Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Certified Transmission

Founded 1979 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

503 E Santa Fe St

Olathe, KS 66061

Description

Certified Transmission in Olathe offers a complete range of automotive transmission services for both foreign and domestic cars and trucks. The team at our transmission shop in Olathe is dedicated to the Certified Transmission motto of getting "The Job Done Right...At The Right Price". Call or email us today for a price quote on a new remanufactured transmission or with any other questions you may have about any transmission problems you may be experiencing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/08/2017


Michael C.

Got it done quickly and for price quoted

Description of Work
Replace clutch in2005 ram 3500 w/6 speed transmission

Category transmission repair

5.0

11/23/2015


Wendi B.

Description of Work
Told us there was no problem with our transmission and fixed our axle.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

08/24/2015


Julia A.

These are great people! They did exactly what they said they would do, did it quickly, and didn't try to sell me a bunch of other stuff. I had called three other places and had gotten the run around from all three before signing up for Angie's list a finding Certified Transmission. I will be doing more business with them in the future!

Description of Work
Replaced a censor in the transmission fluid pan

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

04/05/2015


Jennifer F.

My transmission started failing in my 2007 Saturn Aura. I took it in and after a series of tests it was determined that the transmission needed to be replaced. They told me it would take two days to get the work done. They were on the mark with the estimate.

Description of Work
I had to have my transmission replaced.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

06/20/2014


Theodora D.

I used this provider twice, each time to check out my transmission. The first time, the said the oil was discolored but it was still good. They did not recommend doing anything, and they did not charge me anything. I thought this was very honest, they could have done a transmission oil and filter change. The second time, I had a problem with the transmission. When they checked it out, they found that there were two solenoids bad, but the water pump was leaking also. They recommended that I take my car to someone who could do both jobs at once since I had a warranty. If they did the work for the transmission, it meant one deductable, then to another place to do the water pump, another deductable. This would have meant $200 total if they did the transmission and someone else did the water pump. They saved me $100 by having one shop do both jobs. And, again, they did not charge me anything. I recommended them to a friend, he had them do work, and he was very pleased he told me with the job and the cost.

Description of Work
Check out transmission on two vehicles.

Category transmission repair

5.0

06/03/2013


Jeff W.

Their service was fine. It was great, they didn't charge me anything for checking my car.

Description of Work
I went to Certified Transmission for them to take a look at my car.

Category transmission repair

5.0

01/23/2013


Debra W.

Great service from beginning to end. Answered all question asked by my husband and my self. Friendly, knowledgeable and competitive priced.

Description of Work
Replaced transmission in FISO 2004 truck with re manufacture transmission.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    JoCo Auto Repair

    Welcome to JoCo Auto Repair - your car repair specialists located in Merriam, Kansas. We are a full service facility - no repair job is too large, and no service is too small. What makes us special? We've been in business for over 30 years - that's over 30 years of experience making satisfied customers. All of our mechanics and technicians are ASE Certified and constantly undergo training in the latest automotive technology. Free loaner car while we work on your car (by appointment only). We stand by our work - our repairs are covered by a 24-month, 24,000-mile nationwide warranty. We understand your needs and take time to listen to your concerns. Our staff are honest and ethical. They treat our customers with respect - I hire and train them that way. Come in and experience the difference that quality service makes! We KEEP LIFE ROLLING.  

    Auto Transmission
    Auto Service
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our transmission Repair and services include the following: transmission rebuild, transmission cooler, 4-Wheel drive 4x4, Automatic transmission, computer diagnosis, external diagnosis, Fluid & filter replacement, Manual transmission, Performance transmission, Transfer, Transmission Adjustment, Transmission reseal, Transmission replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Certified Transmission

    How is Certified Transmission overall rated?

    Certified Transmission is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Certified Transmission open?

    Certified Transmission is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Certified Transmission provide

    Certified Transmission accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Certified Transmission offer free estimates?

    No, Certified Transmission does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Certified Transmission offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Certified Transmission does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Certified Transmission offer a senior discount?

    No, Certified Transmission does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Certified Transmission?

    Yes, Certified Transmission offers warranties.

    What services does Certified Transmission offer?

    Certified Transmission offers the following services: Our transmission Repair and services include the following: transmission rebuild, transmission cooler, 4-Wheel drive 4x4, Automatic transmission, computer diagnosis, external diagnosis, Fluid & filter replacement, Manual transmission, Performance transmission, Transfer, Transmission Adjustment, Transmission reseal, Transmission replacement.