Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2009

Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air is Topeka and Shawnee County’s one-stop resource for high-quality home services. Specializing in plumbing, sewer and drain, water conditioning, heating, and air conditioning, the company can handle both small and large jobs. In addition to being industry experts and providing top-notch work every time, the company’s technicians are drug-screened and background-checked for your protection. The caring team also takes the time to listen to your needs to ensure 100 percent satisfaction. If you are not happy with their work or service, the team can come back to make everything right or give you a refund. Call the Topeka plumbing, heating, and air conditioning company today or schedule an appointment on their website. Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air backs all their work with unbeatable warranties and is available for emergency services.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.5

(67) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 67 reviews
Treva C.
1.0
08/08/2017
The people who inspected and who wrote up estimate were courteous and appeared to be quite professional. I was told the furnace was unsafe as there was a crack in the heat exchanger. The estimate for replacement was $3950. I called another company to get a second opinion and cost bid. After furnace was inspected and test was run for presence of CO, I was told the furnace is operational and safe. I was also told by the second professional that he has been called to look at other furnaces which were ruled unsafe by Pat's staff which in actuality, did not need to be replaced per his inspection. It would have been a pretty expensive "free" service had I decided to pursue the recommendation! I encourage people to always seek a second opinion as this company seems highly focused on selling.
Description of Work
I was offered a free furnace inspection which I accepted.
Category
plumbing
Robert P.
5.0
07/12/2017
I like them, they were real good. I think they were great.
Description of Work
He ran a camera down my sewer line.
Category
plumbing
Michael P.
5.0
12/16/2016
very well, plumber spent about 4 1/2 hours and was extremely professional.
Description of Work
plumbing for Kitchen sink
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Linda K.
5.0
12/06/2016
Excellent...Parts tightened and or replaced in a timely, professional manner...
Description of Work
Toilet repair...Toilet was leaking from tank..
Category
plumbing
Marty L.
3.0
10/18/2016
They were very quick to respond; all communication was done by email. When I saw the invoice I almost had a heart attack. I called and spoke directly to Pat, and he agreed to take $200 off the price, but still it was much more expensive than it should have been. I won't use them again.
Description of Work
We needed a hot water heater replaced, thinking it might just have been a leak rather than a complete replacement.
Category
bathtub refinishing, water heater repair
Sheree C.
5.0
07/04/2016
We had Pat the Plumber come out and fix our water heater... They did such an amazing job! We will hire them for any thing else that we need done. They were very polite, courteous, honest and helped us understand what was going on with our water heater and what they were doing to fix it for us! I would recommend them to any friend, family or stranger!!
Description of Work
They replaced heating elements and the thermostat in our water heater
Category
water heater repair
Jean L.
4.0
05/14/2015
They were courteous. They were right on time. They did what they promised to do. I didn't have anything to compare the price to.
Description of Work
I've only used one plumber since I bought my house and that was Pat The Plumber. They installed a new hot water heater.
Category
water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your business.
Michael M.
5.0
02/18/2015
It took them three or four days over a period of time to realize what the problem was. They did a really great job. They really didn't charge me for all the time. They spent like 20 man hours trying to find this strange noise. Most of the time, their boss was there. He was one of the people working on it. It turns out it was something the city had done out in the yard and it had nothing to do with the plumbing in the house at all. They were very courteous, very professional and they bent over backwards to find it.
Description of Work
We've used Pat The Plumber. I had a strange noise in the pipes and they had to crack it down and figure out what was causing it. They did replace the plumbing in one of the toilets because they thought that might be the problem but it wasn't.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] We appreciate it. Have a great Christmas!
Connie B.
3.0
02/14/2015
In replacing the water valve, they did a good job. The guy was professional. They were extremely high. I think they were way out of the line. Then, on the stool, he didn't fix it. He couldn't see what was wrong. I ended up having a handyman that I know and he came over and found out instantly what was wrong and it was a no big deal thing. I think it cost me a maximum of $20 and it has been fine ever since, so I thought their pricing was way out of line. I would never use them again. The guy that came was very nice and I felt like he acted professionally and everything. However, he didn't fix a simple thing in the stool. They were very responsive. I don't remember them being late or anything.
Description of Work
I used Pat the Plumber. I have a stool that just kept sounding like it was trying to flush but it wouldn't flush and I haven't flushed it and so I called them out for that and I also had them replace a water valve for my washing machine.
Category
plumbing
Michael M.
5.0
12/23/2014
Went well. had a leak after, and they came and fixed it at 9 at night
Description of Work
fixed the pipes and drain from the clothes washer
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review of our company. We try to do our best no matter what the time of day is. Thank you for you business.
Randy W.
4.0
11/22/2014
thay fixed problem that day was under time crunch becase of cold weather could freeze pipe
Description of Work
out door fascet was leaking
Category
plumbing
Michael M.
5.0
09/26/2014
In June we had a water heater replaced by Pat the Plumber. Not too long thereafter we noticed a groaning sound, quite loud and very annoying, whenever we flushed either toilet, and occasionally when we used one shower, the washing machine, or the front outdoor faucet. I called Pat to report this, and because I could think of no other reason for this groaning sound, he agreed to come out and take a look for the source. He and an employee, Scott, came early one Wednesday morning to investigate, and they subsequently spent substantially the entire day trying every thing they could think of that might cause this sound. No luck. The next Wednesday Pat and Scott showed up again promptly at 8 am to try again. They had previously replaced the guts of both toilets, since this was the main source of the groaning. Still no luck. Finally, at the end of this second day, Pat asked if the water supplier itself had worked on the lines at my house. I did recall coming home one day to find a big hole in our yard where the Supplier, Rural Water, had done something to my line. Pat decided to talk with Rural about their service, and Rural agreed to come out and check a valve that they had installed (this happened well before the groaning sound started). Lo and behold- the groaning has stopped. Who would have suspected this to be the cause of our aggravation except for Pat's good guess. The important aspect of this recount is not that the problem was solved, albeit this was major for us, but the fact that Pat and his employee spent around 20 man-hours, more or less, working a problem that turned out to not be caused by them, and they charged me NOTHING for all their valuable time. At a rough, and probably unrealistic, rate of $30.00/hour, that is over $600.00 that Pat the Plumber did not make, although the company obviously earned it. Furthermore, Pat and Scott were at all times perfectly professional, obviously competent, and tireless. Pat kept me advised about all modifications they did (checking/cleaning shower heads for example) before they did them. I cannot praise Pat and Scott, et al, enough for their service, determination, fairness, and obvious concern that I be satisfied with their work. I cannot compare Pat the Plumber with other plumbers, of course, but would heartily recommend this firm to anyone, and obviously I have found a professional company that I can wholeheartedly trust. I would give Pat the Plumber of Topeka, KS a five-star rating, without hesitation.
Description of Work
Investigated sound in plumbing.
Category
plumbing
Dr. Ray B.
4.0
08/21/2014
I felt their pricing was outrageous. It took a week for the work to get done but I do think they did a good job. There was a lot of fumbling around and I was not entirely happy with my experience.
Description of Work
They came out and diagnosed a leak. They came out a separate time to repair the leak in a pipe.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], I apologize you weren't ecstatic with our service. Please allow me a little bit of time to investigate on our end and I can get back to you.
Will S.
5.0
07/07/2014
The original call was for a water heater relief valve that was leaking. Upon inspection, and gauging the age of the heater, it was recommended to install a new one. The plumber was very clean. The old heater was removed and the new one installed in a few hours of time. The call was made early in the day, the plumber arrived around 3pm and was done by 7pm. He also inspected a few trouble areas along the water line. The plumber made good recommendations about the water heater to buy, I did not feel pressured to buy any particular brand or size.
Description of Work
Installed a water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Michael M.
5.0
06/29/2014
We woke on Friday morning to no hot water. Quick check of water heater showed it was dead. Wife researched replacements. Interested in checking out tankless version, so called Pat because he offered free consultation. Tech arrived by 9 AM, described system. Opted to not go this way due to cost (3x as much as regular tank WH). Tech was doubtful that they could install today but when I said I would call another company he made calls and was (surprise!) able to make it happen. Second tech with WH arrived around noon, as promised, and quickly installed new unit. Original estimate was dead-on- no "extra" charges that had not been discussed prior. I feel that original tech was very up-front with us. Even warned us about two manufacturers to avoid (GE and Whirlpool) if we decided to buy our own, due to lawsuits. Recommended Rheem, but did not push this. We felt comfortable with the service Pat provided. We did not have time nor desire to price-shop with other plumbers, but gut feeling is that we got a fair deal. Very much appreciated the low-pressure sales pitch. First tech (Brandon) did not try to convince us that we should immediately agree to use Pat. Very low-key. Indicated that Pat was very busy that day and may not have been able to install.
Description of Work
Replaced water heater
Category
plumbing
Paul R, F.
5.0
02/22/2014
Pat arrived himself on time and was very polite throughout the entire transaction. He explained what he was attempting to do and after a couple attemts my line was open and draining again. I had tree roots and a few other things clogging my line. After talking with Pat about my case he ask if he could come back and run a camera. I agreed, and a couple days later one of Pat's associates arrived. He also was very polite as he checked out the line and explained what and where the issues had been. Pat the Plumber is a pleasure to do business with, AAA+ service. Paul
Description of Work
Cleaned out sewer line from house to city line. Replaced cap and washer on sewer line in basement.
Category
plumbing
Kim H.
5.0
11/14/2013
We have used Pat the Plumber to do several plumbing jobs for us. Most recently we had them install a new sink and faucet. The plumber was very efficient and courteous. He was very professional and left the area cleaner than it was when he started. They are a bit more expensive than other plumbing services but I know I can trust them to stand behind their work and the products they install.
Description of Work
Installation of new sink and faucet.
Category
plumbing
Karl S.
5.0
10/14/2013
I had some water back up in my basement drain when I ran my washing machine so I called Pat the Plumber because I have seen his trucks around town. They sent a technician right over and he cleared my drain but encountered an obstruction in the line that was difficult to get passed. A sewer cam revealed a broken fitting in my line where it turned downward to the city sewer line. I wasn't surprised by this because I had a green spot in my yard the previous summer where the technician said my break was. I had not previously informed the technician about that before he found the break. The sewer cam and clearing was $99.00 They gave an estimate of $2700.00 to fix the line and said they could get to it in a day or two. I agreed and was told that until they were able to fix the line Pat would clear the line for free as often as needed. Fortunately they got to the project the next day and further clearing was not needed. They promptly dug a deep hole in my yard (10 feet deep or so) very near the sidewalk - without damaging it - and replaced the problem sewer piece. They filled the hole and after watching the job I thought $2700 was a very fair price. I haven't had any problems with the line since then and they gave me a five year warranty. I have no complaints with their work. The only thing I found odd was that they had to run an extension cord from my house to where they repaired the sewer line in my yard and if I hadn't stayed home that day I don't know how they would have done that. Perhaps they would have had to get a generator. I'm not sure why they didn't have one in the first place because they had some pretty large equipment and a variety of it. It wasn't cheap but it wasn't an easy job. They got it done quickly and so far I haven't had any more problems. I would call them again without hesitation.
Description of Work
Augured main sewer line and ran a camera down the line. Dug a deep hole and replaced a broken pipe fitting in main sewer line.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
barbara S.
3.0
09/13/2013
I could not understand why the costs were so high.
Description of Work
Requested estimate for leak and replacement of garbage disposal. Replace toilet flapper $95, disposal installation and product $600 Cost seemed prohibitive. Fixed toilet myself and will install disposal
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to meet with me. We do try to take care of every customer no matter what. I understand people are taken aback sometimes by the costs of having a professional contractor come into their home. Unfortunately we have to charge what we do to retain the best people, provide the best benefits, and provide the level of service we provide. I appreciate you having us install the garbage disposal and the time you spent with me. Have a great day.
Sue H.
5.0
07/26/2013
He was wonderful. It was very reasonable. He went above board.
Description of Work
I used Pat The Plumber LLC to diagnose a water problem.
Category
plumbing
Ross E.
5.0
07/03/2013
I called in the morning and set up the appointment for the afternoon. The plumbing office called me back late in the afternoon and pushed me back to the next afternoon. The plumbing office called me the next morning saying they had an opening in 30 minutes. I agreed and the plumber showed up on time. His name was Clayton. He diagnosed the problem quickly and found an additional problem with the trap running to the garbage disposal. He was able to fix everything within an acceptable amount of time.
Description of Work
Fixed leak under kitchen sink. Replaced compression fittings. Had to cut pipe on cold side to get fitting off. Found and fixed cracked trap pipe connecting to garbage disposal. Re-adjusted fitting to garbage disposal.
Category
plumbing
Gene J.
2.0
06/03/2013
They have to come back and fix faucet, but they didn't charge us for that which is good. But they gave us expense on water heater which was 2 or 3 times more, it was whole lot more. Our neighbor had a similar experience, that they had done something and done it incorrectly. They're not inexpensive, they seem a little higher than anyone else in price.
Description of Work
Pat The Plumber installed the faucet for us.
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Jeremie M.
4.0
05/30/2013
After calling three other places to arrange for a estimate and not having any of them return my calls, I called Pat the Plumber. His answering service took my info, and Pat called me back very promptly. He was at my house in under 2 hours and presented me with an estimate on site. I went with Pat after failing to get other plumbers/excavaters out to give me an estimate the same day. Pat was able to begin work the next day. He arranged the back hoe operator, and organized the locates he needed to perform before they dug up my yard. Job was done quickly and professionally. I will use Pat the Plumber again.
Description of Work
Fixed a leak on our water service line outside of the house.
Category
plumbing
Natasha S.
5.0
05/01/2013
We had a shower faucet that was leaky. I attempted to replace/repair but was unable to complete the job after much frustration. Called Pat the Plumber and had them finish this job and repair several other little plumbing problems while here. He was very professional and wore shoe covers appropriately. Would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
The repaired two running toilets, a leaky pipe in basement, and reinstalled shower faucet.
Category
plumbing
David D.
5.0
02/21/2013
Had a water pipe break on Friday night. Called Pat the Plumber on Saturday and he was there within an Hour and had the repair done properly in less than an hour. Great experience.
Description of Work
Repair of broken water pipe under sink.
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

Bath wizard

Bath Wizard is known as "America's Favorite Bath Remodeling Brand," specializing in one to two day magical bathroom transformations, featuring our Double Lifetime Warranty (transferable) and W2 installers (no sub contractors!). Our common projects are beautiful tub to shower conversions, walk-in-tubs, new tub surrounds, new bathtubs or jetted baths.  

Angi Certified

Working Wolves Heating & Cooling LLC

Small Family HVAC with 10 years experience offering Great Customer Service and fair pricing for HVAC Residential repairs and replacement. We do NOT service boilers or fireplaces. We deliver consistent results to our clients and look forward to helping you take the stress out of your HVAC needs. Check out all the services we offer below, call -or- click (785) 727-6934 to reach out to us directly.  

Angi Certified

Kaw Valley Heating & Cooling

Specializing in HVAC SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

3761 SW South Park Ave

Topeka, KS 66609

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available
American Express
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

No, Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air does not offer free project estimates.

No, Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offers emergency services.

Yes, Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offers warranties.

Pat Plumbing, Heating and Air offers the following services: SUMP PUMP INSTALLATION AND REPLACEMENT, BATTERY BACKUP, TANKLESS WATER HEATER AND GAS, ELECTRIC, AND PROPANE WATER HEATER REPLACEMENTS AND INSTALLATIONS. GARBAGE DISPOSALS, TOILET REPAIRS & REPLACEMENTS, BROKEN WATER PIPES, CLOGGED DRAINS, LEAKY FAUCETS, RUNNING TOILETS, WATER, GAS, & SEWER/DRAIN LINE, FAUCETS REPAIRS & REPLACEMENTS, PRESSURE REDUCING VALVES (PRV) PIPE THAWING, LEAKING PIPES, BACKFLOW TESTING, HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT, ALL MODELS.