Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SHOWCASE REMODELING INC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2005

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

903 DUDLEY RD

Ft Mitchell, KY 41017

Description

8 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, & HVAC. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL.. Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/03/2020


MISTY H.

Excellent. For the design phase to the finished project, Ron and his team were top-notch. They cleaned the worksite up each day, were flexible with some late changes to the scope of the project, and had many helpful suggestions for us along the way. When we decide to remodel the bathroom, they are the first ones we're calling.

Description of Work
Finished out our basement

Category basement remodeling

1.0

07/23/2019


Aleesha M.

If I could give negative stars, I would. We would NEVER recommend this company to anyone! We originally contracted them to complete outdoor projects prior to interior renovations. This included a two story deck, a retaining wall underneath the deck, and front porch concrete steps. It was stated the project would take three weeks and ended up taking three MONTHS. There was little to no reliable communication about timeframes. Workers would come and go as they please on the property and would not update us as to when they would be here, and some days didn’t show up at all. I asked for the railings on the side of the concrete steps to be placed as soon as possible, as we had a three-year-old who needed them to walk down the stairs. It took 2.5 weeks for this endeavor to even be started from my request. I had the contractor come back to cut stone on the retaining wall because they had left big gaps and holes. Every step of the way was like pulling teeth to get it done right. As far as the decking, there were originally no plans to obtain a permit for our two story deck from the contractor (which is required in the city I live in), until I pressed for one. Once the entire project was completed, I waited two weeks for the contractor to call to schedule a final inspection and he never did. It’s a good thing I finally called to schedule the inspection myself: It failed! The contractor did not follow the blue prints submitted to the city. There was a large support beam that was cut in the middle of two supporting posts; there were large structural bolts missing at the base of the top of the stairs. They also did not dig to the footers of the home to place 3 structural support beams on one side… They simply left the beams resting on a cracked, angled concrete slab. After I discussed the failed permit, they attempted to avoid fixing anything, providing excuses and stating they had spoken to someone else at the inspection office and this “person” stated their altered plans were “fine.” I visited their office in person and demanded it to be fixed, given I had blue prints that were not followed and a contract stating the blue prints had to be followed. The owner and his wife were present during this conversation and simply walked out of the room. There was no follow-up call, no attempt to rectify this horrible situation on their part, at all!! It finally passed inspection after 2 more visits from the inspector and more inconvenience on our end. To top it off, four months later half of the stairs from the second story are sinking into the ground (currently at 1 inch deeper than the other side), causing the whole stair structure to pull away from the base. We are getting another company to fix their disgustingly horrible work. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE experience. Stay away.

Description of Work
Two-story deck, retaining wall, concrete porch steps

Category decks,remodeling,woodworking

Service Provider Response

We take pride in the quality of our work and strive to provide our customers with the best finished project possible. We are sorry that this customer was disappointed. We corrected the matters the customer brought to our attention, but were never informed that the customer believes there is an issue with the deck stairs. The stairs were constructed and piered as detailed in the plans and approved by the building inspector. We cannot imagine how they would be pulling away from the deck, but we would be happy to inspect them at the customer's request and correct any problems that may exist. Regrettably, we apparently failed to adequately communicate the building permit/building inspection process on this job. Building permits are not required for all deck repairs/replacements. In cases where a building permit may not be required, we allow our customers to determine if they would like to go through the permitting process as that process can create delays in completion of the project. If a permit is required or if our customers request a permit, we always go through the permitting process. We never attempt to avoid inspections and permits of our work. In fact, we welcome the advice and information that seasoned and knowledgeable inspectors can provide. In this project, while we were preparing the secondary supports for the deck, we discovered that the existing concrete which our blueprints indicated was to be cut out to place the posts was in fact sufficiently deep to allow for the placement of the posts on the concrete. We contacted the building department and spoke to the plan examiner and were told that it was not necessary to chisel into the concrete and a modification to the plans to allow for the posts to be placed on the concrete was acceptable. This change and the circumstances surrounding it were apparently not conveyed to the inspector who came to inspect the posts and as a result, the post installation did not pass inspection. Thereafter, the customer demanded that the deck posts be completed as provided in the plans. Although we did not feel the original process was necessary given the concrete support, we did as the customer requested and completed the posts in the manner originally detailed in the blueprints. When we chiseled into the concrete and dug the holes for the posts, we discovered that the concrete was in fact of sufficient depth to more than adequately support the deck. Nevertheless, we did as the customer asked and installed the posts as specified in the plans. There were in fact two inspections before the approval of the posts because two inspections are required for such approval. The first inspection is required to inspect the actual holes the posts will go into and the second inspection is required to inspect the final installation of the posts. There is nothing unusual or negative in the fact that two inspections occurred. We have been in business for 20 years, have completed hundreds of projects, large and small, and have numerous repeat customers. We strive to ensure that our customers are more than satisfied with their projects. We remain available to correct any issues this customer may have with their deck stairs and recognize that we could have avoided many of the issues on this project had be done a better job communicating with he customer on this project.
5.0

01/12/2015


Paul B.

They were very professional from the first contact. They assessed the space and listened to our ideas and incorporated them into a plan. They gave us a time line that they stuck to. All of the work was high quality. We would definitely use Showcase again for other renovations.

Description of Work
Enclose a screened porch to form a 3 season room with a fireplace.

Category remodeling

5.0

06/25/2014


Sheri E.

They showed up on time and it probably took about half an hour to complete the assessment. The estimate took about a week to receive via email. We didn't end up doing the project due to the cost, not because of their pricing it was the overall cost of the project.

Description of Work
We were looking at putting a roof over the back porch. It wasn't going to be just a standard roof because they wouldn't be able to drill into the back porch due to a cistern.

Category decks,roofing

5.0

05/03/2014


Cindy P.

Showcase Remodelers is a very professional company. They provided exactly what was in the design. The finished product is exactly what we wanted.

Description of Work
Remodeled Kitchen

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

03/24/2014


Grant G.

Showcase was excellent contractor. They not only completed the work we wanted but gave constructive advice throughout that improved our concept of what we wanted. They also brought to our project a siding contractor that has resided our entire home to complete our concept of our home. They were timely, efficient, and consistent in cleaning up each day. Very easy and professional to work with. Dennis, Ron, and their entire team were a joy to work with. After a couple of false starts, I found showcase on Angie's list and couldn't be happier! My man cave is now complete!!

Description of Work
Showcase removed our entire back porch and built an all season room. They also built a deck off the new room and renovated our plumbing and electric services to prepare for a new full bathroom in basement. The new room included a new half bath and storage closet. Addition included a heated floor, which has been wonderful this winter, and a separate heating/ac system.

Category closet systems,decks,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

01/06/2014


Linda l S.

Showcase was recommended by the company we bought the vanity from. They were prompt to respond, came out and gave me a detailed estimate. The old vanity had to be removed, old mirror removed and discarded, plumbing disconnected, this is before the new install. The above work was done, except the granite company had to arrange for removed and reinstall of the top. The new vanity was installed, reconnected, fitted with the hardware and looks spectacular. Their work was neat, timely, and very well done.

Description of Work
Installed a double sink bathroom vanity.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/21/2013


James J.

Showcase Remodeling Inc. was excellent.

Description of Work
Showcase Remodeling Inc. gave me an ideas for all the rooms of my house.

Category remodeling,deck cleaning

5.0

05/20/2013


Robert H.

Overall, the contractor did a very good job. Told us practical things, but didn;t try to over influence us to choose one thing or another. Lent us his/their experiences over the years on what worked and what generally didn't work. Although there were interruptions do to materials arriving at different times and a few of the cabinet doors needing to be replaced, the scheduled removals & install went pretty dogone well. Anytime you remodel or redo a kitchen or a bathroom. it creates a certain amount of havoc, even with the best of planning. Showcase did a pretty good job of keeping interruptions and other matters to a minimum as much as is reasonably possible in these cases. They were also flexible about some issues that came up with the install that were changed out of necessity and we negotiated a fair settlement on those matters. One of those items was that the kitchen faucet wasn't originally going to be replaced because we liked it so much, but when we got into things, it needed to be replaced, and Showcase reccommended a good & reliable supplier. It just so happended that I had used this supplier myself a time or two for DYI projects and it was definitely the right fit for this instance, too. Were there any miscommunications? Well yes, but again, those were kept to a minimum and Showcase made sure to work w/us to get through those few times when it occurred. They also worked pretty well in coordinating and working around the schedules of our other contractors -a harwood refinishing contractor and another fllooring contractor. We had all of our hardwood floor areas -dining room, Nook/informal dining and foyer areas refininshed and the living room carpet and kitchen flooring replaced around the kitchen remodel. The hardwood refinsihing kicked the project off and the carpet and kitchen flooring came towards the end of the project. I've seen Ron Hutchins now and then since the remodeling and he always asks how we're enjoying the new kitchen and I always tell him that my wife probably states at least 12-times a month how much she loves the kitchen!

Description of Work
Worked w/us to review present kitchen and look at possibilities for replacement of cabinetry, contertops, fixtures, etc.and then select choices for a kitchen remodel. Worked well w/the middleman/supplier and the cabinet manufacturer. Replaced all cabinets, countertops, sink and plumbing fixtures.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

04/25/2013


Thomas S.

Our experience with them went very well. We liked that they were very professional and upfront about how much it would be for certain extra things that we were looking for. They were very upfront with everything. However, we ended up not actually using them. Even though they are a good company, we decided to go with a different company called Legacy Builder’s Group.

Description of Work
We got a quote from Showcase Remodeling Inc. for putting on a new addition.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Doyle's Custom Painting

    I have been in business for 25 years. The bulk of my business is residential painting. I have 3 quality painters who have been with my company for at least 6 years each. I oversee all jobs personally, and keep in contact with each client. My bids include all materials and equipment needed to keep the jobs running on schedule. All estimates are free of charge and are completed by me. Each client has my contact numbers to reach me if needed. My company's goal is to provide top custom quality at affordable pricing. Our motto is "If it doesn’t move, we will paint it"!  

    Offers by Doyle's Custom Painting on Angi
    Pronto painting

    Pronto Painting is family owned and operated. We are committed to customer satisfaction and take great pride in our work! We offer both residential and commercial painting. We do interior/exterior painting, drywall repairs, cabinet painting, staining, and power washing.  

    Morris Home Improvements

    Morris Home Improvements is an interior/exterior home and commercial painting company within the greater Cincinnati area. We work with only the best quality paints and stains to provide your home or business the upgrade it deserves. With fair prices and quality painters, you can be sure the job is completed to your satisfaction.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    1 YEAR

    Services Offered

    REMODELING, GENERAL CONTRACTOR. RENOVATION & REMODELING SERVICES. ROOM ADDITIONS, KITCHEN, AND BATHROOM REMODELING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SHOWCASE REMODELING INC

    How is SHOWCASE REMODELING INC overall rated?

    SHOWCASE REMODELING INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are SHOWCASE REMODELING INC open?

    SHOWCASE REMODELING INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does SHOWCASE REMODELING INC provide

    SHOWCASE REMODELING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does SHOWCASE REMODELING INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SHOWCASE REMODELING INC offers free project estimates.

    Does SHOWCASE REMODELING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SHOWCASE REMODELING INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SHOWCASE REMODELING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, SHOWCASE REMODELING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SHOWCASE REMODELING INC?

    No, SHOWCASE REMODELING INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does SHOWCASE REMODELING INC offer?

    SHOWCASE REMODELING INC offers the following services: REMODELING, GENERAL CONTRACTOR. RENOVATION & REMODELING SERVICES. ROOM ADDITIONS, KITCHEN, AND BATHROOM REMODELING.