Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reliable Residential Roofing

Founded 1979 • With Angi since July 2007

Reliable Residential Roofing and Guttering has been in business since 1979. Reliable has been under the same ownership since its incorporation. Reliable does all types of roofing, guttering, siding, chimney flashing, etc. We are proud of the name Reliable and pride ourselves on our workmanship and customer satisfaction. We have a staff of knowledgeable sales people that come to the job site and measure each job individually before sending the customer the estimate. We use quality materials for each job and do warrant our workmanship. Reliable is fully insured and we can provide references.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(64) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 64 reviews
Lisa M B.
5.0
05/23/2020
They did an outstanding job. Above and beyond! They showed up when scheduled. Completed the job and followed up afterwards to confirm I was satisfied. And did some follow up touch work and did not bill. This is a very professional and organized company; I would recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Roof Repair, Skylight replacement
Category
roofing, chimney repair
Hunter B.
5.0
07/24/2017
Reliable was wonderful. They showed up when they said they were, were honest, didn't try to sell me a whole roof, which I was willing to buy if I had to, and installed 6" gutters (by a subcontractor, but they were great) that are working for the first time ever after three stabs at gutters by other companies. Skylight needed extra work to get to fit and they fixed it right up.
Description of Work
Roof leaks fixed, new large skylight installed, new 6" gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, skylights
John C.
5.0
05/01/2017
Great! Good fair price and got he work done timely and professionally. Will definitely use Reliable again when the need arises. Will definitely recommend to others.
Description of Work
Roof replacement and gutter repair.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
John S.
5.0
02/20/2017
Fixing the leaks also involved some masonry repair and reflashing the area. Some reshingling also took place in that vicinity. Keep in mind,few companies showed interest in this job
Description of Work
Pinpointing a leak(s),then stopping them. This on a tall,sloped roof. Also needed to have box gutters lined to head off further deterioration-less costly than complete rebuild.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Paul B.
5.0
01/12/2017
They provide exceptional customer service!
Description of Work
Reliable Residential Roofing has done my roofing and gutter maintenance for years. The have always been polite, punctual, thorough and pleasant to work with.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, chimney repair
Katrina W.
5.0
11/07/2016
I did a lot of research before I hired Reliable Residential Roofing. I asked family and friends, checked Angie's List, Home Advisor, BBB, and generally made a pest of myself. I narrowed it down to 5 companies to come out and give estimates. Most were pretty professional, some taking photos to show us, others just telling me what needed to be done. Mike at Reliable Residential Roofing actually took me outside to show me the difference in our home, and the neighbors on both sides who had a roof replaced in the past year. We have our master bedroom on the back of the house, and it does not heat/cool as well as the rest of the house. Mike showed me that we should have had a ridge vent on that part of the house, as the air was not able to circulate. He was very patient with my many questions (and checklist!) and very informative. The cherry on the top was when I asked a contractor and he said use Reliable Residential Roofing. After the contract was signed, the roof was on within 2 weeks. Since they were up there anyways, we went on to have Gutter Guard installed on the gutters. Roof was installed over 2 days, and we were very happy with the result. They were not the cheapest, nor the most expensive, but I felt the quality was very good. I would recommend them with no reservations.
Description of Work
We had Reliable Residential Roofing remove the old roof, replace the wood under the shingles in a couple of places where it had leaked previously, added a ridge vent, and put leaf blockers on the gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Mary V.
5.0
10/27/2016
We had called several businesses to get quotes. Most of these never even called us back. We can't begin to say how pleased we were with the whole experience with Reliable. From speaking with Libby on the initial phone call to get information and an estimate, to Mike coming out and working up the quote and all the communication and co-ordination with Rene, to the work being completed, it was a very smooth process. They were very professional, friendly, and easy to work with. We also thought the price was very reasonable. We would definitely use them again, and have already recommended them to several of our friends should they ever need work done.
Description of Work
They replaced the gutters on our 1898 home.
Category
gutter repair
Richard s C.
5.0
09/16/2016
Perfect, I can't say enough good things about this Company, they were prompt, clearly knew their business, and dealt with all of my issues to my total satisfaction. I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Some defects in the roof and leaking gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Kay M.
1.0
09/01/2016
Fine. The roofing and guttering phases were very quick and professional and efficient. The siding was a little slow, but it all eventually got done.
Description of Work
New roofing, gutters, siding
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Jim B.
5.0
05/05/2016
I have used Reliable 3 times in the last 7 or 8 years. I did not use them to replace my roof about 10 years ago for which I have deep regrets and continue to suffer the consequences. We had a new roof installed about 10 years ago by a company that is no longer in business, (and now I know why). About a year or so after the install we began to get random leaks throughout the whole house. I contacted Reliable and they found out that the contractor had cut the opening for the ridge vent way too wide and water was getting into the house and running down the rafters and dripping onto the ceiling in various spots. They completely tore out the ridge vent, replaced the plywood, and redid it properly and we have had no problems with that issue since. A few years later I used them to repair a hole in our roof and gutter damage caused by one of our ice storms and they did a fabulous job. Most recently, we had leaks isolated to one room in the house. They found that the contractor had nailed the shingles too high in that area so they tore the shingles off in that region and replaced them. We have had no issues with leaks since. I have been extremely pleased with every interaction that I have had with Reliable Residential Roofing. Everyone is professional and knowledgeable and most of all the work is done well and correctly the first time. Whenever it comes time to replace our poorly done roof from the previous contractor I won't look anywhere else than Reliable.
Description of Work
Did a tear out of a section of roof and replaced the shingles to fix a roof leak that had been getting progressively worse.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
julie S.
2.0
07/09/2015
They came out, responsive, but recommended another "contracted" service person they dealt with. Finally got a hold of this person, and they gave 3 estimates. All a little on the high side. this was their highest price, to do all the gutters over. as in replace all our old box gutters. I said it was too high, all 3 prices. Would entertain lower estimates, but never heard back. All in all too high and wouldn't work with us at all. Wish there was a provider who would work with us, as it's an old home. the time frame is approx.
Description of Work
Did not use.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

the customer needed wood work for her guttering. we recommended a carpenter for the repairs. we do not control the prices of subcontractors. we only gave the customer a bid for the gutter work and we DID NOT perform any work. we are sorry she is not satisfied.
GENE J.
1.0
06/26/2015
I had called in to set up an appointment to get an estimate on my roofing splashing issue. I waited all day on the day that was specified. Nobody came to check with me regarding the problem, so I called the company to see what was going on. They responded back to me saying that they had someone come out and diagnosed my problem. They gave me an estimate of $800 when in fact no one came out to see what the issue was. The person I spoke to who claimed had came out to give the estimate was very condescending. He got really nasty. After a day or two I called a contractor who had done previous work for me to come and check on my roofing problems. This other general contractor came for an hour of his time to tell me that I actually did not have any problems with my roof. The initial problem was water around my fireplace after a really bad wind/rain storm. This contractor told me that it was a freak accident that happened because of the wind and if it were to happen again, I should call him. The problem never occurred again. Reliable Residential Roofing gave me false prices. I am 99.9% sure they did not show up AT ALL... Unless they did a drive-by.The written estimate that was mailed in was authorized by a John Botkins.
Description of Work
The provider was supposed to come out and give me an estimate on my roofing/chimney water issue.
Category
roofing, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

The original call came from this customer on 4-28-2010 with a note that they had flashing problems at chimney. Estimator John Botkins went to the house on 4-29-2010. He gave customer an estimate to reflash the chimney and silicone spray the brick on 5-4-2010. We did not give the customer "false" pricing. We were not made aware of the fact that it only leaked during hard blowing rains. And yes, it sometimes happens that way with heavy rains. The work we quoted was for reflashing the chimney and not for a temporary repair. We are sorry for the customers inconvenience, but it has also been five years and the customer is just now voicing a complaint. In five years a lot of things can change.
Gary H.
5.0
04/13/2015
After initial confusion on scheduling, everything went extremely well with high degree of professionalism.
Description of Work
Gutters and ice/moisture shield.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your input.
Charlene M.
5.0
03/19/2015
We were very pleased with them. He was very professional. He came in and stopped the problems. He was a little higher, but he was out of our town, which tends to be higher. We used several people locally, but they just couldn't seem to figure out the problem. He also did what he said he was going to do and stopped the problem. You get what you pay for. He immediately came in and knew the problem. He explained it and explained what he was doing. We have not have any problems since, and it's been several years.
Description of Work
He repaired our roof and gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed] for the positive review. We certainly appreciate your business at Reliable Residential Roofing & Guttering Inc.
Thomas C.
5.0
12/29/2014
I had pretty good luck with him. They were fine, they were prompt, came and did the work, and got out of here. The roof is doing well.
Description of Work
I used Reliable Residential Roofing. They put in a piece of metal to deflect water from escaping and leaking.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name]. We appreciate your comments. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call.
Adrianne L.
5.0
12/04/2014
Company was professional, friendly, repsonsive and would highly recommend. Would definitely use again in the future.
Description of Work
Tore off old roofing and replaced it with new roofing and new turbine vents
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We are glad we could be of service to you.
james W.
5.0
08/17/2014
Owner came by, quoted job and approximate date to do work.. Sent one of his best crews who were friendly and couteous and very hard workers.. Did everything as agreed to in quote.. 2 weeks later noticed a problem in one area in front of house, within 3 days it was fixed.. Great people to work with and owner stands by his word..
Description of Work
Installed New Gutters and Downspouts.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you (Member name removed). We appreciate your business and trust in our company.
christine N.
5.0
06/26/2014
Once we got past a little miscommunication on setting up the date and relay messages to the contractor everything went well they were on time Professional let me know work that needed to be done not in estimate to see if I wanted to go ahead with it no surprises in fee very pleased
Description of Work
Removed old roof halted away three dimensional shingles placed custom roof vents custom drip edge replace some plywood sealed up chimney flashed it fixed leak in other garage replaced missing siding and arranged for contractor to come do interior water damage repairs was punctual quality work very please
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] it was a pleasure to work with you. We appreciate your comments and referrals.
Charles P.
5.0
06/12/2014
I'd used them before and have been satisfied. Quality was very good. I had to wait a while before they could get to it. It was a delayed response because they were busy.
Description of Work
It was a roofing job.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr. (removed member name), sorry for the delay in our response to your review. We appreciate your business and trust in our work. We appreciate your understanding in the delay.
Josephine D.
5.0
05/05/2014
It was excellent. They're very reliable, the quality of their work is excellent and they follow up with any problems even years afterwards. I would recommend them highly and I did not have any bad experience with them.
Description of Work
Reliable Residential Roofing did a new roof for us.
Category
roofing
James F.
5.0
03/28/2014
They identified problems with the previous install, and explained the corrections needed. While there was a problem getting the new one delivered, once it was they installed it quickly, and we've had no problems since. The technicians were very courteous and professional. We have had Reliable do some work for us before, and definitely will again.
Description of Work
We had a skylight replaced.
Category
skylights
Danny B.
5.0
03/19/2014
Used Reliable Residential Roofing years ago to do a new roof on an older house. The workmanship was excellent and the cost was fair. A bigger deal than that is the work we had done this year. We have been having a leak on our enclosed back porch. The roof replacement 4 years ago did not solve the problem. Nick, from Reliable, came out and suggested places where the leak might be occurring. Without knowing the source of the leak with certainty, we elected to have his team pull the vinyl off the house above the porch, wrap the wall, tape around the windows, and change the flashing where the wall met the roof. Another case of great workmanship at a fair price. However, we still had a leak. Nick came back out and spent over an hour trying to duplicate the leak. As he investigated more closely, we discovered that one of the windows had a leaky gasket. Reliable had nothing to do with our faulty window, but they weren't satisfied with their work until we had sorted out the source of the leak. I don't know many businesses today that will go to such lengths to help rather than just charge. I have no reservations about calling Residential for our next maintenance issues.
Description of Work
Weatherproofed back of house where a leak had caused problems for years. This involved pulling off vinyl siding, wrapping the wall, taping around the windows, adding flashing, and replacing the vinyl.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding, chimney repair
Christopher A.
5.0
03/13/2014
Professional, punctual, and fast. They gave me an estimate, then came out and did the work before a couple other companies I contacted about the problem came out to look at my roof damage and give me their own estimate. I will use them again when I need work done (hopefully not soon).
Description of Work
Fixed a leak in the roof.
Category
roofing
Frank A.
5.0
03/13/2014
I was satisfied with the work.
Description of Work
Repaired loose and damaged siding, laid drip edge and sealed roof vent pipes
Category
roofing, siding
Chris S.
5.0
02/23/2014
Very professional execution of the entire project. Would recommend their work to others
Description of Work
Removed two layers of existing asphalt shingled roof down to substrate, replaced substrate where damaged and replaced with an all new roof and accessories.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

1661 Jaggie Fox Way

Lexington, KY 40511

Other Information

Services offered

New home and replacement roofing, seamless gutter installation, copper gutters, repair, leak source analysis, shingles, flat roofs and flashing, siding & chimney flashing.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express

FAQ

Reliable Residential Roofing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Reliable Residential Roofing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Reliable Residential Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Yes, Reliable Residential Roofing offers free project estimates.

Yes, Reliable Residential Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Reliable Residential Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Reliable Residential Roofing offers warranties.

Reliable Residential Roofing offers the following services: New home and replacement roofing, seamless gutter installation, copper gutters, repair, leak source analysis, shingles, flat roofs and flashing, siding & chimney flashing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Stone Age Masonry

5.0

(96)

Angi Certified

Stone Age Masonry

Additional contact name - Tina Copley  

The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

Barnhill Chimney Co

5.0

(77)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Barnhill Chimney Co

Servicing the Greater Lexington area in Central Kentucky. Local and family owned; serving you since 2000. Additional DBA - Barnhill Chimney Supply, making custom chimney caps and chase covers for shipment nationwide.