Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Surepoint Exteriors

Founded 2014 • With Angi since May 2014

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7133 W 80th St

Overland Park, KS 66204

Description

Surepoint Exteriors is a James Hardie Preferred Contractor and a Simonton Preferred Installer. Simply put, we take our line of work seriously and it shows in our results. We offer a variety of exterior remodeling services including James Hardie siding, windows, doors and gutters, all of which will improve the look and performance of your home....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/26/2020


Bernie H.

Excellent Job! Dalton was responsive to our phone calls and easy to talk with. The crew was very friendly and worked hard every day until the job was finished.

Description of Work
Siding and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

02/14/2020


Christa S.

Sure Point exteriors is the model of quality craftsmanship and professionalism. They obviously valued quality over getting the job completed in a certain time frame. They never seemed rushed. We hired them to remove our 50 year old board and batten siding, soffits and facia board. They installed new wall insulation, plywood, house wrap and James Hardie lap siding, soffits and facia board. They had excellent communication during the bidding process were patient with me throughout all of my questions about the expectations for the product and work as well as during the installation process. When contacted the team, I received a response in less than 24 hours and sometimes I received the response in person. They even fixed a problem with the roof that had never been resolved by a roofing company to ensure I didn't continue to have issues with water run off ruining my soffits. Every day they left the job site cleaner than it was when they started the job. My family and I always felt comfortable with everyone that was on site and they ensured there was as little disruption to our daily lives as possible. When there were delays in getting the windows, that I ordered separately, they were understanding and prompt in getting back out to my house to get the last piece of the job completed. We wish we could hire them to work on all of our contractor needs. I would recommend them over and over!

Description of Work
Siding, windows, gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

07/23/2019


Virginia P.

Couldn't have gone better. Dalton was fabulous. I can't say enough of how pleased we were with the results. We had bids that were $20,000 more than his bid and we also got new gutters included. Surepoint was professional and did a fantastic job installing and cleaning up after the project was completed. If there is a higher rating above A++ I would give it to them.

Description of Work
Needed new siding

Category siding

1.0

01/12/2019


Cal H.

Surepoint said they completed the project but didn't even so much as send me a quote. May have been an error on their side, accidentally clicking a button, but I never heard from them. I had to rate them an F overall because the review wouldn't post otherwise. I know NOTHING about this company, good or bad.

Description of Work
Siding quote requested

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I believe there has been a mistake made.
5.0

05/09/2018


Melissa N.

Dalton and his crew at Sure Point Exteriors did an amazing job transforming my house with new siding, windows, patio door, and gutters. The house looks amazing, everything went smoothly, work was done to perfection, and my final cost matched my estimate exactly. From the very beginning, Dalton took the time to walk me through my options, give me many pricing choices, answer all of my questions, and made sure we were on the same page regarding my project. I looked at several other companies for this job, but kept coming back to Dalton; and I am glad I did. I could not have imagined how well this was going to turn out. The house looks even better than I imagined and Dalton followed through on everything he said he was going to do. His crew showed up first thing in the morning the day the project was scheduled to start and worked long days until the project was complete. Dalton was always aware of how the project was progressing and checked in with me frequently to make sure things were going to my satisfaction and answer any questions I had. His communication and follow-up was excellent. Carlos and Gustavo were very professional and very skilled workers. They took great care with my project, paying attention to every detail large or small, took the time to fix an issue the right way when they came across something such as wood rot, communicated what the plan for the day was, and treated my house like it was their own. This project was a huge investment, but it was well worth it. My house looks amazing and it reduced a lot of the stress typically associated with this type of project knowing that Dalton and his crew were highly competent and conscientious and took much pride in their work. I can't thank them enough for how nice my house looks now.

Description of Work
New siding, windows, door, and gutters

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

04/03/2018


Lisa M.

Great. They are very good...and very busy so you have to be patient!

Description of Work
Repair to siding

Category siding

5.0

02/03/2018


Kathleen L.

Dalton and his crew are extremely knowledgeable of the James Hardie siding and completed the job beyond my expectations. Dalton was most receptive to my vision, easy to work with and returned my calls promptly; any concerns were addressed completely to my satisfaction. His crew was exceptionally skilled, courteous, pleasant to work with, even when the temperatures were below freezing. The area was cleaned of debris every evening and the crew often stayed late to complete the work on schedule. If you want a company that is honest, dependable and completes the work to and above your expectations, you cannot go wrong with Surepoint Exteriors.

Description of Work
Siding, new front door, installation of cedar column

Category siding, house painters

5.0

10/04/2017


Dorothea C.

It was wonderful. With Dalton's help we came up with a unique mixture of lap and staggered shakes to complement the architecture. Between the time of our original bid and when work began, we replaced the horrendous screened in porch with one with windows and doors. Dalton worked with us to adjust our needs. The crew was amazing! Hard working, talented and professional. Dalton is an honest, hard working man who immediately clicked with our ideals. We weren't just a little house that needed help. The end result far exceeds my expectations!

Description of Work
Sure Point was tasked with removing the old vinyl siding and underlying foam insulation, installing hardie lap siding on three sides with staggered shake and two gable vents, replacing the soffit and fascia on the whole house, replacing one window and installing gutters as well as siding a new porch.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

05/17/2017


Robyn Z.

We are very pleased with the entire job. Our house has a wonderful new look!

Description of Work
Install new siding and trim on three sides of our house. Paint stucco on front of our house and replace some siding on front.

Category house painters

5.0

02/28/2017


Jamie H.

All around great experience. I would use SurePoint again. Dalton and his crew were very professional and pleasant. My house looks beautiful!

Description of Work
Whole houses siding removal and replacement.

Category siding

5.0

02/25/2017


Linda M.

Excellent! Very professional, conscientious, and responsive to e-mails and phone calls. Plus the entire job was done in 5 days. I would highly recommend them. Linda McVey

Description of Work
New Hardie siding put on entire house. Painting garage doors and foundation.

Category siding, house painters

5.0

10/06/2016


Bob P.

We had high expectations and those expectations were met and exceeded. Dalton Silva answered numerous questions over several weeks, brought out color samples and actual samples of the materials so that we could touch and feel and get a better idea of how they would look on the house. One very nice extra was that we asked him to paint the foundation. Dalton was able to get a paint color that matched the shutters they were installing-it is a great match! And he left us extra paint for future touch ups. Dalton worked with us to coordinate the installation with the removal of our existing asbestos siding by the demo company. There was a small window of a few days in which to start the work. He hit the window and then got it done early. The crew worked hard to make sure it was done before the weekend (though they were willing to work over the weekend if needed). We want to especially compliment Dalton's installation team. They were polite, friendly and worked hard. The teamwork was excellent and helped get the job done quicker than we had expected. The crew also made a couple of additions for us that we had not specified and made a big difference. They went out of their way to clean up the work area to the point that they were sweeping up stuff that did not have anything to do with their work; very much appreciated. Dalton followed up to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. And it was. It looks even better than we had expected. The trim around the outdoor faucets, electric receptacles and lights are especially attractive. We knew before we started the process that the Hardie Board Product was high quality. We are very happy that we found a high quality contractor to install it and stand behind it. We will definitely use SurePoint again and in fact have already asked Dalton to do some other work. It is clear that Dalton, and his crew, care about their work and stand behind what they do. They went above and beyond for us and we will not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Description of Work
New siding for our home

Category siding, house painters

5.0

07/09/2016


Cheryl M.

Dalton with SurePoint Exterior?was easy to get ahold of. He always called back promply. He was on-site almost all the time. His crew was knowledgable and quick?and was there to help me understand the process.?The finished project is outstanding. Some neighbors have commented how beautiful the house is.

Description of Work
Danton's SurePoint Exterior?crew covered my entire house with James Hardy lap siding. Hauled away all old material. Fixed a couple of problems that wern't even their fault. Went beyond what I expected.

Category siding

5.0

07/07/2016


Christy P.

Dalton was very knowledgeable and professional. He walked all around the house and determined what needed to be done to replace the siding, fascia and soffits. He was very accommodating and even came up with a plan to use some specialized siding that we wanted for part of the house. Dalton was punctual and very friendly. We did not choose Surepoint, though, because their bid was considerably higher than their competitors. But we will certainly keep them in mind for future work.

Description of Work
Dalton came over to give us an estimate on siding.

Category siding

5.0

02/02/2016


Todd F.

I can't say enough great things about this company. Thanks to Angie's list I found this company. They already had great reviews and so I decided to give them the business. I couldn't be happier. Dalton Silva is outstanding to work with. He is professional, responsive, and thorough. He checked in with us regularly throughout the project and put our satisfaction as his customer as his top priority. His team did high quality work, was very professional and cleaned up the worksite daily. The results: The incredible transformation of a wood-rotted, Masonite sided, energy hogging home into a beautiful, new, energy efficient, long-lasting, high-quality home exterior. Surepoint's price was also the best among all the estimates I received! Dalton and Surepoint comes highly recommended from this happy customer!

Description of Work
Dalton Silva's team at Surepoint redid the complete exterior of our house with a combination of James Hardie products, triple pane windows, new rain gutters, and panting of the stucco-based front.

Category siding, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

12/16/2015


Sandy C.

Dalton and his team were OUTSTANDING! His team was prompt, efficient, and very polite. Although Dalton and his team were outstanding, Dalton himself is by far the most honest business man I have ever met. HIs genuine honesty and care for the customer is what drives his business to be the best in the city. Dalton spent a fair amount of time examining our home to make sure his bid included all of our needs. Although we had bids from the other 3 top companies on Angie's List, Surepoint Exteriors and Dalton stood out from the rest. SurePoint Exterior's bid was thousands of dollars less and the workmanship was OUTSTANDING! I cannot say one thing bad about the service, the workers or the workmanship. The area around our house was left spotless when the job was finished. The job was so impressive, our friends though we were part of the "Extreme Home Makeover" I would highly recommend SurePoint Exteriors!

Description of Work
Removed and disposed existing battens from sides, back and rake wall. Removed and disposed 6x10 front window cedar trim. Repaired all wood rot. Installed James Hardie moisture barrier on sides, back and rake wall. Installed 4' pre-colored James Hardie inside and outside corners Installed 4' pre-colored James Hardie frieze boards Installed new aluminum flashing above all windows and doors Installed 81/4 pre-colored James Hardie cedarmill lap siding on sides, back and rake wall. Installed new gutters and downspouts. Painted existing stucco on front along with trim

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

12/04/2015


KATHLEEN L.

Dalton from Surepoint Exteriors was exceptional, as was his crew. They started everyday at 7:00am and worked continually until dark. They had our house completely sided in four days and it was a superb job. Dalton also saw to all the little extras, like installing new outdoor lights, painting the front door and matching paint to our shutters, painting the foundation and chimney, cleaning the shutters, painting the window frames which another contractor had painted too dark. When they were finished the exterior of our house looked like a brand new home. Dalton was a joy to have as a contractor. He was always available by phone and he followed through with every request, no matter how small or time consuming. He is coming back this week to cut a trim board to accomodate a new patio step. Dalton and his crew have my most superior recommendation. In my opinion,you will not find a better siding contractor in the KC area, and he is accredited by the James Hardee company which means you get a 30 year warranty. Kudos and many thanks to Dalton and his crew.

Description of Work
Installed James Hardie siding

Category siding

5.0

10/14/2015


Todd S.

I contacted Surepoint Exteriors for a free estimate along with 2 other siding companies. I had some sections in the front sides/porch of my house that had the cheap paneling siding along with some dry rot. I wanted to match the other nice lap siding that was on the front of the house. The owner of the company (Dalton) came out to the house to do the estimate. Dalton provided the best options along with the best value so I chose them to perform the work. They removed and repaired the dry rot areas before installing the new siding along with putting the Hardie moisture wrap on. The great thing about the project is they completed the work in ONE day. I came home from work and everything was finished. They did an excellent job installing the siding, trim and attention to the small details. I was extremely pleased with their work and the job exceeded my expectations which is difficult to do as I?m a very detailed type of person.

Description of Work
Work Performed on my house. • Remove and dispose existing vertical trim. • Repair wood rot. • Install James Hardie moisture barrier. • Install James Hardie ColorPlus textured lap siding. • Install James Hardie smooth trim.

Category siding

5.0

09/25/2015


Aubry R.

My 100-year old house exterior was cedar shingles, which were in dire need of a paint job. Some neighbors up the street had just had James Hardie siding put on their house, and we were very impressed with it. We contacted the company they used, and the bid was way out of our budget. Then I found Sure Point Exteriors on Angie's List. I called and reached Dalton right away - he quoted me a very reasonable ballpark figure, and offered to come to the house and do a more detailed estimate. He was prompt, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. We decided to move forward with the project. Every single step of the way, from start to finish, Dalton was extremely responsive, present, and on top of things. Probably the most impressive part of the experience was the work itself. Dalton and his friendly, considerate crew had the project completed in 2 days. Several of my neighbors stopped by to comment on how quickly the work was done, and how great the final result turned out. I would absolutely recommend Dalton and Sure Point Exteriors to anyone looking to re-side their home.

Description of Work
Removed old cedar shingle exterior, applied home wrap, re-sided with concrete composite James Hardie siding

Category roofing, siding

5.0

09/21/2015


Hien P.

I contacted Dalton for a free estimate and he was able to come by the very same day. I ultimately decided to go Dalton and his crew for the work. The only thing that was subcontracted out was for the gutters. Dalton and his crew are all very courteous and respectful and the results speak for themselves. Do yourself a favor and give SurePoint a call.

Description of Work
Fixed wood rot and installed Hardie siding and replaced gutters.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

09/17/2015


Raymond P.

Dalton Sylva's crew always showed up on time at 7 am and they worked until 7 pm. Every time I watched his crew work they were always moving and never loafing or fooling around. Very professional and efficient. They even worked on Saturday to get the job done. One day it rained for several hours and instead of the crew going home and coming back tomorrow, they waited out the rain so they could get the job done. My wife and I were blown away by how quickly his crew finished the job and how good it looks! I would definitely recommend SurePoint exteriors!

Description of Work
Removed vinyl insulation and repair wood rot on my house and 30x40' out building. Framed in a 16'x10' garage door, added 3 windows to the out building and replaced 4 additional windows. Also removed half of a double door and framed in a window on my house. Then wrapped both house and out building with 1/2" insect resistant foam insulation, James Hardie House Wrap and James Hardie Lap siding. Replaced gutters on both the house and out building, insulated and finished the garage door they framed in, installed a new door to the out building and installed a new storm door to my house. I am sure there are other things which slip my mind since we had them do so much work.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

08/27/2015


Laura H.

We really enjoyed working with Dalton and his crew. They are very professional and do a great job. I highly recommend working with these young men. We are very happy with our new look. Thank you!

Description of Work
We replaced exterior and painted as well.

Category siding, house painters

5.0

07/25/2015


Patrick K.

Dalton Silva and his crew replaced 19 windows and resided our home with Mountain Sage pre-colored James Hardie fiber cement plank siding and Sail Cloth trim boards. The house look like new and we are very happy with the result. The entire experience from estimate to final inspection was a great experience. I can highly recommend Surepoint to anyone. Dalton Silva: Our experience with Dalton was terrific. When he came out to give an estimate, he listened to what we wanted and matched it to what he could do. No pressure, no hype, more like I was having a friend do the work. He was on site every day making sure our experience was a good one. The crew: His crews arrived early each morning and were hard at work by 7:00 am. The team worked very efficiently and their workmanship was very good. They were able to work through and resolve several issues with wood rot around my home. They also resolved issues with one of my entry doors. They work efficiently and were very respectful to our home and our family. We were very impressed with their productivity and craftsmanship. It was clear to us they were experts. The result: We have a new home! The siding and trim is beautiful. The windows are too. We have a cooler home in this hot July heat wave. Everything about the work shows quality and pride of workmanship. Even little details like touch up, caulking, and clean up were done very well. We love the new look of our home. Dalton and his team comes highly recommended by suppliers and reps. Throw my name in that hat too. I believe that no one does James Hardie pre-colored fiber cement siding better than Surepoint Exteriors.

Description of Work
Installed replacement windows, installed exterior doors, removed old masonite siding, fixed wood rot, installed James Hardie pre-colored siding, painted soffit, facia, porch railing, garage doors and foundation.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

05/27/2015


Christy G.

Our experience with Surepoint Exteriors was EXCELLENT! Dalton and his crew did an outstanding job and we couldn't be happier. His crew attended to every detail and did an excellent job at each task from installation to caulking to painting. Dalton was on site making sure everything went smoothly each day. On the final day, when we came home and saw our finished house we were thrilled! They cleaned up everything on the last day and left our house/yard looking great. This was a great experience with Surepoint Exteriors and we would highly recommend Dalton and his company!

Description of Work
Removed all previous siding, repaired wood rot, installed shingle siding on all gables, installed lap siding on rest of the house, installed new porch pillars, painted soffets, doors and foundation and even installed our new outdoor lights.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

04/14/2015


Eric T.

Dalton and his team were prompt, reliable and professional and diligent skilled craftsmen. They did outstanding work, accomplishing everything from removal of the old material to providing a finished product in less than four days. They cleaned up the worksite, leaving absolutely no debris , and were a pleasure for me to interact with. My only regret is that I did not speak Spanish, and was unable to personally express my gratitude for a "job well done" to each and every craftsman who Dalton employed on my project.. Comparing the cost of this total exterior redo to other bids I received for painting and replacing some of my old water-damaged siding and a few rotted facia and trim boards, I am quite comfortable saying that I received exceptional value for the money spent.

Description of Work
SurePoint replaced all of my siding with James Hardie cedarmill Lap siding. They also replaced all corners, friezes, trim,fascia and soffits with James Hardie material as well.

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you so much for trusting me with your siding project I'm really glad you and Linda are happy with the final results, also thank you for writing me such a nice review I truly appreciate it, please let me know If I can help you with anything else.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Re Bill Ders, Inc.

    Professional services at affordable prices!  

    Good Neighbor Services, LLC

    Good Neighbor Services, LLC has been beautifying living and work spaces for over 40 years. There is constant communication with our clients with minimal sub-contracting work. Past clients relate that they enjoy our honest work ethic, attention to detail, and friendly climate we establish while on the job. Our billing procedures are simple and prefer to conduct business face to face. Ask us about our $100 referral bonus program.  

    Molina Painting & Remodeling LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to do the job right the first time! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    2018-8884
    Trade License Locale
    Johnson County
    Trade License Authority
    Johnson County
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    James Hardie Fiber Cement Siding and Energy Efficient Windows

    Services Not Offered

    Interior remodeling, Wood Rot Repair, Roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Surepoint Exteriors

    How is Surepoint Exteriors overall rated?

    Surepoint Exteriors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Surepoint Exteriors open?

    Surepoint Exteriors is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Surepoint Exteriors provide

    Surepoint Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Surepoint Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Surepoint Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Surepoint Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Surepoint Exteriors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Surepoint Exteriors?

    Yes, Surepoint Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Surepoint Exteriors offer?

    Surepoint Exteriors offers the following services: James Hardie Fiber Cement Siding and Energy Efficient Windows

    Are there any services Surepoint Exteriors does not offer?

    Interior remodeling, Wood Rot Repair, Roofing