Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Phaze One Electric LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2009

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19980 W 162nd St

Olathe, KS 66062

Description

Owner operated. uses subs for extra labor. charges a flat rate. travel charges may apply. Extra charge for after hours service applies....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2019


Stan O.

They were responsive, did a good jo, and they were excellent.

Description of Work
They changed some electrical switch boxes for me.

Category electrician

5.0

04/28/2019


Chris K.

It went well and was done faster than expected. Price was very reasonable for everything that they did for me.

Description of Work
Put in 3 new canned lights, ran new wiring and junction boxes for 2 pendant lights and diagnosed and fixed a couple of small wiring oddities in the house.

Category electrician

5.0

04/24/2019


Bob H.

Technician arrived promptly and looked at the job, gave me a bid and performed job as bid and did an excellent job. Offered to return if I had any further needs.

Description of Work
Install 20amp circuit to garden shed and wire outlet and fountain pump.

Category electrician

5.0

02/05/2019


Lauren G.

The technician was very friendly and completed the work quickly. My favorite part of the entire process was getting a quote via email - I knew exactly what needed done and they were able to quote me without coming out first - very helpful and a time saver.

Description of Work
I had an old floodlight replaced with a new Ring floodlight

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

01/04/2019


Emily R.

This is the second time I've used Phaze One, I'm very happy with their service. They give clearly defined quote estimates and they get their work done quickly. I'll be calling them again the next time I need electrical work.

Description of Work
Installation of new outlets and circuit breakers. Installation of four shop lights. Ran an electrical line to a hallway for new light installation.

Category electrician

5.0

10/17/2018


Stan O.

Technician gave estimate and repaired at that time

Description of Work
Replace receptacle

Category electrician

1.0

09/10/2018


Malessia H.

Through several emails and messages, we confirmed that we would meet on Friday, September 7 at 4PM at my address. He said he would take a look at what needed to be done and quote on the job. 4PM came and went. I sent several messages, but got no response. I never heard back from them. Not even to apologize and try to reschedule. I will never use this company. They were so unprofessional.

Description of Work
I contacted this company to change out some light fixtures, replace a nonfunctioning under counter light, and repair two buzzing dimmer switches.

Category electrician

5.0

08/21/2018


Lisa and Quentin W.

The technician was knowledgeable and easy to work with. The project was completed in a timely matter and the price was reasonable. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan, lights and motion light installation. Also raised the electrical socket.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

07/11/2018


William M.

GFI's went rapidly and smoothly. Fan lights were a problem. They worked for a short time and then stopped. I believe the socket is worn out and needs to be replaced.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 GFI outside outlets and repaired light on ceiling fan.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

06/14/2018


Dean H.

Very thorough technician who arrived on time and fixed my lights within about 45 minutes. Very satisfied! I used a $75 voucher from Angie's List which included the service call and repair.

Description of Work
fixing some outdoor lights

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    A+ Insulation

    A+ Insulation was established in 2004 to bring you the best in home insulation and superior customer service. We’re dedicated to providing top quality insulation products to increase your home’s thermal efficiency and keep you warm in winter and cool in summer. As part of our commitment to customer service, A+ Insulation always offers fair, competitive prices because we believe that a comfortable home should be affordable. Licensed, bonded, and insured, Fair competitive prices, Certainteed Certified Master Craftsman, Free inspections, Conveniently located in Lenexa, KS, A+ Insulation serves the insulation needs of the greater Kansas City area, including Overland Park, Shawnee, Leawood, Olathe, Mission, Prairie Village, and other area towns. We strive to provide the best insulation contractor services by always being dependable, honest, and hard-working. We’re a local, owner-operated company, and we put an emphasis on bringing our neighbors the absolute best in customer, We're out in the cold to keep you warm and we're out in the heat to keep you cool! For your protection and peace of mind, A+ Insulation is licensed, bonded, and insured. We are also members of the Blow-In-Blanket Contractors Association (BIBCA) and have earned the status of CertainTeed Certified Master Craftsman. Additional DBA - A Plus Insulation.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A+ Insulation on Angi
    Streamline Energy Solutions

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today! Streamline your way to savings! We are a one-stop shop for your home energy efficiency needs. Streamline Energy Solutions provides various insulation and weatherization services including blower door tests that show immediate improvements in your home. Our Services: Insulation - Insulation is a key feature in having an energy-efficient home. Worried about itchy or unsafe products? You are not alone. We use a premium product developed by Certinteed, called Insulsafe SP. Not only is it the safest product on the market, but it does the job well leaving your home comfortable and consistent. Energy Audits - Before performing insulation measures in your home, we recommend performing a comprehensive home energy audit to identify issues facing your home’s current condition. Through the use of thermal imaging and blower door tests, you can see an immediate amount of airflow reduction in the home after installation. Air Sealing - All homes have gaps or spaces that allow conditioned air to escape. Sealing top plates, wiring, pipes, lights, and other air leaks with spray foam drastically improves the efficiency of a home and can reduce energy bills by up to 20%. Ventilation and Solar Attic Fans - When upgrading your home’s insulation, attic ventilation is a critical aspect of maintaining the structure of your home. Improper attic venting can lead to moisture buildup that can create mold growth and wood rot. Solar fans provide next-level ventilation to keep your attic cooler in the summer and less humid in the winter. Insulation Removal - Get rid of old, damaged insulation  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Ace Handyman Services (formerly Handyman Matters)

    Additional phones - (913) 825-6205 & (913) 780-9090. Award winning. Background checks & Skill Assessments on employees. Uses licensed subcontractors for plumbing and electrical work.  

    Offers by Ace Handyman Services (formerly Handyman Matters) on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Panel upgrades, service upgrades, new builds, remodels, switches, ceiling fans, regular fixtures, troubleshooting, hot tub hookups and pool hookups. Licensed in johnson county, KS; Kansas City, MO; Independence, MO; Osawatomie, KS; Miami County, KS; and all surrounding areas of Kansas City Metro area.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Phaze One Electric LLC

    How is Phaze One Electric LLC overall rated?

    Phaze One Electric LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Phaze One Electric LLC open?

    Phaze One Electric LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Phaze One Electric LLC provide

    Phaze One Electric LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Phaze One Electric LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Phaze One Electric LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Phaze One Electric LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Phaze One Electric LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Phaze One Electric LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Phaze One Electric LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Phaze One Electric LLC?

    Yes, Phaze One Electric LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Phaze One Electric LLC offer?

    Phaze One Electric LLC offers the following services: Panel upgrades, service upgrades, new builds, remodels, switches, ceiling fans, regular fixtures, troubleshooting, hot tub hookups and pool hookups. Licensed in johnson county, KS; Kansas City, MO; Independence, MO; Osawatomie, KS; Miami County, KS; and all surrounding areas of Kansas City Metro area.