Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc

4.9

(194) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2007

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

15869 S Mahaffie St

Olathe, KS 66062

https://www.jocosiding.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Please see our COVID-19 Response here: https://www.jocosiding.com/blog/covid-19-response/

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

With 40+ years of experience, Johnson County Siding & Window Co. is Kansas City's professional exterior remodeler specializing in low-maintenance siding, window, and door products and custom exterior design. We're a James Hardie Preferred Contractor winning the James Hardie Guild Quality Service Excellence Award 2016-2020. The team is committed to selling proven products, elite craftsmanship, and complete customer satisfaction-ALWAYS. Our credentials include: Angie's List Super Service Award Winner 2010-2018, 44 Years of Satisfied Customers, Over 6,500 Homes Remodeled, Quality Trained Professionals, Licensed and Insured, Johnson County Class (A) Contractor License, Vinyl Siding Institute (VSI) Certified Installer, James Hardie Siding Preferred Contractor, Mastic Elite Contractor, NARI of Greater Kansas City Member, BBB A+ Member of Greater Kansas City, Olathe Chamber of Commerce Member. National Association of Home Builder's Member, EPA Lead-Safe Certified Firm/Contractor, Licensed Kansas Lead-Safe Renovator, Kansas City NARI 2008, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2017 & 2019 REMY Remodel of the Year Winner, 2020 NARI Contractor of the Year (CotY) Award, Best of Houzz 2015-2020, Kansas City Local 25 Under 25 Award, & 2016-2020 James Hardie Guild Quality Service Excellence Award. We consider it a privilege when you choose Johnson County Siding & Window Co. to assist you in transforming your home's exterior!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(194) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

174

4

7

3

5

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

siding companies (129)window replacement (113)door installation (58)gutter repair (37)house painting (12)garage doors (11)stucco (7)woodworking (7)masonry (6)window treatment (3)glass repair (3)interior painting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 194 reviews
3.0

12/04/2020


Michael P.

The company did not provide a quote. I made it clear to the salesperson up front I was looking for competitive bids (to try to save time on the bidding process) on Provia exterior doors and was more or less told by the salesperson that they don't sell to price-conscious clientele and they don't repair doors because they don't want the headaches. By the reviews, I'm sure they are a great company, but with such an attitude and not even willing to bid the work (been a couple of weeks now), that is not likely a company I would want to work with anyway as it appears to me they don't want customers that might be demanding or actually have expectations on price or quality, and high price does not always mean good quality in my experience with the trades. The salesperson was nice and spent a fair amount of time explaining why they don't need my business. I've never been in that kind of position, but more power to them and I wish them well. I'd give an F for the smug and unhelpful company attitude who doesn't need my business and an A for at least coming and explaining why they don't need my business which is why I'm giving them at least a C for half-hearted effort.

Description of Work
Repair or replace doors

Category doors

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Please accept my sincere apology for the initial experience you had with our company. My goal is to service each & every client & potential client in a professional manner. I will contact you as soon as possible. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

08/08/2020


Brian G.

Very professional, excellent quality work. Would use again.

Description of Work
Four windows replaced, two new windows created

Category contractors,replacement windows

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting our company to complete the window installation on your home. We're very pleased to hear that our professionalism and quality of work met your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business and your kind review. If JOCO Siding & Window Co. can be of service to you in the future, please give us a call. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

10/23/2019


Lori J.

We had a fantastic experience with Jo Co Siding and Windows. Justin came to our home to look at our windows, make recommendations, and provide us with a bid. He was well informed, genuine, and did not pressure us at all. The installers were respectful of our home and very friendly. We had 4 windows installed. We opted to change our kitchen windows to full glass "picture windows" and they look amazing!

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Images

Review for Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc - 15869 S Mahaffie St, Olathe, KS - 38190020

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for selecting JOCO Siding & Window Co. to complete your window installation. How excited we are to hear that your "experience" with our company was "fantastic"! Our goal is to create a memorable and pleasant remodeling experience for our clients. We sincerely appreciate your business, your kind review, and would love to work with you again on any future exterior remodeling projects. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

07/26/2019


stuart S.

The company repaired the damage seamlessly, promptly, and at no cost to me even though the warranty was for only 5-years. I don't know how they could have been any more responsive and expert, and my house looks great.

Description of Work
A minor repair of wind damage on siding that was installed over 6-years ago.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thanks so much for your continued business through the years. It's always a pleasure to provide our services; our goal is to service each and every customer long after the completion of the job. We sincerely appreciate your kind review. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

06/04/2019


Lawrence G.

Beautifully. So co-operative with all my research. So professional with instillation. Such a beautiful product. Couldn’t be happier.

Description of Work
Replace sliding patio doors with French doors

Category house painters,doors

Cost $7,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you to update your home with a new ProVia French patio door. We're delighted that you found our services to be professionally executed and ultimately, that you "couldn't be happier". We sincerely appreciate your business and your kind review. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

01/03/2019


David F.

Though we didn't end up selecting Johnson County Windows & Siding, I was very impressed with how Justin Christie worked with us as we scoped our project and evaluated companies. Justin was very thorough in his approach, communicated well, was punctual, and pointed out lots of small details that we likely wouldn't have thought of on our own. For the specific goals of our project, they weren't the best fit, but I can clearly see how they fit a lot of other siding projects and was very impressed with Justin's consultative approach, punctuality, insight, and customer service. If you're considering getting new siding, you should consider them.

Description of Work
Complete siding and gutter replacement on our entire house.

Category siding

Cost $45,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with our company even though there were no services performed. We appreciate the opportunity we had to quote your project. If JOCO Siding & Window Co. can be of service to you in the future, please give us a call. Kind regards: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

11/02/2018


m L.

My primary contact through this project was Justin Christie. He walked us through the entire project, explaining each step in the process in a manner that is easily understood. His knowledge of the products they offer helped make the decision process much easier. Justin and his dad, Bill are dedicated to providing the highest quality of products and services. They maintained contact with me throughout the project, ensuring my needs were met. You should give them a call if you need this type of work done.

Description of Work
Siding, Windows and Patio Door

Category siding,replacement windows,doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for choosing our company to complete your exterior renovation. We're thrilled that the level of communication throughout the process ensured that your needs were met. Our goal is to complete every project to the highest standard of quality and customer satisfaction. Your review and recommendation are sincerely appreciated. Sincerely: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

10/26/2018


Marla A.

Justin came over and went over the Provia doors that they install. We had this brand of door on a former house, and this is why we picked John County Siding and Window. We picked a fiberglass front door that matched the wood in our house with beautiful sidelights different patterns of glass and a full glass storm door. The other two door were also wood patterned fiberglass, but only the back door got a full glass storm door. Justin answered all of our questions and sent pictures of what the doors will look like when finished. He was very patient with us and our indecisions! The installers were great! Both were very conscientious about doing a good job and not leaving a mess. We were consulted throughout the installation and made extra sure that we received the correct doors and the instructions were correct. All corners matched perfect! All of the doors were adjusted to close perfectly! I don't even saw any fingerprints on the glass! What a smooth installation. The job took most of three days, but was worth it. I've had many compliments on the front door, since it is visible from the street. Thank you!

Description of Work
Front, back and garage access doors

Category doors

Cost $19,894

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thanks so much for selecting our company to complete your door installation. We're so pleased to hear that the installers were conscientious about every aspect of the installation and ultimately, that the doors look great! Thanks again for your business and your review. Enjoy your new doors! Sincerely: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

09/05/2018


Ryan H.

Justin and Bill, along with their crew, were excellent from first consultation to final walkthrough. Justin explained the process and product options without any over-the-top sales tactics. The crew was polite, clean, and extremely punctual from day one to completion (which was quick). And the finished windows look even better and more fitting with our old home than we expected. The price was just under the average from the quotes we received, and falls in line with the quality and attention we feel we got. I'd highly recommend Joco Siding & Window to anyone in the market for window replacements.

Description of Work
We replaced 19 windows in our 1950s home

Category replacement windows,window treatments

Cost $13,446

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you to update your home with new windows. We're delighted that you found our sales and installation services to be professionally executed and ultimately, that "your windows look even better and more fitting in your older home than you expected they would". We sincerely appreciate your business, your kind review, and your recommendation. Enjoy your new windows! Sincerely: Bill Christie-Owner
5.0

08/28/2018


John F.

This is the third time we have utilized Bill Christie (and now, his son Justin's) services for improvements to our home. In each of these activities (spanning over twenty-five years) we have found the Christies and their employees to be outstanding. Unlike other companies, they base their successful business model on the following: 1. They provide prompt and accurate estimates of materials needed, time-frame for beginning and completion, and costs entailed. 2. They arrange for delivery of materials, supplies and dumpsters (as required) shortly before the starting date. 3. Their crews are polite, competent, and patient in their interactions with the homeowner. Rosie and his men were meticulous in their removal and replacement with Hardie board. They took pride in making the improvements as carefully as they would on their own homes. 4. Jose and his painters had the same work ethic. We had a rain day, he made certain all was protected before leaving and was back on the job as soon as conditions permitted the next day. 5. All of the crews were careful when working and tidied up the jobsite before leaving each day. 6. Justin did an excellent job communicating and dropping by each day to check in with us, see and bring any needed materials, and visit with his crews to positively comment on their work and let them know how pleased we are. 7. When the job was finished, as scheduled, Justin came by to do a final check and allow us the opportunity to ask any questions and/or express any concerns before going over the warranty information and receiving payment. 8. Johnson County Siding and Window Co Inc. takes pride in doing the job right by using the best materials and taking personal interest in achieving customer satisfaction.

Description of Work
Replacement of front wood panels and trim on front of house. 2018 Replacement of windows. 2015 Installation of Steel siding 1993

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: What a pleasure it has been to work with you to transform your home exterior through the last 25 years! We appreciate the level of trust you have in our company and your ongoing loyalty. We are committed to the highest level of professionalism and service. It is thrilling for us to hear a past customer say that " we take pride in doing the job right by using the best materials and taking personal interest in achieving customer satisfaction." Your continued business and kind review are truly appreciated. Sincerely: Bill Christie-Owner

Services Offered

Sales & installation of low-maintenance siding and window products and exterior design. Our products include: James Hardie Fiber Cement Siding, Mastic Vinyl Siding, Acrylic Stucco, ProVia Stone Products, Canyon Stone Products, Natural Stone Products, Marvin Windows, ProVia Windows, ProVia Doors, & Overhead Garage Doors. Services Not Offered: Repair Services, Inspections (We provide repair services only for the products our company sells & installs)

Services Not Offered

Repair Services, Inspections (We provide repair services for the products our company sells & installs) Please Note: Our company has a 4-window minimum

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc

How is Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc overall rated?

Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc open?

Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc provide

Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc?

Yes, Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc offers warranties.

What services does Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc offer?

Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc offers the following services: Sales & installation of low-maintenance siding and window products and exterior design. Our products include: James Hardie Fiber Cement Siding, Mastic Vinyl Siding, Acrylic Stucco, ProVia Stone Products, Canyon Stone Products, Natural Stone Products, Marvin Windows, ProVia Windows, ProVia Doors, & Overhead Garage Doors. Services Not Offered: Repair Services, Inspections (We provide repair services only for the products our company sells & installs)

Are there any services Johnson County Siding & Window Co Inc does not offer?

Repair Services, Inspections (We provide repair services for the products our company sells & installs) Please Note: Our company has a 4-window minimum