Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Platinum Painting Inc.

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2011

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6330 Robinhood Ln

Shawnee, KS 66203

Description

Platinum Painting Inc. has been in business for 16 years. We are proud to mention we have zero issues with our customers over that time. We provide both residential and commercial services. Interior and exterior painting as well as other services....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (15)house painting (9)pressure washing (4)woodworking (3)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
5.0

11/13/2020


Andrea M.

We had a great experience with Platinum painting. We have 3 little kids and I was anxious to have a big project going while trying to live in the house - they were very respectful of our family and our time. We painted all our old oak wainscoting, walls, trim, doors and it looks amazing!

Description of Work
Interior paint - trim, walls, doors, wainscoting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

06/15/2018


Sarah A.

Extremely professional, easy to work with, meticulous. Would highly recommend to anyone who expects a high level of craftsmanship. We’ve also used them for whole house interior painting...excellent!

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018

5.0

02/11/2018


Annette B.

Platinum Painting was great. They were able to fit us into their schedule very quickly, and their work was excellent. Jason was a perfectionist and went beyond what was required in clean-up. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Painting-one room and one two ceilings

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2018

5.0

02/02/2018


Matt L.

Excellent! Charlie's team arrived as promised and worked very hard. They finished early too. They did such a great job. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Painting, caulking, replacing window panes and other small house repairs.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

5.0

10/29/2017


Penny B.

Platinum Painting Inc. is an absolutely awesome painting company. The owner evaluates your house to make a good decision on paint type and required repair. He takes into consideration the siding, the age, the condition, and how the homeowner wants their house to look. His staff are each adult, each a professional painter with years of experience in painting and preparation. In addition, they are very courteous to the homeowner and neighbors. I can recommend Platinum Painting Inc. with no hesitation. My home “pops” when you drive down the street.

Description of Work
Exterior woodpecker damage repair and paint.

Category woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2017

5.0

08/17/2017


Christopher L.

Great job, very professional and careful to make sure we got what we wanted.

Description of Work
almost the entire inside of our house

Category interior painters

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2017

5.0

08/16/2017


LISA C.

Charlie, the owner, was prompt every time he said he would be by and his crew was awesome!! We were so comfortable with his crew being at our house and we were even out of town for part of the time and we felt very comfortable having them there while we were gone. After the job was done, Charlie fixed every thing we wanted touched up, not that there was much and it wasn't major, and he didn't want to be paid until we were perfectly happy and we were! We would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Platinum Painting painted our house August 2017.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2017

5.0

08/03/2017


Gilbert S.

We got together on the price and the colors. Within four days the entire job was complete and completed to my satisfaction. I cannot ask for more than that. These are really great people to work with. They even replaced one board in the side rail that I did not know needed replacing.

Description of Work
Lamonte Painting had painted my house earlier this spring. I was completely happy with that job so I decided to have them paint my deck, inside, outside and floor.

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

5.0

05/31/2017


Doug M.

The Platinum team were courteous, prompt and professional. The job was done as they said it would be. Cleanup was phenomenal. They will be my first call for future projects.

Description of Work
Removed wallpaper and painted master bath, including ceiling. Fixed drywall damage.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

5.0

02/13/2017


Tim O.

They did a very nice job. Couldn't have asked for better.

Description of Work
Under some time pressure to get a closet painted before a closet install.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2017

Services Offered

Residential and commercial interior and exterior painting, drywall repairs, faux finishes, wood repair & replacement, exterior painting, stucco repair, wood rot repair & replacement, gutter cleaning & installation, storm window repair & replacement, power washing.

Services Not Offered

Industrial

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes