Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Home Tech

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

6555 Nicholas St

Florence, KY 41042

https://americanhome.tech

Description

American Home Tech, provides full service restoration, remodeling, inspection and addition expertise and services in Ohio, Indiana and Kentucky. American Home Tech offers residential and commercial roofing siding, windows, doors, general contracting, drywall, gutters, painting, interior remodeling for kitchens, basements and bathrooms, and more. Trust is just one thing that American Home Tech strives to build by providing expert services at a price to fit any budget. The organization’s mission is to be the leading provider of value-added solutions to its customers, leaving a lasting impact on every person it encounters, all with truth, fairness, and integrity. When disaster strikes, American Home Tech is here to help homeowners start the recovery process and ensure they get what they deserve from insurance providers. American Home Tech insurance specialists provide the needed counsel and support to secure full coverage, whenever possible, for the damage....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (43)gutter repair (4)drywall (2)door installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
5.0

04/28/2022


Linda Y.

Excellent work quality. Very detailed. Properly protected area were he was working with detailed clean-up when finished. Friendly too. This was done after total roof repair.

Description of Work
Attic and ceiling repair after damaged roof replacement.

Category drywall,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review [Member Name Removed]! We were happy to work with you and would love to do so again. Please feel free to call if we can assist with another project. Thanks again!
5.0

04/25/2022


Regina S.

American Home Tech is a company of old fashioned standards. They were very professional. The price was reasonable. The work was excellent. My neighbors have commented on the our new roof,and how fast the work was done. The crew was very friendly,and they didn't take long breaks. When they finished,they did a thorough job of cleaning up... My husband and I are very happy with our new roof!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the amazing review, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

04/18/2022


James L.

Fast, friendly and good work. Helped take the stress out of dealing with insurance company. Work done to a high quality standard.

Description of Work
Roofing and drywall repair

Category drywall,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review, [Member Name Removed]! You were just as friendly to work with!!
5.0

03/11/2022


Lynn H.

Everyone at American Home Tech were very professional. They were one-time and finished the job in a timely manner. They did a great job working with our insurance company too.

Description of Work
Roof, gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! We pride ourselves on our dedication to finish your job in a timely manner in these crazy times! It was a pleasure working with you!!
4.0

03/08/2022


Mike S.

they replaced my back glass sliding door due to the old French doors leaking. they came in and were professional and replaced the door in one day and even fixed the rest of my hard wood floors.

Description of Work
install glass sliding door

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the amazing review, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/22/2022


Greta Z.

Everyone I worked with at American Home Tech was professional and friendly. They kept me informed of the progress on my roof replacement and did an excellent job. Even my neighbors have commented on how good my roof looks now. Thank you, American Home Tech!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

01/07/2022


Deb W.

From first phone call to last visit, so easy to work with. Everyone was amazing! Even a little extra service when my cat brought a mouse to the front door as a present and a young man I shall not name on here caught and removed the mouse. That’s going above and beyond! Highly, highly recommend!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

Images

Review for American Home Tech - 6555 Nicholas St, Florence, KY - 39590930

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! It really is good to hear our hard work is paying off!
5.0

11/23/2021


Roger S.

Communication was a bit slow at first but once the job was scheduled it went very smooth. Happy with the job performed. Workers spoke no english and managed to damage a couple of plants by the front door but the project manager Austin Weingartner offer to reimburse for them. I would recommend and use them in the future.

Description of Work
Installed new roof

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for recommending us! Your words really do hit home with us and we will do everything in our power to make the beginning of the build process faster!
5.0

11/19/2021


Debbie M.

It went exactly as described. They were punctual and did great work

Description of Work
Roof repair from storm damage

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We try to be true to what we offer!
5.0

10/22/2021


Jane S.

Everyone was very nice & professional They work that was done looks very nice Would definitely recommend them

Description of Work
Roof & gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for recommending us!
5.0

10/06/2021


Lindsay S.

Great company to work with! Justin was great! Always willing to answer my questions, very professional and kind! Every I’ve worked with has been great! Definitely recommend and will hire again!

Description of Work
Roof Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the amazing review! It was a pleasure to work with you!
5.0

10/05/2021


Mandy B.

Excellent work! And very fast and clean up was great.

Description of Work
They installed our new roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the amazing review!
5.0

09/21/2021


Marianne W.

Very thorough work. Very professional.

Description of Work
Replacement roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

08/14/2021


Shawn M.

They worked with our insurance to help have the cost covered. They were able to schedule the job quickly. The crew showed up on time and we had a new roof in one day. They were polite and professional and cleaned up the mess. New roof looks great!

Description of Work
New Roof and gutters

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review Sir! If there is anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to reach out to us at the office at 859-869-4101. Thanks!
5.0

08/12/2021


rizwan K.

It was a very smooth process. They were very professional and did a great job. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I had my roof replaced

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

Service Provider Response

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with American Home Tech. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any more questions. Thanks for your business with American Home Tech!
4.0

08/09/2021


Kristina F.

Very quick and efficient work, communication wasn’t the best

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

07/30/2021


larry S.

They inspected the roof, met with insurance adjuster, agreed to replace shingles, arrived on date and time agreed upon and were very efficient. Covered our landscaping with tarps to prevent damage and did an exceptional cleanup afterwards!

Description of Work
New shingles over the entire roof. Old shingles removed too.

Category roofing

Cost $9,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business with American Home Tech Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We hope you keep us in mind for any further home improvement projects you may need!
5.0

07/29/2021


Heidi A.

The job went well. The workers arrived on time and the job was complete before 5pm. The job was relatively quiet and with little mess. My only complaint was they left materials to be picked up and remained in my yard for a week which required ME to move them so I could mow and avoid killing the grass.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Images

Review for American Home Tech - 6555 Nicholas St, Florence, KY - 39421522

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your service with us Ms. [Member Name Removed]! Please let us know if you have any further issues!
5.0

07/19/2021


Debbie H.

Very professional & great to work with. Cleaned everything up when they were done. Very satisfied. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

5.0

07/10/2021


Jack F.

Great! It looks great and was done fast

Description of Work
Roof install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2021

5.0

07/09/2021


Mark B.

Everything went smooth and made it easy as a home owner. They handled the back and forth with the insurance company and it was hassle free for me.I’m happy with their work and highly recommend!

Description of Work
Roof install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your business with American Home Tech and hope you will keep us in mind with any more projects you may need in the future!
4.0

07/09/2021


Bev T.

Also had a chimney cap replaced. Had a hard time getting that completed. Does not look as good as the roof and gutters. Lacking in communication.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and gutters

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

06/17/2021


Jason C.

Could not be happier with my experience with American Home Tech. Very friendly and knowledgeable employees. Will be using again.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing