Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Brogan Painting & Remodeling

Founded 1997 • With Angi since March 2004

4.9

(235) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1540 E Spruce

Olathe, KS 66061

Description

Brogan Painting & Remodeling is a full service painting company that has been proudly serving Johnson County and the Greater Kansas City area for over 22 years. We offer interior and exterior painting, interior remodeling, finished basements, hardwood floor installation/refinishing, decks, additions and more. We take great pride in offering quality workmanship and finishes at an outstanding value. We have spent many years putting together a top notch team of craftsman and finishers who are courteous and respectful as well as being very efficient with an eye for detail. These qualities have helped make Brogan Painting one of the most trusted, successful and well-reviewed Painting & Remodeling Companies in the Kansas City area. Ask about the Angie's List discount....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/23/2021


Marlene W.

Brogan did an excellent job. They actually obtain materials early. Started on a Wednesday and was done by Friday. The new deck is beautiful. My husband saw a few things with new deck, that needed some tweeking. Brogan was contacted, they came in and made corrections quickly without additional cost. They even installed a percola that, I had purchased. Like I said, Brogan did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Tore down old deck and rebuild new one.

Category contractors,decks,interior painters

5.0

08/01/2021


Kavitha D.

We have hired Brogan Painting and Remodeling for numerous jobs since 2014, including woodrot repair, interior floor/ ceiling repair, exterior painting, and interior painting. John Buschmann has always been our project manager. He is extremely responsive, and is a super nice guy. He provides valuable honest opinions and expertise. For example, I was considering doing accent painting on all windows of our house. He suggested that we limit it to the front windows because it would likely not be worth the cost since no one would see the other sides and we have a large number of windows. To me, that speaks volumes to his reputation and the reputation of the company. They could have easily just collected more money for the sake of. They are also very reasonably priced and always do excellent work. My extended family has also used them for projects, and I recommend them to anyone and everyone.

Description of Work
Exterior painting and woodrot repair

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters

5.0

03/12/2021


sandra A.

We had our wood floors refinished in the kitchen, dining room, laundry, and both pantries. Our house is 16 years old, and the floors have never looked this great, even when new. Ronnie and Brian were so respectful of our home, listened to what we wanted, and did everything perfectly. We asked Ronnie to stain them with a slightly darker color than we had before. It was perfect. The floors tied in together perfectly with our kitchen cabinets, and new carpeting. The floors are absolutely beautiful. We will have our interior painted starting Monday with Brogan as well. Thank you Ronnie. We were referred by our neighbor, loved what they did, and are so happy we went with Brogan

Description of Work
Refinished wood floors.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

10/25/2020


Helen C.

After getting all our exterior siding replaced, we hired Brogan to paint it, (as well as old brick portions we had retained). The finished project is exactly what we were hoping for, and we could not be more pleased with the results! John set up the project in expert fashion, involving little time on our part. Marvin, Ramon and crew were outstanding! They were extremely hard-working and finished the entire project in just two days. They also had great communication skills: clarifying whenever necessary and making suggestions in such a friendly manner. Recommend wholeheartedly!!

Description of Work
Whole-House (exterior)

Category house painters

5.0

07/02/2020


Reece C.

Brogan did an excellent job. They were efficient, professional, and detail oriented. We bid out a few contractors and Brogan was very competitive on price. I’d recommend them again to anyone. My recommendation (which goes for any contractor) is to stay engaged in the project and ask questions throughout. Brogan’s crew did a great job addressing questions as they arose. Money well spent

Description of Work
Exterior Remodeling

Category siding,home security systems,pressure washing,house painters

5.0

06/16/2020


Paul B.

Chris and his team were amazing. Super responsive and completed the work ahead of schedule. Very satisfied with the quality workmanship.

Description of Work
New Deck Assembly

Category decks,home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We think the new deck looks great and hope you will enjoy it!
5.0

05/27/2020


Terry N.

Brogan's crew did an excellent job with our deck project! The project manager, Nick, walked us through the pros and cons for the different types of deck stain and provided us his recommendations. Because of rain delays, the project unexpectedly took longer to complete but the quality made up for it. Their attention to detail and ensuring a high quality effort was worth the investment.

Description of Work
Deck was powerwashed and stained

Category decks,deck cleaning

5.0

12/27/2019


Andrew B.

This project went very well. There was an enormous amount of wallpaper to remove. Once the wainscotting paper was removed there was a patterned glue left from paper on wall. Only solution was to Kilz and skim coat. This was an added cost to the project. They were more than fair on the pricing to do the additional labor-intensive change order. We added 2 additional small areas and they were price very fair.

Description of Work
Painting and wallpaper removal

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad that you are happy with the job and really appreciate the review.
5.0

08/07/2019


Kim F.

I could not be more pleased with Brogan Painting! Joe (project manager) handled the project well. In our initial meeting, Joe answered all my questions and thoroughly explained what would be done. He managed around the rain, started the job earlier than initially thought it could start, staffed up to get the work done as scheduled, and the project was finished by the stated deadline for the price in the proposal (no additional costs). Jose (crew lead) led the crew very effectively. They are professional, polite, and hardworking. Each day they started promptly by 8 am and worked diligently and efficiently throughout the day into the late afternoon/early evening. It is obvious that they are skilled in their jobs! With the wood trim they replaced and repaired; and the great paint job - my house looks better than it has for years (even after the last time the whole house was painted). I am extremely satisfied and pleased...so much so that I plan to use them on some interior painting I am planning to have done.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters

5.0

08/06/2019


Brandy I.

Brogan did a professional job from the initial quote to the very end. We loved that they were able to fix wood rot, replace a window and paint! All employees were kind and courteous. We asked them to do some other small jobs (tile and sheet rock) inside the house and they met our timeline and did a very nice job. Very happy with our new relationship!

Description of Work
Exterior wood rot and painting

Category replacement windows,woodworking,house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stack Painting

    With over 27 years of experience, we specialize in Interior and Exterior painting for residential and commercial. We can handle any level for exterior.  

    KC Chimney Service

    Chimney service. Small company three employees. Contractor for construction services. Residential and small commercial.  

    Chimney Specialists LLC Buster Pruente

    We're a Father/Son team and have been in business since 1977 and on all the major Insurance Company's preferred contractor list. We'll share with you all the technical specs and practical fixes for any problems you have and do the work ourselves. We have masonry craftsmen to call in on bigger jobs. Free estimates are available on jobs where there is a fair chance of winning your job. We're not the the highest or the lowest priced contractors, we try to stay middle of the road pricing. We won't come in and "scare" you with dire warnings about your house, but we will give you an inspection based on local codes and years of experience. We've seen it all before and can solve all chimney related problems. We've also done historic work on homes in greater Kansas City and St Joseph,and did the first round of work on the Freight House in Kansas City,as well as lots of work in downtown Lee's Summit. We also do basement repair and waterproofing such as wall bracing and backfill dirt. Waterproof paint on basements and raising window wells and epoxy basement wall cracks  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2020-9713
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Exterior & Interior Painting, Siding Replacement, Wood Rot Repair, Carpentry, Basement Finishing, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Hardwood Flooring

    Services Not Offered

    Hanging Wall Paper

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brogan Painting & Remodeling

    How is Brogan Painting & Remodeling overall rated?

    Brogan Painting & Remodeling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brogan Painting & Remodeling open?

    Brogan Painting & Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Brogan Painting & Remodeling provide

    Brogan Painting & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Brogan Painting & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brogan Painting & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Brogan Painting & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Brogan Painting & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brogan Painting & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Brogan Painting & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Brogan Painting & Remodeling?

    Yes, Brogan Painting & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Brogan Painting & Remodeling offer?

    Brogan Painting & Remodeling offers the following services: Exterior & Interior Painting, Siding Replacement, Wood Rot Repair, Carpentry, Basement Finishing, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Hardwood Flooring

    Are there any services Brogan Painting & Remodeling does not offer?

    Hanging Wall Paper