Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2009

4.5

(67) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3761 SW South Park Ave

Topeka, KS 66609

Description

Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air is Topeka and Shawnee County’s one-stop resource for high-quality home services. Specializing in plumbing, sewer and drain, water conditioning, heating, and air conditioning, the company can handle both small and large jobs. In addition to being industry experts and providing top-notch work every time, the company’s technicians are drug-screened and background-checked for your protection. The caring team also takes the time to listen to your needs to ensure 100 percent satisfaction. If you are not happy with their work or service, the team can come back to make everything right or give you a refund. Call the Topeka plumbing, heating, and air conditioning company today or schedule an appointment on their website. Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air backs all their work with unbeatable warranties and is available for emergency services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/08/2017


Treva C.

The people who inspected and who wrote up estimate were courteous and appeared to be quite professional. I was told the furnace was unsafe as there was a crack in the heat exchanger. The estimate for replacement was $3950. I called another company to get a second opinion and cost bid. After furnace was inspected and test was run for presence of CO, I was told the furnace is operational and safe. I was also told by the second professional that he has been called to look at other furnaces which were ruled unsafe by Pat's staff which in actuality, did not need to be replaced per his inspection. It would have been a pretty expensive "free" service had I decided to pursue the recommendation! I encourage people to always seek a second opinion as this company seems highly focused on selling.

Description of Work
I was offered a free furnace inspection which I accepted.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/12/2017


Robert P.

I like them, they were real good. I think they were great.

Description of Work
He ran a camera down my sewer line.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/16/2016


Michael P.

very well, plumber spent about 4 1/2 hours and was extremely professional.

Description of Work
plumbing for Kitchen sink

Category plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

12/06/2016


Linda K.

Excellent...Parts tightened and or replaced in a timely, professional manner...

Description of Work
Toilet repair...Toilet was leaking from tank..

Category plumbing

3.0

10/18/2016


Marty L.

They were very quick to respond; all communication was done by email. When I saw the invoice I almost had a heart attack. I called and spoke directly to Pat, and he agreed to take $200 off the price, but still it was much more expensive than it should have been. I won't use them again.

Description of Work
We needed a hot water heater replaced, thinking it might just have been a leak rather than a complete replacement.

Category bathtub refinishing,water heater repair

5.0

07/04/2016


Sheree C.

We had Pat the Plumber come out and fix our water heater... They did such an amazing job! We will hire them for any thing else that we need done. They were very polite, courteous, honest and helped us understand what was going on with our water heater and what they were doing to fix it for us! I would recommend them to any friend, family or stranger!!

Description of Work
They replaced heating elements and the thermostat in our water heater

Category water heater repair

4.0

05/14/2015


Jean L.

They were courteous. They were right on time. They did what they promised to do. I didn't have anything to compare the price to.

Description of Work
I've only used one plumber since I bought my house and that was Pat The Plumber. They installed a new hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your business.
5.0

02/18/2015


Michael M.

It took them three or four days over a period of time to realize what the problem was. They did a really great job. They really didn't charge me for all the time. They spent like 20 man hours trying to find this strange noise. Most of the time, their boss was there. He was one of the people working on it. It turns out it was something the city had done out in the yard and it had nothing to do with the plumbing in the house at all. They were very courteous, very professional and they bent over backwards to find it.

Description of Work
We've used Pat The Plumber. I had a strange noise in the pipes and they had to crack it down and figure out what was causing it. They did replace the plumbing in one of the toilets because they thought that might be the problem but it wasn't.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] We appreciate it. Have a great Christmas!
3.0

02/14/2015


Connie B.

In replacing the water valve, they did a good job. The guy was professional. They were extremely high. I think they were way out of the line. Then, on the stool, he didn't fix it. He couldn't see what was wrong. I ended up having a handyman that I know and he came over and found out instantly what was wrong and it was a no big deal thing. I think it cost me a maximum of $20 and it has been fine ever since, so I thought their pricing was way out of line. I would never use them again. The guy that came was very nice and I felt like he acted professionally and everything. However, he didn't fix a simple thing in the stool. They were very responsive. I don't remember them being late or anything.

Description of Work
I used Pat the Plumber. I have a stool that just kept sounding like it was trying to flush but it wouldn't flush and I haven't flushed it and so I called them out for that and I also had them replace a water valve for my washing machine.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/23/2014


Michael M.

Went well. had a leak after, and they came and fixed it at 9 at night

Description of Work
fixed the pipes and drain from the clothes washer

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review of our company. We try to do our best no matter what the time of day is. Thank you for you business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kaw Valley Heating & Cooling

    Specializing in HVAC SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    TruBuild

    As our client, your goals are our goals! That is why we care about getting to know you. From the first meeting, our focus is on identifying what you want and need so we can suggest the best ways to create a space that will be both functional and beautiful. Thorough planning is of utmost importance to us! We want to make sure the end result of your project will match your vision for the space as well as your budget. Our process ensures we are able to provide clear and honest pricing to you before your project even begins.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Gray Wolf Plumbing

    Gray Wolf Plumbing is a family owned company with over 40 years experience. We are proud to provide a wide range of plumbing services both commercial (new construction, remodel and service) and residential (new construction, remodel and service). We are happy to provide you with a free estimate. We accept check, debit, visa and mastercard payments. Gray Wolf Plumbing is fully licensed, bonded and insured. Please call our office at 785. 215.6303 for more information.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    $25.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SUMP PUMP INSTALLATION AND REPLACEMENT, BATTERY BACKUP, TANKLESS WATER HEATER AND GAS, ELECTRIC, AND PROPANE WATER HEATER REPLACEMENTS AND INSTALLATIONS. GARBAGE DISPOSALS, TOILET REPAIRS & REPLACEMENTS, BROKEN WATER PIPES, CLOGGED DRAINS, LEAKY FAUCETS, RUNNING TOILETS, WATER, GAS, & SEWER/DRAIN LINE, FAUCETS REPAIRS & REPLACEMENTS, PRESSURE REDUCING VALVES (PRV) PIPE THAWING, LEAKING PIPES, BACKFLOW TESTING, HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT, ALL MODELS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air

    How is Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air overall rated?

    Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air open?

    Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air provide

    Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offer free estimates?

    No, Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offer a senior discount?

    No, Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air?

    Yes, Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offers warranties.

    What services does Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offer?

    Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offers the following services: SUMP PUMP INSTALLATION AND REPLACEMENT, BATTERY BACKUP, TANKLESS WATER HEATER AND GAS, ELECTRIC, AND PROPANE WATER HEATER REPLACEMENTS AND INSTALLATIONS. GARBAGE DISPOSALS, TOILET REPAIRS & REPLACEMENTS, BROKEN WATER PIPES, CLOGGED DRAINS, LEAKY FAUCETS, RUNNING TOILETS, WATER, GAS, & SEWER/DRAIN LINE, FAUCETS REPAIRS & REPLACEMENTS, PRESSURE REDUCING VALVES (PRV) PIPE THAWING, LEAKING PIPES, BACKFLOW TESTING, HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT, ALL MODELS.