we hope you choose to work with ours. When quality and comfort is what you expect call the original geothermal professionals of Allgeier Air. Great expectations...always! * Angie's List Super Service Awards (2014, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009) * 60+ Geothermal Systems installed per year * 1 of only 2 Geo Master dealers in Louisville, Kentucky * The “Original" Geo Master dealer in Louisville * #1 Waterfurnace brand geothermal dealer * Business First: Louisville Top 25 Company (2009, 2008) * Member of Greater Louisville Incorporated * Active Energy Pros Member * BPI (Building Performance Institute) Certified * IGSPHA Certified * Diamond Mitsubishi Electric HVAC Contractor * #1 and #2 most energy efficient homes in the state of Kentucky's HVAC designed by Allgeier Air! Our team members go through extensive training to learn how to install the products we sell...so the installation is done correctly the first time. Call the energy professionals @ Allgeier Air at 502-244-9999. Ky State HVAC License #: 03595...

Other local Pros in your area

Boston Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning

We are your cleaning experts. We have our trucks on the roads in Louisville and Southern Indiana. We guarnetee our work with a 100% money back guarantee, Which means if you are not completely satisifed then we will re-clean it again, if your still not satisfied we will refund your money! Boston Carpet and Airduct Cleaning was founded over 35 years ago. Be sure to read our story. Of course, nothing recommends us more than praise from our past customers. You can read testimonials from our satisfied customers on our site as well. Allowing someone to come in to your space to clean for you in your home or business needs trust. We appreciate that trust, and would like to make you feel more comfortable by introducing the members of our team. Additional DBAs - Boston Carpet Cleaning, Boston Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning LLC. Additional Website - www.wisebuyingmall.com/boston_carpet_airduct_cleaning.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
KY Energy Pro

KY Energy Pro Inc is a Veteran, locally owned Heating, Air and Insulation Company. We are licensed and fully insured for your comfort. Our mission is to be customer focused & quality driven. Give us an opportunity to earn your business today. Call 502-758-5122.  

Airtech Heating & Cooling Services

Check ups on air conditioners and furnaces for $59.95. Free 2nd opinions. Free estimates. 24 hour service. N.A.T.E. certified. We stand behind our work and offer the best warranties. Our company installs trusted brands such as Carrier, Trane, and Amana equipment.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

08/13/2020

Initially I was not happy with a salesman showing up to give me a quote for the installation of a new HVAC system for a rental property/condo. I just do not care for the salesman's pitch and promises/some that did not happen. Regardless hired Allgeier, based on a recommendation of a highly respected friend and was very happy with Matt, the thought he put into what should be done, and the installat...

Description of Work
Installed new HVAC system for Condo

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/02/2019

I have use Allgeier several times in the past, they are honest in their assessment and fair in their pricing.

Description of Work
heater repair and cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/15/2019

They been really good. The system is running fine. They have checked on the unit for many times and they've been really good.

Description of Work
Annual check on heating and air system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/26/2018

Was recommended to replace the entire AC for 10k. Found another hvac team that replaced coolant temporarily, then was given good, better and best pricing. Got better for 5k

Description of Work
Coolant out

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/19/2018

After a spring checkup and all was well, out A/C was only sporadicly working over weekend at 90+degree day. I got a call back from a technician right away. She was going to fit me in as she could. They ended up coming out on Monday morning and fixed the condensate tubing and all is well and no charge! They are always great in following up and call back! I wound highly recommend.

Description of Work
Update from previous review...Condensate pipe was clogged

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Services Offered

    Service, sales and installation of furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps & geothermal heating and cooling systems, indoor air conditioning and purification products, humidifiers, electronic air cleaners, UV light purification, HEPA filtration systems, repair and installation on ductwork. Allgeier Air is a BPI trained professional Home Energy Audit provider for Ky.

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction