Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Huff Floor Covering Inc

With Angi since November 2001

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1878 Petersburg Rd

Hebron, KY 41048

Description

Family owned business at the same location in Hebron for 23 years. Free estimates, personal service, knowledgeable staff. All major credit cards accepted, financing available.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/30/2018


Terry M.

Salesperson very helpful in picking out the product and installation crew did a great job

Description of Work
Hardwood floor

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

01/18/2018


Terry C.

There was some delay getting the job started, but once it began it went smoothly and rather quickly. The installer was very professional and highly skilled. Have had many compliments from those who have viewed his finished work.

Description of Work
Had the master bath floor and shower tiled

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

03/13/2017


T J.

excellent service

Description of Work
2nd floor carpeted

Category carpet installation

5.0

01/07/2015


April C.

They were patient, did all the measurements, arrived on time, and did a good job of matching colors. They are top notch, and have quality carpet.

Description of Work
Carpeted a bedroom in my home.

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/07/2014


kathy W.

Their price and work were excellent. Scheduling was great. The whole experience was wonderful.

Description of Work
They re-sanded and refinished an entry hallway.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/16/2014


Mary Jo P.

Everything went beautifully and was completed within 4 days - sooner than expected. Everyone, from the sales person to the installers and the billing people, were wonderful. They were professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and pleasant to have in my home. Although I might have gotten flooring from another store a little cheaper, but I am certain that the workmanship and materials would not have been as good. It was a delightful experience and was worth every penny. I am a 75 year old widow, and I am very careful who I allow into my home. Huff's installers were considerate, efficient and treated me as though I was family. They earned my complete trust and admiration. In the 45 years that I have owned and renovated many homes, this was by far my BEST experience. I am sure that part of the reason for such high quality was that all of the installers were employees -- and all had worked for Huff for many years. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Removed carpeting & pads; installed approximately 1,000 sq. ft of new carpeting (5 rooms + closets + hallway + stairs.) Installed new AccuClick plank vinyl flooring in entry, laundry room, kitchen, and 2 full bathrooms. Skim coated floors for vinyl, and installed underlayment in areas that had previously been carpeted, for new plank flooring. Removed and replaced washer, dryer & utility sink in laundry; refrigerator, stove & dishwasher in kitchen; toilets in bath rooms.. Replaced and painted moldings. etc .

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/05/2013


Michael R.

We made an appointment to meet with Heidi at the Hebron show room. It was very easy to narrow down the type and pattern of flooring we wanted. Heidi came to our home within a few days and confirmed our measurements of the room and provided a price estimate including the flooring, installation, and new trim. She also discussed things I could do myself to reduce the cost. As a result, I removed the existing carpeting and padding myself. We set a date for the installation. On that date, the installer showed up promptly and completed the installation in about 4 hours. The floor looks great and there were no complications or hassles in invoicing or payment. Very satisfied with the result. We liked that this business is local to us and we will likely use them in the future for other planned updates.

Description of Work
We converted an upstairs bedroom to be a home office. Huff Floor Covering installed a vinyl laminate floor in the new office.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/30/2013


Janet H.

Had great assistance in picking out our flooring and professional advise - all of it right on the mark from Heidi. They did a beautiful job on all floors.

Description of Work
Laid hardwood entry (7X12); vinyl kitchen (18X20); 2 baths - vinyl; 3 bed room carpet and 24X26 great room carpeting in new construction. All was perfect and beautiful.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/30/2012


JAMES K.

Robin Huff helped me pick out a replacement carpet so I did not have to relace other carpet that was not damaged. Everything else went according to plan with no problems. The person that did the installation did an excellent job. I am very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Water damaged the carpet in my finished basement.

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/30/2012


James R.

Very pleased with the salesperson. Pleased with the time spent with us in selecting our wood choice. Following up with us on our satiffaction with the finished job. The installers were very professional. Answered any question I had. They never left any mess.

Description of Work
We had the house built with linoleum flooring in the kitchen. Later we decided we wanted something different and chose real wood. After picking out the patter the floor was installed. I would recommend a reputable company,

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

11/10/2011


SEAN M.

Project went great.

Description of Work
Great carpet, great service. They were on time and the end result looks awesome!

Category flooring contractor

4.0

10/15/2009


Ryan B.

I like that the guy finished up quickly. He was really nice and he asked me how it looked. I think it was overpriced.

Description of Work
Huff Floor Covering installed tile in the bathroom.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/21/2009


Steven T.

They were prompt and were out as soon as they got the delivery. They gave me a room by room estimate and the price was reasonable. They also did an excellent job.

Description of Work
I hired them to put in carpets.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

11/29/2001

Description of Work
THEY REMOVED LINOLEUM FLOOR & REPLACED WITH HARDWOOD FLOOR.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/29/2001


DONNA S.

Description of Work
THEY PUT IN A HARDWOOD FLOOR.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lovell's Hardwood Flooring

    One of greater Cincinnati's only CERTIFIED Angie's List hardwood flooring contractors located in Ft. Thomas, KY. We are family owned and operated. We offer new hardwood floor installation and existing hardwood floor refinishing. Call today for your free in-home estimate. We under promise and over deliver!  

    Angi Certified

    Fabulous Floors of Cincinnati

    Resurfacing only 99 cents per square foot! This remarkable Fabulous Floors ® system brings back the beauty and character of your hardwood floors by gently buffing minor nicks and scratches in your floor's finish, without sanding away precious wood. Then adding a protective polyurethane finish to bring out the natural color and shine. Your home is a reflection of you. Your taste! Your Style! By restoring your hardwood floors to their original luster, you add beauty and value to your home. We also offer traditional refinishing and installation at discounted rates.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Patrick Martino

    We specialize in hardwood flooring installations/repairs only. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring, carpet, vinyl, ceramic tile, laminates, hardwood & blinds.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Huff Floor Covering Inc

    How is Huff Floor Covering Inc overall rated?

    Huff Floor Covering Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Huff Floor Covering Inc open?

    Huff Floor Covering Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Huff Floor Covering Inc provide

    Huff Floor Covering Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Huff Floor Covering Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Huff Floor Covering Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Huff Floor Covering Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Huff Floor Covering Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Huff Floor Covering Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Huff Floor Covering Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Huff Floor Covering Inc?

    Yes, Huff Floor Covering Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Huff Floor Covering Inc offer?

    Huff Floor Covering Inc offers the following services: Flooring, carpet, vinyl, ceramic tile, laminates, hardwood & blinds.