Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Overland Concrete Construction

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since January 2004

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

1401 W Ott St

Olathe, KS 66061

Description

Our family owned business, established in 1994, has grown into Kansas City's premier concrete contracting company by maintaining high standards of top quality materials and expertise that provide value for our customers, making us "Johnson County's Most Often Referred Concrete Contractor." At Overland Concrete we believe in the ongoing study of concrete and strict adherence to American Concrete Institute (ACI) standards and specifications for proper materials and procedures. We hold several ACI certifications for concrete flatwork throughout our staff and crews ensuring Quality for every customer....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

8

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

concrete driveways (69)concrete repair (39)Patios (7)epoxy flooring (4)hardscaping (4)stamped concrete (3)excavating (3)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
5.0

12/12/2019

They did a great job. They made several suggestions which improved the design and arrived early each morning and worked all day. Did a good job of cleaning up each day and was careful with the lawn and irrigation lines. Also helped my landscaping project by adding conduit under the sidewalk and driveway.

Description of Work
Driveway and Sidewalk Replacement

Category concrete driveways

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you!
5.0

11/22/2019

The job went very well, we ran into issues with the removal of the floor and the supporting foundation and they were very accommodating as we worked through this issue. The floor looks great and I would recommend them for any concrete work you might need.

Description of Work
Garage Floor

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure doing work for you. Thank you for sharing your positive experience. It makes our day!
5.0

06/11/2019

We want to pass on our appreciation for such a terrific job that the crew completed on our new driveway. The timeliness, attention to detail and simply professional work was so impressive. The entire crew was friendly but yet focused on their work and the end product has been a topic of conversation by all our neighbors - perfection.

Description of Work
Complete driveway replacement

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We agree, our crews are wonderful to work with. We all count ourselves lucky to work for customers like you! We have already had requests from your neighbors for quotes. Thanks again!
5.0

05/17/2019

A+++ Rating We are completely satisfied with the job the OCC did at our house this week. The work was done professionally from the initial estimate to final pour and clean up. All of the staff members represented the company well. Carol and Jeff kept us updated on what to expect. Work was done as contracted and in a timely manner. We would highly recommend OCC to anyone needing concrete services. ...

Description of Work
Front porch and adjoining landing and steps

Category concrete repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

5.0

04/02/2018

I am completely satisfied. The work was done professionally. The crew represented the company well. Work was done as contracted and in a timely manner. I really appreciated that once they started, the job was worked until it was complete. Clean up was thorough. The final product was better than I expected. We have received many compliments on the drive. I recommend this contractor and would use th...

Description of Work
New driveway and front steps

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2016

Images

5.0

12/25/2017

It went very well. Had stated the sidewalk stamped. Everything turned out well

Description of Work
New driveway and sidewalk

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/05/2017

It went very well. The driveway, sidewalk and stoop all look great. The employees were capable and efficient. They recommended a slightly larger stoop which I'm happy with as well. They cleaned up all the debris and hauled it away. They weren't even angry when my dog got away from my husband and walked through wet cement. They just smiled and said they were happy to fix it. OCC wasn't the cheapest...

Description of Work
OCC tore out and replaced a driveway, sidewalk and stoop.

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

Service Provider Response

That wouldn't be the first time we had an animal run through fresh concrete! We once had a man follow his dog into the concrete! We appreciate doing the work for you and your kind comments. We are very proud of our team.
5.0

10/03/2017

They worked quickly and efficiently. The entire job was done in 3 days. Very professional.

Description of Work
We had a large double driveway removed and replaced.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,excavators

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2017

5.0

09/14/2017

Excellent craftsmanship. Service was completed promptly once started. Good job cleaning up the work area. I would use them again and I do recommend them. They use a three panel design on the drive. I have had a lot of complements on this.

Description of Work
Tear out and replace driveway and concrete stairs

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2016

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our work. We are always so happy when we make our customers happy. That's always our goal!
5.0

05/17/2017

We did not have any problems with their work. The crews were on time and completed the work as they stated, including cleanup.

Description of Work
Our HOA required us to decrease the size of our driveway (to wide). OCC explained the job, gave us a bid, references, a list of local address to view their work (not just recent but up to 5 years past). They demolished our entire drive in one day and poured the new drive the next. It is complete and looks great.

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Our men work hard and they love hearing that their efforts are appreciated. Thank you for your business!

Services Offered

Driveway replacements, stamped colored concrete, commercial & industrial projects, floors, flat work & paving.

Services Not Offered

Basement foundations. We perform concrete flatwork primarily in Johnson County, KS but due to logistics of shifting equipment and manpower to various locations, we unfortunately cannot cost effectively service all areas of the Kansas City Angie's List Metro area. Thank you for understanding.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes