Jeff Milbauer Painting

About

Founded 1982 • With Angi since August 2006

*Call today for your FREE estimate* We are an honest reputable company serving the Greater Cincinnati area. We take the time to do the job right. Jeff Milbauer Painting has been proudly offering painting services in Florence for over 30 years with an 'A' rating on Angies List. Our priority is the

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Stairway

interior painting

202041052
Stained and sealed steps and banister
View project
Stairway project

Stairway

interior painting

202041052
View project
Spindles  project

Spindles

interior painting

202241018
View project
Typical paint job project

Typical paint job

interior painting

2019
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(112) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

100

4

4

3

3

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (93)drywall (15)wallpaper removal (8)house painting (25)pressure washing (6)deck cleaning (1)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 112 reviews
5.0

07/12/2022


Barb B.

Very well! Great job attention to detail, organized timely friendly and fair pricing

Description of Work
Painting

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

06/23/2022


Andrew L.

Jeff show up, does good work, for reasonable prices! For what more could you ask?

Description of Work
interior and exterior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]
5.0

05/26/2021


Nate P.

Jeff helped us paint in a new home and touch up our old home for sale. Was accommodating, worked quickly, and the rooms look great!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

12/01/2020


Barb B.

Jeff was great to work with; very professional detail oriented great painter and drywall repair. He is fair price for the work. He is very timely, his attention to details is impeccable, he sees and points out things to repair that I hadn’t noticed in years of living in my home. Very easy going, great painter. You will not be disappointed with Jeff’s work. I will keep his info for all future projects.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


Michelle M.

Fantastic! He showed up early the first possible day and put in full days of work. He was conscientious and went above and beyond. He painted ceilings (including repairing some cracks), trim and doors (including repairs/caulking poorly trimmed door jambs done by the previous renter), and all walls (including repairing crumbling plaster and holes in walls. He changed out HVAC vent covers, made appropriate suggestions related to color changes, and was very responsive via phone/text. We've used Jeff multiple times and he's always been responsive and helpful.

Description of Work
Painted entire interior of home prior to sale

Category interior painters

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


Martin M.

Awesome! Jeff's experience showed from the start as he was professional in sending me a proposal, using the best paint on the market and passing the discount he gets to us, and explains he does it all himself so he knows it is done right!. He even was able to do some small drywall repairs as well. Jeff was very thorough and detailed in painting and easy going, personable yet all business. I would recommend him to others and would use him again if needed. It's refreshing to work with a small company, in this case Jeff himself. A+

Description of Work
Painted whole interior of house, all walls and some ceilings

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review!!
5.0

08/04/2019


Robert W.

Jeff's work was excellent and we would recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Wallpaper removal and repainting stairwell. Repair wall damage and repaint family room.

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2019

5.0

03/26/2019


Jen B.

Great! Jeff was responsive and able to fit us in his schedule quickly. He arrived on time every day and cleaned up his work spaces before leaving each day, which we appreciated. The work looks great and we are happy it’s done!

Description of Work
Interior paining - living room, kitchen, entry way into upstairs hallway

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2019

5.0

02/21/2019


Bonnie L.

This is the 2nd house he has painted for us. Both jobs used quality paints and looked great! Clean lines! Covered everything and cleaned up. Complete job done. Reasonable pricing.

Description of Work
Interior house painting

Category interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review!
5.0

12/11/2018


Melanie S.

We are extremely satisfied with the result. Our rooms look beautiful. We had changed our mind about the color after the job was already started, and Jeff changed the color for us at no extra charge. Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Living room, dining room, hallway and stairwell painted

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the awesome review!
5.0

11/30/2018


Edna F.

First of all, I would like to say that Jeff Milbauer is a most courteous and responsible person with whom to work. Jeff has amazing painting skills and a great deal of knowledge about all of the newer products with which to get your job perfect. He also is helpful in explaining the types of paint to use for the effect you want. Through the years, I have bought, re-done and sold many houses, so I have learned a great deal about hiring, but I must admit painters are the most difficult to select. When having the ceilings and walls painted, a steady hand and much patience is needed, and Jeff has both. Also, he was so careful working in my home. You cannot go wrong in hiring Jeff Milbauer for any paint job, large or small. You will be happy with his communication skills, his professionalism, and the completed work. All in all, Jeff is an amazing painter!

Description of Work
We just purchased a home and needed a painter to paint all ceilings, walls, closets, and pantries.

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the awesome review!!
5.0

11/30/2018


Edna F.

Jeff is one of the most conscientious workers I have ever had. His skill is unbeatable, and his knowledge about new products is amazing. He works hard, and he remembers the details you meant to tell him, but forgot. He is skilled at repairing the drywall that has been damaged and does it without being told; basically he asks you, so you are aware when he is giving the estimate. His estimates are reasonable as well. Jeff is trustworthy, and you can count on him to be honest in your home. His manners are so nice, and yet, he is down to earth. As long as he is painting, we will choose him, You will be so satisfied with his work, you will be startled!

Description of Work
Ceiling to floor, all ceilings, walls, woodwork and doors.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

04/02/2018


Joanne S.

Excellent quality, timely and fair prices.

Description of Work
2 rooms painted

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

5.0

03/30/2018


Nathan P.

Jeff came out to give an estimate the same day I called (on a weekend) and had the work completed within a week. He did a great job of communicating his timeline for the job and getting the work done in the timeframe he set out. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
bedroom painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review Nate!!
5.0

12/18/2017


Don M.

Wall looks great. Jeff was very nice and did an excellent job! Will have more painting done next month.

Description of Work
Wall in kitchen repaired and repainted

Category interior painters

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review
5.0

10/09/2017


Stuart M.

Jeff did an outstanding job painting our house. Before he applied any paint, he fixed all the defects in the drywall including nail pops, nail/screw holes, cracked seams, etc.. The drywall repairs were included in the original estimate and there were no additional charges. Jeff is extremely friendly, takes great pride in his work, and is an outstanding painter. He strived to make sure we were happy with all aspects of the painting project. He is prompt, courteous and worked around our schedule. He works alone which is a benefit because you only have to deal with Jeff and nobody else. We couldn't be more pleased with having found Jeff and we highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Entire house interior painted including 20 foot ceiling in living room, bathrooms, bedrooms, closets, etc...

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2017

Images

Review for Jeff Milbauer Painting - 3508 Shadyside Drive, Erlanger, KY - 36384412

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review!!
5.0

09/20/2017


Ward R.

Great. Jeff is very meticulous and professional. He gives reasonable estimates, and does all of the work by himself. He repaired damaged drywall and he had included the drywall repair as part of the estimates. The wallpaper removal was also included. He also worked some Saturdays to be able to finish by the time we needed him to finish. We would definitely hire him again for any future painting needs.

Description of Work
Jeff removed old wallpaper, repaired drywall, and painted several rooms.

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters

Cost $8,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2017

5.0

05/24/2017


Cindy P.

Jeff did a wonderful job. He listens to what you want and never gets in the way. He always cleans up after the job and has very good painting skills. He went above and beyond when things came up. I would recommend Jeff.

Description of Work
Jeff painted ceilings, living room, bathroom, hall and bedroom.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2017

5.0

05/04/2017


Kristina K.

It went very well. Jeff was extremely responsive and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Painting our new kitchen and bedrooms. He also patched and painted some ceilings for us.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive review. I appreciate it!
5.0

04/25/2017


Eric P.

Jeff was fantastic. He was prompt to arrive, get instructions and perform the task. The work done is perfect. Thank you, Jeff! :)

Description of Work
I needed all of the trim in a three-story stairwell painted.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] I appreciate the great review!!
5.0

04/02/2017


richard W.

GREAT!! Jeff did an amazing job for us and we would highly recommend him as a thorough and conscientious service provider!

Description of Work
Stripping wallpaper and painting in bathroom

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2017

5.0

03/28/2017


Josh P.

Jeff was outstanding to work with and exceeded our expectations. We needed interior painting, deck staining, and minor drywall repair. Jeff returned my initial call within an hour and scheduled an estimate. His estimate was reasonably priced. So, we moved forward. He was able to start right away. This was critical, as we were on a tight schedule to list and sell our home. Jeff spent five days in our home painting and repairing defects. He showed up promptly each morning at 8:00 AM, and stayed until at least 5:00 PM. He carefully protected our furniture and always cleaned up behind himself. Jeff was personable and always willing to answer questions. He graciously accepted more and more painting tasks as the job went on. After seeing the quality of his work, we simply wanted him to do more. Jeff completed all of the work on time, at an affordable price, and did a superb job. I recommend calling Jeff before you even consider another painter for your home's interior.

Description of Work
Interior painting. Drywall repair. Touch ups. Deck staining.

Category drywall, deck cleaning, interior painters

Cost $1,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2017