Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Glare Control, Inc.

Founded 1982 • With Angi since August 2013

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1200 Versailles Road

Lexington, KY 40508

Description

Authorized Dealer/Applicator for 3M Window Film products solving a variety of window related concerns on existing glass using the latest technology films including Sun Control Films, Prestige Clear Heat and Fade Control Films, Window Insulating Films, Safety & Security Anti-Fragmentation Films, Decorative & Privacy Films....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/27/2017


Tara K.

Very good, on time, installed.

Description of Work
Window film on large dining room window.

Category security windows

5.0

09/17/2017


Suzanne P.

Very good start to finish.

Description of Work
3M window film on windows in sun room.

Category window treatments

5.0

12/27/2016


Debbie M.

2 men, arrived on time were neat & tidy and cleaned up after themselves. They were helpful and answered question I had about be product.

Description of Work
Application of 3m cc-75 insulate window film.

Category security windows

5.0

09/01/2016


Patti A.

Terri was so informative when she came to quote. It was a pleasure working weather. I was surprised when my installation was moved up to my delight! Scotty showed up on time and was very courteous. He took over to make sure nothing was disturbed and finished the job quickly. It is beautiful. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
3 M solar film installed in sun-room.

Category insulation

5.0

08/01/2016


Martha W.

Men were on time, got the got done quickly, were friendly and cleaned up after the job.

Description of Work
Put glare control film over front windows that get hot afternoon seen.

Category window tinting

5.0

11/21/2015


Lynn W.

Arrived as scheduled, surveyed installation places and went to work. Cleaned up, friendly, no problems. Used Glare Control a few years ago as well, and had the same experience at that time.

Description of Work
Installed window film.

Category window tinting, security windows

5.0

11/13/2015


Carrie C.

Workers arrived early. Very friendly. Worked efficiently. Finished in a reasonable time. Great guys! Great service!

Description of Work
Tinted 2 large windows in living room.

Category window tinting, security windows

5.0

09/21/2015


STEPHEN H.

Installers were on time, very professional and did on excellent job!

Description of Work
Window tinting - home.

Category window tinting

5.0

09/01/2015


william P.

Scott was very polite and professional. He had all the answers for every question we had. They were in and out in about an hour.

Description of Work
Installed 4 office windows and 1 door front, 3M night vision tint.

Category window tinting

5.0

06/26/2015


Denise R.

Moving to a new home, we soon encountered the afternoon heat and glare of western and southern exposure skylights in our family room and master bath. The results have been dramatic, still plenty of light but no glare and no heat. We had Glare Control do the same thing to skylights in our previous home twelve years ago. It really does make a difference!

Description of Work
Put Sun Control "Night Vision 15" film on 3'x4' and 2x3' skylights.

Category security windows

5.0

06/25/2015


Hal J.

Both workers showed up as scheduled. Very professional. I could tell that they take pride in their work.

Description of Work
Replace window tint in home under warranty

Category window tinting

5.0

06/22/2015


Michael B.

Very good.

Description of Work
Install window film.

Category security windows

5.0

05/29/2015


RONALD P.

.

Description of Work
Provided & installed 3M PRX40 window film.

Category security windows

5.0

05/11/2015


Ann F.

The initial contact was very professional. On time, no pressure to purchase, gave honest advice and was very pleasant. She called to confirm installation date and time the day before scheduled install. The installers came on time, very professional, completed the job in a timely manner and cleaned up after the job.

Description of Work
Put film on front door, side lights and cabinet door

Category security windows

5.0

02/27/2015


Joan P.

Prompt, professional, fast, cleaned up, courteous. We are long time customers used them many times.

Description of Work
Removal of old 3m window film, replace with new 3m window film in occupied office space.

Category insulation

5.0

10/18/2014


Gary L. B.

Excellent product data provided, which allowed me to make an informed decision. Vendor was quick to respond with pricing. Work was performed with professionalism and promptly.

Description of Work
Installed window film on all of my windows.

Category security windows

5.0

09/24/2014


scott G.

Professional and lived up to all expectations.

Description of Work
Window film installation.

Category security windows

5.0

11/13/2013


Clyde W.

Overall project went well. They were on time, and provided friendly and courteous service. The installation went smooth and the clean up was good.

Description of Work
Removed the old window film and installed a new window film.

Category security windows

5.0

11/09/2013


Bill J.

They are not the least expensive by any stretch, but they have the franchise for the 3M foil that is far superior to any other foil; and you can be sure that it will be installed perfectly, by professionals that do this everyday.. We have a dozen skylights which in the summer result in a huge heat gain in our house. This foil should reduce some 78% of the heat gain. We were concerned about how this PR-40 foil would affect our view through the skylight. But it actually makes it look better, and a little less glarey. We are really pleased with the result. It will be next summer before we can compare the before and after. But it should work fine, and it certainly looks great. On the round window, it was not tempered glass and was on a staircase landing. The clear security film was installed. You can not tell that there is anything there, but it fuses with the glass and will make it as safe as if it were tempered glass - at least according to the Building Inspection department. They made their estimate quickly,, and did the work almost immediately. And of course it was perfectly installed.

Description of Work
Installed external window foil on a dozen skylights, and a clear security film on the inside of a circular window.

Category window treatments, security windows

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Thank you so much for your kind comments. We cater to discerning customers like you who understand the difference between value and price. Our 3M Window Films are the most technologically advanced coatings available on the market. As such, they do cost a bit more but also provide the piece of mind that comes from knowing they are built better and will last longer. We're very proud to have been chosen to work on your fine home. I trust you've received your Home Energy Rebates from Kentucky Utilities by now. Please let me know if you have not, or if we can be of any further assistance. Thank you for your business. We appreciate it very much. Cordially, John Schimmoeller - President - Glare Control, Inc.
5.0

02/21/2013


Marian L.

They did a great job. I love their product, how it has prevented the sun from coming into my house, affecting the temperature and their customer services.

Description of Work
I used Glare Control Inc to tint my windows with sun control 3m films.

Category window tinting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Atlas Window & Siding Co of Lexington

    Windows, doors and siding replacement. Call today!  

    Weatherization Plus

    Making a difference in the homes we service in central Kentucky. We are a results driven company that focuses on Fixing Uncomfortable Homes. Do you have rooms that are Too Hot or Too Cold? Chances are just adding insulation will not solve your problem. With our advanced diagnostic tools and 50 years combined experience in Fixing Uncomfortable Homes, we can help solve your problems and make your home more comfortable while helping reduce your energy bills. The services we provide are: Home Inspection, Attic Upgrades, Crawl Space Upgrades, Air Sealing, Spray Foam Insulation, Blown Insulation, Duct Sealing, Radiant Barriers, and More. At Weatherization Plus we want to Solve Your Problems, not just sell you insulation.  

    Reed's Home Solutions

    Reed's, Inc. provides healthy home solutions, such as sprayfoam and all other types of insulation, as well as basement and crawlspace waterproofing. Our solutions will make your home healthier, more comfortable, and more energy-efficient. We have been an owner-operated business for over 30 years. Reed's is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customer's interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Please give us a call today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Onsite evaluations, consultations, & no cost estimates for commercial, residential, government, & industrial facilities.

    Services Not Offered

    Automobiles

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Glare Control, Inc.

    How is Glare Control, Inc. overall rated?

    Glare Control, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Glare Control, Inc. open?

    Glare Control, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Glare Control, Inc. provide

    Glare Control, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Glare Control, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Glare Control, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Glare Control, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Glare Control, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Glare Control, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Glare Control, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Glare Control, Inc.?

    No, Glare Control, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Glare Control, Inc. offer?

    Glare Control, Inc. offers the following services: Onsite evaluations, consultations, & no cost estimates for commercial, residential, government, & industrial facilities.

    Are there any services Glare Control, Inc. does not offer?

    Automobiles