Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Authentic Stone Creations

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2014

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

169 East Reynolds Rd Suite 201 E

Lexington, KY 40517

Description

Authentic Stone Creations specializes in all aspects of brick, block, concrete, and stone masonry construction. Each project is considered and constructed with precision and professionalism from initial design to the last finishing detail. Whether you are in need of a new masonry structure, repair,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/14/2018


GARY A.

It's beautiful. We have a patio, firepit and retaining wall. They were awesome to work with and would recommend to all. They really treat people the way they would treat family. Don't be surprised if you ask them to bid a project, with other contractors bidding as well, and Authentic Stone is the only one to reply. That's your first sign. Don't be surprised if you receive other bids and AS comes in the lowest. That should be your final sign. No subs, they do the work themselves, great communication and job was done in 5 days. We look forward to having them back for more jobs.

Description of Work
We wanted a patio and firepit in our backyard (on a hill) that slopes to the river.

Category masonry, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the opportunity given to create your new patio space and hope that it will be enjoyed for years to come. We appreciate your business and all of the hospitality that was shown while our crew was on site. You and Kim are the type of customers we hope to work with on every project!
5.0

10/04/2017


Catherine N.

Charlie and Ashley repaired and added a beautiful brick landing with a limestone veneer to my existing poured concrete steps. They did a terrific job matching the materials and the old style mortar joints to match my existing foundation. Very pleased with their work and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
My poured concrete steps needed repair and to have a custom wrought iron handrail installed.

Category concrete repair, masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We enjoyed performing your masonry repairs. If you have any needs in the future please let us know. We appreciate your business!
5.0

09/26/2017


J.B. J.

They are fantastic. They were A+ all the way. They were fantastic to deal with. If they were not going to come the next day because of rain, they always called or emailed to let me know. At the end of the day they would clean up you didn't even know they'd been there. I just can't say enough about them. They were absolutely above and beyond. I couldn't tell you anything they could approve on. They were an A+.

Description of Work
They replaced my chimney.

Category chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review! We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity of handling your masonry repairs in the future if needed.
5.0

06/15/2017


Marilyn B.

They were very professional showed up and did work when said they would. The work was good quality.

Description of Work
They created a fire pit

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We hope you are enjoying your patio / fire pit. We appreciate your business and kind remarks.
5.0

08/30/2016


Hal M.

1. Excellent Charlie, and Ashley found the actual problem with my foundation, and did a great job of sealing it. 2. The original Brick work also looks very good, and they were kind enough to come back several times to get to the bottom of the issue. 3. They left me a very good sealer so the brick, and basement will be in good shape long into the future.

Description of Work
Charlie, and Ashley never gave up on very difficult basement leak. They were actually hired just to complete a brick deck, but did so much more.

Category concrete repair, masonry, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

5.0

07/25/2016


Shannon S.

Excellent! Prompt reply and estimate. Work began the following week and was completed in a very timely manner. We are thrilled with our new entry steps. Thanks so much!

Description of Work
Remove and replace three concrete steps, Remove and rebuild existing brick columns, Remove and replace existing concrete capstones on brick columns.

Category concrete repair, masonry

2.0

07/08/2016


Larry & Karen S.

Our initial impression of Charlie and Ashley was good. They appeared to have experience with chimney work and suggested a solution to a fireplace leak that made sense and seemed consistent with our research. Charlie made the chase cover himself from sheet metal, and said he sealed it. Unfortunately, after paying them, the next time we had a significant rainfall, the fireplace continued to leak. We contacted Charlie at that point-- (and have contacted him several times since then). He said he ordered a new cap and would be out first chance; this was in the Fall. The weather got cold and rainfall was less problematic: so, we put down a few towels on the hearth to catch whatever leak came through. We thought it was probably too cold for them to perform the work, and that was why they hadn’t come back. As weather warmed, and despite several contacts by phone, including in the past month, Charlie has not appeared with the chimney cap he said he ordered. We hesitated to write a review--especially a negative one--as we thought they would install the new cap any time. We have lost faith. So, we’ve paid $900 and basically we have the same problem we had when we hired Authentic Stone: a leaky fireplace.

Description of Work
Charlie fabricated a chase cover for our chimney, sealed with a caulk, and sprayed (with spray bottles) the brick to provide a surface sealant to the brick

Category chimney caps, chimney repair

5.0

05/02/2016


Harold M.

Authentic Stone Creations Ashley, and Charlie are fantastic. As usual with good contractors they were busy, but they came exactly when they said they would, and completed the job quickly and professionally. Very Happy.

Description of Work
Front Brick entry way...25 feet, x 15 feet, remove old brick, lay new brick and seal.

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member Name], thank you for submitting your positive review and for the referrals as well! We look forward to assisting you with any future masonry repairs. Cheryl's project is finished and she referred someone she knows to contact us! Thank you very much.
4.0

04/22/2016


Janella S.

Description of Work
Flagstone patio with brick wall

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for submitting your review. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to help in the future.
3.0

04/04/2016


Keila T.

It was neither a thumbs up or a thumbs down. We got on the phone and we set a time and they came when they were supposed to. I had them do some extra things as well. The total cost was around $4000. The chimneys were fine and the fireplace was fine. We had no problems with the man who owns it and his wife. They did very good work. But, what happened was, one of the chimneys took longer than they expected it to. We had also contracted with him to re-mortar our sidewalk. Our front sidewalk is brick. There were some places where the mortar was loose and some places where it was cracked and that kind of a thing. So, they were supposed to replace all the cracked mortar or the broken mortar and they were supposed to dye the concrete to match the mortar that was there. It might not be a perfect match, but it would be somewhat of a match. Since they went over time on the chimney, they brought in like a sub-contractor person, a helper or somebody. Our sidewalk is an embarrassment. Every time I walk in and out of our sidewalk, I am embarrassed. We have mortar on the bricks. He patched up some places. It's like white mortar and grey mortar. The mortar didn't come anywhere near matching. After he finished it, he power washed it and broke up a whole lot of other mortar, which he didn't fix because he had already done his patchwork before he was trying to get mortar off the brick. So he just left. We have mortar on the brick, we have broken up mortar and we have mortar that's like white and dark grey. It looks horrible and it's embarrassing. I don't know who this guy was. We had never seen him before. Some young guy came in. They left and they sent him in to do the last day of work. But it's horrible. I was really angry that they did it that way. We liked them and we had been very kind to them. We had been very good to them. We liked the couple that ran the show very much. The work that they did was very good. But, the work this other guy did was really horrible. It was not even bad, it was horrible. The main guy came in and did the patch work on our fireplace in our den. You can't even tell where it has been patched. It looks fantastic. I would give both chimneys and the inside fireplace 'A' and then you go outside and I give it 'F.' The sidewalk looks worse than it did before he started. We had got some other bids. I felt like it was within the ballpark had everything been done right. The couple themselves were highly professional. I would use them again with the guarantee that only they would be working and they wouldn't have these other people come in.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from them. It was $849 for two masonry workers for a day. They rebuilt the top for two chimneys. Inside the house, they did some re-mortaring of a fireplace.

Category masonry, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience with us. Give us a call we would be happy to discuss measures to improve your walkway. Thank you
5.0

02/20/2016


chuck C.

This was possibly the best builder/contractor experience I have had. My initial contact via email was responded to the same day. I spoke to Ashley and arranged for a site visit and estimate. Charlie and Ashley were at my home within 2 days. We had a thorough discussion of what would work best for my project and I received a written quote that evening. They arrived on time and the only delays occurred due to weather issues. After several days of rain, Charlie and crew worked through the weekend to complete the job. Cleanup was great. Couldn't tell it was a job site after they were done. I'll call them again when I need a mason.

Description of Work
Applied cultured stone product to the exterior foundation walls of a recently constructed workshop/garage.

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business and consideration for future projects.
5.0

12/13/2015


John J.

Quality work - would hire again.

Description of Work
Placed stone veneer over brick fireplace.

Category masonry, fireplaces

5.0

11/22/2015


Amy C.

Chris and his wife are very professional and did a great job!

Description of Work
Chimney repair

Category masonry, chimney repair

5.0

11/03/2015


Nancy S.

Category masonry

5.0

10/21/2015


David H.

Description of Work
After a communication snapu they came through with a very nice cap and inspection. I appreciate there professional approach and willingness to work with me

Category masonry

5.0

10/15/2015


Ron C.

Description of Work
Exceptional service and communication! Fulfilled all expectations!

Category masonry

5.0

10/01/2015


Michael L.

After doing a search on Angie?s List for a brick mason, I picked Authentic Stone Creations, LLC. The company had excellent comments by their satisfied customers, with no negative remarks. Within a few hours of my contact through Angie?s List, Ashley Curry contacted me and we set up an appointment for 6 pm the same day for Charlie Jardon and Ashley to come to my home to scope out exactly what repair work I wanted. During the review of my project, I found Charlie and Ashley to be outgoing and friendly, but very professional, courteous and mindful of what I was trying to fix. We were able to name a date for the work to be accomplished during this initial meeting, but the date was two weeks away due to their current work load, which was no problem for me. Ashley and Charlie arrived on the appointed date and began work shortly after their arrival. They worked tirelessly throughout the day and completed the work the same day. I was impressed with the neatness of the job, the attention paid to matching the replacement bricks to the existing brick so the work blended with the old brick and did not look ?repaired?, and the cleanup of the work area was great. All in all, I was completely satisfied with the work completed by Authentic Stone, and Ashley and Charlie were a pleasure to work with. I would not hesitate to use Authentic Stone in the future.

Description of Work
Cut out and replace broken/cracked bricks on front of house, repoint areas of missing concrete and apply brick water seal product to front of house.

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us to complete your masonry repairs. It was a pleasure meeting and doing business with you.
5.0

09/09/2015


Kyle C.

Everything went well. They were able to come out @ 6:00pm during the last week of August to give me the initial estimate of the service, which made things much easier on me. They arrived promptly on 9/8/15 and worked for a few hours cleaning the fireplace, patching the cracks, and installing the cover on the chimney cap to prevent further leaking. Charles and his crew were all very nice and easy to work with while they worked diligently on the project. Everything looks great and will use them in the future. Thanks!

Description of Work
Repaired cracks/damage on the fireplace, installed a cover to the chimney cap, and did a thorough cleaning of the fireplace.

Category masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for making us your choice for masonry repair and posting your positive feedback in reference to the masonry services we provided. We look forward to working with you in the future. Have a great day.
5.0

09/09/2015


Alison D.

These folks are the nicest contractors you'll ever deal with. They were timely, professional, tidy on the job site and had great attention to detail. When they say their customer service sets them apart, they're not kidding. First, they came promptly to our house to give us an estimate. Next, they showed up when they said they would, completed the job in one day, and didn't leave a trace except their beautiful work. They're in our Rolodex as a preferred contractor for any future masonry work!

Description of Work
ASC rebuilt two small columns in the front of our house that were in poor shape to begin with and further damaged (by others) when we had our steps rebuilt. While they were there, we hired them to rebuild a small brick area by the doorway into our garage.

Category masonry, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Authentic Stone Creations for your masonry repairs. We are both appreciative and humbled by your comments. We strive to leave this kind of impression with every customer we encounter. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to performing any repairs you may have in the future.
5.0

09/01/2015


Lisa G.

Ashley and Charlie gave me a very reasonable quote. They were courteous and friendly and "on-time". They dealt with my hectic schedule and delivered everything they promised, with a few helpful suggestions as well. So It actually turned out better than I had hoped for. I would recommend Authentic Stone Creations for any concrete or masonary work and will be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Formed and poured a stamped concrete walkway from the front door to the driveway.

Category concrete repair, masonry, stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Authentic Stone Creations for your masonry needs and for posting your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
5.0

08/25/2015


Veronica L.

I was contacted within 2 hours of scheduling estimate on Angie's List. I received a same day appointment. We met, discussed what I needed and I received an estimate later that night. I was assured the estimate cost would not change. if job took more than time than estimated, cost would not change. I was told the quote is the cost, no surprises or hidden charges. Told they would start and finish job ensuring my satisfaction at completion. Very nice couple.

Description of Work
My general contractor was managing my pavillion and change house construction. its been 5 weeks since the orginal mason left, un beknown to me they had quit. I decided to manage the project myself, so i went to Angie's List. I contacted I saw Authentic Stone offred a Daily Deal. I called Angie's customer service to discuss my situation before purchasing the deal. I explained it maybe better for Authentic Stone to look at my area before the purchase if I needed to purchase additional hours. My job consists of bricking a 8X10 firplace, finish bricking a 10ft arch column, two 9ft windows and 10ft end corner. They also gave estimate to pour concrete; tieing my pavillion slab to the pool slab.

Category concrete repair, masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for submitting your positive feedback in reference to our company. We appreciate it very much.
5.0

08/13/2015


Lucas B.

They were excellent! After taking my call, they came to our home and provided an estimate. They were prompt, professional, and the work looks great. They even called back to make sure we were satisfied with the work and gave us long term care suggestions.

Description of Work
Authentic Stone Creations replaced the brick pavers on my front steps and added a new step.

Category masonry, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for submitting your positive feedback in reference to the masonry repairs we performed at your home. We appreciate your business as well as your time and consideration in sharing your experience about Authentic Stone Creations. We are pleased that your project was a success and we wish you the best going forward. Thank you.
5.0

08/11/2015


Brenda N.

We were contacted by a satisfied neighbor that recommended Authentic Stone Creations to us. We made contact and within a short time, Charles Jardon and Ashley Curry arrived and reviewed the job. Upon 24 hours of completion of their review we received a written estimate. On acceptance of the estimate we met at our home to select stone style and color. The first part of our requirements did not require additional materials so work was begun on repairing a brick walkway. We were very satisfied with this effort. On receipt of the ordered materials, work was begun on chimney. As the work progressed, we were highly impressed with their work ethic, honesty, attitude, craftsmanship and professionialism. The final results were beyond our wildest hopes. We had researched other companies and Authentic Stone Creations was markedly more reasonble than the others we contacted. My wife and I recommend this company without reservation.

Description of Work
Applied stone veneer to a brick chimney and repaired a brick walkway.

Category masonry, chimney repair, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to potentially work with you again in the future. It was very nice meeting you both. Thank you for choosing Authentic Stone Creations for your walkway and chimneys repairs.
5.0

06/15/2015


Nadia S.

They were incredibly flexible which worked well for us. We had rain so that delayed the project by a day but they worked diligently the following days n made up that time. Also they rarely asked to come inside for water or bathroom. On the hot days I was very surprised. They are very considerate of the homeowners. We really feel grateful for their service. Thank you Charlie n Ashley!!

Description of Work
They created a gorgeous stone patio around our pool n jacuzzi n a walkway n landing up to the house. We specifically asked if they could use the stone from our property. Most others would not do it because they wanted to supply the stone. We were very pleased with how easy it was to work with this company n have them meet n exceed our expectations. We are definitely going to be using them again n again!

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to submit your review concerning the masonry work we performed. It was a pleasure doing business with [Member Name Removed]. We hope you enjoy your new outdoor spaces throughout the summer and for years to come. If we can be of any further service to you in the future please let us know. Thank you. Sincerely, Charles and Ashley
5.0

06/12/2015


Brian R.

Charles rebuilt a stone mailbox that was damaged by a car running into it. He worked quickly and efficiently. He cleaned up the work site every day. I would hire him again if I had need of masonry work. He was responsive to a change in the plans to allow us to add a bronze placard on the side of the mailbox. We are pleased with the way that the finished project came together.

Description of Work
Stone mailbox repair.

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for submitting your review in reference to the repair we performed on your mailbox. We appreciate the opportunity of doing business with you and look forward to assisting you in the future if needed. We are delighted that this project was a success and that we met your expectations. Thank you. Sincerely, Charlie and Ashley

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Basement Doctor of Cincinnati

    For over 30 years, The Basement Doctor has provided basement and crawl space waterproofing, structural repair, humidity control, and concrete lifting services for Ohio, Indiana, and Kentucky homes with award-winning service. As a part of the Basement Systems Network of dealers, we have exclusive access to over 30 patented products, which allows us to design an effective and permanent solution for every type of wet basement problem. Selecting the right contractor to let into your home is a critical decision. The Basement Doctor of Cincinnati respects you and your home – expertly performing the contracted work, being punctual, employing a drug-free workforce, and skilled, experienced installers. We only use ethical sales practices and honor warranties without hassle. All of our staff follow clear rules of respect, responsibility, and integrity. We treat you the way we’d want our own families treated. ASK ABOUT OUR NATIONALLY BACKED WARRANTY!  

    Stone Age Masonry

    Additional contact name - Tina Copley  

    M&T Concrete

    Your one-stop shop for all concrete needs. We have over 6 years experience in completing high quality concrete projects. We specialize in driveways and retaining walls but can help with any project you're working on. We are great communicators and pay attention to the details, so your project will be completed the way you want it! Contact us TODAY to schedule your estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Fireplaces, Chimneys, Patios, Hardscapes, Arches, Retaining Walls, Residential & Commercial Entrances, Walkways, Foundations, Tuckpointing, outdoor kitchens, sidewalks, driveways, mailboxes, glass block, concrete block, brick, brick veneer, stone, cultured stone, poured concrete, and all general masonry construction and repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Asphalt

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Authentic Stone Creations

    How is Authentic Stone Creations overall rated?

    Authentic Stone Creations is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Authentic Stone Creations open?

    Authentic Stone Creations is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Authentic Stone Creations provide

    Authentic Stone Creations accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Authentic Stone Creations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Authentic Stone Creations offers free project estimates.

    Does Authentic Stone Creations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Authentic Stone Creations offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Authentic Stone Creations offer emergency services?

    Yes, Authentic Stone Creations offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Authentic Stone Creations?

    No, Authentic Stone Creations does not offer warranties.

    What services does Authentic Stone Creations offer?

    Authentic Stone Creations offers the following services: Fireplaces, Chimneys, Patios, Hardscapes, Arches, Retaining Walls, Residential & Commercial Entrances, Walkways, Foundations, Tuckpointing, outdoor kitchens, sidewalks, driveways, mailboxes, glass block, concrete block, brick, brick veneer, stone, cultured stone, poured concrete, and all general masonry construction and repairs.

    Are there any services Authentic Stone Creations does not offer?

    Asphalt