Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ultra Heating and Cooling

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since July 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
Class DM # 2021-8514
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

5845 Horton St Suite 6

Mission, KS 66202

http://www.UltraKC.com

Description

Ultra Heating and Cooling LLC is a professional, hardworking, and trustworthy company. Our #1 goal is to provide excellent customer service and high quality work....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (21)
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
5.0

10/03/2021


SUSAN H.

Very well. I've been very pleased with the furnance and air conditioner they installed a couple of years ago and the continuing service they provide.

Description of Work
Seasonal check of furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

09/23/2021


Daniel K.

Very professional, timely and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
HVAC unit block and leakage

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the 5 Star Review!! We look forward to working with you in the future!!
5.0

03/05/2021


James J.

it was fine and good

Description of Work
it was fine and good

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice feedback [Member Name Removed]!!!
5.0

10/13/2020


SUSAN H.

Ultra installed a new furnance and air conditioner in October of 2019. The salesman was very thorough in explaining my options. The technicians were knowledgeable, thorough and QUICK. Everything was explained to me very well. They returned in the spring to check the AC and again this fall to service the furnace. I've saved money on gas and electricity and been very pleased with furnace, AC and service.

Description of Work
Repair or replace furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are so pleased how happy you are with our Services. It is always a pleasure serving you! Don't hesitate to call for any other issues, etc. you may have! Have a wonderful day!
5.0

06/02/2020


larry B.

problem was found and repairs were made, and cooling was restored quite soon.

Description of Work
air cond. repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Im glad that we got your problem taken care of in a timely manner! Give us a call with any other HVAC issues you may have 913-717-8000
5.0

11/16/2019


SUSAN H.

It was determined repairs would not be worth it and a new furnace would be money better spent. A space heater was provided while furnace was inoperable. Salesman explained all options very thoroughly. Install was extremely professional and timely. Both furnace and AC were installed in about eight hours. Thought price was about right. Would recommend!

Description of Work
Furnance and AC replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your positive feedback!!! I am glad that your new system is working great for you!!! Stay warm this winter and call us anytime that you need us.
5.0

10/31/2019


Rochelle Z.

Excellent!

Description of Work
Furnace tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2019

5.0

03/15/2019


William B.

Knowledgable and professional. Would recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
Repaired furnace that wasn't keeping up with thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your positive feedback!!! We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

02/13/2019


Elisa P.

So far good

Description of Work
Water heater tank leak repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We look forward to helping you in the future.
5.0

07/11/2018


Adam K.

The service tech Scott came out to do maintenance on my AC unit, he was on-time and got right to it. After he was done with the maintenance work and inspection on my AC he showed me a video of one of the parts that was breaking down where an audible noise could be heard (had heard it before but assumed it was just wear on the older AC unit). After a quick pricing I had him replace it and the AC has been running silently since, it was great to be able to be shown exactly what the problem was.

Description of Work
AC Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

Service Provider Response

That is awesome to hear [Member Name Removed]! Your business is greatly appreciated!
5.0

05/19/2018


Mark G.

Our air conditioner would not run at all. I called for service at about 8:15 am, and was told they could fit me in sometime between Noon and 3 PM. At 12:40 I got a call that the service tech was on his way and would be there in about 20 minutes, He arrived at 1:05. Very professional, friendly and he DID NOT try to sell me a maintenance agreement. He quickly found the problem to be a bad thermostat. I did buy a replacement unit he carried. My only complaint is that they charged me triple the retail price for the thermostat. That was my choice, I could have bought my own at the hardware store, but I appreciated the promptness and professionalism, and I bit the bullet and paid the price. He also checked my refrigerant levels, fans, etc. while here. I would definitely call them back for heating or a/c work.

Description of Work
Air conditioner repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2018

Service Provider Response

We are glad you had a great experience [Member Name Removed]! As for the pricing of the thermostat, I wish we could charge less, but we have to factor in labor costs, stocking cost, time, etc... Our cost is actually much higher once everything is done and said. We are extremely grateful for your business!!
5.0

04/26/2018


Robert C.

Extreme detailed work!

Description of Work
Tune up AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

Service Provider Response

We are very excited to earn your business and we appreciate your review! Thank you.
5.0

08/23/2017


Jennifer Z.

Great! The technician arrived within an hour of the request and was able to identify and fix the problem efficiently.

Description of Work
AC was not cooling normally and a service call was requested.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $179

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are grateful for your business!
5.0

07/19/2017


Shane G.

It went well, everything got done in a timely manner and all work was explained in detail. I was very pleased with the service from beginning to end.

Description of Work
We needed a new air conditioner and heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Awesome! We are glad you had a great experience and we are thankful for your business.
5.0

07/14/2017


Joel S.

John was very helpful and informative -- Very courteous and friendly. Sadly the price of coolant has gone way up, so the bill was relatively large, but it would be with anyone else. 2# of coolant is $250. Ouch.

Description of Work
System was out of coolant and needed recharge. John was very helpful and informative.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $329

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Ultra Heating and Cooling, we greatly appreciate you as our customer! The cost of the old R22 Freon has continued to rise over the years since the government has been phasing it out. We are doing what we can to keep the price down on our end. Again, thank you for your business and opportunity to serve you.
5.0

06/15/2017


James R.

This company always dors a fantastic job at a great price.

Description of Work
Ac tune up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

05/06/2017


Eric T.

Perfect. Great service, reliable and fair pricing.

Description of Work
They replaced my furnace and A/C.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We are grateful that you had a great experience with Ultra Heating & Cooling!
5.0

04/06/2017


Melanie D.

It went very well! They were on time and very professional. They were knowledgeable and quickly diagnosed the problem. They were reasonably priced and offered less expensive alternatives to prolonging the life of my furnace.

Description of Work
Air conditioner and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Ultra Heating and Cooling. We are delighted that you had a great experience!
5.0

04/01/2017


Michael F.

I highly recommend Ultra. They have always provided fast and professional service. I will definitely give them a call again the next time I have an HVAC issue.

Description of Work
I have used Ultra on a number of occasions for HVAC repairs both at my home and at my rental properties.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2017

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your business! Thank you for choosing Ultra Heating and Cooling.
5.0

03/31/2017


Lori L.

They know what they are doing, very professional, great service and were on time. Very competitive on pricing as well. We are very pleased with their service.

Description of Work
We had our furnace and heat pump tuned up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2017

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business very much! It's always our pleasure to give our customers the best service in Kansas City!
5.0

03/30/2017


Angela H.

They were very informative, kind, professional and punctual. They let us know of something that may need repair soon, but wasn't an immediate need. I liked not feeling pressured into replacing things, but also knowing that there was an issue to watch for. We will be using them for our furnace tune-up in the fall and any other HVAC issues we run into.

Description of Work
We used Ultra for our annual A/C tune up this year.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Ultra Heating and Cooling. We are delighted that you had a great experience!

    Services Offered

    Heating and Cooling Service, Sales, Installation, and Water Heater Replacement. Residential and Light Commercial.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ultra Heating and Cooling

    How is Ultra Heating and Cooling overall rated?

    Ultra Heating and Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ultra Heating and Cooling open?

    Ultra Heating and Cooling is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day
    Monday: Open All Day
    Tuesday: Open All Day
    Wednesday: Open All Day
    Thursday: Open All Day
    Friday: Open All Day
    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Ultra Heating and Cooling provide

    Ultra Heating and Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Ultra Heating and Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ultra Heating and Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Ultra Heating and Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ultra Heating and Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ultra Heating and Cooling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Ultra Heating and Cooling offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Ultra Heating and Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ultra Heating and Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ultra Heating and Cooling?

    Yes, Ultra Heating and Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does Ultra Heating and Cooling offer?

    Ultra Heating and Cooling offers the following services: Heating and Cooling Service, Sales, Installation, and Water Heater Replacement. Residential and Light Commercial.