Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lexington Home Improvement Co

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since August 2017

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1685

Danville, KY 40423

Description

Servicing KY since 1986-- As a premier licensed company specializing in residential & commercial roofing services, we are dedicated to providing customer service that is second to none. Whether you have a new construction project or need to replace an old or damaged roof, we offer roofing repair and replacement services. If you have storm damage, we can also assist you with your insurance claims. We will provide you with a full consultation to explain all of your available options so that you can choose the roofing plan that’s right for your home or business. We will work with you and adhere to your personal needs. We strive to save you both time and money by combining our use of roofing knowledge, the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to delivering exceptional service. We will not leave the job until it is finished and you are satisfied. We have an accredited A+ rating on the BBB, an A rating on Angie's List, we are a contractor for Lowe's via the Porch platform, and are a Home Advisor pro. Give us a call today for all your roofing needs! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
roofing (16)drywall (3)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

08/03/2020

After a few days of rain delays a great day came along. It took the crew 10 hours to completely remove the old shingles and tar paper then completely reroof the entire house using 72 sq. of underlayment and dimensional shingles. The crew also cleaned up and pulled magnets over the area picking up stray or dropped nails. They did an excellent job!! I highly recommend Ed and his crew. Ed was also th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total roof replacement.

CATEGORY drywall,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate the opportunity to help you We are also grateful for the work and if you have any questions or concerns please call me Thanks Ed
5.0

07/02/2020

Excellent Lexington Home Improvements was out of their service range, but we spoke on the phone and he was an excellent source of information about meta/ asphalt roofing. I would hired if they were in our area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Advised on metal roofing and leaks

CATEGORY drywall,roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your response I only wish we could have been more help to you Please feel free to call me any time with your construction concerns thanks again Ed Parker
5.0

06/07/2020

smoothly and quickly and exactly as was promised

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
reroofing my home & shop

CATEGORY roofing

COST $37,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your response if I can be of further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact me thank you again
5.0

05/29/2020

They were honest, reliable, and came and did the work that they promised. They completed the roof and clean up in a day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the opportunity to help you with your roofing needs If you have any questions or concerns please call me
5.0

08/27/2019

Great..everything done in a very timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

5.0

02/08/2019

Went better than I could have hoped.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the opportunity to help you. If you have any questions please let me know
5.0

11/20/2018

After several attempts to fix the leaks, including a new roof, chimney repairs and etc., problems still occurred. After Mr. Parker and his associates assessed the situation, they were finally able to locate the problems and fix the roof. After three years I’m relieved that the repairs worked.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had several issues with ongoing roof leaks.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your response it was a pleasure to help you Please call with any questions
5.0

11/17/2018

It went great. Mr. Parker was excellent with helping us get all the money we deserved from the insurance company. The roofers were excellent, they tore off and installed the roof in one day. Mr. Parker also patiently worked around our timing to complete the interior drywall work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof and Drywall Work

CATEGORY drywall,roofing

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2018

5.0

11/10/2018

Very well! Very responsive & helpful with insurance paperwork.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof install

CATEGORY roofing

COST $32,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you
5.0

11/10/2018

Trouble free installation. Contractor handled every detail from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof teplacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity

Services Offered

Roofing services of all kinds, storm damage, and assistance with insurance claims

Services Not Offered

Surface fastened Metal for residential . Give us a call for all your roofing needs today!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes