Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AIC Roofing & Construction Inc

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
LFUCG #14228
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

412 Spring St

Lexington, KY 40508

Description

AIC Roofing & Construction, Inc was started in Lexington in 2003. AIC is a residential and commercial roofing company that specializes in roofs, siding, and gutters. AIC is a locally owned company that takes pride in our work and has grown our business by providing quality work at an affordable price. We take time to meet with each customer personally and explain the problems found on the home, what is causing them, and the options available to fix the issues. Over the years our workmanship has been recognized by leading material manufacturers and trade associations. AIC is a GAF Master Elite Contractor, as well as an Owens Corning Preferred Contractor, among others listed on our home page. Join the thousands of people in the Lexington area that have trusted AIC with their roof related problems, give AIC Roofing a chance to earn your business TODAY!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

8

3

1

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (101)gutter repair (19)siding companies (5)
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
5.0

06/17/2020

They did a very nice job. Thank you.

Description of Work
Two new gutters.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you! Thanks for your business!!
5.0

10/16/2019

I was going away, so I needed this done fairly quickly. They came out, gave me a very fair estimate, and then got the job done as I wanted it done, and to perfection, and this all in the course of only a few days from the time when I first called. Workers were quick, but very thorough. No mess left behind. Nice looking gutters. I am very satisfied. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
I needed new gutters for an addition.

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

Service Provider Response

I was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for your business
5.0

08/25/2019

They came early, removed old, discarded and replaced with new in no time. Very efficient and pleasant

Description of Work
Guttering replacement on section of house

Category roofing

Cost $820

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
5.0

08/03/2019

Fantastic job! I am a real toughie when it comes to my expectations of contractors. AIC exceeded my expectations in every way! They were highly professional throughout the process: estimate, workmanship, and returning to fix small problems. Neighbors have commented on how beautiful my roof and gutters look! I would highly recommend AIC for anyone looking for a new roof and gutters.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

07/06/2019

I think I have excellent roofing job. Craig is responsible for making every thing run smoothly.

Description of Work
Roofing and copper flashing.

Category roofing

Cost $11,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2019

5.0

03/06/2019

Company did excellent work. Completed on time and cleaned up after removing debris and nails. Subsequently came out to perform additional work under warrant - additional flashing suggested by home inspector. Performed within a few days. Would highly recomment

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
5.0

03/06/2019

As part of our home sale the inspection identified some areas where they thought additional flashing was needed. AIC sent someone the next day and completed all work under warranty. We have had 0 issues with our roof installed oct 2016 and their responsiveness 2 years later for a small bit of work was terrific. We absolutely recommend them!

Description of Work
Additional flashing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
5.0

10/05/2018

The process went very well, and I'm pleased with the quality of work done. The only slight snag was they were so busy it was about 6 weeks between signing the contract and the work being performed.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, we greatly appreciate you!
5.0

10/19/2017

Excellent evaluation of work needed. Reasonable and detailed price quote and work completed on time and professionally. Definitely would recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Roof repair and replacement of vent pipe flashing.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2017

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

10/19/2017

Responsive and very reasonably priced. Services performed when expected and professionally. Excellent contractor.

Description of Work
Replace vent flashing and repair roof.

Category roofing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliments, we appreciate your business!!

Services Offered

Roof Replacements, Roof Repairs, Siding, Gutters, Chimney & Wall Flashing, Skylights

Services Not Offered

Tile Roofing Slate Roofing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes