Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Granite Garage Floors

5.0

(93) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3965 West 83rd Street

Prairie Village, KS 66208

http://granitegaragefloors.com/granite-garage-floors-kansascity/
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At Granite Garage Floors, our only business is upgrading garage floors with an epoxy coating system that Looks and Last Like Granite. Gone are the days of having a drab, unsealed concrete or gray painted garage floor that easily stains and leaves hot-tire marks. Our system focuses on extreme preparation of the concrete substrate in addition to the use of industrial-grade products—both of which are critical to a long-lasting system that is extremely durable, resists staining, and is easy to clean. Our customers can choose from hundreds of designer color finishes to look like Granite, Quartz, or Terrazzo. Furthermore, we stand behind our professionally-installed system with a “Life Time Satisfactions Warranty” that is guaranteed against hot-tire pick-up....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(93) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

epoxy flooring (91)concrete repair (10)flooring (8)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
5.0

04/09/2022


Marlene C.

Our garage floor looks absolutely amazing. The team from Granite Garage Floors, from the initial estimate to the completion of the project, were friendly, responsive, professional, caring, and took the time to answer every question asked. They were very thorough in making sure you understood the step-by-step process and what to expect during the curing period. Communication was excellent and well-timed. I have no reservations highly recommending this company. They are a fine example of a company that is proud to stand behind their product and their service.

Description of Work
Garage floor epoxy coating

Category concrete repair,epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2022

5.0

03/25/2022


Jan S.

This experience was great from start to finish. They arrived on time and were very professional. The floor looks awesome!

Description of Work
Epoxy on garage floor

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We're happy when you're happy! Thanks for your business and enjoy your new flooring.
5.0

02/14/2022


Jaime M.

Couldn’t be happier with our new garage floor. The process was seamless, the team was top notch and we’re thrilled with the results. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Epoxy garage floor coating install

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

Images

Review for Granite Garage Floors - 3965 West 83rd Street, Prairie Village, KS - 39628394

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We thrilled that you're thrilled! It was a pleasure working with you. Thanks for your business!
5.0

02/28/2021


JoAnn F.

We contacted Granite Garage Floors about an estimate for our 2-car garage and they provided a professional detailed estimate along with a timeframe on when the work could be completed. They are one of the most professional home improvement businesses I have encountered. They arrived when they said they would, and everything went according to plan. We were so pleased with the outcome in our two-car garage last August that we had them put in their granite garage floor in our basement in February. It also turned out great and totally transformed the look of our basement recreation / entertainment area. I highly recommend this company. They provide professional services, competitive pricing, and a fantastic product.

Description of Work
New surface on Garage Floor and Basement Floor

Category concrete repair,epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

Images

Review for Granite Garage Floors - 3965 West 83rd Street, Prairie Village, KS - 39219860

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are always humbled by repeat customers and gratified that you would call us again for another project. Your basement turned out beautifully! We appreciate your business and wish you many happy memories in your new space.
5.0

12/24/2020


Leon R.

Granite Garage Floors were referred to us from our interior designer who had personally used for their home garage. Greg and the team were professional, thorough, responsive and extremely punctual. They were scheduled to arrive at 8:00am for two days and both days the crew started at exactly 8:00am. The floor looks tremendous. Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Epoxy Garage Floor

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the service and the floor! We enjoyed working for you and Caryo and wish you the best.
5.0

11/20/2020


Scott H.

Our experience with Greg and his team has been terrific from start to finish. Our initial meeting began on time and the detailed process was clearly explained step by step. The estimate that we received within 24 hours was very detailed calling out the specifics to our project. We appreciated the opportunity to visit the show room and see finished samples of the various flooring options. The installation process was very organized and professionally executed. The crew was confident and receptive to our questions along the way regarding the timelines over the two day process. The finished product looks awesome...even better than live pictures or brochures. I would highly recommend Granite Garage Floors for your project!

Description of Work
Garage Floor Resurface

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Images

Review for Granite Garage Floors - 3965 West 83rd Street, Prairie Village, KS - 39038953

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We are so grateful for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]! It's great to hear that you and [Member Name Removed] are happy with the floor and our service. The pictures are appreciated and the new floor looks terrific. We thank you for your business!
5.0

11/09/2020


Jim L.

It went great. Greg came out, measured, and gave us a written estimate. He answered all questions in detail concerning the product, warranties, and installation. I had estimates that were slightly lower but I was impressed with his professionalism. I was given many references in our immediate neighborhood which was impressive. We were very comfortable going with his company. The install date was given and was about a month out. He stayed in touch and precisely at 8:00 am on that day they knocked on our door. The men were extremely courteous and caring of our property. They were out by noon on the first day. On the next day they came and did the final coat. Again right at 8. They were done by 10. We followed the post installation instructions for curing and then some. We are now back to full use of our garage. It looks great and we are very pleased. I highly recommend Greg and Granite Garage Floors. They are a 10 on a 10.

Description of Work
Garage floor epoxy coating installation

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Images

Review for Granite Garage Floors - 3965 West 83rd Street, Prairie Village, KS - 39012145

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we'd like to thank you for this great review! We are thrilled that we were able to answer all of your questions and exceed your service expectations. It was a pleasure working for you and [Member Name Removed].
5.0

09/16/2020


Dennis H.

Granite Garage Floors epoxy coating systems is an excellent product. Their installers were prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. My garage floor had cracks and the surface concrete was crumbling. They repaired the garage floor and then epoxied. This was a two day process because their superior product needed time to dry (cure) before completion. The garage was immaculate when they left. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is interested in resurfacing their garage floor.

Description of Work
Repaired garage floor and installed a new epoxy coating floor

Category concrete repair,epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are glad we were able to repair and beautify your garage floor. Knowing that you and [Member Name Removed] are satisfied and happy with our work is enough for us! Thanks so much for your business.
5.0

07/14/2020


Randy S.

Everything went as planned , and floors turned out awesome . I'm sure it more then added the cost value to our homes value what a great first impression as you enter our home Thanks

Description of Work
remodeled our garage and finished off the floors

Category concrete repair,epoxy flooring

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We're so glad you're happy with your new floor. Thanks for your business and our best to you and Kim.
5.0

06/11/2020


Blair V.

We are very pleased with our new garage floor. Granite Garage Floors was very easy to work with and quick to meet, quote, and complete our floor. It looks great!

Description of Work
Garage Floor Epoxy

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! We certainly appreciate the kind review and your business.

Services Offered

We offer installations of Industrial Epoxy Coating Systems. Preparation is paramount in our system as we diamond grind concrete substrates and repair any cracks or imperfections prior to applying our industrial-strength, 2-part epoxy. We then apply a fully chipped layer of polymer flakes followed by a robust, uvS Polyaspartic Top Coat. Our system resists staining, won't peel from hot tires (lifetime warranty), and is extremely easy-to-clean. We are also Prairie Village-owned & operated.

Services Not Offered

Concrete Stain, Driveway Sealing, Fence Sealing, or Garage Organization; Epoxy Garage Coating is our SINGULAR Focus and Expertise.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Granite Garage Floors

How is Granite Garage Floors overall rated?

Granite Garage Floors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Granite Garage Floors open?

Granite Garage Floors is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does Granite Garage Floors provide

Granite Garage Floors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Does Granite Garage Floors offer free estimates?

Yes, Granite Garage Floors offers free project estimates.

Does Granite Garage Floors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Granite Garage Floors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Granite Garage Floors?

Yes, Granite Garage Floors offers warranties.

What services does Granite Garage Floors offer?

Granite Garage Floors offers the following services: We offer installations of Industrial Epoxy Coating Systems. Preparation is paramount in our system as we diamond grind concrete substrates and repair any cracks or imperfections prior to applying our industrial-strength, 2-part epoxy. We then apply a fully chipped layer of polymer flakes followed by a robust, uvS Polyaspartic Top Coat. Our system resists staining, won't peel from hot tires (lifetime warranty), and is extremely easy-to-clean. We are also Prairie Village-owned & operated.

Are there any services Granite Garage Floors does not offer?

Concrete Stain, Driveway Sealing, Fence Sealing, or Garage Organization; Epoxy Garage Coating is our SINGULAR Focus and Expertise.