Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mella Window & Carpet Cleaning

4.8

(295) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1418 Chesapeake St

Covington, KY 41011

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

MELLA‘S COVID-19 POLICY: We're using enhanced safety practices to continue serving you in safe and healthy manner.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Window Cleaning

Window Cleaning

window cleaning2021
Mella is family-owned and based right here in the Greater Cincinnati area! We offer Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati's best service on window cleaning. With over a decade of excellent service, we’ve built a reputation for being responsive, high-quality, and detail-oriented. We've built a legion of loyal customers by operating with the highest level of honesty, dependability, and integrity. Put our experience to work for you today.

Description

Mella Window & Carpet Cleaning - Locally owned/operated. Serving all of NKY and Greater Cincinnati. Check us out at www.mellaservices.com or follow us on Facebook. Clearly The Best Choice!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(295) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

267

4

11

3

10

2

5

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (166)window cleaning (149)upholstery cleaning (13)window replacement (12)floor cleaning (10)pressure washing (8)oriental rug cleaning (6)gutter cleaning (6)screen repair (4)flooring (2)tile installation (2)roof cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 295 reviews
5.0

06/25/2021

they were very polite and did a great job

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2021

5.0

06/22/2021

Great job. They were quick and thorough and very neat!

Description of Work
Window Cleaning interior, exterior and screens

Category window cleaning,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the business. Glad you noticed the crew was neat! Sincerely, BJ Owner/Operator
5.0

06/22/2021

Great. Right on time, completed job quickly and professionally. highly recommend.

Description of Work
Window Cleaning in about six months

Category window cleaning,replacement windows

Cost $146

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the compliments! Have a great summer. Sincerely, BJ David Owner/Operator
5.0

06/17/2021

Excellent and arrived during scheduled time

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], appreciate that you mentioned us showing up on time. Very important to us! Have a great summer. Stay healthy.
5.0

06/14/2021

They did the best they could with the age and soil on the awnings. It's still a big improvement!

Description of Work
Awning cleaning

Category awnings

Cost $221

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your perspective on it. Glad they were greatly improved. Of course, we wish they would have come out even better. Best wishes. BJ David owner/operator
5.0

03/22/2021

Great. The workers were prompt, fast, and did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Schoens! Thank you. Appreciate the support over the years. Sincerely, BJ owner/operator
5.0

03/18/2021

Workers were great and so friendly. Job completed on a very hot day and windows cleaned inside and out

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Easy to love the heat when it's winter and the cold when it's late August! lol. Thank you for the compliments. Best wishes.
5.0

03/18/2021

They were very professional and efficient

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate the opportunity. Have a great spring & summer.
5.0

03/17/2021

Great! Respectful of time, returned calls promptly, punctual and did excellent work.

Description of Work
Backsplash Installation

Category ceramic tile

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you. The boys enjoyed your job. I thought it looked great too from the pics then sent me.
3.0

12/13/2020

They put a kink in the thin metal water line to our freezer/fridge. He claimed it was like that already, but it wasn't. My husband is currently trying to fix it so we can get the ice cube maker working again, at the least. Most disappointing: they knew the floor was being replaced because the people who installed our oven put a gash in our floor -- then when they install the new floor, they break ...

Description of Work
Laid kitchen flooring

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $3,991

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed]. Sorry to hear it came to this. I hate to hear that the whole experience was bad for you now, even though we were able to get the squeaks out of the sub-floor you were concerned about. We were pretty excited about that part. We have a great deal of faith in our crews, but we understand that you know your home as well. Hopefully your husband has gotten it fixed by...

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Window Cleaning, Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Exterior House Washing, Pressure Washing, Oriental Rug Cleaning. FLOORING SALES & INSTALLATION

Services Not Offered

Blind Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No