Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Wildcat Moving LLC

4.8

(525) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Delivery Service
Licensed
Trade License Number
C-3952
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

203 Big Run Rd

Lexington, KY 40503

Description

MOVING CAN BE EASY! You just need a little support! Please allow us to help you get the job done as quickly and painlessly as possible. We are moving professionals with HUGE BOX TRUCKS (26’), dollies, furniture pads and tools. Best of all, we are clean-cut young men that charge $150 per hour FLAT RATE (extra $10/HR Fri-Sun)! Our prices are much less than the big guys because we are locally owned and efficiently managed by UK MBA graduates. Not paying franchise fees allows us to charge customers less while paying our clean-cut and responsible movers more. | 2 Specially Trained Packers/Organizers = $100/HR ... 2 Clean-Cut Movers + 26 Foot Moving Truck = $150/HR ... Add a third mover = $50/HR ... Extra $10/HR Fri-Sun ... We start and stop the clock at your home and charge by the minute - no rounding up!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(525) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

487

4

11

3

5

2

8

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (519)hauling (35)piano movers (16)trash removal (8)
Showing 1-10 of 525 reviews
5.0

06/18/2021

Wildcat Moving was so great to us today!! Cy and Cooper were both so polite and professional. How they managed to pack all of our stuff into one truckload, I’ll never know! They did an incredible job, made friends with our dogs and cat :) and I couldn’t have been been happier with their service. Thanks, Wildcat!

Description of Work
Local move

Category garbage collection,moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

5.0

05/28/2021

Jack S and Josh G were amazing professional movers. Fast and efficient and a stress free experience.

Description of Work
Moving packed boxes and furniture into storage

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

05/23/2021

Quinton B., Kodi, Michael T and Spencer were great! They were so professional and friendly and moved items quickly but with care.

Description of Work
Move to new home in connecting county.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2021

5.0

05/19/2021

Elijah and Warren did a great job with our move. They were very friendly and professional. Hopefully we won’t be moving anytime again soon but if we did, I would definitely use Wildcat again.

Description of Work
Moving Company

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

5.0

05/18/2021

Billy and Chase T were amazing! They worked very quick and smart. They are the best!

Description of Work
Moving out of a 2nd story apartment

Category hauling services,moving companies,piano moving

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

05/17/2021

The guys were amazing. CY and Jaylen were our movers. I will definitely request them again! They were fast, sweet amd did a great job! Keep them around!

Description of Work
Moving an apartment in town

Category garbage collection,moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

5.0

05/14/2021

Very professional. Took care to make sure items were not damaged, and were placed where they needed to go. Even went above and beyond to put beds together and tighten up table legs, etc.

Description of Work
Moving from storage facility to house

Category garbage collection,moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

5.0

04/26/2021

We were extremely pleased with the service we received from Michael T, Shon and Mark O From Wildcat Moving. They were all professional, friendly and hard working. They took special care to protect our furniture. Everything arrived at our new home in the same condition as when it left. Would recommend these guys to my family and friends!

Description of Work
Moving to new home

Category garbage collection,moving companies

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

5.0

04/26/2021

We contracted with Wildcat Moving for a long-distance relocation to Lexington in April ’21. They had moved us locally in Fayette County once before, and as a repeat customer we already had a business relationship. It was an easy choice to make. Once again their service was excellent! The crew was on time, professional, polite, and efficient. Jordan M, Alex C, Jonathan G, and Chandler took exceptio...

Description of Work
Long-distance move of household goods

Category moving companies

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

04/25/2021

Wildcat Moving with Carden and Alex K was easy, smooth and positive!! They were phenomenal! I will recommend to a friend.

Description of Work
Moving from one side of the city to the other

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2021

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial Moving and Packing, Local and Long-Distance Moves, Appliance/Furniture/Piano Delivery, Furniture Assembly (IKEA), Junk Removal, Uhaul/POD/ABF Loading and Unloading

Services Not Offered

We will take on almost any project! Just ask!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes