Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Deming Remodeling

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2010

Deming Remodeling has been in business since 1985 when Mike Deming decided to make his woodworking hobby a full-time operation. He and his son Craig employ their own contractors for every aspect of every job, ensuring a vested interest in the success of your project. Need extra storage or living space? Basement remodeled or deck replaced? Maybe it's time to put in a new kitchen floor but you just don't have the time to do it yourself? Mike & Craig Deming of Deming Custom Remodeling can help! From bathrooms to basements, interior trim jobs to whole house additions, the quality craftsmen of Deming Remodeling have years of experience in the home building trades and many satisfied customers. Even if it's just to repair damage done by accident or the weather, Deming Remodeling is approved for work by most home insurance companies. If you're in Northern Kentucky, Cincinnati, or Southern Indiana, the quote is free and financing is available on larger projects.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Karen K.
5.0
08/27/2019
They were good.
Description of Work
They did some cabinets for me.
Category
custom cabinets
Christine N.
1.0
05/03/2017
It didn't.
Description of Work
Called for an estimate - never heard from them. Guess they don't need/want the work.
Category
home remodeling, doors
daniel B.
1.0
02/03/2016
No good sorry people
Description of Work
We had our bathroom remodeled by them had tile put down in floor and in shower grout coming out of shower already called him bout it sent him pics no response back I would never use them again or recommend them to nobody
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling
Paula R.
5.0
09/04/2015
unknown
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling
Daniel G.
4.0
08/20/2015
Mike and his crew did a good job on our basement. It's been 4 years since it was completed, and is the single best investment we have made in our home. After 4 years, things work just as well as they did on day 1. After evaluating a few different home improvement companies, we decided to go with Deming. They provided a very thorough quote on what was/wasn't involved, provided 3D renderings on the project, handled all the permits, and ensured we were comfortable/confident with the choices being made. The only thing we needed to provide were the vanity, fixtures and toilet for the downstairs bathroom. Throughout the project Mike would ensure he explained what was going on and involved us when things needed to be changed (needed to reconfigure plumbing for the bathroom to be set up the way we wanted). He made sure all inspections were done and up to code before moving onto the next step. The job took a bit longer than we expected, but we did change a few things and have to wait on inspectors on 2 instances. Overall, we are very pleased with the decision we made. The one thing that we did struggle with was not always knowing when/if someone was going to show up that day.
Description of Work
We hired Deming Remodeling to finish our basement, add a full bathroom, and install a french door leading to the outside.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling
William M.
3.0
05/05/2015
Overall, the quality of the work is fantastic. I am very pleased with the results. However, I will not use this contractor in the future. I had a hard time getting any kind of timing estimate out of Mike, and the project took a lot longer to complete than was expected. I had to constantly call to see if they were coming back, and I had no idea what was going on from day to day. Finally, the bill was 30% higher than the quote. When I questioned Mike about the bill, he explained the materials and labor were a lot more than expected. However, due to the serious lack of communication, we didn't know that the job was costing so much. My husband and I thought it might be lower than the estimate since we were doing all of the painting (which was included in the estimate ~$300 in paints) all of the closet work (~$400 in supplies) and we knocked out most of the wall between the closets before they got there. So, we were very shocked to not only have gone over budget with no warning, but so severely over budget we were able to complete further work on our house at this time. Mike does quality work, but if you can't rely on the price estimate, I don't think it was worth it.
Description of Work
Mike separated a bedroom into two bedrooms, added closets for each, and knocked out a wall between two closets.
Category
home remodeling, interior painters
daniel B.
2.0
12/17/2014
When they finish my tub pipe came unhooked water leaked in basement I would never use them again
Description of Work
Remodeled bathroom
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Paula R.
5.0
09/11/2014
Mike originally quoted a week from start to finish. He was correct on that! I went over original estimate, because I kept adding jobs to the list! Mike was still done within a week & was very easy to work with! He never said no to doing additional work. Mike even returned materials that I had purchased that were damaged. I will hire Mike & his crew again for future projects! I felt very comfortable from start to finish. I was comfortable with leaving them in my home when I was gone.
Description of Work
Completely remodeled 2nd floor bathroom and relocated laundry room to 2nd floor opposite bathroom. Mike & Joe removed all items from bathroom. Tub/shower enclosure (builders grade, horrible!!!!), toilet vanity, sink & mirror. Had to remove all material down to studs in shower area. That area wasn't finished right when house was built, 8 yrs ago. Replaced with floor to ceiling tile with walk-in shower. Tile floor, new vanity, new mirror and new shower doors. In the new laundry room they had to install new plumbing for washer & laundry sink. Also, had to upgrade electric to a 220 line for dryer (electric line doesn't show! Ran line thru walls!) and install a new dryer vent. Installed ceramic tile in laundry room.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling
Karen K.
5.0
03/03/2014
Mike and his crew painted the kitchen, great room and hallway. I had picked out a color that I really liked for the great room and one that I though would go nicely with it for the kitchen and hall however it turned out to be too blue. They went the extra step to get the vendor to correct the color and I am so pleased with the way the two colors look together. I also had them instal more crown molding and caulk some that had been installed previously. They took great care to protect my hardwood floors and furniture and always cleaned up the areas at the end of the day. I can't say enough about the Mike and his crew they are a joy to work with and I can hardly wait to have them back again to work on my lower level. Even though my jobs aren't big they take the time to do the very best work for a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Painting of kitchen, great room and hallway. Install and caulk crown molding.
Category
woodworking, interior painters
Deborah S.
5.0
01/06/2014
Mike the owner was fantastic. He was great and I would definitely use him again. Price wise he was reasonable because I had got a couple of estimates and he was lot better than many others and the quality of work he did was really fantastic. He is a nice person and easy to deal with. It was a very positive experience though it was a while ago. Price wise remodeling can be costly but this was more affordable and something that I could work with. He was quick with his estimate and everyday he was on time and trustworthy. I was comfortable having him and his workers in my home and one of his workers is his son. I had no problem at all. I have nothing but good things to say about him.
Description of Work
I have used Deming Remodeling to re-do my bathroom.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Richard F.
2.0
01/04/2014
It took them longer than expected as there were a few days when they didn't show up or left early. After they were done with the job, there were several plumbing issues in the kitchen. Mike Deming kept promising to get the items corrected. Finally I had to get a plumber to complete the work. I then filed a complaint with the Attorney General's office along with the plumbing bill. Finally, Deming paid the plumbing bill.
Description of Work
They remodeled the kitchen and powder room.
Category
home remodeling
Emma F.
1.0
09/05/2013
I have never heard back from him. Sent an email and left message to no avail.
Description of Work
took measurement. look at the job site
Category
remodeling
Karen K.
5.0
04/26/2012
I had no experience working with someone doing home improvements and consider myself very luckily to find some of Mike's caliber to assist me with the process. We originally moved to the area for Colorado and found Mike from the referral of a neighbor. We started with paint and crown molding in our great room and got several bids Mike wasn't the most expensive or the least expensive but felt that he was the one for us. His crew was respectful of our home and we were very happy with the result so of course he was our choice for the next project. I had never done many home improvement projects and Mike is always willing to spend the time to explain why he is doing things the way. I knew the type of cabinet I wanted in my kitchen and Mike worked with us to get the result we wanted. I can't say enough about this firm and look forward to working with them again.
Description of Work
Mike has worked for us numerous times from painting, installing crown molding, ceramic tile and hardwood floors. He has also done some custom cabinet work in our lower level around an existing fireplace which everyone who sees it thinks is beautiful work. The last work Mike did for us was to replace our kitchen cabinets and do a tile back splash. I can't say enough about the quality of his work and the professionalism of his crew. We will definitely have him back for out next project.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters
Kristin V.
5.0
09/13/2010
We had a great experience using Mike and his crew for our basement remodeling. Our basement suffered water damage in the winter of 08/09, and my husband and I had a pretty specific idea of what we wanted when we remodeled the space. Mike came in with a can-do attitude and helped us bring our vision to reality. His guys were all very nice and respectful, and they did their work efficiently. There were a couple times when we thought someone was going to show up and they didn't, but that was the exception rather than the rule. In fact, we had some difficulty with one of the light fixtures that I purchased (not through Mike or his suppliers) several months after the project was completed. Mike sent the electrician out no questions asked and got it fixed for us.
Description of Work
Refinished my basement -- insulation, framing, drywall, skimcoating some walls and ceiling, electric, painting, trim, door installation, custom cabinetry
Category
drywall, electrician, insulation, remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Phone

Address

8174 North Dilcrest Circle

Florence, KY 41042

Other Information

Services offered

Professional remodeling services of finished basements, bathrooms, kitchens, decks, and patios to residential clients in the Northern Kentucky and Greater Cincinnati area; also exterior house and garage additions, room additions, door and window replacement, trim work, tile installation, repair of water damage, and interior and exterior painting.

Services not offered

carpeting, linoleum flooring

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Deming Remodeling is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

Deming Remodeling is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Deming Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Deming Remodeling offers free project estimates.

No, Deming Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Deming Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Deming Remodeling offers warranties.

Deming Remodeling offers the following services: Professional remodeling services of finished basements, bathrooms, kitchens, decks, and patios to residential clients in the Northern Kentucky and Greater Cincinnati area; also exterior house and garage additions, room additions, door and window replacement, trim work, tile installation, repair of water damage, and interior and exterior painting.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

NKY Basements LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

NKY Basements LLC

Family owned & operated. We have always had our hands in complete remodels and finishes throughout our customer's homes. We have decided to take our expertise and focus strictly on complete basement finishes & remodels. From planning/design to the completion of your basements, we will make sure the entire process goes smoothly and exactly how you imagine. Give NKY Basements, LLC the opportunity to turn your basements visions into a reality.  

R&R Pro Painting

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

R&R Pro Painting

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

GM Painting

5.0

(12)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

GM Painting

GM Painting has been dedicated to offer painting services throughout Northern Kentucky and the greater Cincinnati area since 2017. Our goal is to always render dependable residential or commercial to house owners, renters and business owners that have trusted us to take care of their painting projects start to finish. We are knowledgeable in exceeding all of the interior painting and exterior painting. Contact us at (859)-640-9101