Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Scout Pest Elimination

4.8

(127) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2010

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 6156
  • Trade License Authority
  • Kansas Department of Agriculture
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 3166

Olathe, KS 66063

Description

Scout Pest Elimination is a small family owned and operated business located in Olathe, Kansas. If you're dealing with unwanted pests or simply are looking for a maintenance program, we are here to help. We offer quarterly, bi-annually, and single treatment options. We don't upcharge on a single treatment like many of our competitiors and we don't lock you into contracts. We also offer termite inspections and treatments at competitive prices. We pride ourselves in customer care with your satisfaction as our number one goal. Scout is a fully licensed and insured company servicing the Greater Kansas City Metropolitan Area....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(127) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

111

4

13

3

3

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
pest control (127)
Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
5.0

02/04/2021

Had a critter crawling around between our first and second floor. Scout came by and did a quick inspection, gave me some suggestions of things I could do to seal up some possible entry points, and didn't charge me for the visit! They were knowledgeable, professional, and super helpful. I'll definitely be calling them if we have future pest issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rodent noises--inspection and mitigation

CATEGORY pest control

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2021

5.0

03/12/2018

I bought the Angies list offer of a year of treatments which included four treatments, 3 of which were outdoors and one was indoors. The treatments appear to be effective as we haven't had any insect activity.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest/ Insect Prevention

CATEGORY pest control

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2018

5.0

12/12/2017

I purchased a service on Angie's list that did not include drilling of concrete. We had had a Termidor treatment previously that did include concrete drilling and Scout Pest Elimination gave me a good price on re-drilling the same plugged holes. I spoke with the tech as he was doing the work and helped him locate all the locations on the concrete. The job was completed timely and without incident.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
termidor treatment - preemptive termite control

CATEGORY pest control

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2017

5.0

10/15/2017

Great. Very professional. Fantastic to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Termite protection

CATEGORY pest control

COST $589

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2017

5.0

08/15/2017

I've had really good experience with them. I really like them and will continue to use them. We had them out a couple times.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2017

5.0

08/07/2017

Went very well--have used them for several years. Appreciate their knowledge and service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spray for insects

CATEGORY pest control

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2017

5.0

08/07/2017

This is my fourth year using Scott Pest--always goes very well!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor spraying

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

5.0

07/12/2017

He was quick and responsive to all questions and concerns.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprayed house, yard, attic

CATEGORY pest control

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2017

5.0

06/26/2017

He did a great job; and I have a big back yard. Also, he took care of my attic space at my request.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quarterly Pesticide Spraying

CATEGORY pest control

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2017

5.0

05/22/2017

It went well. Sprayed for pests both inside and outside the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Pest Control.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Pest Elimination Services, General Insects, Ants, Bees, Roaches, Spiders, Silverfish, Termites, Moles, Rodents, & More.

Services Not Offered

Wildlife Removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes