Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ASAP Electric

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11800 Shawnee Mission Pkwy Ste 22

Shawnee, KS 66203

Description

ASAP Electric is family owned and operated.We are the only electrical company in the city that provides same day, with a 5 year warranty....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/02/2015


James C.

Description of Work
Completely satisfied with services rendered. I would definitely use them again

Category electrician

5.0

08/07/2014


Duane R.

Hector is the same electrician who installed my ceiling fan. He also installed the motion sensor. I can not speak highly enough of Hector's professionalize and knowledge. I will always use ASAP as long as Hector is the electrician they send

Description of Work
Wired motion sensor to a light

Category electrician

5.0

06/23/2014


Catherine H.

It was great. I've used them before and they've always been good.

Description of Work
I used ASAP Electric for electrical work. They did rewiring.

Category electrician

5.0

06/19/2014


Duane R.

I was so impressed with the electrician from ASAP. This was a difficult installation or I would have done it myself. Hang a ceiling fan on a 20 sloped ceiling without a clear way to fish the wire from the switch to the fan.

Description of Work
Installed a Ceiling Fan

Category electrician

5.0

05/09/2013


PEGGY D.

ASAP Electric is very professional and did an excellent job. He cleans up after himself. He has worked for me several times and always does a really good job.

Description of Work
ASAP Electric repaired a landscape light and wired the cable and the electric for a TV above our fireplace.

Category electrician, home theater design

5.0

02/27/2013


Sean A.

I was happy with it. They were a little high, but it was worth it. They showed up on time, ready to do the work. Hector was great. I had no issues at all. They have phenomenal service. I called up one day, they had them out the following week. It required coordination with the local power company, they handled all of that. I was able to take picture with my cell phone and forward it to the owner, they let me know they could do the work.

Description of Work
The power coming into the house, the line had settled away due to ground settlement, the repaired it.

Category electrician

5.0

09/11/2012


Sharon K.

Everything was handled efficiently and cleanly from start to finish, despite requiring several visits to the property due to the other contractors being in and out. The permit was pulled, the power company called, inspections handled, everything. I was also informed that Rodney will perform a walkthrough, upon request, for properties that I am contemplating buying so as to have a professional and accurate idea of the scope of work needed for rehabbing that would likely miss being seen (at least by me).

Description of Work
Rodney is the owner of this company and has helped me out in the past, going back to when he worked for another company. His professionalism, fair prices and attention to detail are what made me stick with him when he made a go of it for himself. In this case, I called on him with a mayday request because I had contracted with a handytman for some overall home repairs and upgrades that I was assured he could handle. That turned out to not be the case as I saw one shortcut after another being taken that even I could tell were not on the up-and-up. When it comes to electric stuff, I never want to mess around or have anything be less than code, as much if not more so in this rehab house as I would in my own home. Rodney came out right away and assured me that things were not beyond repair (or hope). He set me up with an appointment within a week and showed up promptly with a small crew on the day and time. The work he agreed to perform included UNDOING and REDOING al the mickey mouse stuff the handyman had started, including deciphering some fairly tricky wiring, installing new lights and sockets, installing a whole new breaker panel (with permit, of course) and in every way making sure the house was set up the way it should be for a family to safely live there. He handled all the details all the way through, making sure everything was done to my satisfaction, and meets code to boot! Rodney is the "go-to" guy in my book. Hands down. Professional, prompt, thorough, fair, a great guy.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zoom Drain

    A clogged-up drain is every homeowner’s nightmare. The thought of a sink overflowing or sewage backing out of a toilet can give anyone shivers. Who can you call when you need help with a problematic drain or sewer line – and fast? Zoom Drain of Kansas City, of course! We are the trusted team of drain and sewer service experts in Kansas City, Overland Park and the surrounding areas for residential, commercial and industrial properties. Our highly trained team is equipped with top-grade tools of the trade and leading industry knowledge so we can tackle anything that slows down your drainage system. Whether you live in a multi-story townhouse or an expansive ranch home, Zoom Drain of Kansas City can handle all your sewer and drain needs.  

    Overhead Door Company of Kansas City™

    Since 1927, KANSAS CITY'S ONLY distributor of Overhead Door™ brand. You'll never pay for anything you don't need. We never use subcontractors. Never pay a travel charge. After hours emergency service available by calling 816-281-0889. Visit our working showroom of garage doors and openers. FREE IN-HOME ESTIMATES.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    5 year warranty on labor and parts

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial electrical work, upgrades, troubleshooting, ceiling fans, lights, outlets, range & dryer circuits, smoke detectors, hot tubs, remodeling & rewiring, panel replacements, code updates, dedicated circuits & sub panels.

    Services Not Offered

    septic, sewer, excavating

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ASAP Electric

    How is ASAP Electric overall rated?

    ASAP Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ASAP Electric open?

    ASAP Electric is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does ASAP Electric provide

    ASAP Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does ASAP Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, ASAP Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does ASAP Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ASAP Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ASAP Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, ASAP Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ASAP Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, ASAP Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ASAP Electric?

    No, ASAP Electric does not offer warranties.

    What services does ASAP Electric offer?

    ASAP Electric offers the following services: Residential and commercial electrical work, upgrades, troubleshooting, ceiling fans, lights, outlets, range & dryer circuits, smoke detectors, hot tubs, remodeling & rewiring, panel replacements, code updates, dedicated circuits & sub panels.

    Are there any services ASAP Electric does not offer?

    septic, sewer, excavating