Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MAJORS FLOOR COVERING

With Angi since November 2008

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

940 STANFORD RD

Danville, KY 40422

Description

LOCALLY OWNED & OPERATED. ADDITIONAL ADDRESS: PO BOX 904 DANVILLE KY 40423. FINANCING AVAILABLE. ADDITIONAL PHONE #: (859) 936-1988. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: CARPET99RM@AOL.COM. ADDITIONAL CONTACTS: HELEN JONES (ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT), MITCHELL MAJOR (PARTNER) & BRENDA PURCELL (OFFICE MANAGER).

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/28/2016


debbie M.

Description of Work
They did an excellent job and handled everything wonderfully.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

1.0

02/18/2016


Teresa F.

Description of Work
On the day that the work was to begin , they called and said it would begin the following day which was a huge inconvenience since I had taken off work . We were having tile installed and it took more than twice as long as originally stated. When it was finished there were many places that weren't even and other issues which after many calls ended up having to be totally redone .

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

01/18/2016


Warren H.

Description of Work
Carpet, hardwood, ceramic tile.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

08/28/2015


Julie T.

.

Description of Work
Dos 2/25/2015

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

08/18/2015


david F.

Description of Work
Excellent work.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/27/2015


Judy W.

Majors did an excellent job. While their installation cost was slightly higher than another company, they were able to get the exact flooring we wanted. The price difference was perhaps ten cents/sq ft more--not a significant difference considering the items included in their price vs those not included in the second company's bid. The cost for the flooring was significantly less than a third company I had contacted--turns out Majors supplies the third company. In addition the third company wanted to charge $3/sq ft for the underlayment which can be purchased for about fifty cents/sq ft! Majors' representative, installers and billing clerk were easy to work with, answered all our questions, came back to take care of a minor seam problem, no questions asked. And unlike many flooring companies I checked with, did not require an upfront deposit! They also did not charge a travel fee even though we live on the outskirts of Lexington and they were coming from Danville.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced quarter round; removed, trimmed as needed and rehung all (7) doors; moved and re-placed washer and dryer; removed and re-set commode; moved and re-placed large hutch; laid cork flooring; replaced thresholds.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

04/22/2014


Jessica D.

.

Description of Work
Restretched carpet, replaced pad, installed tile. |Quality of work looks great. I was a little surprised that the work was subcontracted out, but the installers did a great job.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

08/26/2011


Steve P.

Great

Description of Work
Bought some really nice hardwood laminiate and had it delivered along with all of the materials for installation and we got a great price and great overall service.

Category hardwood floor

3.0

11/27/2008


JOHN S.

The people were good to deal with but the initial finish was unacceptable (uneven, poor sanding, etc.). They came back and added another coat of polyurethane at no charge, but it was still poorly done. After 2-3 years, we have now hired a second company to come back and re-sand and refinish the floor. Their reaction to the state of the floor was telling as well - they were surprised at the poor workmanship and are fixing the original issues.

Description of Work
Installed, sanded and put polyurethane on a Brazilian Cherry hardwood floor on our first floor, approximately 1500 square feet.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Velazquez Flooring

    Velazquez Flooring LLC we are a company around kentucky we provide our best services with professionalism and onestidad we take with responsibility our clients and we guarantee our services. Put your project in our hands and your house It will be new again. We are ready to work with you and provide you with the best of our services Flooring installation Hardwood refinish Hardwood floors installation Tile Laminate Carpet Kitchen and bathroom remodeling Exterior and interior paint Fire place Roofing General remodeling Contact us today 5026423541  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    AREA RUGS, CARPETING, CERAMIC & PORCELAIN TILE, DECORATIVE SURFACES, LAMINATE FLOORS, VINYL, WINDOW TREATMENTS, WOOD FLOORING, PADDING, FLOORING ACCESSORIES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MAJORS FLOOR COVERING

    How is MAJORS FLOOR COVERING overall rated?

    MAJORS FLOOR COVERING is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are MAJORS FLOOR COVERING open?

    MAJORS FLOOR COVERING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does MAJORS FLOOR COVERING provide

    MAJORS FLOOR COVERING accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does MAJORS FLOOR COVERING offer free estimates?

    No, MAJORS FLOOR COVERING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does MAJORS FLOOR COVERING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MAJORS FLOOR COVERING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by MAJORS FLOOR COVERING?

    No, MAJORS FLOOR COVERING does not offer warranties.

    What services does MAJORS FLOOR COVERING offer?

    MAJORS FLOOR COVERING offers the following services: AREA RUGS, CARPETING, CERAMIC & PORCELAIN TILE, DECORATIVE SURFACES, LAMINATE FLOORS, VINYL, WINDOW TREATMENTS, WOOD FLOORING, PADDING, FLOORING ACCESSORIES.