AIC Roofing & Construction Inc

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2008

AIC Roofing & Construction, Inc was started in Lexington in 2003. AIC is a residential and commercial roofing company that specializes in roofs, siding, and gutters. AIC is a locally owned company that takes pride in our work and has grown our business by providing quality work at an affordable price. We take time to meet with each customer personally and explain the problems found on the home, what is causing them, and the options available to fix the issues. Over the years our workmanship has been recognized by leading material manufacturers and trade associations. AIC is a GAF Master Elite Contractor, as well as an Owens Corning Preferred Contractor, among others listed on our home page. Join the thousands of people in the Lexington area that have trusted AIC with their roof related problems, give AIC Roofing a chance to earn your business TODAY!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+86 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

8

3

1

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (101)gutter repair (20)siding companies (5)
Showing 1-25 of 109 reviews
5.0

07/18/2022


Carol S.

Great communication. Professional, skilled.

Description of Work
new gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!

5.0

06/17/2020


Stephen S.

They did a very nice job. Thank you.

Description of Work
Two new gutters.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you! Thanks for your business!!

5.0

10/16/2019


Alan H.

I was going away, so I needed this done fairly quickly. They came out, gave me a very fair estimate, and then got the job done as I wanted it done, and to perfection, and this all in the course of only a few days from the time when I first called. Workers were quick, but very thorough. No mess left behind. Nice looking gutters. I am very satisfied. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
I needed new gutters for an addition.

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

Service Provider Response

I was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for your business

5.0

08/25/2019


gil S.

They came early, removed old, discarded and replaced with new in no time. Very efficient and pleasant

Description of Work
Guttering replacement on section of house

Category roofing

Cost $820

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!

5.0

08/03/2019


Jonathan G.

Fantastic job! I am a real toughie when it comes to my expectations of contractors. AIC exceeded my expectations in every way! They were highly professional throughout the process: estimate, workmanship, and returning to fix small problems. Neighbors have commented on how beautiful my roof and gutters look! I would highly recommend AIC for anyone looking for a new roof and gutters.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!! It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

07/06/2019


anita M.

I think I have excellent roofing job. Craig is responsible for making every thing run smoothly.

Description of Work
Roofing and copper flashing.

Category roofing

Cost $11,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2019

5.0

03/06/2019


Lee B.

As part of our home sale the inspection identified some areas where they thought additional flashing was needed. AIC sent someone the next day and completed all work under warranty. We have had 0 issues with our roof installed oct 2016 and their responsiveness 2 years later for a small bit of work was terrific. We absolutely recommend them!

Description of Work
Additional flashing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!

5.0

03/06/2019


Lee B.

Company did excellent work. Completed on time and cleaned up after removing debris and nails. Subsequently came out to perform additional work under warrant - additional flashing suggested by home inspector. Performed within a few days. Would highly recomment

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!

5.0

10/05/2018


Donald F.

The process went very well, and I'm pleased with the quality of work done. The only slight snag was they were so busy it was about 6 weeks between signing the contract and the work being performed.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, we greatly appreciate you!

5.0

10/19/2017


Harold S.

Excellent evaluation of work needed. Reasonable and detailed price quote and work completed on time and professionally. Definitely would recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Roof repair and replacement of vent pipe flashing.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2017

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your business!

5.0

10/19/2017


Harold S.

Responsive and very reasonably priced. Services performed when expected and professionally. Excellent contractor.

Description of Work
Replace vent flashing and repair roof.

Category roofing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliments, we appreciate your business!!

4.0

10/12/2017


elden W.

The roof is great. Very happy with the quality and most importantly, the warranty by AIC and GAF. The new gutters make the roof stand out and looks awesome. I appreciate the professionalism from the first sales meeting to the final walk through. Any project of that size has a few glitches here and there. AIC was completely professional and listened through the whole process and made good on every promise and workmanship. I would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced roof. Tore down old chimney and covered. New gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $8,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!

5.0

09/30/2017


VALERIE B.

They came out quickly for an estimate and gave us a very detailed estimate with pricing and options. They were a bit slower than we were told at trying to get us on the schedule but once we were scheduled, they came when they said. There were other delays in scheduling because of weather (two tropical systems that came through!), but they were in constant communication with us keeping us updated until they could get out. The day of, they were there very early amd worked until late in the evening when it was dark, and it was even a Friday! Saturday morning they were back to complete the roof and worked all day until it was done and cleaning up after. When they did the final walk through, one small thing was found to fix. They were there within two days to fix it. Very professional and good to work with.

Description of Work
New roof replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2017

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business!!

5.0

09/30/2017


VALERIE B.

They were punctual, cleaned up well, and did a great job with the installation.

Description of Work
Gutters completely replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!

1.0

09/21/2017


donna j R.

The workers who the contractor sent were professional and efficient. However, the man who originally inspected for the leak cut a hole in the roof. Another man came the next day to give us an estimate for replacement. We agreed on estimate and signed off on contract. They charged us almost 900.00 dollars over the estimate. Do not use this service.

Description of Work
Replaced roof after cutting a hole in old roof to find out leaking problem.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

Service Provider Response

We regret to hear of the customer's dissatisfaction regarding his apparent misunderstanding of our rotten wood policy. We were initially called out to repair a leak, and we did try to resolve the issue as proposed. However, the decking was in such bad condition we had to stop the repair. Based on the situation, we provided Mr. [Member Name Removed] pricing for the several options he requested, and he elected to get a full roof replacement. The customer was charged an additional $882.00 for the rotten wood repair that was required during the new roof installation. When we quote a roof replacement our price reflects the entire cost of the shingle replacement, with a per unit cost for any rotten wood repair required. This cost is explained verbally during our initial presentation, and put in writing in the proposed scope of work, so all costs are fully disclosed upfront. The reason for handling wood replacement in this manner is that the extent of rotten wood is uncertain due to shingles covering the roof decking. Generally, most people find this method open and fair, because the customer is only charged for what was actually replaced. The quantities are easily verified by watching the wood repair process or by looking in the attic for confirmation. In the case of the [Member Name Removed] house, there was significant rotten wood under the shingles. Mr. [Member Name Removed] observed the condition of the decking, and acknowledged that it needed to be replaced. The entire disputed sum that exceeded the original estimate was for the unknown quantity of rotten wood and nothing else. We explained this process, both before and again afterwards, and it was our understanding that the [Member Name Removed]'s were accepting of the conditions and the costs associated with rotten wood replacement. In closing, we regret that the customer remains unsatisfied, but we believe that we did everything as transparently as possible to prepare them for these additional costs.

4.0

08/07/2017


Jessica W.

Probably about 4 people came out and it took about 8 hours. There were times that people were suppose to show up and they did not, and did not respond until I called them to find out where they were at. When the work was done an exhaust pipe from my water heater was knocked out of place and a dent was put in the ceiling in my bathroom. They are fixing it now, but only after I contacted them to state there was a problem. The area was left clean and the roof looked like it was put together carefully and well. My first impression with them was good.

Description of Work
Replaced a flat top roof.

Category roofing

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2017

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business!

5.0

07/17/2017


Mary Ellen H.

Very well work was professional and done quickly

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!

3.0

07/13/2017


Hunter B.

We were very impressed with this company at first because they were able to come to our house very quickly, next day, and the salesman/tech was very knowledgeable and personable. He gave a ballpark figure of some different options, which seemed a little high, but we were probably going to go with them as we were so impressed thus far. However, we never heard from the company again. We thought it was just taking time to get a quote on the skylight, but after several weeks, we figured it wasn't a good indicator for the work that would be performed if no one is watching the sales side of the business, so we shied away.

Description of Work
Roof leak repair, skylight installed

Category roofing

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

Service Provider Response

On behalf of AIC Roofing & Construction, we apologize for the inconvenience this mishap must have caused for you. In looking through our records, our system shows that the bid was completed and sent via email, however the email server doesn't have record of it actually sending. After sending the quote we should have called you to follow up to see if you had received it and to answer any questions that you might have. The mistake is our fault, and we accept the responsibility for it happening. While issues can happen with computers and email, had we done our part in following up with you after sending the quote this could have been avoided. We hope that you will accept our apology and give us a second chance next time you need a roof service done, I assure you we won't let you down again!

5.0

07/04/2017


Spencer S.

Called and made appointment. Showed up exactly as promised to look at roof. Repair was made within 10 days of coming out the first time. Very responsive and prompt. After calling several companies here in Winchester for just a small repair nobody seemed interested or wouldn't show up/return calls. Amazing that several roofing companies here in Winchester don't care about small repairs. What they don't see is if you do the small repair I'll call you back when it is time to replace the entire roof. They are walking away from an eventual 10-15 thousand dollar job because they don't want to come out and mess with your $500 job. Every interaction with AIC was professional and as promised. We are looking at a total roof replacement in 3-5 years. AIC will be the first we call. Thanks for the great work and professionalism. A nice breath of fresh air.

Description of Work
Total roof inspection. Shingle repair and replacement on a couple areas of the roof.

Category roofing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to hearing from you again when you need us!!

5.0

05/15/2017


Jeri B.

Very pleased with the crew and the work they performed. Completed entire job in a day and a half. Very pleased with Craig also. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Roof replaced with new shingles

Category roofing

Cost $8,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!!

5.0

05/08/2017


John J.

They were professional from start to finish and were responsive to calls for small issues after replacement, which was greatly appreciated.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!

5.0

02/22/2017


Kim B.

From the initial call requesting a quote to the installation, our experience could not have been any better. We had AIC out to install gutter shields on our entire house and were extremely pleased with their work. The sales rep was very knowledgeable and friendly. The installers were very professional, completed the install quick, and cleaned up everything. I would highly recommend AIC for all your roofing needs!!!

Description of Work
Installed gutter shields on entire house.

Category roofing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2017