Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green Head Turf Systems

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2011

4.7

(74) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19320 w 105 st

Olathe, KS 66061

Description

Green Head Turf Systems provides a complete line of professional turf care services to help maintain and preserve our clients valuable landscapes. We believe we provide the highest quality care for your turf because we adhere to the strictest of standards and use only the highest quality products and equipment. Doing so allows us to provide our clients with consistent, dependable and high quality results! Residential & Commercial welcome. Lawn Fertilization and Treatment Programs, Weed Control, Fall Renovations, Aeration and Overseed, Vertacut and Overseed, Overseed, Fungus Control, Chigger/Flea and Tick control, Irrigation turn on, Irrigation Winterize, Tree & Shrub Health Care, Insect & Disease Diagnosis & Control, Deep Root Fertilization, Fully Equipped Licensed & Insured Free Estimates Proudly Providing Professional Turf Care Services to the Following Areas: Kansas: Johnson County - Overland Park – Olathe – Shawnee - Lake Quivira – Shawnee Mission - Prairie Village – Leawood – Hallbrook- Mission Hills – Westwood-Fairway – Roeland Park – Merriam – Mission – Cedar Creek – Desoto – Bonner Springs – Gardner – Stanley – Stilwell –Kansas City Missouri: Kansas City –Brookside- Waldo–Loch Lloyd Member:. MAGIC - Mid America Green Industry Council, KTF – Kansas Turf Grass Foundation Visit us @ www.greenheadturf.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

05/07/2018


Tanwir A.

job was done as expected. I am fine with it.

Description of Work
it was a yard work. needed it for my house.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

03/28/2017


donald B.

Green Head kept me informed about when aeration was scheduled and the change in schedule due to rain. Very personable and professional. Knew the chemical name of the the pre-emergent that he used.

Description of Work
Core aeration also spring fertilizer and pre-emergent chemical.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

03/10/2017


David H.

It worked out fine. They did what they said they would do for the price they said they would do it. They were only here for about 30 minutes.

Description of Work
.

Category irrigation systems

4.0

11/05/2016


Linda B.

Good....worker very quick and efficient.

Description of Work
Lawn Aeration

Category lawn service

5.0

11/05/2016


Kai C.

They called 1 week after service was purchased thru Angie's List. Came out when committed and finished the work within 30 - 45 minutes. Very professional and efficient work. I was satisfied with their result.

Description of Work
Lawn Aeration front and back yard -typical 0.1 acre suburban lawn.

Category lawn treatment

4.0

10/17/2016


Larry B.

We've worked with Green Turf for several years now and always had a positive experience. This year was a bit different and while we would engage them again, we did experience a not so great situation. Green Turf's aerator leaked gasoline on our front yard in 5 spots killing all grass in these areas. We raked it up, applied new seed and soil and now approximately a month later, it looks nice again. Green Turf acknowledged the error and apologized which we appreciated, but it would have been nice for them to offer grass seed or something similar.

Description of Work
Core Aeration of our front and back yard.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/04/2016


Marsha L.

It went well. They showed up early and go the job done quick.

Description of Work
Lawn aeration

Category irrigation systems

4.0

10/04/2016


Sam B.

They were a little slow to respond after I purchased a deal through Angie's List, but I did appreciate that they contacted me with apologies because they were a bit slow. I had to check in with them several times to make sure we were on track and they were a bit reluctant to give an expected day until it was very close. I was a little unhappy with the quality because they damaged a few outlet vents for downspouts that sit flush with the grass in my lawn. I was more disappointed that they didn't notify me of the damage, warn me to remove them beforehand, or offer to pay for the damaged ones either. Replacements were cheap so it wasn't a big deal, but it was more the thought that would have counted. Have used them two years in a row and will probably be looking for a different company next year.

Description of Work
Lawn aeration

Category irrigation systems

5.0

09/16/2016


Vicky D.

Green Head Turf Systems was great to work with. Good communication throughout including spending time with us during the estimate to go over all our options and reasons behind his recommendations. We really wanted it done in the early fall, our lawn has been hard hit by Fungus over the summer. Brian was accommodating to our request and completed the service early fall. He gave us good instructions on how to fertilize and water the seeds. Looking forward to a much nicer lawn in the coming months.

Description of Work
Fall rejuvenation of lawn, including aerating, verticut and seeding.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

09/03/2016


Sam B.

Excellent service. There was an address discrepancy in my account so they ended up aerating two different lawns and didn't complain at all or charge me anything additional to the original price.

Description of Work
Lawn aeration

Category lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    Johnson County Residential Landscapes

    At JCR landscapes we are totally committed to providing our clients with unique and innovative landscaping design concepts that will maximize their homes landscape potential and overall property value. With over 15 years’ experience providing outstanding landscape services in the Johnson county area including all phases of design build landscapes, hardscapes, and permanent water drainage solutions. We are confident that we can provide you with the most attractive, functional, and cost effective landscape options available. We specialize in the renovation and revitalization of existing landscapes that have become overgrown, outdated and visually unappealing that are all too common in many established neighborhoods through Johnson County. Just as you find the need to update your homes interior it is also essential to redesign and upgrade your aging landscape to help reflect your personality and enhance your outdoor living experience. As a smaller Kansas City designer owned company, you can take comfort knowing that your landscape project will receive complete hands on service from the initial design process through to the completion of your new landscape. Our lower overhead expenses guarantees that you can achieve a beautiful and professionally installed landscape design at a very competitive price. http://johnsoncountyresidentiallandscapes.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Lawn & Landscape Solutions

    I started Lawn & Landscape Solutions in 2001, as a kid out of high school with no formal education or resources but with years of experience at a high end nursery and working as a personal estate gardener. I had a passion for the industry: the colors, the design, the care process for the plants and the installation of a beautiful landscape. I focused on my ability to listen to others and translate their visions for outdoor spaces into reality. I dedicated myself to hard work, staying true to my word in business dealings and forming long lasting relationships with my clients. Today, 15 years later, I remember the people who encouraged me to pull myself up by my bootstraps and become the best version of myself that I could be. I feel it is my duty to give back the direction and opportunity that was given to me. Our team works hard to celebrate individual stories of success and personal growth, encourage employees who are in college to stay in school and offer training opportunities regularly. We come to work every day and consider how to enhance the lives of our employees by instilling faith in each person that someone cares enough to invest in them. At Lawn & Landscape Solutions, we are not only building landscapes, we are building people.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Land Escapes LLC

    Land Escapes is a full-service landscaping company specializing in residential and commercial landscape design, installation, and maintenance; irrigation installation, repairs, and maintenance; and hardscape/patio/retaining wall design and installation. Winner of the Super Service Award 5 consecutive years (2012-2016). The landscaping professionals at Land Escapes have the skills, expertise, and experience required for successful landscaping projects. Land Escapes will do the job right first time and we deliver quality that lasts. Our experts will work with you to bring your ideas, and your landscape, to life. Land Escapes is a certified segmental retaining wall installer by the National Concrete Masonry Association and a certified installer by the Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn Fertilization, Weed Control, Fungus Control, Chigger, Flea, & Tick Programs, Tree & Shrub Insect Control, Tree & Shrub Disease Identification & Treatment, Deep Root Feeding, Existing Lawns Aeration & Overseeding, Sprinkler Activation, Winterizing & Soil Testing, Smaller Landscape Design & Installation

    Services Not Offered

    PBL (Pesticide Business License)allows our company to obtain and apply controlled use fertilizers and pesticides for use in landscape maintenance

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green Head Turf Systems

    How is Green Head Turf Systems overall rated?

    Green Head Turf Systems is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Green Head Turf Systems provide

    Green Head Turf Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Green Head Turf Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Green Head Turf Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Green Head Turf Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Green Head Turf Systems offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Green Head Turf Systems offer a senior discount?

    No, Green Head Turf Systems does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Green Head Turf Systems?

    Yes, Green Head Turf Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Green Head Turf Systems offer?

    Green Head Turf Systems offers the following services: Lawn Fertilization, Weed Control, Fungus Control, Chigger, Flea, & Tick Programs, Tree & Shrub Insect Control, Tree & Shrub Disease Identification & Treatment, Deep Root Feeding, Existing Lawns Aeration & Overseeding, Sprinkler Activation, Winterizing & Soil Testing, Smaller Landscape Design & Installation

    Are there any services Green Head Turf Systems does not offer?

    PBL (Pesticide Business License)allows our company to obtain and apply controlled use fertilizers and pesticides for use in landscape maintenance