Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Celtic Roofing LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

Our roofing company has been in this business since 2009. Over the years, we have made the life of our customers easier and trouble free. This is why we are the most preferred roofing company in the Tri-State area. Celtic Roofing’s purpose is to assist you and make the services we deliver outstanding and affordable. We offer a full range of top quality services to meet your needs. Our roofing company has extensive experience in this field and provides roofing, siding and gutters services in Northern Kentucky and the Greater Cincinnati area. Additional contact: Greg Fangman 859-866-0799 celticroofing@gmail.com or doroof.com

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(51) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 51 reviews
Matt S.
5.0
03/23/2023
Outstanding work, great crew. Showed up when they said, took exactly as long as they said, only found 2 nails in my entire yard after the fact, and those had fallen into flower beds, outstanding job on the clean up.
Description of Work
Needed our roof replaced
Category
roofing
Sharon B.
5.0
06/22/2020
Well let me tell you. We have used several subcontractors and contractors do work on our home but rarely like these guys. Yes. These guys are totally amazing. Professional, friendly, polite and clean. Never have I seen men work like them and without grumping. Guys swarmed our roof, off with the old vacuumed, sander removed old nails then started on the new fullers and shingles. Never saw them lollying under a tree. Carried heavy shingles by hand up the roof. Started at 8:30a finished by 6:30p. No shingles or nails on the patio or in the bushes. Everything carted away. I have never been so happy.
Description of Work
Completely new roof and gutters and gutter covers.
Category
gutter repair, insulation, roofing
Ray P.
5.0
11/04/2018
Good quality work and they worked with my schedule. Would not have any concerns about hiring them again.
Description of Work
Shingles removed and replaced
Category
gutter repair, roofing
KATHY D.
3.0
10/11/2018
Never received the estimate. Greg Fangman came for the estimate, wanted to sell a lot of extras we really didn't need. Asked for us to send him our email so he could send the estimate. He replied that he got our email but it's been 2 weeks and he never sent the estimate. We signed with someone who followed through with things.
Description of Work
Roof on house
Category
roofing
Jeffrey M.
5.0
04/08/2018
Greg recommended resetting all nail pops in all roof ridge vents, and providing additional protection by driving long screws with neoprene gaskets along the entire length of each vent. The builder had used short shingle nails to set the vents - not recommended. Greg caulked all nail heads and areas where water could enter. He also recommended replacing the seals on both vent pipes, which are prone to dry rotting over time. Greg was professional and candid, explained in detail the issues and how he would resolve them, and his price was quite fair. Two prior companies obtained through Angie's List either did not identify other issues (one wanted to replace a separate roofline section and reshingle which would not have solved the leak issue, and cost nearly $2000). I would not hesitate to recommend Greg and Celtic Roofing LLC. The leaking has been corrected. Well done!
Description of Work
Noticing two water stains on the interior ceiling, I contacted several roofing companies listed on Angies List to address the issue. Greg Fangman with Celtic Roofing LLC identified several retracted nails on the roof vents, where caulking had disappeared around the open holes. This allowed water to seep in, especially during hard, blowing rain storms.
Category
roofing
Nick S.
5.0
03/14/2018
It was excellent working with Celtic Roofing. I contacted them for the replacement while it was cold, put down a deposit, then as soon as nice weather came on the radar (a random warm day in February) I was contacted for the work to be scheduled and before I knew it I had a brand new roof. We had intense rain the following the three days and I was relieved to no longer have a leak in my living room ceiling! Roof looks great, and everyone I spoke to was very polite and helpful. I've recommended them to my parents. I initially contacted them when I had a leak but didn't have the funds to replace the roof, so they made some patches then and later discounted that price off the cost of the replacement.
Description of Work
Roof Replacement
Category
roofing
William K.
5.0
11/27/2017
Greg was excellent, he spent an hour with the insurance adjuster up on our roof, helping with the estimate. Scheduled the job and the crew was excellent, showed up on time and worked until dark and the next day until finished. Clean up of the yard was excellent without a trace of litter. I felt the estimate was fair and no hidden costs. Greg spent the time to go over everything with us and we felt very satisfied with their work. I would highly recommend Greg for any Roofing or Gutter work that comes up.
Description of Work
Replace Roof damaged by Wind, Replaced gutter guards, repaired siding where a woodpecker has caused damage.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Teresa M.
5.0
10/03/2017
I needed roof repairs done ASAP because the house was on the market and the roof issues were on the inspection report. I contacted Celtic Roofing and they were able to work on my roof in about a week, delay due to rain. I did not meet Greg from Celtic Roofing face to face, but I spoke to him on the phone after he finished the job. The work done looks great and I was glad the issues were fixed since we are trying to sell the house. I also emailed and spoke with Rebecca, who handles the job bookings, and she was also friendly and professional.
Description of Work
Repair of roof: loose shingles fixed, vinyl added to corners of gables, and mortar added to the chimney.
Category
roofing
Karin H.
5.0
10/02/2017
It went well. He was able to do all this for what I consider a very reasonable price.
Description of Work
replaced rubber "gasket" around the vent tubes. As he was up there he found small holes in peak areas and several areas were nails were pushing up the shingle. He also found areas where nails needing water proofing. He gave me all the technical terms but honestly unless you do the work my description will mean more to you.
Category
roofing
Amanda M.
5.0
10/02/2017
Celtic Roofing is amazing! They were on time, worked twelve hour days, and finished the job in two days! Amazing job and we couldn't be happier! They truly care about their customers and treat them as if they are family! Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Our house was 110 years old. Needed whole new roof, chimney repair, and gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Tom H.
5.0
07/06/2017
Showed up on time, fixed several potential leak areas.
Description of Work
Check roof and gutters for leak
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you! Thank you so much for your business, we truly appreciate it!
Kathy W.
5.0
03/29/2017
Celtic roofing is fantastic and I highly recommend them. They provide prompt quality service and are easy to communicate with. Please note: It has just been brought to my attention that a negative review erroneously appeared for Celtic Roofing under my name. I am in the process of correcting the mistake. Due to the confidence I have in Celtic I have contacted them to do additional work.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the great review! You have been such a pleasure to work with. We hope you are doing well and enjoying your new roof.
Jerry G.
5.0
10/27/2016
They were quick and efficient and did a good job on my roof.
Description of Work
Replaced roof
Category
roofing
HALBERT T.
2.0
10/17/2016
Came to house. Never responded with estimate or any other response type.
Description of Work
Gutter& downspout repair.
Category
gutter repair
Jerome E.
5.0
08/26/2016
It went great! Greg came over to meet us and give us a quote. He was very professional and very friendly as well. We signed the contract and within no time at all the work had begun. The roof was completed in 2 days, which we thought was great, since they started with putting new plywood down on the roof. Our house is 85 years old, so we greatly appreciated the concern for quality of work that was put into our house. I would/have recommended Celtic Roofing LLC to others who are in need of a roof or roofing repairs.
Description of Work
We needed a new roof put on our house.
Category
roofing
Steven W.
5.0
06/10/2016
Very professional and a great experience. Greg gave us an estimate that was within our budget and scheduled the work for a week later. He was also a huge help in picking out the color of single we wanted by giving us locations of house we could view which was very helpful as we were unsure what shingles we wanted. He also showed us all of their insurance coverages which was very important to us. The crew came in on time on the scheduled day and and finished in two days. The did a great job of cleaning up, when the left us house all they left behind was a new roof. Also our roof is very complicated and steep. I would highly recommend Celtic Roofing.
Description of Work
I had Celtic do a complete roof replacement.
Category
roofing, veterinarian
Kyle B.
5.0
05/24/2016
Celtic Roofing did an awesome job. Contacted me promptly and came out same day to make the repairs. My roof is high and steep, but Greg was able to make the repairs. He even replaced the pipe boots for no extra charge. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Roofing repairs. Fixed nail pops, replaced missing shingles, and replaced pipe boot.
Category
roofing
Steve G.
5.0
12/09/2015
It went very well. He came and did the work quickly and efficiently. He was done in no time!
Description of Work
Roof maintenance.
Category
roofing
Aimee B.
5.0
12/04/2015
Celtic roofing came over and did maintenance on my rental property roof. Greg did a great job. He took the time to call me after the job was complete and he explained to me that the people who installed my roof did a poor job. He explained to me that while the roof was OK for now, it would probably give me issues within the next 5 years if I did not get a new roof. I appreciated his honesty. I would recommend Celtic roofing to anyone wanting to get roof service on their home.
Description of Work
Roof Maintenance Package
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], I have been slammed with new roofs this fall. I am getting to all the fixes asap and have turned some fix customers away running out of time this year to get all the work done. Sorry for not getting there any sooner looking to hire a fix crew in the spring. Thanks again
Hansel R.
5.0
08/31/2015
He was very professional and flexible in terms of working around the rainy day. In between, when it stopped raining, he came over promptly and inspected the roof and gave a thorough assessment. It turned out that the skylights were leaking and not the roofing around them. He agreed to provide a quote for the skylight job. He came back with a quote promptly, but then was not sure of the skylight specifications. He though that they needed to be order to customised dimensions. It may have been that he did not really want to do the skylight job as it may be not his speciality. After all, it turned out that the skylights were pretty standard dimensions and we hired a different roofing contractor that got the job done in 3 hours. Moral of this experience: Be ready to let the contractor know that the can say "no" if they don't really want to do the job.
Description of Work
He checked the roofing and the skylights and gave a thorough assessment of the roof. No storm damage but the skylights had a small leak.
Category
roofing
Andrea P.
5.0
05/21/2015
Greg and his team were amazing! Greg is very knowledgeable and wonderful about communicating and educating you on the work that is going to be done. He came out personally to do the initial quote and walked me through what needed to be fixed. On the day of the repair his team was very professional and respectful. I was more than happy with the finished product and will be hiring Celtic Roofing, LLC in the future!
Description of Work
Repaired and relined box guttering
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Katherine S.
5.0
05/10/2015
Our soffit, fascia and gutters were pulling away from the house. We were desperate to get this fixed before the next big rain. We called the owner and he went out of his way to take a look at it the day we called. He assessed the situation and had a crew come in on a Saturday (on their off day) to get this taken care of for us. In addition, they went around the roof to fix any old caulking issues and found another problem around our garage that we weren't aware of that could potentially have been a nightmare had they not found it. They also had to move some of our patio furniture to get the ladder in the proper place. They made sure that they moved it back to its original position when they were finished. Very pleased with the response time, work and pricing.
Description of Work
soffit, fascia, gutters were pulling away from the house - Celtic Roofing repaired this
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Debra F.
1.0
04/19/2015
Left a message. Returned my call a day later. Needed flashing repaired on my sisters roof. Told him at the time it was the second story roof line. Showed up without a ladder. After inspection, asked me how to fix it. Promised service on a Saturday morning to repair. I asked if he could call before showing up.. He suggested I call him on Saturday morning. I did. He said it would be afternoon, and he would call me. He called at 7 pm and told me they would not make it today. Said maybe on Tuesday, we should call him back....... Really.... No service...... No professionalism.."....no punctuality.....
Description of Work
Nothing.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

I received a call by a gentleman that wanted me to look at his sisters condo roof. I assume the sister is [Removed Member Name]? No work was preformed here. She wrote this review without any of the correct information or details. I never had any conversations with the [Removed Member Name] (that wrote this review) prior to Saturday at 7pm. Here is what really happened, I got a call from [Removed Member Name]'s brother on a rainy day during the week and went out the same day to check it out [Removed Member Name]'s Condo. I showed up with ladders on my truck just not a 32 ft ladder. I always have my 2 ladders and I could have gotten up on the roof that day if I needed to. I spoke to him on the phone while sitting outside her condo. I never ask how to fix anything on the roof, he offered his opinions of what needed to be done. During our discussion I decided I needed my crew I told him I would try to make it out sometime on Saturday with my guys after finishing a roof. We worked all day on Saturday and was trying to make it to [Removed Member Name]'s condo for the repair. I never spoke to [Removed Member Name] at all until calling this gentleman's phone on Saturday to let him know we weren't going to make it out that day. I called his phone and [Removed Member Name] answered and was not happy that we didn't make it out. I informed her we would shoot for another day to do this repair and she didn't know when they would be available again. I asked her to call back on Tuesday to reschedule I was driving. My son was having surgery on Monday and I wanted to be there. My company is set up to do new roofs. I do want to help customers that have issues with other contractors roofs and try to do them on the side when time allows. I was trying to help them out and squeeze them into a busy schedule. I never set any time on Saturday or if I could even make it for sure. I am sure this was a misunderstanding since [Removed Member Name] never spoke to me until my phone call on Saturday. I even called back on Wednesday after not receiving a call on Tuesday. I hope [Removed Member Name] realizes she wasn't involved in this communication enough to write this type of review. In this business you run across all types of people. I try to always put my customers first and treat every customer as they were family. Please read my reviews from customers that I have done work for.
Chris K.
5.0
03/31/2015
I picked Celtic Roofing since it was a local company with good reviews. I had talked to Greg on the phone about a few water stains on the ceiling of my master bathroom and we both figured a vent stack to be the likely cause. Greg came out Sunday morning, replaced the vent stack seals and re-secured some flashing that had come loose. Before he left, we spoke for a few minutes and he said the seals didn't look too bad but he replaced them anyway. He also offered up a few more suggestions on what the problem could be since he was unable to determine a definite cause. We agreed that I will keep an eye out for any new evidence of water and I will call him back if I see anything. He decided not to charge me anything which I couldn't believe. I really appreciated his honesty and generosity. I will not hesitate to call him back for any future roofing problems.
Description of Work
Inspected roof for leaks.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Greg C.
5.0
12/17/2014
Best crew ever, really they were very professional employees , kept my property clean each day they were here . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY . DIDN'T CUT CORNERS. I CHECKED EVERYTHING . GREAT JOB.
Description of Work
Roof, siding, gutters on my home at 119 Sardula Pl Georgetown ky.
Category
roofing, siding

Phone

Address

109 Ridgepointe Dr

Cold Spring, KY 41076

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing, Siding, & Gutters

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing

FAQ

Celtic Roofing LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Celtic Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

Yes, Celtic Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Celtic Roofing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Celtic Roofing LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Celtic Roofing LLC offers warranties.

Celtic Roofing LLC offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, & Gutters

Other Local Pros In Your Area

The Gutter Magician System is the most effective complete replacement product on the market. The Gutter Magician System is guaranteed to be maintenance free, gutter protection system because of the larger full trough seamless gutter along with the larger 3"x4" down spouts and a fascia board mounted hood. Our system offers a life time clog free guarantee. The key to our system is the Nylon tripled fastened gutter (every 24") bracket which is guaranteed to not pull away or sag from the home. Every job is quality inspected by a field inspector. Additional email - reene@guttermagicianogc.com.  

Cincy Gutter Boys LLC

Angi Certified

Cincy Gutter Boys LLC

In business since 2006, we offer gutter cleaning, gutter repair & installation, roofing, and gutter guards. 13 years later, we have over 10,000 regular customers and continue to develop services with our partners to provide comprehensive service for your home. We are fully insured with general liability and workman's comp. We run from 8-18 employees depending on the season.  

E-5 Construction

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

E-5 Construction

E-5 Exteriors is a Veteran owned and operated company. We specialize in seamless gutters, gutter guards, siding, soffit and aluminum fascia and gable wrap. Let us protect your home from the elements.