Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Wichita

4.3

(46) Verified Reviews

Founded 1953 • With Angi since December 2008

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1835 S West St

Wichita, KS 67213

Description

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Wichita! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today!ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC ...

Verified Reviews

4.3

(46) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

8

3

1

2

5

1

2

Rating Details

Price

3.7

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

window replacement (37)door installation (11)patio enclosures (7)siding companies (5)roofing (2)decks & porches (2)
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
4.0

03/05/2021

They didn't clean the sticky stuff off of the windows. Didn't exactly explain how to clean the windows from the inside.

Description of Work
New windows

Category decks,replacement windows

Cost $5,305

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

We are very satisfied with the window replacements. All persons involved - Champion sales representative, person who measured for specifics, installers, etc. were friendly, prompt, and very efficient.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

4.0

03/05/2021

Very happy with the product and the work done by the 3 crews who completed siding/windows and guttering. I would give an A for the rating but am still waiting on some communication from the Wichita office regarding one of the windows which was scratched upon delivery. Again..very happy with the diamondkote siding and champion windows!

Description of Work
N/A

Category siding,replacement windows

Cost $44,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

3.0

02/21/2017

Not as well as expected due to sloppy workmanship and lots of mis-communication.

Description of Work
Added sunroom to existing home

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2014

5.0

01/08/2015

It went great. It was fantastic. They did a fantastic job. I would tell them that they are a good company.

Description of Work
We used Champion Windows of Wichita. They installed six windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2014

5.0

09/02/2014

This was our second time using the company, and it was a good experience as usual. The installers arrived on time, were friendly and courteous, and did a great job of keeping everything clean while they worked. They also did a quality job with the installation, and the windows come with a lifetime warranty.

Description of Work
They replaced two windows in our bedroom.

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2014

5.0

08/29/2014

We are very pleased with the whole process, from the initial appointment for the estimate/ordering and the follow up appointment for precision measurement, to the actual installation of the new windows. We had 17 windows reconfigured and replaced; they look great and make a huge difference.

Description of Work
They installed windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2014

5.0

03/30/2014

Installed a glass patio door that has a built in dog door. I love my new door. Very energy efficient and my dogs can now go in and out as they please.

Description of Work
I used CHAMPION WINDOWS OF WICHITA.

Category doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2013

5.0

03/28/2014

They came on time and cleaned up afterwards, even using a vacuum. A great experience that is now showing savings in this cold weather.

Description of Work
Extra large window expanses and needed done by Thanksgiving - done!

Category replacement windows

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2013

2.0

02/10/2014

The workers (contractors) were always very friendly and somewhat professional. Some were much more professional than others. This does not usually bother me, as I would rather have relaxed, friendly workers than strictly professional drones; but when workers get too chummy and badmouth their company in front of the customer, that's bad form, and this happened on more than one occasion. Also, I wou...

Description of Work
They removed an existing attached deck and built an 18'X21' Patio Room onto the back of my house and remodeled & enlarged my kitchen area by enclosing what had been a covered porch by removing 2 walls and installing 1 new wall and new replacement ceiling to match, plus a new picture window.

Category replacement windows

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2013

Service Provider Response

I will stick to the facts at hand when it comes to responding to [Member name removed]’s allegations. All other comments are based on hearsay and happened over a year ago; thus, there is no point in arguing them. I will say this; Champion was voted the Number One Siding and Window Company in Wichita for the year 2013 by the readers’ of the Wichita Eagle. This certainly isn’t by happenstance. It is...

Services Offered

Replacement windows, sunrooms, patio rooms, vinyl and LP Smart siding, entry doors and replacement roofs.

Services Not Offered

unknown

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Warranties
Yes