Engineered Heating and Air

4.9

(189) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since March 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1052 Whipple Ct

Lexington, KY 40511

Description

Engineered Heating and Air has won the Angie's List Super Service Award 8 years in a row! We take a technical approach to solve air conditioning and heating issues. With a licensed professional engineer as the owner, each home or commercial office building gets a scientific load calculation to ensure the correct size, fit, and application. Based on our client's goals, the most efficient air conditioning and heating combination is selected to accommodate both budget and performance desired....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(189) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

176

4

6

3

2

2

4

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (189)home energy audit (4)gas leak repair (1)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 189 reviews
5.0

10/16/2020

Excellent and quick service as well as fair pricing. Will definitely hire again and would recommend to anyone in their service area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words! We work really hard, and it's always nice to see that we're making a difference! Thanks again for the great review! Regards, Tom
5.0

10/12/2020

Smoothly, very professional. I highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the nice review! It means a lot to us! Please don't hesitate to call us if we can be of further service! Regards, Tom
5.0

10/12/2020

We use Engineered Heating and Air for all of our HVAC needs. They always provide excellent service, have great pricing, are very responsive, and are extremely knowledgeable!! Mike Egan’s professionalism is always second to none!! He was able to get someone out to our house quickly on a Saturday afternoon to repair our A/C unit on a hot summer day!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! You're right about Mike, we're very fortunate to have him! I'll pass your praises on to the rest of our staff, thanks again for such a nice review! Regards, Tom
5.0

10/11/2020

Engineered Heating & Air always do an amazing job. We have used them for several years and have always had great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the kind words! That means a lot! I will pass on the nice review with the rest of our staff. Thanks again for your business! Regards, Tom
5.0

07/21/2020

My experience with Engineered Heating and Air was a very positive one! Their office notified me as to when I could expect a service visit, and Tim, the technician who performed the repairs, arrived before the time promised! He called me on the way to my home so that I would know to expect him, he quickly diagnosed the problem and advised me of the cost before making the repairs. He was very nice a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My A/C quit cooling on one of the hottest weekends of the summer!

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words! I was so glad to hear this! I will pat Tim on the back and pass on your good review! We appreciate your business! Thanks again! Regards, Tom
5.0

06/23/2020

Great, an honest tech who treated me with respect and did not try to over sell me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Part replacement and freon charge

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

COST $319

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great feedback! Glad we are doing good for you! Thanks again for the good review! Regards, Tom
5.0

04/23/2020

Mike and his team absolutely killed it from beginning to end! We had two 2.5 ton units (inside and out) replaced. Not only did they fix all the spliced wires from a previous botched job, but they redid our landscaping on the side of the home where the old platform was starting to crumble. I can’t stress how much effort they put into this, building a retaining wall, leveling everything out and maki...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words! I saw the pictures and thought Caleb and Matt did a great job on the retaining wall as well! I just want to thank you again for your business! Under these unprecedented times, its nice to hear some uplifting words! Take care and stay safe! Regards, Tom
5.0

12/20/2019

Everything went Fantastic!!! The old unit needed about $1200.00 worth of repairs which I could have done, but instead I purchased a new unit. They did get the old unit running but it was sad at best. The repair man and sales man that came the next day were polite, informed and able to give me a fair price at 0% financing I might add. On top of that they replaced the unit the next day. So I got a r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great feedback! We really appreciate the repeat business! Glad we could get that installed fast, and I will be sure to pass on the kind words to both Mike and Tim! Happy holidays! Tom
5.0

11/22/2019

Engineered Heating and Air was great. Mike the salesman was honest and straightforward and offered solutions to complaints that 2 other companies told me that’s just how it is. The installation techs were also friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Their price was extremely competitive and I could not be happier about my new Trane system. I lived in my house for about a year and the heat never ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heat pump and air handler

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow! Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the glowing review! So good to hear about the good price and comfortable temperatures. We are fortunate to have Mike! Mike has been with us for over 7 years, and I know we can trust him with having our clients best interest in mind! Thanks again for the kind words! I will share with our install crew as well! Take Care! Regards, Tom
5.0

11/21/2019

The work was done quickly and efficiently. The only draw back to the entire process was the gas company. It was almost a month process to go from electric to gas. The last part of the process was Tim from Engineered Heating and air turning the thermostat from electric to gas. It was warm feeling to know I’m saving money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the nice review! I think you will be very happy switching to gas heat. Seems like the gas company has been more active about bringing gas to all-electric neighborhoods.... we've probably done six conversions this year. Anyway, thanks again for the feedback! Have a great holiday season! Regards, Tom

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial Heating Cooling and Ventilation. Energy Evaluations, Duct Sealing, Airflow Measuring, Duct, Duct Work, Ventilation, Boilers, Radiant Heat, Air Cleaners, Air Purification, Dehumidifiers , Electric, Hybrid Heat, Radiators.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes