Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1st Call Disaster Services

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2010

4.7

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 472

Hebron, KY 41048

Description

Rescuing Property! Restoring Life! Additional Phone Numbers Indiana Phone # (812) 717-2122; Lexington (859) 721-0464. Additional address - 7964 Kentucky Drive, Suite 1, Florence, KY 41042.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/22/2021


jay S.

Derek Hayes and his crew were great very nice work .Very easy to work with and professional.

Description of Work
have a roof replaced

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to respond & we are honored by your decision to use 1st Call Disaster Services. To answer one point specifically: we do not get the pleasure of making up our own pricing as the insurance carrier’s provide approvals for their price list…something for every consumer to keep in mind. All scopes are agreed upon with the carrier.
1.0

06/29/2021


Ben R.

Well it went horrible… Obviously as noted from others on here communication is still a paramount of lacking, a comedy of errors. It’s as if abbot and Costello run this outfit. No body seems to communicate effectively. You try to make sure your situation is effectively relayed and no matter who you talk to after ten plus people just like I was promised a conference call or several return phone calls rarely did they happen. They sure as **** didn’t get and would never get my money for restoration or any project and I will make sure to spread the word as much as I can as I promised Chris that I would. That lovely picture is a day and a half of soaking wet carpet they left… no wonder it took so long to dry

Description of Work
Water restoration

Category carpet cleaners, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Please see our responses on the BBB website; see also our video testimonials & google reviews
5.0

08/27/2018


Angie C.

Calling them was best move I made. Excellent help from start to finish with drying out the house. Thanks Roy, Calvin and Jason for making this an easy and comfortable as could be ordeal.

Description of Work
Water Clean Up

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the time to make note of our efforts to serve you in a great time of need. We are honored by your choice! Respectfully, Shane Heilman
4.0

05/09/2018


Augusto G.

It looks okay. It looks like they did a good job.

Description of Work
They fixed the drywall.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. For what it's worth, your insurance carrier provides for the pricing of which we have no control over. Whatever the final invoicing, it was approved by the carrier - we simply don't have that liberty. Please give us a call should you require our services again. Respectfully, Shane
5.0

06/07/2017


Stacy C.

I (unfortunately) have had to call First Call for water intrusion in our basement three times now. Each time they have been extremely professional, prompt, courteous, and reasonably priced. I have worked with the same people each time (Jason and Dave) and they have gotten to know us. They treat us like friends - not customers. They've taken very good care of our family and went above and beyond what their job was, including by helping us diagnose and fix the underlying problem each time when they were really hired just to dry out the basement. The most recent call was the night before we were supposed to leave for vacation, and they ensured that we were able to go by working with us to handle everything in our absence. I completely trust the people we've worked with. I hope that we don't have anymore issues, but if we do, they're who I would call every time, and I would recommend them to anyone in the same boat.

Description of Work
Water intrusion remediation and clean up in my basement

Category carpet cleaners, hauling services, water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words. We are honored by your choice to continually rely upon our services to get you home back to normal. Respectfully, Shane
1.0

12/17/2016


Esi M.

They came to do an inspection and provide an estimate. Charged $225 for the estimate, that money was supposed to be applied to the work done so I said ok. They were supposed to send a full report the next day. NOT received. Called back repeatedly and emailed. Eventually it was received weeks later and it was for a different person's property, and that person had only been charged in the $90 range for an estimate. Had to continually follow up to get the estimate for my property that I had been charged for already. Took another week, and received only after I called the main office (yet again) and said I the credit card statement was received and I would dispute it. Estimated $4,200 for the work, and it was not detailed or sufficiently itemized. For that price I asked if they were intending to paint the entire room in the basement. NEVER even received a reply. Frankly if they didn't want to do the work they should have not charged me the estimate money, certainly feels like a scam, make money off of estimates and give unrealistically high estimates. Now several weeks later after noting the concerning problem, had another person quote the work who ultimately did the job including extensive work to the exterior beyond what I could tell 1st Disaster would have done, painted the entire basement, did a great job for $1,700. Yes, $2,500 cheaper and a lot more work done then what the estimate seemed to offer. I am not one to usually write reviews but I felt like these people definitely took advantage of me from the start, were unresponsive, and either jacked up the price on the estimate so that I wouldn't accept the estimate or were trying to just take advantage of me and make me pay more than the service was worth. Buyer please beware.

Description of Work
Repair of water damage to a section of a basement wall from a leak. Repair of exterior water damage to brick causing the leak. Initial question of whether there was mold, but there was no mold problem.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

The issue of communication breakdown has been thoroughly investigated to assure that things like this don't happen again and we deeply regret this experience as we have consistently maintained a 97% customer satisfaction rating for 10 years. There is no need to detail both "sides of the coin" as it serves no purpose for either side. Our promise is to own what is ours to own and make corrections accordingly. Specifically regarding the infractions noted above, we have made corrections where there was simply misunderstanding and we have implemented improvements to our process to help our team communicate more effectively. We will continue to work on clarity of communication - it is a core value. Again, our apologies for your experience and our miscommunication surrounding expectations. It would be foolish to think that anyone desires to receive this type of review. Nonetheless we will grow and become a better company for it. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, Shane
1.0

10/17/2016


Michael K.

I called this company after discovering asbestos tiles in my kitchen during a remodel. I called on Saturday requesting an appointment on Monday. I was told someone would call me back. No one did. I called again Sunday requesting an appointment on Monday. I was again told someone would call me back. No one did. I called first thing Monday morning and told them I needed someone out ASAP. Finally got to speak with someone. He said he would check his schedule and call me back. Did not. For an "emergency service" company, these guys are horrible and really left me in a bind

Description of Work
Did not get back to provide service.

Category asbestos removal

Service Provider Response

Not unlike the response to the previous review, the issue of communication breakdown has been thoroughly investigated to assure that things like this do not continue to happen and we deeply regret your experience as well. Be it known that we take this so seriously that we are willing to make personnel changes to address the compromise of one of our core values. Previously stated: Our promise is to own what is ours to own and make corrections accordingly. We are continuing to strive for excellence that can be seen in all of our other reviews. "We dropped the proverbial ball" in this case and have worked intently to remedy a weak link in our chain of success. It would be foolish to think that anyone desires to receive these reviews. Nonetheless we have grown and are becoming a better company for it. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, Shane
5.0

03/29/2016


Linda K.

Shane was called into the middle of a delicate situation with water and mold damage. He was there the next day after I contacted him, was prompt and professional. I found him through Angie's List and a friend that I trust very much also recommended him and his work. I only wish I had started out with him. The job would have been done sooner and he provided that personal service that I was not getting from the original company. Live and learn. He will be the first call I make if I ever find myself in this situation again. I wanted to leave feedback because of the professional manner in which he handled the situation.

Description of Work
This is a home we own for a family member to live in. This was time sensitive and we had to make a quick decision and hired a different company.. It was not the best experience. After having the time to ask around for recommendations and checking Angie's List we called Shane to help us resolve some problems we were having. He spent the time to go through everything with us, room by room, step by step. Unfortunately, we were too far into the project to change contractors. He spent a lot of time with us explaining things, giving us some suggestions and was always professional about the company we were using.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

01/07/2016


Patricia W.

I found 1st Call Disaster Services on Angie's List and hired them based on reviews and their Angie's List Deal. We are getting our home ready for sale and a real estate agent noticed mold on joists in our basement. We called 3 mold remediation companies for an estimate. They were in the middle on cost but Shane very kindly let us get the deal which saved us money. The crew came and worked hard for a day and a half. The only glitch we had was after the job was done we found that one of the cleaning products they used left a residue which probably would cause an issue in a home inspection. Shane came out and brought the crew back to clean the areas in question. No further mold was found and we were very grateful that this was figured out and addressed. Shane knew I was very concerned and took it upon himself to bring an environmental inspector out who concurred that the mold is gone.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in our basement.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We work diligently to serve our customers with the utmost effort. It is a pleasure to know that the effort was rewarded! Best wishes with selling your home and please feel free to contact us with any questions. Warm Regards, Shane
5.0

11/07/2015


Rob S.

Overall good work and punctual

Description of Work
Water extraction from basement, mold abatement and cleaning

Category water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, mold removal

4.0

04/16/2015


Lori C.

They work was performed in a timely fashion as proposed. When the drywall was removed there were some cracks in the concrete and they went up the wall further than 12 inches. Also the mold was not black mold so I could have removed it myself. I did not find this out until the work was almost completed. They did bring in machines to clean the air over a period of several days. The machines were very loud and kept us out of room. The staff was professional and completed everything according to their estimate. I think the price was high for the work performed, but they don't have a lot of competition in the area, and I did not call other vendors.

Description of Work
We had some moisture on the drywall in our lower level and they proposed to remove the baseboards,12 inches of drywall and dispose of the material. This was done in the family room and the bathroom.

Category drywall, water damage restoration

5.0

03/27/2015


Jill L.

The results truly exceeded my expectations. They did an excellent job on my kitchen as you can not see where any repairs were made. The guys kept me informed of the process and expected work schedule. They even attempted to show up on a day when there was a severe snow storm but had to cancel as the interstate was impassible.

Description of Work
I had significant damage to the plaster ceiling and walls of my kitchen resulting from water leakage in the chimney and roof. I also had cracks in the ceiling and walls of my living room. After I had the chimney rebuilt and roof replaced, I had this provider repair the ceilings and walls in both rooms and then paint the kitchen.

Category decks, drywall

5.0

03/05/2015


Richard H.

It went well from start to finish. Even though this was not an emergency, our initial call was responded to quickly by the owner, Shane Heilman. We had never heard of him or his company, but he was recommended by the energy audit contractor. From that point on, Shane kept us well informed, dealt with our insurance company directly (which saved us a lot of hassle) and followed up whenever we had questions. His crews were always prompt, courteous and neat while dealing with a rather messy job. His crew chief for the drying out process and the very difficult cleaning and sealing of the areas effected by the mold was Calvin Hughes. He could not have been nicer, more polite or more informative about what he was doing every step of the way. He is a real asset to the company. The other benefit of this company was the subcontractors that Shane employed - a roofer who addressed the roof vent issue in rather nasty weather and the insulation company that had to remove and then reinstall new insulation. The only mishap was a misstep by one of Shane's employees who slipped off a rafter while working in the attic and his foot caused a slight crack in our ceiling drywall. It was obviously an accident, so Shane then agreed to have the drywall repaired at his expense. He contacted a delightful, very competent, drywall man named John McEwan who took care of the repair in one day. The other thing that we found extremely helpful was the fact that when we went away on vacation about 2/3 of the way through the .process, the work continued. Shane's company worked through our neighbors to gain access to the house to continue the work and his supervisor stayed on site while the other subcontractors were in the house to make sure everything was done correctly and the house was properly secured both during and after the work was done. Overall, I would recommend this company very highly.

Description of Work
1st Call Disaster Services did a variety of things in order to resolve a mold issue in our attic area that was discovered when my husband decided to have an energy audit done on our house. While inspecting the attic for proper insulation, the contractor found mold growing on the roof sheathing in a large vaulted area above our bedroom. This had been building up over a long period of time after we had replaced our roof. The whole area was very wet due to improper ventilation. So first the area had to be dried out ( a week+ long period requiring lots of drying equipment in very cold weather). Then the insulation needed to be removed to eliminate mold spores in the blown in insulation. The roof vent space had to be enlarged and the roof vent reinstalled. The sheathing and many rafters had to be cleaned and painted with proper sealant in very precarious areas in an attic area with no flooring. then the baffles had to be repaired or enlarged. Next the insulation had to be reinstalled. The final step was an evaluation by Tencon (a mold mitigation company) to verify that the work had been done satisfactorily. They then provided a report that we could use to verify that the mold issue was resolved in case there was ever an issue with selling our house.

Category drywall, water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Good Morning {removed member name}, Thank you so much for your kind words and the words of encouragement to some of the specific team members. You guys were awesome to work with as well! Patience during these processes is of extreme value. Most Respectfully, Shane
5.0

01/10/2015


BARBARA N.

All the work was done by workers who specialized in the task assigned. They were all polite and open to answering questions about what they were doing. After the subfloor had been removed by qualified asbestos technicians, another worker installed the new subfloor and the toe kicks and cabinet shelf. The new vinyl plank flooring was installed by an excellent vinyl flooring installer. All the workers were conscientious and careful. They all cleaned up as much as possible in their work area. the end result is an attractive and fuctional kitchen. If we ever have this problem again, we would call this company.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced kitchen subflooring and flooring. Removed and replaced subfloor and flooring. Replaced cabinet toe kicks and cabinet shelf.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

01/10/2015


BARBARA N.

A technician came every day to check the equipment and the moisture level. All evident mold was removed. After trying by all means possible to dry out the floor, it was determined that moisture was trapped in asbestos layer of older flooring and removal of the old flooring as well the subfloor was necessary. Every effort was made to make sure that there was no unnecessary demolition of the kitchen. Qualified asbestos technicians removed the flooring.

Description of Work
Tried to dry out kitchen floor after massive leak.

Category water damage restoration, asbestos removal, mold removal

5.0

01/10/2015


Allison S.

My parents two story home had severe smoke damage due to a log rolling out of the fireplace and burning for several hours. The fire was discovered around midnight on a Saturday. First Call answered my phone call right away and showed up first thing in the morning to assess the damage. For the following several weeks First Call repaired the damage and cleaned the home. They were polite and hardworking and everyone was willing to stop and answer any questions we had. We were kept updated on the progress frequently and informed when any estimated completion times were changed, or when any additional costs did arise. I truly felt the team went above and beyond, giving us honest opinions and various options each step of the way and I really did feel like they cared about the situation. The restoration process was slightly different from the norm, as there was not an insurance company involved. First Call made it so much easier for me by giving me a numerous amount of contact info for different companies they recommended I contact for other cleaning tasks, such as clothes and ducts. Also, I do feel like the company tried at every turn to save us money on the bill by offering honest advice on choices that needed to be made. At such hectic moment I was really glad in the end I got on Angie's List and chose First Call for the job. I'm certain that any other company would not have gone through the same lengths to really make the best of the situation at every turn. Thanks!!!!

Description of Work
Fire restoration

Category water damage restoration, air duct cleaning

5.0

10/31/2014


Dean G.

I have never done any type of mold testing or remediation before and Shane and his team Heath and Cody were wonderful. From the first phone call they took the time to explain the process, and worked around my schedule to get an appointment set up ASAP. Heath and Cody were on time and extremely professional, I highly recommend this company and would not hesitated to use them again, they will be the 1st call I make if I need to Thanks again

Description of Work
mold testing

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

10/09/2014


anna B.

They did an outstanding job and did good work for us. They were very prompt and very professional. They are very courteous and helpful. We have used them for 2 different jobs now. They got the job done in about 5 days. They have very good conscientious and thoughtful people. The cleanup was excellent and they hauled everything away such as the damaged furniture and carpet. They were very prompt with the cleanup as well. Calvin was great and he headed the crew. He kept us informed of what they were doing and what they were going to do next.

Description of Work
They remediated 2 rooms that had water intrusion and mold. They removed the walls, carpet, and cleaned and disinfected everything.

Category carpet cleaners, drywall, water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words!!! We here at 1st Call Disaster Services always aim to please and it is good to know that the efforts to humanize a bad situation really paid off. Best of wishes to you. Respectfully, Shane Heilman
3.0

08/13/2014


Kay P.

I actually did not end up actually using the provider. I contacted to assess some wood floor water damage from a small leak from the dishwasher. They showed up promptly to provide the estimate. The entire estimate process felt a little "oversell" and pushy which I do not respond well to. Compared with other estimates the remediation suggested was more extensive. Estimate - good price - was given based on being a "good Angie's list customer who will provide a good review". They left. In about 15 minutes they were back (on directions from their boss) to get measurements and take pictures. They stayed another 30 ahead and do it now. Honestly I was a bit "creeped out". The work they would have done may have been excellent - but they lost the sale with overpressure.

Description of Work
Came to provide an assessment and estimate.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Good Evening and thank you for responding with concerns. This information serves to make us a better company. Regarding our "oversell" I sincerely apologize for the implications gleaned from the conversation. Companies like ours operate in an emergency capacity 24/7/365 and the sense of urgency can sometimes come off this way. We do our best to connect and communicate the importance of quickly addressing the issue at hand considering damage is on-going until it has been fully addressed. In the case of hardwood floors it is imperative that they be addressed as quickly as possible in order to properly save them. In EVERY instance we show up to a jobsite ready to set up the systems to save it - we're in the business of saving all the materials we can so that repairs are minimized and the home can be restored with minimal interruption to life. Regarding the pricing: this project could easily have been more than the quoted price depending on the materials involved. Hardwood floor drying falls in the category of "specialty drying" and there are always moving components to the project as well as extended dry times. For example, finishes and species of wood can change how long it takes to properly dry them. In an effort to honor the Angie's List referral, out intent was to offer a reduced rate to honor the relationship. Again, we apologize for the misunderstanding or how the information was interpreted. It is certainly not the intent. We have a 98% customer satisfaction rating for 7 years now and we have no intent of damaging that score. I would encourage you to call me personally and I will address any further concerns or questions. Respectfully, Shane Heilman
5.0

06/14/2014


CATHERINE V.

I called in the morning and 1st Call was able to send a person that afternoon to inspect some mold I had in my basement. Steve, the serviceman was very helpful in determining how much drywall to remove in order to fully expose any mold behind the wall. He was very careful to minimize the amount of drywall removed. We were able to see where water causing the mold was coming from. He cleaned/removed the mold and thoroughly cleaning the carpet and walls. It was a small amount of work for the price, but I needed a thorough inspection to make sure I didn't have a huge problem.

Description of Work
They inspected, exposed and cleaned a small amount of mold in my basement. We were able to locate the source of water causing the mold.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

05/27/2014


Angela D.

I am very pleased with the services provided by 1st disaster services. Shane (the owner) was very easy to get a hold of and very professional. We had a pipe burst in our basement during the big winter freeze Jan 2014. They were able to quickly come and get the basement dried out and then set up for another contractor to come repair the damage. I am very happy with the work they did and would call them again if I had another pipe burst. I put N/A on price because I am not sure how their price compares with other companies. Our home owners insurance paid for all the repairs. 1st disaster services is a AAA preferred member.

Description of Work
Pipe burst in basement. 1st disaster services dried out our basement and then repaired the damage.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), Thank you so much for your kind words! It's good to know our efforts don't go unnoticed and I know it takes time to write these reviews - so again, thank you. Respectfully, Shane Heilman
5.0

05/03/2014


Rijon E.

I had a pipe burst in my home in October 2013. After having fired another contractor (MPC Construction - BEWARE!) from the restoration job due to non-responsiveness, I was extra cautious about choosing a contractor to complete the job. I had 1st Call and Restoration Resources give me estimates for the job. Restoration Resources gave the better presentation, but because I never heard back from them after they completed the estimate I decided to go with 1st Call, considering Shane's excellent communication and follow-up. I'm glad I made the decision to have 1st Call complete the job. Shane was prompt and responsive in all of his dealings with me and my insurance company. The drywall work was subbed out to Dustin of United Installs, who subbed the work to another company (I Fix Ceiling and Wall Cracks), and as a result of the sub-sub contracting, there were some miscommunications with scheduling, as well as some insulation work having to be redone, but in general, I was happy with the quality of the work and the speed of its completion. I would not hesitate to recommend 1st Call should I need damage restoration work in the future. Note: Since the damage repair was covered by my insurance company, the only out-of-pocket cost was $500. The billed cost of the job to the insurance company was roughly $2500.

Description of Work
Restoration services from indoor pipe burst, including drywall repair, painting, insulation installation and carpet cleaning. Completion of work initiated by other providers.

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), Thank you so much for the kind words. We really appreciate the opportunity to serve and help relieve the pain associated with this type of loss. Respectfully, Shane
5.0

04/24/2014


Kimberly C.

They came out within an hour on Easter Day. They were very professional and honest about what needed to be done and gave us an estimate. They came back daily until the moisture was gone and had good follow-up and communication. I was very impressed by their business and would call them again. The total price came in under the estimate, so that was great to hear too!

Description of Work
I had a water leak through a window in our basement. The carpet and walls were wet, so we hired 1st Call to mitigate the damage and dry out the affected areas.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

03/05/2014


Tamara M.

1st disaster did a terrific job repairing the damage. They also took care of the insurance claim. I was quite happy with the result and the way they handled the job. They even took care of adding insulation to the roof to help prevent this problem in the future.

Description of Work
We had an ice-dam form on the roof due to the thaw and freeze cycle this winter. It resulted in water coming in behind the wall and damaging the ceiling wall and floor.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate that time you took out of your busy schedule to post the comments. Respectfully, Shane
5.0

01/24/2014


Jennifer C.

We had a property under a lease to own agreement that fell through. When we reclaimed the house we discovered that the air handler system in the attic had leaked and done tremendous water and mold damage throughout the house ? extending into the finished basement. It wasn?t covered by our insurance. We received 3 consultation estimates. Shane and his team at 1st Call Disaster Services were definitely the most thorough and professional of the three. We chose them to do the repairs b/c they could handle not only the mold issue, but the reconstruction and remodeling necessary to put the house back on the market. Throughout the process I was very happy with Shane?s friendly demeanor and availability. He was aware of our budget and tried his best to work within our means to get us everything we hoped for. We had extensive work done. Damaged drywall and carpet were removed. Mold was treated in both the main floor and the basement. Drywall repairs were made to the ceiling and walls on the main floor, as well as walls in the basement level. A new ceiling was put in our basement level main room and bathroom, as well as new carpet on the basement level. We also had the entire house interior repainted. I have to admit I was surprised at the length of time it took (home improvement shows make it look so easy!), but I can?t argue with the results. The house looks amazing ? better than it did before the damage. I would definitely recommend 1st Call Disaster Services!

Description of Work
Mold remediation and repair, interior reconstruction and renovation

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for you kind words! And your patience. You are correct - it absolutely is not a TV show sprint. This is the most difficult thing to manage with our "microwave society" and you handled reality better than most. Again, thank you for the opportunity to serve. We're honored by your choice.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hi Tech Duct Cleaning Inc

    We are a family-owned duct cleaning company operating out of the Greater Cincinnati area. Let us take care of all of your residential and commercial duct cleaning needs. Hi Tech Duct Cleaning, Inc.'s mission is to provide professionally trained and trustworthy technicians to serve homeowners, customers of heating and air companies, restoration companies and insurance companies with a quality duct cleaning service and a competitive pricing structure that contains no hidden costs.  

    The Basement Doctor of Cincinnati

    For over 30 years, The Basement Doctor has provided basement and crawl space waterproofing, structural repair, humidity control, and concrete lifting services for Ohio, Indiana, and Kentucky homes with award-winning service. As a part of the Basement Systems Network of dealers, we have exclusive access to over 30 patented products, which allows us to design an effective and permanent solution for every type of wet basement problem. Selecting the right contractor to let into your home is a critical decision. The Basement Doctor of Cincinnati respects you and your home – expertly performing the contracted work, being punctual, employing a drug-free workforce, and skilled, experienced installers. We only use ethical sales practices and honor warranties without hassle. All of our staff follow clear rules of respect, responsibility, and integrity. We treat you the way we’d want our own families treated. ASK ABOUT OUR NATIONALLY BACKED WARRANTY!  

    Sohan & Sons Waterproofing Co

    To protect your home in Cincinnati, basement waterproofing from Sohan & Sons can provide you with the long-term solutions your home needs to prevent damage. Our services can also improve the overall quality of the space by providing the preparation necessary for remodeling. Our qualified professionals have been providing solutions to the communities of Cincinnati, Dayton, and Northern Kentucky for over 30 years. Trust our contracting team to provide permanent solutions to your full satisfaction.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    Florence, KY
    Trade License Authority
    City of Florence
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water Removal, Dehumidification, Deodorization,Fire, Smoke & Soot Remediation, Mold Mitigation and Remediation, Emergency Water Extraction, Drying, Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Stain Removal and Replacement, Smoke and Odor Removal, Debris Removal, Tear Gas & Graffiti Removal, Biohazard Clean Up, Asbestos Abatement, Reconstruction, Board up, Hoarder, Hoarding, Water Damage, Flood Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 1st Call Disaster Services

    How is 1st Call Disaster Services overall rated?

    1st Call Disaster Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are 1st Call Disaster Services open?

    1st Call Disaster Services is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

    What payment options does 1st Call Disaster Services provide

    1st Call Disaster Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does 1st Call Disaster Services offer free estimates?

    No, 1st Call Disaster Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does 1st Call Disaster Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 1st Call Disaster Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 1st Call Disaster Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, 1st Call Disaster Services offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does 1st Call Disaster Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, 1st Call Disaster Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 1st Call Disaster Services?

    Yes, 1st Call Disaster Services offers warranties.

    What services does 1st Call Disaster Services offer?

    1st Call Disaster Services offers the following services: Water Removal, Dehumidification, Deodorization,Fire, Smoke & Soot Remediation, Mold Mitigation and Remediation, Emergency Water Extraction, Drying, Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Stain Removal and Replacement, Smoke and Odor Removal, Debris Removal, Tear Gas & Graffiti Removal, Biohazard Clean Up, Asbestos Abatement, Reconstruction, Board up, Hoarder, Hoarding, Water Damage, Flood Services