Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since April 2013

5.0

(70) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4409 Rolling Creek Circle

Lexington, KY 40515

Description

SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care has been in business over 16 years. Ted Borecki is owner/operator. We use a VLM- very low moisture / oscillating pad extraction method of carpet cleaning. We never use sticky soap or harsh detergents. Our cleaning agents are earth friendly and allergen free. Carpets stay cleaner longer with our state of the art Quick-Dry system....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/25/2017


Jill P.

Very well! They were there and ready to go and worked very efficiently. My carpets look great!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning in 3 rooms

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/02/2017


Christopher C.

Fantastic work, very happy with the services provided.

Description of Work
Carpet and tile cleaning and regrout.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

03/09/2017


Veronica L.

This was a big deal purchase. Scheduling and getting the guys to come out was fine; I had no issues. The stains, which was actually the reason I had them come, were still there after the carpet dried. It did not work out for what I needed it for. I did not call back. He said it was a new machine, which could have been the reason, but that service did not work good for me.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/06/2017


Elizabeth Embry B.

Very professional and understanding. Explained how his system worked. Thorough.

Description of Work
# rooms cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/02/2016


Rosemary B.

Ted did an excellent job. He was prompt, explained the process, and the results were amazing. Definitely would use Simply Clean in the future. Rose B

Description of Work
Bought a house and needed the carpets cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

11/26/2016


Karl F.

OK would have hoped that a steamer was used

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/21/2016


Nathan G.

Ted was great! The price was right, the work was done very well, and he loves his line of work! I would definitely use Simply Clean in the future.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for multiple areas.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/09/2016


Dudley H.

Tom was great to work with and did a nice job cleaning our 18 year old carpets. He arrived early and stayed as long as needed to clean all requested areas. He described his cleaning process in detail along the way and did his work professionally. We recommend his services.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in family, dining, master, bonus, upstairs hallway and stairs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/14/2016


kris A.

Ted was very prompt and arrived on time as he scheduled, plus he managed to work me into his schedule due to events occurring at our house that week. He explained his cleaning method and was very thorough and professional. I have also scheduled him to additional work at our house as well since we were very satisfied with how our rugs looked afterwards plus no wet soggy carpets like other companies clean.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for 3 Rooms, 3 Rugs, Steps and Hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/10/2016


Stephen J.

Wonderful. Had many carpets cleaned by several different services. This by far was the best! On time, worked fast and very hard. Carpets dried quickly and the results were outstanding.

Description of Work
Cleaned and deodorized 4-BR and bonus room.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/14/2016


LS H.

Arrived early after calling to make sure that would be alright. Very polite. Did excellent job. Carpet looks like new. I would use again and would recommend their service.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in master bedroom.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/23/2016


Gayle M.

Excellent experience. He arrived on time, worked quickly, was extremely professional. Our carpets look superb, better than any other company we've used in the past. They are a green company so there was zero odor afterwards, even with the deodorizing/protecting component. The carpets dried very quickly. They are 10-12-YO carpets but look wonderful.

Description of Work
We purchased a deal on Angie's List for 3 areas of carpet cleaning, deodorizing, and protecting. That's what he did.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We are glad to know you were pleased our carpet cleaning services . Thank you for your kind review .
5.0

04/22/2016


Tom R.

He was excellent and very efficient. Worked in a timely manner and I was very pleased with his mannerism and for being so professional. He lives up to his ratings and will go out of his way to service your needs!

Description of Work
I contacted him because of his wonderful ratings on Angie's List. He cleaned up to 5 rooms, hallway and stairway of carpet coverage and even did an extra area for me in the closets which was nice of him.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review . We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future .
5.0

03/09/2016


Frances L.

After using other carpet cleaners with mediocre results, I found Simply Clean on Angie's List and couldn't have been more pleased. Ted, the owner, was on the job, along with an assistant. They were prompt and very professional. The results were amazing! I was concerned about a traffic pattern on a beige-colored carpet, but they had no trouble getting it completely clean. They even fluffed the carpet. The carpet feels soft again, not stiff from soap residue. They use a quick dry process (1 hour) and no harsh chemicals. I'll definitely be using Simply Clean for all my future carpet cleaning and will recommend them to my friends!

Description of Work
Cleaned bedroom and walk in closet wall to wall carpet, plus a large area rug.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your positive review and look forward to serving you in the future .
5.0

02/15/2016


Mary C.

Simply Clean is "Simply the Best!" Without a doubt, Ted knows his business and no one has ever cleaned my carpet like he did! I am so glad I found him. Thank you for doing an outstanding job! I will be recommending you to all my friends.

Description of Work
Cleaned wall-to-wall carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review . We appreciate your business
5.0

01/29/2016


Phillip and Margaret P.

I was very pleased with the service Ted provided. He arrived on time and was very good about explaining what he would be doing with the carpet. The carpet and area rugs looked like new when he finished. I would highly recommend Simply Clean Carpet Cleaners.

Description of Work
I had 1 bedroom, a hallway and stairway carpet plus 2 area rugs cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are pleased to know your carpet and area rugs cleaned met your expectations and we hope you will consider us in the future.
5.0

01/09/2016


michelle M.

it was wonderful. they were able to make my old carpet look like new. it was not only clean, but it was not all matted down any more. it had its old texture back. the spots were gone. it was amazing.

Description of Work
made my old nasty carpet look like new.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to know you were pleased with your carpets and they lok like new again. We look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

12/02/2015


Eugene H.

All dealings with Simply Clean carpets went very well, we purchased one cleaning off Angie's List and ended up having 6 carpets cleaned. Service was great and the cleaning priced was fabulous, he cleaned all of my carpets for the same price another place wanted to clean just one. Highly recommend this business for their quality as well as customer service, the only negative comment would be that they are not set up for online bill payment.

Description of Work
came to my home and picked up 6 floor rugs for cleaning, upon his return informed us that the rugs were of good quality.

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Our goal is make sure our customers are completely satisfied with our carpet cleaning services . We appreciate your kind review .
5.0

11/10/2015


Deanna R.

My cat left a large puddle of diarrhea on my dining room carpet. I looked online to see what I should do and the only good suggestions were, call a pro! I can never get someone to come to clean my carpets short of a week, so I was panicked. I called Simply Clean and left a message. Ted called back within 15 min. and had cleaned the stain, the room, and my hallway within 2 hours! Yay Ted!! Such a nice man, and my dining room looks brand new.

Description of Work
cleaned a nasty pet stain

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the kind review and we are glad to know you were pleased with our carpet cleaning services . We look forward to serving you in the future .
5.0

11/02/2015


Tracy W.

They did a great job! Went an extra step and used a machine that fluffed up the carpet before they cleaned it. Didn't try to add things on that I didn't need. The carpet looked fantastic when it was finished. Very friendly and professional. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned four rooms of carpeting, including stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to know you were pleased with our services . We appreciate your business and the positive feedback .
5.0

10/21/2015


william L.

He was excellent. Would highly recommend and use again in the future?

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/12/2015


Susan A.

The cleaning went well. The carpeting was quite dirty, and it now looks very good. The results were as expected. The provider arrived on time, carried out the job efficiently, and he was pleasant to interact with. We will call him again.

Description of Work
The provider cleaned the wall to wall carpet in the equivalent of 4 rooms. One of our rooms is quite large, the other less so.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/07/2015


Charles R.

Ted, the owner of the company, went beyond the call of duty when cleaning our carpets.....he called ahead, was on time for his appointment, dressed professionally, and was very polite. He cleaned six areas of carpet and tried really hard to remove a couple of really tough spots...he has earned all my future business....

Description of Work
cleaned carpets

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review . We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future .
5.0

08/13/2015


Kristin H.

I had just moved in and requested these services just a couple days before I needed it. He was able to work with my schedule and still help me even given the short notice. The carpets are great and the process was great. Great quality, caring, and excellent service. I will definitely use simply clean again!

Description of Work
Cleaned all carpets in my house.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to know you were pleased with our carpet cleaning services. We appreciate your business.
5.0

08/08/2015


Marie V.

Great job! Was able to remove dirt and stains. Carpet looks likes new again.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We appreciate our positive review and we appreciate your business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    JOEY'S Carpet Care

    JOEY'S Carpet Care is a locally owned family business started 1980 in Lexington KY - Current offices are located in Nicholasville KY just of South of Man O War Blvd. JOEY'S is a member of the BBB with an A+ standing. Certified Technicians - Award winning Firm. JOEY'S is the 1st Internationally (IICRC) Certified Carpet Cleaning Company in Central Kentucky. We Leave Your Home Cleaner, Brighter and Healthier! We are often asked: “What is it about JOEY’S Carpet Care that makes us different?” There are several factors: our people, our training, our equipment, our cleaning solutions, our dedication and quite simply the fact that we care! We pay special attention to the detail that allows us to deliver a level of service that is second to none. We prefer to begin our relationship with each new customer with a free consultation. This gives us an opportunity to analyze the situation and offer suggestions on what we can and can not do with the situation at hand. If we don’t feel a carpet or piece of upholstered furniture will respond successfully to cleaning, we will let you know. Our bottom line is this: “We Want Happy Customers!” JOEY'S office (859) 223-8630, Emergencies: (859) 552-8688 and (859) 457-9838 OR 859-402-4802 for text messages.  

    Sirlene's Cleaning Service

    100% Satisfaction. All Jobs supervised or completed by Sirlene. Residential or Commercial We offer cleaning services for your home or office. Because no two homes or offices are the same, many factors go into determining your customized price. We'll stop by and do an evaluation before giving you a quote. Pricing depends on square footage, the level of cleaning required, and the frequency at which you sign up for our services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Simply Clean Carpet Care offers QUICK DRY Carpet cleaning, tile & grout, VCT flooring, concrete, marble restoration, turf, brick, area rugs ( including antique oriental rugs ) ordinary & pet stain removal. * Residential homes & Commercial buildings.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC

    How is SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC overall rated?

    SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC open?

    SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC provide

    SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC?

    No, SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC offer?

    SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC offers the following services: Simply Clean Carpet Care offers QUICK DRY Carpet cleaning, tile & grout, VCT flooring, concrete, marble restoration, turf, brick, area rugs ( including antique oriental rugs ) ordinary & pet stain removal. * Residential homes & Commercial buildings.

    Are there any services SIMPLY CLEAN Carpet Care, LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details