Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stone Age Masonry

4.8

(95) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since October 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
S1386
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2705 Stetson Lane

Lexington, KY 40517

Description

Additional contact name - Tina Copley...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

5

3

1

2

4

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

masonry (88)chimney repair (23)hardscaping (16)Patios (14)decks & porches (14)concrete repair (13)fireplace services (12)chimney cap repair (12)stone & gravel (7)tile installation (5)foundation repair (2)stucco (2)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
5.0

09/26/2020

They did a wonderful job on my steps. I loved working with them. He’s actually like a stone artist.

Description of Work
Front steps replaced with syone

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

07/28/2020

Eddie and Tina kept in touch with me on starting and completing the job, They were on time, were professional in work and conduct, provided an insurance certificate, were careful with the existing roof, used brick-colored mortar to appear brick-like in color, and water-sealed the completed stucco. Given the location of the work on a 2-story roof, the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Replaced stucco on old brick chimney on 2-story home

Category chimney repair,stucco

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

06/27/2020

Went very well. Got the work done soon after talking about the project. Work was done very quickly and efficiently. No mess left behind at all and looks better than it did before.

Description of Work
Mailbox repair/replace

Category mailbox repair

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Images

5.0

05/27/2020

All work was fast and professional. They are great people to work with and do a good job.

Description of Work
Put a new cap on chimney, tucked joints, put handle on damper.

Category ceramic tile,concrete repair,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

5.0

05/23/2020

Eddie & Tina were great to work with. They were meticulous, constantly checking to make sure we're satisfied with the progress. Eddie took on a tough side project while here. I heartily recommend them!

Description of Work
Demo & rebuild front stairs with reduced rise - more accessible. Regrout patio flagstones.

Category ceramic tile,decks,masonry,patios

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

5.0

08/30/2019

Stone Age Masonry- was very flexible in taking on what was an ever-changing project. As we got further into the job, more issues were uncovered. Yet, they were able to create workarounds and finally get the project completed with very high-quality. Extremely pleased, and will be using them for more work on our chimney and Chimney cap.

Description of Work
Repair, rebuild and tuck point work on brick retaining wall around driveway.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

5.0

05/02/2019

Excellent work and reliable. I would definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
Repair concrete skirt around exterior stairs

Category masonry

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2019

5.0

04/01/2019

Excellent service! Arrived at the appointment time to give me the quote. Gave me an estimated start date on the project and set the actual date as we got closer to the estimated date. Showed up on time completed the work and the charge was the same as the estimated amount. There was some follow up work that occurred aprox. two weeks later that was also on schedule. I had an unrelated problem which...

Description of Work
Rebuild Chimney top and new cap

Category masonry

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2018

5.0

07/18/2018

Am very pleased with the services of Stone Age Masonry. Response to request for estimate was quick. Took a few weeks to start work as weather was not helpful. Once started work done as quickly as weather allowed. Am very pleased with final results! will use again if masonry is needed.

Description of Work
brick steps to front stoop where removed and replaced. Concrete was poured below steps. Front stop was power watched.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2018

Images

5.0

07/12/2018

Turned out great! Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and provided high quality work!

Description of Work
Needed brick fixed on the backside of the house where a previous sun room was removed. Included removal of wood & old flashing, and putting in new brick to match existing brick.

Category masonry

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

Residential & commercial design & installation, brick, pavers & flagstone, patios & walls, block, natural stone, retaining walls, natural pond, waterfall, chimneys, fireplaces, mailboxes, pressure washing, all masonry repairs.

Services Not Offered

Lawn care & chimney sweeping.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details