Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc

About

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2007

With 40+ years of experience, Johnson County Siding & Window Co. is Kansas City's professional exterior remodeler specializing in low-maintenance siding, window, and door products and custom exterior design. We're a James Hardie Preferred Contractor winning the James Hardie Guild Quality Service

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(195) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

175

4

7

3

5

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

siding companies (129)window replacement (113)door installation (58)gutter repair (38)house painting (12)garage doors (11)stucco (7)woodworking (7)masonry (6)window treatment (3)glass repair (3)interior painting (2)
Showing 1-25 of 195 reviews
5.0

12/06/2022


m L.

We have used Johnson County Siding and Windows for prior work on our home. Just as in our previous work, they were professional, highly skilled, and knowledgeable. Everything was done with a minimal amount of disruption. You should use them for your siding and window needs.

Description of Work
Due to environmental issues, our gutters pulled away from our house. They removed the gutters, repaired the fascia and reinstalled the gutters.

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thanks so much for your continued business through the years. It'[Member Information Removed] always a pleasure to provide our services. We sincerely appreciate your kind review & recommendation. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
3.0

12/04/2020


Michael P.

The company did not provide a quote. I made it clear to the salesperson up front I was looking for competitive bids (to try to save time on the bidding process) on Provia exterior doors and was more or less told by the salesperson that they don't sell to price-conscious clientele and they don't repair doors because they don't want the headaches. By the reviews, I'm sure they are a great company, but with such an attitude and not even willing to bid the work (been a couple of weeks now), that is not likely a company I would want to work with anyway as it appears to me they don't want customers that might be demanding or actually have expectations on price or quality, and high price does not always mean good quality in my experience with the trades. The salesperson was nice and spent a fair amount of time explaining why they don't need my business. I've never been in that kind of position, but more power to them and I wish them well. I'd give an F for the smug and unhelpful company attitude who doesn't need my business and an A for at least coming and explaining why they don't need my business which is why I'm giving them at least a C for half-hearted effort.

Description of Work
Repair or replace doors

Category doors

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Please accept my sincere apology for the initial experience you had with our company. My goal is to service each & every client & potential client in a professional manner. I will contact you as soon as possible. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

08/08/2020


Brian G.

Very professional, excellent quality work. Would use again.

Description of Work
Four windows replaced, two new windows created

Category contractors, replacement windows

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting our company to complete the window installation on your home. We're very pleased to hear that our professionalism and quality of work met your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business and your kind review. If JOCO Siding & Window Co. can be of service to you in the future, please give us a call. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

10/23/2019


Lori J.

We had a fantastic experience with Jo Co Siding and Windows. Justin came to our home to look at our windows, make recommendations, and provide us with a bid. He was well informed, genuine, and did not pressure us at all. The installers were respectful of our home and very friendly. We had 4 windows installed. We opted to change our kitchen windows to full glass "picture windows" and they look amazing!

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Images

Review for Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc - 15869 S Mahaffie St, Olathe, KS - 38190020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting JOCO Siding & Window Co. to complete your window installation. How excited we are to hear that your "experience" with our company was "fantastic"! Our goal is to create a memorable and pleasant remodeling experience for our clients. We sincerely appreciate your business, your kind review, and would love to work with you again on any future exterior remodeling projects. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

07/26/2019


stuart S.

The company repaired the damage seamlessly, promptly, and at no cost to me even though the warranty was for only 5-years. I don't know how they could have been any more responsive and expert, and my house looks great.

Description of Work
A minor repair of wind damage on siding that was installed over 6-years ago.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thanks so much for your continued business through the years. It's always a pleasure to provide our services; our goal is to service each and every customer long after the completion of the job. We sincerely appreciate your kind review. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

06/04/2019


Lawrence G.

Beautifully. So co-operative with all my research. So professional with instillation. Such a beautiful product. Couldn’t be happier.

Description of Work
Replace sliding patio doors with French doors

Category house painters, doors

Cost $7,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you to update your home with a new ProVia French patio door. We're delighted that you found our services to be professionally executed and ultimately, that you "couldn't be happier". We sincerely appreciate your business and your kind review. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

01/03/2019


David F.

Though we didn't end up selecting Johnson County Windows & Siding, I was very impressed with how Justin Christie worked with us as we scoped our project and evaluated companies. Justin was very thorough in his approach, communicated well, was punctual, and pointed out lots of small details that we likely wouldn't have thought of on our own. For the specific goals of our project, they weren't the best fit, but I can clearly see how they fit a lot of other siding projects and was very impressed with Justin's consultative approach, punctuality, insight, and customer service. If you're considering getting new siding, you should consider them.

Description of Work
Complete siding and gutter replacement on our entire house.

Category siding

Cost $45,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with our company even though there were no services performed. We appreciate the opportunity we had to quote your project. If JOCO Siding & Window Co. can be of service to you in the future, please give us a call. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

11/02/2018


m L.

My primary contact through this project was Justin Christie. He walked us through the entire project, explaining each step in the process in a manner that is easily understood. His knowledge of the products they offer helped make the decision process much easier. Justin and his dad, Bill are dedicated to providing the highest quality of products and services. They maintained contact with me throughout the project, ensuring my needs were met. You should give them a call if you need this type of work done.

Description of Work
Siding, Windows and Patio Door

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for choosing our company to complete your exterior renovation. We're thrilled that the level of communication throughout the process ensured that your needs were met. Our goal is to complete every project to the highest standard of quality and customer satisfaction. Your review and recommendation are sincerely appreciated. Sincerely: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

10/26/2018


Marla A.

Justin came over and went over the Provia doors that they install. We had this brand of door on a former house, and this is why we picked John County Siding and Window. We picked a fiberglass front door that matched the wood in our house with beautiful sidelights different patterns of glass and a full glass storm door. The other two door were also wood patterned fiberglass, but only the back door got a full glass storm door. Justin answered all of our questions and sent pictures of what the doors will look like when finished. He was very patient with us and our indecisions! The installers were great! Both were very conscientious about doing a good job and not leaving a mess. We were consulted throughout the installation and made extra sure that we received the correct doors and the instructions were correct. All corners matched perfect! All of the doors were adjusted to close perfectly! I don't even saw any fingerprints on the glass! What a smooth installation. The job took most of three days, but was worth it. I've had many compliments on the front door, since it is visible from the street. Thank you!

Description of Work
Front, back and garage access doors

Category doors

Cost $19,894

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thanks so much for selecting our company to complete your door installation. We're so pleased to hear that the installers were conscientious about every aspect of the installation and ultimately, that the doors look great! Thanks again for your business and your review. Enjoy your new doors! Sincerely: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

09/05/2018


Ryan H.

Justin and Bill, along with their crew, were excellent from first consultation to final walkthrough. Justin explained the process and product options without any over-the-top sales tactics. The crew was polite, clean, and extremely punctual from day one to completion (which was quick). And the finished windows look even better and more fitting with our old home than we expected. The price was just under the average from the quotes we received, and falls in line with the quality and attention we feel we got. I'd highly recommend Joco Siding & Window to anyone in the market for window replacements.

Description of Work
We replaced 19 windows in our 1950s home

Category replacement windows, window treatments

Cost $13,446

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you to update your home with new windows. We're delighted that you found our sales and installation services to be professionally executed and ultimately, that "your windows look even better and more fitting in your older home than you expected they would". We sincerely appreciate your business, your kind review, and your recommendation. Enjoy your new windows! Sincerely: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

08/28/2018


John F.

This is the third time we have utilized Bill Christie (and now, his son Justin's) services for improvements to our home. In each of these activities (spanning over twenty-five years) we have found the Christies and their employees to be outstanding. Unlike other companies, they base their successful business model on the following: 1. They provide prompt and accurate estimates of materials needed, time-frame for beginning and completion, and costs entailed. 2. They arrange for delivery of materials, supplies and dumpsters (as required) shortly before the starting date. 3. Their crews are polite, competent, and patient in their interactions with the homeowner. Rosie and his men were meticulous in their removal and replacement with Hardie board. They took pride in making the improvements as carefully as they would on their own homes. 4. Jose and his painters had the same work ethic. We had a rain day, he made certain all was protected before leaving and was back on the job as soon as conditions permitted the next day. 5. All of the crews were careful when working and tidied up the jobsite before leaving each day. 6. Justin did an excellent job communicating and dropping by each day to check in with us, see and bring any needed materials, and visit with his crews to positively comment on their work and let them know how pleased we are. 7. When the job was finished, as scheduled, Justin came by to do a final check and allow us the opportunity to ask any questions and/or express any concerns before going over the warranty information and receiving payment. 8. Johnson County Siding and Window Co Inc. takes pride in doing the job right by using the best materials and taking personal interest in achieving customer satisfaction.

Description of Work
Replacement of front wood panels and trim on front of house. 2018 Replacement of windows. 2015 Installation of Steel siding 1993

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: What a pleasure it has been to work with you to transform your home exterior through the last 25 years! We appreciate the level of trust you have in our company and your ongoing loyalty. We are committed to the highest level of professionalism and service. It is thrilling for us to hear a past customer say that " we take pride in doing the job right by using the best materials and taking personal interest in achieving customer satisfaction." Your continued business and kind review are truly appreciated. Sincerely: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

06/11/2018


J S.

Two weeks after closing on our house, we engaged Johnson County Siding and Windows to replace all of our windows (13 windows) with custom windows, install a new entry door, installed two new storm doors, and later added a custom full-glass deck entry door. When we went looking for a contractor (using Angie's List), we were looking for quality, service and price - in that order. Johnson County Siding and Windows delivered superb excellence and value in all three of those areas. Our experience working with Donny - our site foreman - was overwhelmingly positive. We had some unique requirements for our windows and glass entry doors (hurricane/entry-proof laminated glass) that required special ordering and specifications, and Donny was very patient with us as we worked through the details. Everything was double and triple-checked to make sure we had the right specs and measurements. It took less than a month for our windows to be made and delivered, and the install crew was on-site the next business day after delivery. I can't say enough good things about the crew that installed our windows. A full tear-out install entails ripping out the old windows and frames down to the studs, repairing any issues found, and then installing all new frames and windows. Our house is over 35 years old, and they found a number of issues (wood rot, etc.) when they tore out the old windows and frames. Everything was repaired using new wood, and always with an eye for quality first. I was impressed at the lengths they went to make sure everything was done right - for example they built an entire new kitchen windowsill to fix water damage in that area. All of the new windows were taped, caulked and foamed to insure a super-tight seal. I really have to mention two of the guys - Randy and John - who did our trim and door installs. They always took a "quality-first" approach to everything, and the results are just amazing. Our new deck door (very solid and heavy due to the laminated hurricane glass) closes smoothly like a bank vault, and is so tightly sealed you can't hear a loud radio playing on the deck just on the other side of the door. Bottom line - we couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out, and will definitely be using Johnson County Siding and Windows for any new projects in the future. These guys are true quality craftsmen, and it definitely shows in finished product.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows, installed new entry doors and storm doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you so much for selecting the JOCO Siding & Window Team to help you update your home's exterior with new windows and doors. We're delighted that the craftsmanship of our installers met your expectations. Our goal is to complete every installation to the highest standard of quality. We sincerely appreciate your business and your kind review and would love to assist with any future remodeling projects. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

12/17/2017


Wayne S.

Work was done on time and great quality along with an excellent warranty for the Simonton 5500 Reflections vinyl windows. the new replacement windows matched very closely to the existing replacement windows inside and out with same window color so although windows were replaced at different times and from a different manufacturer they are not noticeably different. Financing option over 12 months with no interest was also a plus.

Description of Work
Replaced 13 remaining old windows in house

Category replacement windows

Cost $13,449

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting JOCO Siding & Window Co. to complete the window installation in your home. We're thrilled that the quality & warranty of the Simonton 5500 Reflections Series met your expectations & that we were able to closely match your existing windows in color. The aesthetics are very important! We sincerely appreciate your business & your taking the time to complete a review. Enjoy your new windows! Best regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

12/11/2017


Tim B.

Johnson County Siding and Window has a strong product offering backed with excellent customer service and installation expertise. If anyone has dealt with a bad contractor you know the value of those factors. I had 17 drafty old windows replaced on my home with new Simonton windows. From start to finish the entire project was completed ahead of schedule at the price quote. Everyone at JoCo Siding and Window from the owner to the installers communicated all detail of the project from start to finish and were highly respectful of my home and family. Because of their service/products my home is now more comfortable, valuable, and has updated aesthetics. I am not an A+ rater but this contractor earns an exception.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting Johnson County Siding & Window Co., Inc. to replace your home's windows with Simonton Vinyl Replacement Windows. We are thrilled that your experience with our company, our employees, and the finished product met your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business and your detailed review. Best regards: Bill Christie-Owner
1.0

09/19/2017


Cynthia B.

never got a chance to work with them.

Description of Work
I needed vinyl siding repaired but they only repair siding they installed.

Category siding

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: We apologize for your obvious frustration, however, under the "Company Details" portion of our business profile, there are two sections listed; "Services Offered" and "Services Not Offered". Both sections state the following, "We provide repair services only for the products our company sells and installs." If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to call me at (913) 782-2878. Best regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

07/14/2017


MICHELLE W.

I had a good experience and plan to hire them again to do more windows in the house.

Description of Work
I had them install 4 windows and a door. They were very professional to deal with. Gave me a detailed quote and answered all of my questions. The window and door and trim installers were all nice and very easy to deal with. They used a cloth to try to minimize any dirt/dust on the inside of the house. They siding on our house was no longer manufactured. They worked hard to try to find compatible colors/siding that could go around the windows and they were successful. They cleaned-up after everything and hauled away the old windows and old door. They had a supervisor come back a week later to check that everything was done properly and ask if we had any final questions.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting JOCO Siding & Window Co. to replace your windows and a door. We're thrilled that you were pleased with the process and the level of professionalism we provided. Your business and your kind review is sincerely appreciated, and we look forward to working with you again when you're ready to replace more of your windows. Best regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

06/28/2017


William W.

The job was completed correctly the first time, and I am a very happy customer. The thing I appreciate most is that Justin Christie took ownership of the project. Not only did he do a professional job of selling the windows, but he has followed up twice to make sure that everything was done correctly. I have never worked with a contractor who took such a strong interest in making sure the job was done correctly and that I was totally satisfied as a customer. I look forward to working with Justin again.

Description of Work
JoCo Siding and Window installed 6 double-hung Symonton windows in my house

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for choosing our company to help you update your home with new Simonton Windows. We're delighted that you found Justin, your salesman, to be a true professional from start to finish. Our goal is for our customers to be completely satisfied-always! Again, we thank you for your business and for taking the time to post a review. We'll look forward to working with you in the future. Best regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

05/24/2017


JOSH S.

We couldn't be happier with the outcome! They listened to what we wanted and made sure that we were satisfied every step of the way. They were not the lowest bid, but we are confident we hired the best company for the job. Bill was wonderful to work with and made regular visits to the home to oversee quality and go over details and questions. We also felt comfortable talking with the workers on the job everyday (who are ALL employees NOT subs). They took their time and did it right. There were a couple small things along the way we wanted changed and they happily took care of if it. You can tell they take pride in their work and we felt confident from the beginning they were going to do a great job. I would highly recommend this company to friends and family. We love the end result!

Description of Work
Johnson County Siding and Windows installed new 16 Marvin Integrity windows (fiberglass) and James Hardie siding on our home. They also added a specific wood feature we wanted under our front porch, painted the entire exterior, and replaced interior trim on the windows and doors.

Category siding, replacement windows, window treatments, woodworking, house painters

Cost $67,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2017

Images

Review for Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc - 15869 S Mahaffie St, Olathe, KS - 35106833

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you to update your home with new James Hardie Siding & Marvin Fiberglass Windows; both are proven, quality products that greatly enhance your exterior. We're thrilled that "you couldn't be happier with the outcome," and "you love the end result." We love it too! Thanks again for your business, your kind review, and your recommendation. Best regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

05/24/2017


Mike D.

Project included full replacement and new inserts. Crew did a great job and completed the work in 2.5 days. Very minor follow-up issues which were addressed immediately. Reinstalled blinds/drapes as needed after work was done. Great looking windows.

Description of Work
New windows for front and sides of house (14 total).

Category replacement windows

Cost $18,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting our company to complete the window installation on the front and sides of your home. We're glad to hear that you were pleased with the crew and the timely installation. We sincerely appreciate your business and your review. Best regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

03/30/2017


Seth M.

Chris and Bill were very prompt and professional from initial estimate to job completion. Stayed in constant contact and kept me informed on the progress of the order and times the crews would be arriving and what sort of access they would need. Followed up after to verify job was to my satisfaction and completed minor touch-ups without complaint. Very pleased with the job and the new windows.

Description of Work
Replaced 19 windows of various sizes.

Category replacement windows

Cost $12,500

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting JOCO Siding & Window Co. to complete your window installation. We're pleased to hear that we were prompt and consistent in our communication from the initial estimate to the completion of the job. We view this as a very important part of the client experience. Thanks again for your business and your review. Enjoy your new windows! Best regards: Bill Christie-Owner
4.0

01/07/2017


Edward W.

My Simonton 9800 Series windows were installed on October 11, 2016 by JoCo Siding and Windows. These are supposed to be PREMIUM windows recommend by the owner Bill Christie. They were approximately $650 each installed. The work seemed to go o.k. The weather here has been mild until this week January 4th 2017 when we got snow and bitterly cold temperatures. On January 6th, I noticed that each one of my 9 windows were leaking cold air where the lower sash meets the frame. The temperature on the thermometer on the inside of the frame read 36 degrees!! See pic below. As it turns out the windows needed some caulking. I was surprised that this wasn’t done right the first time. I hired this company previously and they did an outstanding job.

Description of Work
Replace 9 windows and sliding glass door. Approximately $10K. There were some issues with leaking air but that has been resolved. The installers are very knowledgeable and do a good job over

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2016

Images

Review for Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc - 15869 S Mahaffie St, Olathe, KS - 34244086

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting our company once again to install your Simonton Windows. I sincerely apologize for the installer's oversight to properly caulk the windows' installation holes. These oversights are never acceptable and are resolved as quickly as possible. I appreciated your patience as we worked to correct the matter. Again, I thank you for your business, past and present, and for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to working with you in the future to complete your window installation. Best regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

11/15/2016


Becky B.

I can't say enough good things about the whole process. Bill Christie (owner) was always prompt for appointments, very good at explaining the product and process, and was very responsive if I called and left messages. The crew were very experienced and professional at all times. They were always easy to talk to and answered all questions and explained anything I wanted to know. The job site was always left clean and orderly at the end of each day. Most importantly the final product looks great! I would highly recommend Johnson County Siding and Window Company.

Description of Work
Siding of whole house.

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2016

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting JOCO Siding & Window to update your home's exterior. Our team is thrilled that you found us to be responsive in the process and professional "at all times" during the installation. We're also delighted that the siding, window, and door products installed look great on your home. We think they do too! We sincerely appreciate your business, your kind review and your recommendation. Best regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

10/28/2016


Michael U.

We hired Johnson County Siding and Windows to replace 19 windows in our 30 year-old home. Bill Christie the owner started the business in 1976, 40 years ago and has remodeled over 6000 homes. Bill & Justin Christie were wonderful to work with. Justin Christie (Bill's son) came out to quote the job. My wife and I had already done our homework on the brand of fiberglass windows; Justin listened to all of my concerns and suggestions and offered his professional opinion with suggestions we hadn't thought about, and these suggestions were to our advantage. We had three bids total to replace the windows. All for Marvin Fiberglass windows. Johnson County Siding & Windows bid was the most competitive. This was a combination of double hung and casement windows. We chose white for the interior and exterior. On the exterior, the window casing and sills were wrapped with white, aluminum cladding. We chose the Marvin Integrity All Ultrex Fiberglass windows, which are not only beautiful, they have definitely helped with the energy efficiency of our home. In the month since the windows have been replaced, we can already tell a difference in the heating & cooling in our home as well as a change in the sound level from the street. One of the quotes from another window company had quoted our large picture window that was going to cost us over 2 grand. Justin's recommendation was to call a glass company in Kansas City (he provided a couple recommended names) and have them replace the glass only. He gave a detailed outline of what we should ask for from the glass company, type of glass, number of panes, etc. He mentioned that this shouldn't be more than 500 or 600 bucks and completely unnecessary to replace the glass with a full frame from Marvin as this would take away from the picture aspect of the window. This type of professionalism and customer service is why I'm glad we chose to do business with Justin and his father, Bill. We met with Justin at his supplier's showroom to see what our future windows would look like installed, differences between the casement view and the double hung, etc. Our install was scheduled and communicated that the work would take 3 days. On first day, two men showed up, on time. They were careful, courteous, and efficient during the installation and meticulous in their clean up after each window, at end of each day and after the completion of the job. No damage to any landscaping, the workmanship on the windows looks A+ and the installation was completed early on the 3rd day. One of the installers, named Bill said he has been working for Bill and Justin for 25 years. This is really impressive to hear. Listening to him talk about his work, how Bill and Justin treat him like family, it made me happy to know that I chose a quality, locally family owned company to do business with. From the handshake, to listening to him talk, you can really tell how authentic and honest of a person Justin is. I'm sure his father Bill Christie has taught him well and it really shows in the experienced professionalism from Justin all the way down to the craftsmanship of the installation from the employees. I would highly recommend Johnson County Siding & Windows to anyone and will definitely use them in the future for my home.

Description of Work
Replace 19 windows (mix of double hung and casement) with Marvin Integrity All Ultrex Fiberglass windows. Wrap exterior trim with aluminum cladding.

Category replacement windows